133 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

mfcm
post Sep 20 2007, 06:45 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 20 2007, 03:20 AM)
are u sure??i think most of mobo using same colour code for running dual channel??must stick to the same colour in order to run in dual channel....
duuno other mobo, but most of mobo i ever see using that code....correct me if i'm wrong...
hmm i dont think so..coz i found out b4 theres sum mobo need to use others color to running dual chanel..its seem like 1=3,2=4 dimm slot to running dual chanel..but i oredi forgot the mobo model sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 20 2007, 09:32 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 20 2007, 03:20 AM)
are u sure??i think most of mobo using same colour code for running dual channel??must stick to the same colour in order to run in dual channel....
duuno other mobo, but most of mobo i ever see using that code....correct me if i'm wrong...
*Off Topic*

Yes, im very sure.
certain boards you need to put at same color slots,
some are not . nod.gif

boyz
post Sep 29 2007, 01:48 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

my cable mgmt 2nd time.
black^demon
post Sep 29 2007, 05:10 AM

Manchester United No.1 Fan
1,417 posts

The legendary Vantec Aeroflow with TMD fans?! Used that HSF before i love em!
cstkl1
post Sep 29 2007, 11:45 PM

6,799 posts

My second rig: GF apartment rig.

QX6800@3.6ghz 24/7 1.47vcore idle 42-44/load 54-56

Gigabyte 3d Mercury
cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 02:59 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Finished Mod so long,
didnt have free time to post up, now it is the time ^.^

mADmAN
post Sep 30 2007, 03:11 AM

10,530 posts

@cschun86

from the side it looks good....except for the SATA cable... try routing and hiding it nicely instead of curling like that.

also that white/silver cable going into cdrom bay...can do something about that oso...

from top view....it looks not that nice already...those bunch of cables u should get some cable tie to tie them together...itll make it look neater.
Doom
post Sep 30 2007, 03:35 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@cstkl1
I'm speechless for ur case ... the reason is I can't see any cables from the photo ... probably if u could take the photo with flash on or in a brighter room ...

@cschun86
Quite neat, however there's room for improvement ..

get some black cable wraps and wrap those cables that is hanging here and there. btw like what madman suggested ... zip tie those cables before wrap it with cable wrap...

as for the sata cable ... just make it straight would be better than curly loop ...

looping the cable is a way done by those assembly guys over shop that it's not paid for cable management .. just a simple fit and go job..
Bigblock
post Sep 30 2007, 03:39 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

@cstkl1
beautiful case..like doom said maybe if you take pics at other angles?
Nice pc brotha..
LittleLinnet
post Sep 30 2007, 03:44 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 19 2007, 11:44 PM)
For you information,
you are not running in Dual Channel mode.

Dual Channel mode for your board is,
one RAM at Orange Slot,
another RAM at Green Slot.

No one realize it ???  doh.gif
this is cable management thread anyway...i know you are right though

But then, i noticed one thing, i noticed that his 12CM exhaust fan is powered out of the molex port at his mobo...
I thought that was supposed going to be input and not output?
cstkl1
post Sep 30 2007, 04:29 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 30 2007, 03:35 AM)
@cstkl1
I'm speechless for ur case ... the reason is I can't see any cables from the photo ... probably if u could take the photo with flash on or in a brighter room ...

@cschun86
Quite neat, however there's room for improvement ..

get some black cable wraps and wrap those cables that is hanging here and there. btw like what madman suggested ... zip tie those cables before wrap it with cable wrap...

as for the sata cable ... just make it straight would be better than curly loop ...

looping the cable is a way done by those assembly guys over shop that it's not paid for cable management .. just a simple fit and go job..
because theres no cables running???

its alll hidden..

this case is so easy to do that..
Doom
post Sep 30 2007, 01:55 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha I know that this case got plenty room beneath the mobo tray to hidden the cables ..

that's why it would be nice for u to share it with the rest so that this case get well known for it's easy cable management.. btw not everyone knows about it

a photo of inside looks will clearly illustarate how good this case are ...

btw ,, nice job ....
cstkl1
post Sep 30 2007, 02:42 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 30 2007, 01:55 PM)
hahha I know that this case got plenty room beneath the mobo tray to hidden the cables ..

that's why it would be nice for u to share it with the rest so that this case get well known for it's easy cable management.. btw not everyone knows about it

a photo of inside looks will clearly illustarate how good this case are ...

btw ,, nice job ....
ok another time..

took the picture because somebody on msn wanted me to show them how it looks like
so thought of uploading it since i had it...

cschun86
post Sep 30 2007, 04:55 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2007, 03:11 AM)
@cschun86

from the side it looks good....except for the SATA cable... try routing and hiding it nicely instead of curling like that.

also that white/silver cable going into cdrom bay...can do something about that oso...

from top view....it looks not that nice already...those bunch of cables u should get some cable tie to tie them together...itll make it look neater.
actually the pic is taken b4 i tie with cable tie,
now already tie it with the cable tie,
just i can do nothing to the fan controller cable,
it is just too short....

maybe i make a new cable myself later...
not atm coz start busying with exams already...
mfcm
post Oct 3 2007, 05:42 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 30 2007, 04:55 PM)
actually the pic is taken b4 i tie with cable tie,
now already tie it with the cable tie,
just i can do nothing to the fan controller cable,
it is just too short....

maybe i make a new cable myself later...
not atm coz start busying with exams already...
mayb u can sleeve the cable and tie it properly for the psu as i can c from the sidewindow..
gv try to custom the wire for ur fan controller rclxms.gif
for the sponge can u stick it to ur case or manage it properly?coz i look wavy laugh.gif laugh.gif
cschun86
post Oct 3 2007, 06:51 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 3 2007, 05:42 AM)
mayb u can sleeve the cable and tie it properly for the psu as i can c from the sidewindow..
gv try to custom the wire for ur fan controller rclxms.gif
for the sponge can u stick it to ur case or manage it properly?coz i look wavy laugh.gif  laugh.gif
if got budget,
will sleeve and rearrange all the wires,
will try to get an modular psu,
then add some bling bling on it ^^
kokifung
post Oct 20 2007, 03:06 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

Hmm.. where to get those like sound insulation pad? grey color wan.. like a foam or sponge.. i wanna get those.. drool.gif

will it collect warm air? thus increase on temperature? vga, mobo, hard disk, etc the temperature?

anyone selling those??
Doom
post Oct 20 2007, 04:47 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Go to car workshop . those that are large should have some of acoustic foam ..

It does increases the temperature by one or two degrees ... but it kills noise more than that which u would appreciate if u are noise concern ..

btw try PM uglyvamp coz he used it in lots of his case mod ..
Thrust
post Oct 21 2007, 04:09 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Now I know doing nice cable management is not easy tongue.gif Should have gotten a modular PSU for better cable management.
Doom
post Oct 21 2007, 04:23 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

good job there, it would be better with the PSU cables sleeved or like u said ..modular PSU ...

133 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:06 PM