wilsonphua
post Aug 21 2011, 07:17 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 21 2011, 07:10 PM)

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:12 pm

Weird, huh?
I hope Asus has a good explanation for this, if not many i7 N55Sf users are going to be really upset sad.gif
Btw, bro, the successor to your Y560p has arrived yo, Y570p with GT555m~
I think this time it has Nvidia Optimus already  rclxms.gif
i feel very lansi to say that....hahahahaha blush.gif blush.gif

anyway, i thought Trance4eva has N53SN, he has 2 laptops? rich....

and i think SF i7 doesn't have HD+ is because the 15.6" looks better on 16:9 resolution (1366x768) instead of 16:10 resolution (1600x900)

and 14" looks better on 1600x900

trolololol

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Aug 21 2011, 07:38 PM
Trance4eva
post Aug 21 2011, 07:18 PM

1,801 posts

Weird, huh?
I hope Asus has a good explanation for this, if not many i7 N55Sf users are going to be really upset sad.gif
Asus MY ALWAYS get their info wrong. Just like wad happen when the Sin Chew Paper advertise N53SN for RM3299....but the real price was RM3499 during that time.....their lost anyway laugh.gif

But Lenovo is the worst la.....i dun wanna start dry.gif

the y570p still sucks for me cause the GT555M is 96 cores 753MHz (GF108), 128Bit GDDR5.
Not much of diff compared to my GT550M laugh.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 07:17 PM)
i feel very lansi to say that....hahahahaha  blush.gif  blush.gif
anyway, i thought Trance4eva has N53SN, he has 2 laptops? rich....

and i think SF i7 doesn't have HD+ is because the 15.6" looks better on 16:9 resolution (1366x768) instead of 16:10 resolution (1440x900)

and 14" looks better on 1440x900

trolololol
i had 2 laptops
Long story short....Lenovo scam/lied to me dry.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 21 2011, 07:19 PM
AlexLai
post Aug 21 2011, 07:30 PM

5,531 posts

So I haven't been reading up on the past posts but the 14" with i5 has a HD+ display? That makes the offer even sweeter.
wilsonphua
post Aug 21 2011, 07:36 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 21 2011, 07:18 PM)
Asus MY ALWAYS get their info wrong. Just like wad happen when the Sin Chew Paper advertise N53SN for RM3299....but the real price was RM3499 during that time.....their lost anyway  laugh.gif

But Lenovo is the worst la.....i dun wanna start dry.gif

the y570p still sucks for me cause the GT555M is 96 cores 753MHz (GF108), 128Bit GDDR5.
Not much of diff compared to my GT550M  laugh.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:19 pm
i had 2 laptops
Long story short....Lenovo scam/lied to me dry.gif
Good thing that u dont bash Lenovo like how wacomouse bash dell...hahaha

btw, why need 2 laptops?

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 21 2011, 07:30 PM)
So I haven't been reading up on the past posts but the 14" with i5 has a HD+ display? That makes the offer even sweeter.
planning to get one also? inform us if u wanna sell ur current lappy, we suppork ur WTS thread in Garage Sales ! brows.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 21 2011, 07:39 PM

5,531 posts

Perhaps, I might get one if the white version is out. I like making people jelly at my stuff. laugh.gif
wilsonphua
post Aug 21 2011, 07:44 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 21 2011, 07:39 PM)
Perhaps, I might get one if the white version is out. I like making people jelly at my stuff. laugh.gif
You and Simon haven't buy, I already feel jelly. shakehead.gif

GT555M man. Can play Crysis 2 at hardcore settings with smooth FPS. My GT540M can only run less than 15FPS for Crysis 2 hardcore....lolx
Trance4eva
post Aug 21 2011, 07:44 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 07:36 PM)
Good thing that u dont bash Lenovo like how wacomouse bash dell...hahaha

btw, why need 2 laptops?
lol, i din bash Lenovo....like wacomouse did.....cause i got a refund from the shop and got the N53SN instead laugh.gif
so im having a N53SN only right now, the y560p return d......and i still miss the keyboard sad.gif , it's really nice

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 21 2011, 07:30 PM)
the 14"(i5) and 15.6"(i7) comes with HD while the 15.6"(i5) comes with HD+
weird sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 21 2011, 07:47 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 21 2011, 07:55 PM

1,052 posts

wa so fast V2 ady xD. Congratulations xD. Gonna try some game tonight and see how far GT555M can go. Might get some good thermal paste for OC the card xD
kgk6411
post Aug 21 2011, 08:07 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
wa so fast V2 ady xD. Congratulations xD. Gonna try some game tonight and see how far GT555M can go. Might get some good thermal paste for OC the card xD
lol, u wan open up the unit? any thermal paste suggestion?
htpkevin
post Aug 21 2011, 08:21 PM

1,052 posts

lol, sooner or later i will open it up la lol. Coz changing caddy ssd and all that sure open up one xD. Thermal paste i also not sure which one good, but my fren suggest tuniq x4 or something like that

btw kgk did u tried gaming yet? mind share the settings and results?

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:30 pmI tried assassin's creed brotherhood again. I dunno why but the thing just won't go smooth on default setting(around medium-high). Its like 2 seconds smooth, then 2 seconds like slight lag, then 2 seconds smooth again, then 2 seconds slight lag again. Can anyone help on this?

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 21 2011, 08:30 PM
Duckies
post Aug 21 2011, 08:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE((PF T.J. @ Aug 21 2011 @ 06:26 PM))
Anyway, just came back from Digital Mall after buying Ivan's CM U2
Managed to play with the Asus N45/55Sf again...
The touchpad buttons are not good imho.... seems like very hard to press
The port placements is not very good.... The Lan port is on the middle on the left of the laptop... and almost all of the USB ports are at the front
I kinda like the touch pad because the area of touch is large..as large as Apple's Macbook but same as u,i dont like the touch pad buttons.The port is indeed weirdly placed...USB ports placed at the bottom of each side

QUOTE((PoorVenderz @ Aug 21 2011 @ 06:32 PM))
Bro, i try all the methods but my bootup time still around 70sec after clean format
any reason behind this??
U have to do some tweaking to lower the boot time.One of them is by disabling Aero effect.The rest...try google

QUOTE((wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011 @ 07:44 PM))
You and Simon haven't buy, I already feel jelly.  

GT555M man. Can play Crysis 2 at hardcore settings with smooth FPS. My GT540M can only run less than 15FPS for Crysis 2 hardcore....lolx
Hmm..those benchmark u get from notebook review is kinda different because our GT 555M here is type B2.

QUOTE((htpkevin @ Aug 21 2011 @ 08:21 PM))
lol, sooner or later i will open it up la lol. Coz changing caddy ssd and all that sure open up one xD. Thermal paste i also not sure which one good, but my fren suggest tuniq x4 or something like that
Yea,tuniq x4 is a good buy.Best performance per buck spent

Ooohhhh i so like to meet noob salesman.Every time i go visit pc shop and try notebook..i sure ask a lot of questions until they cannot answer.Sometimes when they answer me rubbish..i gav them the correct answer and ask y...then their face and brain blank liao.Damn syok la wei tongue.gif

Btw,please close version 1,simon biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 21 2011, 08:34 PM
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 08:37 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 06:56 PM)
hahaha, those promoters don't have experience actually. They just promote whatever laptops, for commission.

I think you should go to Boulevard. Go to IT Super Store. The green colour shop. There's a dude there really pro. I bought my laptop from him. He knows a lot about processors, graphics, specs, he helps to install programs that u want (I got full Adobe programs like Photoshop, After Effects, Sony Vegas pro, Microsoft Office 2010  brows.gif ) although i know can download myself....

cant wait for Raya holiday next week. Then, I'm gonna follow my dad go to Boulevard and Parkson to molest SF laptops ! and i will buy N45SF rclxm9.gif
lol... i went thr too.. no pro i can search off... xD... i ever went boulevard it super store, ask them do u hav Jay chou's N series laptop? tat time still havnt reach miri.. then they are like laughing at me... something like jay chou? laugh.gif xD.... lol.... let's date...

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
wow v2 in less than a month
gratz Simon  rclxms.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:07 pm
dry.gif
nghmmmm xD...... >.< happy.gif sn revived....

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 21 2011, 07:08 PM)
why the hell would Asus MY made the i5 with HD+ and i7 with HD  doh.gif
might as well both come with HD+
lol... i hav no idea... no official words from asus yet... Asus recommend i7 sf with woofer via my messenger... o.o

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 21 2011, 08:40 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Aug 21 2011, 08:40 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 07:17 PM)
and i think SF i7 doesn't have HD+ is because the 15.6" looks better on 16:9 resolution (1366x768) instead of 16:10 resolution (1600x900)
1600x900 is 16:9 yo..

so confirmed the i7 version is just 768p?
kgk6411
post Aug 21 2011, 08:41 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 21 2011, 08:21 PM)

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:30 pmI tried assassin's creed brotherhood again. I dunno why but the thing just won't go smooth on default setting(around medium-high). Its like 2 seconds smooth, then 2 seconds like slight lag, then 2 seconds smooth again, then 2 seconds slight lag again. Can anyone help on this?
i dont play game often, just mostly online, listen song, anime. but will try it if i have spare time for sure!
sometime i will do video editing and converting, so i need i7, haha.

That sounds like driver problem someone mention, wait for driver update bah.
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 08:41 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

Weird, huh?
i cant do anything.. cannot purchase or make decision, looking forward for clarification from asus.... shocking.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 21 2011, 08:45 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
the 14"(i5) and 15.6"(i7) comes with HD while the 15.6"(i5) comes with HD+
weird  sweat.gif
I is not happy nao. doh.gif
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 08:46 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 21 2011, 07:39 PM)
LOL.... ;D tat's what i am talking abt bro... white sf... =p

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
You and Simon haven't buy, I already feel jelly.  shakehead.gif

lol... xD.... u shuld jealous TJ's B1 gt555m laugh.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
laugh.gif O.o?!! xD.... OC and show me the figures notworthy.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:50 pm

ssd... lolx.... rich guy... lol spiky? xD

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 21 2011, 08:50 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 21 2011, 08:50 PM

1,052 posts

guys, can anyone point me to the right direction? Coz assassin's creed brotherhood i put everything low still have the 2 second slight lag problem. Somemore everything low i still cannot get above 30 fps@@
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 08:51 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 21 2011, 08:30 PM)
I kinda like the touch pad because the area of touch is large..as large as Apple's Macbook  but same as u,i dont like the touch pad buttons.The port is indeed weirdly placed...USB ports placed at the bottom of each side 
U have to do some tweaking to lower the boot time.One of them is by disabling Aero effect.The rest...try google 
Hmm..those benchmark u get from notebook review is kinda different because our GT 555M here is type B2.
Yea,tuniq x4 is a good buy.Best performance per buck spent 

Ooohhhh i so like to meet noob salesman.Every time i go visit pc shop and try notebook..i sure ask a lot of questions until they cannot answer.Sometimes when they answer me rubbish..i gav them the correct answer and ask y...then their face and brain blank liao.Damn syok la wei  tongue.gif

Btw,please close version 1,simon  biggrin.gif
close ka? O.O? really? hmmmm.....
Trance4eva
post Aug 21 2011, 08:52 PM

1,801 posts

looks like driver problem.....or ur using Intel to play....
try installing to latest Nv driver and make sure ur NOT using Intel GPU to play

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:54 AM