Accessories sold, sold

TSIceCube
post Sep 17 2011, 07:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 17 2011, 05:55 PM)
bro,
what sound are you referring from your car..we might have same penyakit...
I think he refer to the wind and road noise?
TSIceCube
post Sep 18 2011, 02:34 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(manubis @ Sep 17 2011, 09:02 PM)
yup mostly the road noise
but not loud as before
Good to know bro. biggrin.gif How is it now ?

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 17 2011, 10:24 PM)
Want to enjoy your promo price so nevermind la can straight do the foaming if you still can provide me the promo price. My car will be delivered slightly later because I've changed my booking to the 1.5 model. So should be getting 3 stuffs from you, the VS, PBTE and foaming.
Okie bro, no problem. Contact me when you get your car.

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
kanasai ykl! so rich!!! sponsor me also larrr
LOL thumbup.gif Good one~
TSIceCube
post Sep 19 2011, 10:01 AM

319 posts

Thanks bro~ Glad to know she is also enjoying the improvement and also thanks to alot of 308's owner that spread the news around to get their car foamed. biggrin.gif Enjoy it bro, if free drop I'll help you to trim off some excess if available. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 18 2011, 04:11 PM)
juz done the undercarriage for my persona elegance..i can feel the car become more stiff and stability than stock..the comfort still there..anyway,my juz done around 11am today..so i will post the review after one week..hope it can reduce the road noise and wind noise as well rclxms.gif

kevin is nice seller
Thanks bro for the review. Yes, it still restore the comfort and improve it as the chassis is being stiffen up.
A stronger chassis is always better.

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 18 2011, 06:13 PM)
Done the foaming.

It does reduce the road noise.
Let me give you some pictures, you have the road noise of 60kmph @ the actual speed of 110kmph.
You have the road noise of 110kmph @ the actual speed of 160kmph.

The stock soundproofing for my car was quite good (continental car). 
i did the aftermarket soundproofing for my car too, 2 layers at the floor and 3 layers at all doors.

The foaming still cuts down the noise nevertheless.
I don't encounter "roller-coaster ride" or "bumpy ride' after foaming.
I was cruising all the way from KL to JB @ 180kmph last night. I enjoyed the ride.
Money well spent and thumbs up for Kevin.  thumbup.gif
WOW! I thought i was the only one who felt this after done foaming my car. I think the hollow chassis really amplified the road/wind noise and transfer into the cabin. Now its much more quieter even though i did all the sound proofing material like you did.
Thanks bro for the review~ Enjoy it.
QUOTE(max_75 @ Sep 18 2011, 07:09 PM)
I.... done the foaming yesterday 12pm something... drove home and no different YET.. planned to let it cure for 48 hours.. then i'll give review & comments....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
certainly good price thumbup.gif ... can't comment on after sales service before no issue yet.. kekeke~~
Anything you can gimme a call or drop by. Not to worry, not much issue unless the overflowing for the first week probably but it wouldnt be much.

QUOTE(wepwep @ Sep 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
Hi, what is the price for ford fiesta?
Price for Fiesta is same as sedan cars. Do check the first page for update. Thanks!

QUOTE(max_75 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:11 PM)
here you go.. 3.078139,101.744025, plz note, the actual place is UNDERGROUND....
Thanks bro for helping out as i dont have a garmin gps. biggrin.gif Wah, the name underground is nasty man. Should call it Underground Chassis Foam. LOL~

QUOTE(Underhill @ Sep 18 2011, 11:18 PM)
Now this makes me worry.
You foam already not to worry. Just marketing only. Eg. Would NASA space shuttles' foam/sound insulation be use in automotive is better grade compare to only automotive grade ?
Its all marketing. Please check out at technical section there regarding this. biggrin.gif I think one member posted a very detailed information there.

QUOTE(cuckoo bird @ Sep 16 2011, 08:57 PM)
Just to add my comments on the youtube video subject of original vs. fake / imitation. It is a misleading title.Just my 2 cents and opinions.

Autofoam is sort of something like a re-branded product by KL Auto, there is no manufacturer called "Autofoam".. Thats what I think from searching from internet.
Autofoam is using the Wurth foam product.

Why I am saying that original vs fake is misleading?
There are not just Wurth company in the whole wide world producing foam product, there are other companies as well.
Previously when I did internet search, there are also Henkel's Terocore product and Subrosa with websites saying that they also do have such foam for automotive chassis foaming.
And I think Henkel did put in the website that it is used by some car manufacturers,...I may be wrong, but if I can recall correctly, I had read in some European VW forum that Henkel foam is used for VW cars chassis foaming by the car manufacturer.
It is possible that other than Wurth, Henkel and Subrosa, there are also others which do not publish on the internet.

So if other people claims they also have Autofoam,...then yes,...you can call it "fake" or "imitation",...because this is an own created brand name used by KL Auto.
But if other people use something like Henkel or Subrosa,...or any other brands which really produce specific product for automotive chassis foaming, then it is not correct to say their product is fake.
For example, ....a new invention called Soft 99 car polish,...you can be misleading to claim that all other car polish product are fakes....because there are also other car polish brands...get what I mean?
As I know, there is another shop in KL also claims to use Wurth product.

Rather than saying fake,...it would make better sense if one argues with very convincing facts that Wurth chassis foaming product is better than Henkel's, or Henkel is better than Wurth's chassis foaming product. (eg. with reliable and tested result,...or professional feedback's on the ingredients,..e.tc etc...)
But to call one or the other fake,...is totally wrong and misleading. Its abit like Michelin tire dealer calling Goodyear tires fake / imitation product.
This is a marketing ploy to scare people off from considering to do chassis foaming in non-KL Auto shop / other shops. This tactic could actually work because most of us are very naive and not knowledgeable when it comes to our understanding of chassis foaming product,....of course no Michelin tire dealer dares to call other tires fake / imitation because our knowledge in this area is matured and good enough to know such claims is nonsense.

Subrosa has an agent in Malaysia,...I had contacted them before for price inquiry,..the sales man did give two types of foams,...one is fire retardant,...the other one not recommended is not fire retardant and cheaper,...he did say that some people also use non fire retardant for chassis foaming.
Henkel also has an office in Malaysia, but unfortunately they do not sell chassis foaming here,...despite published in their website as one of their products,...the sales person has got no idea of that product name Terrocore..

The most important thing is, if you are going to let someone use a chassis foaming product, please be very sure that you are using the correct product, and correct method is applied. You don't want gaps in your chassis not properly foamed trapping moisture.
There are many types of foam,...some are for building constructions and so on but totally not suitable foam for chassis use. Again,...even if anyone is using wrong foam not meant for automotive chassis, I would rather call it using wrong / unsuitable product rather than fake or imitation...

Its all just marketing talks.

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Sep 19 2011, 02:15 AM)
Hi bro, U did quote me the price for Toyota Vios 05 @ Rm250 few weeks ago.
When do u have time for appointment ? I'm only free on Saturday and Sunday!

And may i know what is pillars that forum-er talking about ? to add Rm100....

Thanks!
Yes, we are open on saturday and sunday and usually would be full too but must make an appointment before you come which can be made by pm or sms me at 016-6960886.
Thanks~!
TSIceCube
post Sep 19 2011, 02:31 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(wepwep @ Sep 19 2011, 10:23 AM)
dude, my fiesta is hatchback wor..not sedan wor
Yes, same as Myvi, Savvy which is RM250 due to newer chassis design with bigger chassis beams like the sedan cars. Dont worry, its very worth it and the amount of foam used on these cars are the same amount of the sedans.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:23 AM)
ha ha ..i am one of the Persona done on sunday sam's friend while on the way back just finish the foaming job it was rain outside, the water splashing sound from road was remarkable reduce, this morning driving to work the sound inside the car was strange without on radio it is just like my car has been add in the curtain (langsil) or my car cover by blanket (selimut) the noise are isolate out.  rclxms.gif
Nice~ Seem like doing very well on Pesona. Glad to know and thanks for the feedback. Let us know if anything else. biggrin.gif Enjoy it bro!

QUOTE(JasonB @ Sep 19 2011, 11:55 AM)
Okay. Here's my review of the foam. Done it on my Kancil Turbo on 6th September 2011. Did the A pillars as well.

The car does feel stiffer which improves handling, i can now take corners confidently. The car does feel planted. smile.gif
Reduced road noise is significant. esp on the yellow bars. An improvement on my 16yr old car.

All in all, this is something worth my $. Good stuff!

Cheers,
Jason
Hi Jason!
Didnt know it has such big impact on small cars! Good to know that it works very well on kancil too~ Very worth the money right. biggrin.gif
Enjoy it bro~
QUOTE(Stanley Yee @ Sep 19 2011, 01:27 PM)
For me as a car owner , if there is another business competitor able to do good comparable workmanship standard closed to KL Auto again with VERY REASONABLE PRICES offer to ! this is VERY GOOD NEWs and benefit to all car owner's to enjoy their ride after foaming done at their car and spend well at our hard earn $ ! But MUST need to say, the right FOAM use for CAR is xtremely importance !

Needless to say and no DOUBT about KL Auto is the LEADER of car foam in the automotive market with their very high professional job done in car foam field and very high recommended by almost all of the car owner's who have done their car autofoam at KL Auto ! KL Auto is the ONE whom make the Car foam become very very famous !

I believed, these competitor workmanship will performed better and more better if their business getting better and better in future, but hope their prices will not quote to customer become higher and higher after that ! Hahahaha...! Bro Icecube ! pls stay the current offering prices to benefit the customer as long as u can...! thanks !

Added on September 19, 2011, 1:47 pm

Hi Bro,
Have u done your car undercarriage foaming ? Any significantly improvement after foamed ? my ride is ACR30 too ! don't mind share your experience ? how much u spent on it ?

IceCube ,
i'm your potential customer ..! Long time never been @Cheras ! last time School at Taman Connought ! nearby by your business Location right ?
Thanks bro for the suggestion. We need customer feedback after their did their chassis foam with us. Good or bad, so we can improve further and provide a better service for everyone and offer the best bang for money~
We have not done ACR30 as yet, but I believe we will soon. And yes, its quite near to connaught there, just a driving distance. biggrin.gif

All in all, thanks for all those who supported and we made alot of good friends here and we hope for more customer feedback on what type improvements after foaming.
Appreciate all those feedback that you guys been giving, we will strive to provide a good pricing in the future without tearing up your savings. biggrin.gif

TSIceCube
post Sep 20 2011, 02:32 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Sep 19 2011, 06:26 PM)
value for money!  thumbup.gif make my car feel solid when going through uneven surface... foamed my wife car as well.... nice seller!
Thanks bro~ enjoy both of it biggrin.gif ~

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Sep 19 2011, 09:10 PM)
hi bro, owe u ad one of the member here a feedback, hence purposely drove the car out for a quick spin

overall improvement is there, especially on the handling. but for the noise elimination, don't feel a lot of improvement. however, this is not because of the product but due to the fact that every types of noise have different dB, hence it block certain type of noise only.

i am gonna to stick something to my fender, to block the tyre roar!!!

enjoy your foaming and ride. definately worth  it. don't think you will get different result if you chose to pay 880 elsewhere
thanks bro for the review~ Let me know if anything. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kampoon @ Sep 19 2011, 11:51 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Guess that my foam should be Fully or near to fully cure, these few days seems like heavily rain....but I had a good chance to feel the diffrent by driving my car while raining.....really better handling event on raining.....I am speechless on the results....most of customer who did the same thing with kevin will knows what i am trying to express .....

To those who have doubt and I would said : you won't waste your hard earn money by applying this stuff from kevin....

Kevin,

The whole automative should Thank you for bringing us this product with affordable price.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks bro for the review~ We will bring in more value for money products in. Enjoy your ride ya~

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Sep 20 2011, 08:50 AM)
not after he bring in more!!! especially sound proof product!!!
Will do so but not that soon. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wheelspin @ Sep 20 2011, 10:20 AM)
bro, pls quote me a,b,and c pillar. Seperate quote for side sills.
This is on sonata yf.
So far I have done 2 front, 4 center and 2 rear. This is complete under carriage.
objectives is to get comfort.
You done it on your sonata already?
Price depend on car model and amount of foam injected. Please drop by so i can quote you the price. Thanks!
TSIceCube
post Sep 20 2011, 07:48 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 20 2011, 06:51 PM)
I have done the foaming today at noon. First I have to say thanks to Kevin for taking the trouble to guide me  to the UNDERGROUND... biggrin.gif 
Now get to the review. Overall the sound going through yellow line, pot holes, un-even roads surface has reduced.  rclxms.gif Feels solid. Even expensive cars will feel the yellow line, its just a matter of a lot or less.
The best part  thumbup.gif is the cornering....superb lahh...confident now on corners....could simply feel it was different even it has not fully cured.
On the way back, heavy rain and tested it..no complain from me.  The only worry  sweat.gif  is, will the rain damaged the not fully cured foam ( Kevin, please comfort me horr )

Good seller and Nice seller.  Worth the value of money.....

Kevin: I see some milk overflow at the bottom of the car. Normal knife will be able to get rid of it?
Thanks bro. You are the saga from penang? biggrin.gif
So fast already feel the different ar? biggrin.gif its water proof like i show you the sample (did i?) in the bottle foam and water on top of the foam. so no worries. the outter layer would be cured in 45mins and we will trim and spray paint it. so rain would not effect any of the foam.

slight overflowing is normal, and a small knife would do the job of cutting it off. If you are not sure, you can drop by and i can do for you and paint it back FOC. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(tienseven @ Sep 20 2011, 07:06 PM)
hey. do i need to clean my undercarriage before foaming?
because i think the undercarriage should be full of dirt, moisture, pebbles....

If you can clean it, then it would make our job easier and faster, if not, its okie.
TSIceCube
post Sep 21 2011, 10:27 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 20 2011, 07:53 PM)
Yes, you are correct. penang kia. I will do it myself. how come so fast? i already have some upgrades on the handling prior to this. With the foam added, yes, can felt it instantly.
Thanks..and hope to see you again on other deals.
icon_idea.gif
Oh i see. Glad to know. Enjoy it bro~ See you soon on the next power upgrade. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Sep 21 2011, 05:16 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Sep 21 2011, 10:50 AM)
Roger biggrin.gif My car is in Naza/Kia expert team now for 2 days, let's see if they will b**** about the foaming/warranty *crossing my finger*

Do please send me the receipt bro smile.gif Thanks.
Dont think they will notice it or complain about it unless it involve dismantling of the engine and gearbox during foaming.
TSIceCube
post Sep 21 2011, 09:41 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(e_j_s @ Sep 21 2011, 06:51 PM)
Bro, I send you a pm last night. But your didnot reply.

Btw, is your foam fire retardant?
Tot i replied all sms already. Did you receive it ?
Yes, you can come over and check it out , bring a lighter and we can burn it together and show you. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Sep 21 2011, 08:16 PM)
bro interested in your service. How come satria neo isn't fall under aeroback category?
The NEO version have 4 undercarriage beams compare to older satria which is only 2 beams. That why the price different.

TSIceCube
post Sep 22 2011, 10:09 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(e_j_s @ Sep 21 2011, 10:45 PM)
Bro icecube, i send to you through the Private message... Not phone... did you receive?
Replied.
QUOTE(WeiLoonChuak @ Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM)
hi bro, is the rm250 promotion price still on going? planning to install to my persona.
Yes, until 30th sept 2011.
TSIceCube
post Sep 22 2011, 08:48 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Sep 22 2011, 06:38 PM)
Hi Bro,

Do you have slot this Saturday or Sunday?  Thanks.
Yes available. From 10am to 4pm. Please make a booking first by pm or sms me. Thanks!!
TSIceCube
post Sep 23 2011, 02:23 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(duorenz @ Sep 23 2011, 11:28 AM)
Did my 308T yesterday.

After 24 hours, can immediately feel that the car's handling is much tauter, going over yellow lines becoming firmer and controlled.

Noise absorption does improved, but as Kelvin says, depends on which car (308T already has impressive insulation).

Nice, friendly & knowledgeable seller, 2 thumbs up!
biggrin.gif Glad to know it does improve noise on the 308T. Enjoy it bro~ Thanks for the support!

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 23 2011, 11:28 AM)
IceCube,
My final review on the product after 4 days. I would say it's a good product, value for money. With a nice seller, makes it better. Although now pocket got holes already.....dun know can foam or not also wallet. tongue.gif
Driving on the NS highway, it's more of a pleasure now. Noise reduced overall but engine sound is still there..LoL. Uneven or wavy surface, the car now goes along with it so smoothly without any bumpy effect.
If drivers noticed from Ipoh to Penang, there is a stretch after the tunnel, down hill, its not yellow line now..red one which is thicker, the sound is reduced as we go over it compare to before foam. The car is much more composed now. Cornering is still the best effect felt.  This doesn't mean we are like super cars. Drive safe is still no 1.
No complains. just thump's up. thumbup.gif  This is tested on proton BLM, where not much NVM is available on stock car.
Cheers......
Thanks for the support and review bro~ BLM should see significant improvement overall interm of noise, comfort and handling. 3 in 1~ most value for money mod!

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 23 2011, 12:43 PM)
haha. markljh, did u do the A pillars on ur BLM as well?
I tried poison him but he really can tahan poison one.. biggrin.gif You must explain more how the A pillar helps in your BLM and Savvy bro. Help me out here. Thanks for the support ya, handsome!

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 23 2011, 12:53 PM)
Not on A-pillars. Just under carriage.
Next time must foam the A pillar already and try out the Power Booster too~

TSIceCube
post Sep 23 2011, 05:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 23 2011, 02:38 PM)
Dun lahh poison more..If i want to do it..then no more UNDERGROUND...OK..deal?
Undertable only. biggrin.gif If not, price also not underground, its sky high. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Sep 24 2011, 05:41 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Sep 24 2011, 12:03 PM)
hi bro,

owed u 1 review... hehe...

ok, here's a short review after 1 week of the foam installation.

after i got out from the car park and travel on Jalan Loke Yew back to kepong, the 1st thing i noticed is the road noise had been reduced, my Vios cabin noise seems more silent. i dont have to turn on my radio volume higher to cover the noise, which previously is 25 and now only 19~20 can already... tongue.gif

and also i can felt the car platform is stiffer, suspension felt more firm, running over those yellow stripe are smoother....

then monday i had to travel to lumut, by using the old road from sg. buloh. i have to do a lot maneuver to overtake the slow traffic in front, the handling had improved quite a lot, steering response is more predictable, under-steer had been reduced while taking hi-speed corner.

summary :
1) road noise reduce
2) platform are more stiffer, handling increased
3) minimized under-steer

that's all for now... rm250 well spent smile.gif
Thanks bro for the details review! You really know your car well! Great to know it works well on your Vios.
Enjoy it bro~
QUOTE(farizuan @ Sep 24 2011, 01:08 PM)
Bro ice cube,im the one who brought the honda insight to u.really disspointed coz cant install this auto foam.can u try to get the insight tools so that u manage to install it to my car next time?
Hi bro,
Will get back to you regarding this as we seem to have the same problem with the BMW E60 the other day and manage to found out one workshop that have the tools for BMW undercarriage . Probably they will have for yours too.

QUOTE(seanoys @ Sep 24 2011, 01:59 PM)
whats wrong with insight wor? the pillars diff??  shocking.gif
The undercarriage have a big cover like the BMW and Porsche. Have to use special tools to open and need to jack up the car.
QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 24 2011, 05:04 PM)
Insight dun play play worr...the cabling might be running under the carriage. There is every reason why they seal it off...just my 2 cents.
Its actually for aerodynamic and wind reduction for the undercarriage ,if not mistaken.. biggrin.gif

TSIceCube
post Sep 25 2011, 04:36 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(hassel @ Sep 24 2011, 10:53 PM)
pm me ur contact no and add (with GPS coordinate if possible) and also quotation for toyota alpahrd...tanx
Pmed.

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:04 AM)
Hi bro Icecube,

Have you done any on fiesta? Any feedbacks on that?

Will this void warranty? If yes, which part?
It have the same results on most cars too. Have not done Fiesta before but should be the same as most cars.

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Sep 25 2011, 03:33 AM)
One word...best laugh.gif
biggrin.gif lagi best biggrin.gif .

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Sep 25 2011, 11:22 AM)
Its been 24 hours since i sent my FD to bro Kelvin and George for foaming of undercarriage and A pillar.

1. Wind noise reduction in cabin still not so obvious above speeds of 120km/h.
2. Handling feels stiffer than before. Lesser sound when going over yellow lines and small pot holes.
3. It seems to me the foaming of undercarriage really does have alot of improvement on the ride enjoyability.

All in all, recommended seller.

Superbly friendly, takes time to explain all details, and have a heart for perfection.

Not so soon to conclude on this product, as it takes up to 7 days for the foam to fully cure and dry, but I am really satisfied with the work done.

Thank you bro Kelvin! Keep up the good job and hope to see you move out of the UNDERGROUND soon, though it gave a feeling of NFS scene!
Hi bro,
Thanks for your fast review! Let it cure and you'll feel the different.
Enjoy it bro~
QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 25 2011, 02:01 PM)
N 3.078139 and E 101.744025
Good Luck in finding UNDERGROUND....
Thanks for the info bro~ Many manage to find UNDERGROUND workshop with your help. Many thanks!
TSIceCube
post Sep 26 2011, 02:36 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 25 2011, 05:23 PM)
after nearly 1 week i done my foaming from kelvin
it's time to give some review here.

1stly, this thing really WORKS like a charm! (for me)
it does reduce noise significantly about 50-70 %
Kelvin told me will take 2-3 days to let all the foam fully dry and by that time will have better result,
but during the 1st day, after i finish foaming, when on the way back to office, i already  feel the huge different of the noise reduce on the highway ~!

overall  i must said this is a good product with a very friendly price ~ nice job Kelvin smile.gif
Cheers
Thanks bro for the review! Glad it helps in your car. Enjoy it bro~

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Sep 25 2011, 06:05 PM)
Kelvin,

I came this morning to your "underground" workshop  laugh.gif
I think i can feel the different now, but still wanna wait for 2-3 days too make sure it dry perfectly.

Thanks!
Great bro, hope to get a review on your car model . biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sean6 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:07 AM)
Any Honda City 4G owner review after forming?
Which is the 4G? Got few city not sure if its 4G.

QUOTE(T630 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:21 AM)
just took a drive on my mom's kelisa after 3 wks of foaming, i can say the car feels more solid when on uneven roads, krang krang sounds becomes more like klud klud now... value for money!  thumbup.gif

bro, do reserve for my wife's honda city idsi, will call by this week, thanks!  nod.gif
Oh bro from klang? biggrin.gif see ya soon for your city!

QUOTE(boyz @ Sep 26 2011, 01:19 PM)
Just got back from Need For NVH Underground. Riding harshness has decreased since i run on Korean rubbers.. tongue.gif and thats very good. very very comfortable level.and it does feel more solid without the weight biggrin.gif I'll be back for my mini 7 seater for sure..put up the sound recorded volume a few days later.. Stay tune all! brader Kevin. Thanks.
hey bro~ Great to know its getting more comfortable for you. See ya soon with your 7 seater~
TSIceCube
post Sep 26 2011, 10:42 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(tienseven @ Sep 26 2011, 09:06 PM)
Just did foaming this evening, so far so good.

Cabin noise have reduced. Going through bump or pot hole the sound have change to a low bassy sound..haha..dont know how to explain, but its definitely less sound than before.

Handling vice can't really tell yet maybe because its not fully cure, or i have already a front 4-point struct and a rear anti roll bar install.

All i have to say, for the price you pay...its definitely worth the money even it's just for the cabin noise reduction, but i'm sure handling will improve also once it cured =P

Thumbs up to a good seller, explain to me how it work and everything also. Will look for you again for the other stuffs.

Thank you
Thanks bro for the review and support~ Enjoy it and see you soon for the other stuff we chat about. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:04 PM)
hi bro can this foam use on nissan sunny 130y?? i have too much wind noise going into my car... have any feedback from nissan sunny owners?
Yes, it can be use on any cars . Have not done on a 130Y but most car have the same 3 results, improve handling, reduce wind/road noise and improve comfort (reduce boom/bang sound when going into pothole/bump and make it become thud thud sound) biggrin.gif

TSIceCube
post Sep 27 2011, 10:01 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
i see so just RM 199 will do the job or still need add on for better??
If you are driving a kancil,kelisa,kenari or iswara/wira aeroback then yes rm199 promo til month end. Can add extra for A pillar and C pillar if you want.

QUOTE(fakhrulhafiz @ Sep 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
myb it is time for my wira.. =)
Yes, its time. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 27 2011, 07:41 AM)
UNDERGROUND getting more popular now..could be a trademark name...
now gatal on A-pillar...haiz...forget about it lahh horr Kevin....
Should give you the credit for the name. biggrin.gif LOL! A pillar ah, dont do lah, later u feel very syok and want to do the whole car then might need to go to UNDERGROUND NFS workshop again. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(SootheSayer @ Sep 27 2011, 08:06 AM)
I sent my Myvi over to foam undercarriage and A-pillar on Sunday. After allowing about 2 days for the foam to cure, I must say that the comfort level of the car did increase especially when going over uneven surfaces and also those yellow lines on the road. Also, I do realize that it helps a little extra in braking (or maybe its me only tongue.gif)

Thanks Kevin for the product and also carefully foaming my car.
Yes, it does help in braking as the body have less flex thus braking seem to be better and the car does not dip down much during hard emergency braking. I felt it on my kenari too the other day when suddenly the front car slam the brake and i was like wth and slam my brake, the car does not dip in much thus the passenger still can be in their seat safely! My wife was surprise too~ I tot i'm the only who felt the upgrade~ hehe. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(amybest88 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:14 AM)
best price for blm and place to install?
Please sms 016-6960886 or check the first page for pricing update. Thanks!

QUOTE(eddie chang @ Sep 27 2011, 11:18 AM)
Done on livina before bro?
More or less is the same as other cars. Will get the same improvement 3 in 1, reduce wind noise + improve handling + improve comfort going thru pot holes.

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
UNDERGROUND business... LOL. the 1st time i was brought down there by Kevin i was abit shocked n 'scared' too. but forewarned, the UNDERGROUND is very poisonous - CUBA SEKALI, SELALU MAU!!  doh.gif

Ok, my review on foaming A pillars for both my Saga BLM and Savvy. For me, most obvious is reduced wind turbulence noise at speed.

also noticeable is slightly better handling in terms of sharper front end response as u can feel the weight shift/transfer tru d upper body is distributed more evenly across the 2 A pillars while cornering and braking. but it's not sfiff (in other words, uncomfortable) at all, just more solid.

my opinion is that A pillars are already constructed pretty tough as to withstand rollover during accidents, so d additional foam 'reinforcement' for handling purposes is just marginal at best. it also depends on each car as every car's A pillars r positioned and angled differently.

for eg in Saga BLM and Savvy (which share d same basic structure), both pillars r positioned a bit further in front of d driver/passenger, unlike wira/iswara which is more directly in front of u (meaning driver sitting closer to windscreen). thus d effect I felt is more balanced across d car body as I sit further back. if d A pillars r much nearer to u, then one might feel abit of 'unbalanced' car body as if the front is much stiffer than d rear, n this will lead u to foam C pillars, then B pillars n so on to 'balance' things up (i guess tat's wad happen to Kevin's Kenari) but i guess he wont mind cos its extra business UNDERGROUND!  LOL

just my opinion tho, cos i've not tested wira/iswara with foamed A pillars. CHEERS!
LOL~ Thanks alot bro for a personal review (and poison) on the A pillar. If free, drop by, want ask you to test out some of my product if you are into power and acceleration. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(WGF @ Sep 27 2011, 12:47 PM)
Hi IceCube the foam you used is flexible foam, semi-rigid foam, rigid foam or  finally structural foam for car chassis?
Semi-rigid structrual foam.
TSIceCube
post Sep 28 2011, 08:51 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
stop poisoning me la bro... pokai adi lor!!!  mad.gif
Its a good poison for your car mah. tongue.gif dont worry, money can find, good stuff hard to find ,good price even hardder to fight.

Anyway, here a new update with video . biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdubvIBJoyE

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:52 PM