Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

yhanlee
post Feb 7 2008, 11:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Feb 4 2008, 02:47 PM)
Guy, i having a problem connecting to PSN. The thing is, browsing internet is ok, but when i try to sign in for PSN, its giving me 80710102 error code. I'm using celcom 3g broadband here. does it mean celcom 3g blocked PSN port?
I'm also having the same problem as u!! I can loggin but always error comes out after maybe 30minutes. I'm
using streamyx and connected with wireless. Maybe sifu Acougan can give some advice?? Thanks in advance

yhanlee
post May 20 2008, 03:48 PM

73 posts

Hi to all the PS3 sifus out there. My frens PS3 have no display at all after turning on. This happen after he play GTA4 for 3hours. Its suddenly freezes(hang) so my fren off it and when he tried to on the PS3 again no picture at all. He just bought it 2weeks ago and update
firmware to 2.30. He also tried to change the hdmi cable or even change
to another LCD tv but also the same when he on the PS3 the light turn to green but no display. Can someone pls advise. Many Thanks
yhanlee
post May 21 2008, 01:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(GOodMaNn_haha @ May 21 2008, 11:27 AM)
ur fren might messed out the Output setting..try pressing the On button for a few seconds..the system will reboot and auto defect the suitable output setting...

correct me if i'm wrong..
Thanks for the advice, but actually tried that before but still no diplay sad.gif . According to the supplier
some hardware failure. He said now the only option is to send to SG to claim warranty. Really pitty
my fren!!!
yhanlee
post May 21 2008, 04:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 01:33 PM)
the PSN notification bar (top right), turn it off.

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:35 pm
one question, did your friend updated the firmware 100%? meaning did he completed it or halpway through it? THt looks like a bricked ps3. My guess, The update went half through and somehow the power was cut.
According to my fren, he manage to install 100% and install the update but was disconnected a few times
b4 he managed 100%. After that he still managed to online and play games for a few days b4 the dreaded
incident sad.gif . Many thanks

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(shenmui @ May 21 2008, 01:48 PM)
or lens sudah kong
If lens kong also surely at least he can open the PS3 rite??
The situation now is no display at all bro!!! cry.gif
My fren really pissed off wif the PS3 now!! Heard of
anyone who has this problem????? Thanks

This post has been edited by yhanlee: May 21 2008, 04:28 PM

0.0356sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:18 AM