post Dec 6 2011, 03:01 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 6 2011, 03:45 PM)
huhu...
Eleocharis parvula /JHG is the short one
Eleocharis acicularis longer
Eleocharis vivipara even longer
in my tank the sagittaria subulata suppose can grow 30cm high, but without co2 it only can very grow about 5-6cm.

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Dec 6 2011, 03:01 PM
TianYin86
post Dec 6 2011, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Dec 6 2011, 02:48 PM)
in my opinion, u have to use co2 for carpet plant. miss tian yin. smile.gif

then, there will be many option on plant that u can use.smile.gif
sigh... i don't wish to have co2.. got my tank only got 1 ft and it's actually a shrimp tank. the water parameter seems to be hard to maintain. if i put co2.. i scare will over dose or what... simple simple planted tank is ok le.. hehe...

but i think most of my aqua plant.. are donated by all those shih fu here... i think tonight i can upload my tank here.. hehehehe...

P.S: why there is no Shrimp thread in pets wonderland??

This post has been edited by TianYin86: Dec 6 2011, 03:13 PM
z8net
post Dec 6 2011, 03:24 PM

39 posts

got such thread but dead... mostly discussed here or pet store seller thread...
TianYin86
post Dec 6 2011, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(z8net @ Dec 6 2011, 03:24 PM)
got such thread but dead... mostly discussed here or pet store seller thread...
aww.... ya.. i search it before.. and i am here mainly because of my shrimp also.. hehehehe.... thumbup.gif

btw, z8net, i like your avatar. very bright color...
ageh84
post Dec 6 2011, 03:29 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 6 2011, 02:15 PM)
Japanese hair grass??
Japanese hair grass can survive without co2?
how about the temperature?
Anyone want to donate? brows.gif
sang gemok
post Dec 6 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:11 PM)
sigh... i don't wish to have co2.. got my tank only got 1 ft and it's actually a shrimp tank. the water parameter seems to be hard to maintain. if i put co2.. i scare will over dose or what... simple simple planted tank is ok le.. hehe...

but i think most of my aqua plant.. are donated by all those shih fu here... i think tonight i can upload my tank here.. hehehehe...

P.S: why there is no Shrimp thread in pets wonderland??
so cute. can u share with me what ur secret in making all the sifu here to give u plant? i also want like that lor? hehehe tongue.gif
sisaiko
post Dec 6 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(ageh84 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:29 PM)
Japanese hair grass can survive without co2?
how about the temperature?
Anyone want to donate?  brows.gif
im plant it with 30deg temp average(no fan)..with no co2, but sometime push DIY liquid carbon...with LED...so far its crawling...
unfortunately dont have spare to donate but hv some to sell....smile.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(sang gemok @ Dec 6 2011, 03:43 PM)
so cute. can u share with me what ur secret in making all the sifu here to give u plant? i also want like that lor? hehehe  tongue.gif
u hv to be sang gadis instead of sang gemok biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Dec 6 2011, 03:44 PM
ageh84
post Dec 6 2011, 03:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 6 2011, 03:43 PM)
im plant it with 30deg temp average(no fan)..with no co2, but sometime push DIY liquid carbon...with LED...so far its crawling...
DIY liquid carbon? do it by yourself? will googling
for sell also can pm me the price. brows.gif

TianYin86
post Dec 6 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Dec 6 2011, 03:43 PM)
so cute. can u share with me what ur secret in making all the sifu here to give u plant? i also want like that lor? hehehe  tongue.gif
Haha.... if you got bad experience buying some stuff from someone.. then those shih fu will offer you one.. hahahaha...

Added on December 6, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 6 2011, 03:43 PM)

u hv to be sang gadis instead of sang gemok  biggrin.gif
hahaha... sang gadis... good!!

This post has been edited by TianYin86: Dec 6 2011, 03:51 PM
sisaiko
post Dec 6 2011, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(ageh84 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:49 PM)
DIY liquid carbon? do it by yourself? will googling
for sell also can pm me the price.  brows.gif
my fren done it for me....he has master in aqua bio
so this tank more for experimenting....DIY fert, DIY liq carbon n LED
so far the flora(JHG) & fauna(ember tetra, brigattae n shrimps r surviving)

no plan to sell it since it still under testing...perhaps later...

p.s: the DIY liquid carbon very high concetration.....its 99% chemical n 1%water....vice versa in the market liquid carbon....
sang gemok
post Dec 6 2011, 07:25 PM

u hv to be sang gadis instead of sang gemok biggrin.gif

[/quote]

i want to change my name lor if like that.hehehe

Added on December 6, 2011, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:49 PM)
Haha.... if you got bad experience buying some stuff from someone.. then those shih fu will offer you one.. hahahaha...

Added on December 6, 2011, 3:50 pm

hahaha... sang gadis... good!!
u like hah? i change my name for u lah.because i have to sacrifice my name to be ur student. u have to be my sifu la. can hah?hahahaha

promise hah to teach me how to get free plant. hahaha. juz kidding. kih3 brows.gif

This post has been edited by sang gemok: Dec 6 2011, 07:28 PM
naoki666
post Dec 6 2011, 07:42 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:14 AM)
Otto can help
QUOTE(weijie @ Dec 6 2011, 08:58 AM)
Buy a few otto and it will solve your problem
Problem is i heard otto might not be able to help... and some of my fish like CAE and rasbora might either cause stress or kill it.....
kelvin8810
post Dec 7 2011, 08:19 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(naoki666 @ Dec 6 2011, 07:42 PM)
Problem is i heard otto might not be able to help... and some of my fish like CAE and rasbora might either cause stress or kill it.....
CAE tens to be aggressive as they grows, get SAE is much better and safer.....

to overcome algae, one of the best defence i prefered is SAE + otto + yamato shrimp. they will do their job just fine and effective though a bit slow. anyway, u can put more of them to clean it faster, if u pay attention enough to them, u can even notice they excrete green feces (all day algae feast i guess) rclxms.gif
surfsmurf
post Dec 7 2011, 08:37 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 6 2011, 03:57 PM)
my fren done it for me....he has master in aqua bio
so this tank more for experimenting....DIY fert, DIY liq carbon n LED
so far the flora(JHG) & fauna(ember tetra, brigattae n shrimps r surviving)

no plan to sell it since it still under testing...perhaps later...

p.s: the DIY liquid carbon very high concetration.....its 99% chemical n 1%water....vice versa in the market liquid carbon....
wahhh.. i think i know who tis guy is la

btw i also have algae problem. hairy algae can be seen on leaf and stem.

i've dump in 3 amano, 1 otto and one SAE. hopefully they can clear it up

wats the diff between CAE, SAE n flying fox ? they look the same to me ?

I also have a snail problem in my shrimp tank courtesy of the lsh i think

realise the lfs kept snails together with the shrimp

should i let it grow to pick on them ?
TSciohbu
post Dec 7 2011, 08:48 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

how to differentiate real SAE biggrin.gif

http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/fish/929...gae-eaters.html

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Dec 7 2011, 08:49 AM
kelvin8810
post Dec 7 2011, 09:26 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Dec 7 2011, 08:37 AM)

yes, u can refer to chiobu post to differentiate SAE from CAE. it depends on how big your tank, mine is 2.5ft, i kept 5 otto and SAE each and bout 10 yamato, difficult to keep track of yamato though. at least i notice significant differnce in the algae that grows in my tank.
sisaiko
post Dec 7 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Dec 7 2011, 08:37 AM)

huhu, my diy fert came from other fren, liq carbon guy mayb u know him but he no longer here

i think u cant confuse between cae n sae, sae n flying fox perhaps
cae is orange yellow color, if u hv small tank it not recommended. it will grow big n like to disturb soil
otto will not ear hair algae
sae n yamato hv hair algae as their meal
but im using malayan shrimp, me personally think its more efficient than yamato
i hv like 30 malayan army, 20 ottos in my 3 ft, but manual remove will diff helping them

snails not issue for shrimp tank, even amano tanks hv snails if u look closely

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Dec 7 2011, 09:45 AM
TianYin86
post Dec 7 2011, 09:52 AM

Good morning~

i would like to share my tank photos.. but sorry o.. because my tank still very noob and messy.... and also my noob photo taking skill..

What plant in my tank?

From Weijie: Flame moss, spiky moss, green rotala, rocks, and soil.

From korean_girlsclub : pogotemon SP, rudwigia repens, myriophyllum mattogrossence, red rotala.

From sisaiko: Hydrocotyle leucocephala

From leeyung: Marimo

ehem... some of them i get it from my colleague also.. not sure what is the scientific name.. hehe

but i am very sad.. this morning i got 1 CRS die... cry.gif

P.s: last time i purchased red rotala from other seller... all died le...

This post has been edited by TianYin86: Dec 7 2011, 09:56 AM
weijie
post Dec 7 2011, 10:21 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(william.t @ Dec 7 2011, 10:17 AM)
My co2 indicator still is yellowish even i have took off the DIY co2.

how leh??2 days already
william !!!
you still want your stuff or not?
you said to meet at times square last saturday but you FFK with no reply in forum.
and the cell phone number you provided 011 1643 3781 is DEAD. vmad.gif
weijie
post Dec 7 2011, 10:24 AM

18 posts

Nico,
you brought those CRS and fire red from who?
how much? notworthy.gif

135 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:33 AM