122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

PoorVenderz
post Aug 21 2011, 06:32 PM

380 posts

Bro, i try all the methods but my bootup time still around 70sec after clean format sad.gif
any reason behind this??
wilsonphua
post Aug 21 2011, 06:33 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 21 2011, 06:26 PM)
@Simon
Yeah, I understand what you mean laugh.gif
Been having some problems with the Notebook Price Catelog as well... too much contents doh.gif

Anyway, just came back from Digital Mall after buying Ivan's CM U2 laugh.gif
Managed to play with the Asus N45/55Sf again...
The touchpad buttons are not good imho.... seems like very hard to press laugh.gif
And the i5 variant really comes with HD+ laugh.gif
Couldn't get my hands on an i7 variant though T____T

The port placements is not very good.... The Lan port is on the middle on the left of the laptop... and almost all of the USB ports are at the front hmm.gif
so nice you get to try out the laptops. I don't have time to go out to try them out.

I'm only confused about one thing, why dont they make the speaker pop out like those in SN/SV series. Its really cool imo.

lowjiunhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 06:33 PM

28 posts

i din do any clean format..i just delete those bloatware and untick those unused startup software at msconfig...can get about 55s boot up time..
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 06:34 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Aug 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
Bro, i try all the methods but my bootup time still around 70sec after clean format sad.gif
any reason behind this??
after clean format, still 70 sec? shocking.gif really? clean format of windows?
lowjiunhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 06:34 PM

28 posts

Finally wait until V2,
~Congratulation..~
PoorVenderz
post Aug 21 2011, 06:35 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 06:33 PM)
i din do any clean format..i just delete those bloatware and untick those unused startup software at msconfig...can get about 55s boot up time..
Bro, so many things.. mind to print screen? icon_rolleyes.gif

IvanWong1989
post Aug 21 2011, 06:35 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

gratz on thread... thumbup.gif

i go out ler... later nite i drop in..
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 06:41 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 06:33 PM)
so nice you get to try out the laptops. I don't have time to go out to try them out.

I'm only confused about one thing, why dont they make the speaker pop out like those in SN/SV series. Its really cool imo.
you can try them already.. it's at parkson... n55sf no switch on, n45sf is on... but wo subwoofer. they claimed easy got stolen... :dikpalm: when u enter those shops, they treat u like a noob. i know my face looks like a noob... i ask them yo, how come no subwoofer being displayed? they say, well, easily stolen. then the promoter say this model has good sound!! then i was like O.o?!!! the laptop is off,how can i know how "nice"? :dikpalm: lol.... and then i ask... well, how abt the RM3399 model without subwoofer? He say WHAT!?!!! er? mayb without blue ray?! LOOOOOOOOL!!!! LMAO.... Then i was like shakehead.gif then i went to boulevard it, another shop thr, saw the n45sf on... then i walk to thr, put my fingers on the palm rest area, then they O.O!!!! two promoters surround me... like i broke their balls... lol.... Then i ask, well how come the i5 n55sf comes with HD+ while n55sf i7 comes with normal HD? Then he ask, huh? wat's the size of n55sf? :dikpalm: lol... then i say 15.6", then he say oh, because bigger size mar... O.o?!!! then i say n55sf i7 also 15.6" , how come HD only? then he say, well, mayb write wrong? LOL!!! mad.gif treat me like a kid? tel me there aint lolipop ? Conclusion? i cant do any IVAN's LAW (torture test) on them, and i cant listen to the subwoofer....

Added on August 21, 2011, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 06:34 PM)
Finally wait until V2,
~Congratulation..~
brows.gif thanks... still under construction

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 21 2011, 06:42 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 21 2011, 06:43 PM

24,193 posts

^ Bro, the specifications I saw for the N45sf is HD+ there yo laugh.gif
Never trusts salespersons la... they dunno what they're doing and all they care about is whether they manage to cheat you to buy what you don't want or not laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 21 2011, 06:43 PM
TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 06:44 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Aug 21 2011, 06:35 PM)
Bro, so many things.. mind to print screen?  icon_rolleyes.gif
try check the checklist done by lee_what? got highlight the programs u can delete if u dont need them....

Added on August 21, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:35 PM)
gratz on thread...  thumbup.gif

nod.gif thank you... mr J... G53 3D spec xD

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 21 2011, 06:45 PM
lowjiunhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 06:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Aug 21 2011, 06:35 PM)
Bro, so many things.. mind to print screen?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Erm..but i am using my desktop now..
cannot show my laptop printscreen right now..
But last thread i got post up something like tis...After Uninstalled Most of Unused things ..You can compare the photo with the first page one..

TSsimon3041
post Aug 21 2011, 06:46 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 21 2011, 06:43 PM)
^ Bro, the specifications I saw for the N45sf is HD+ there yo laugh.gif
Never trusts salespersons la... they dunno what they're doing and all they care about is whether they manage to cheat you to buy what you don't want or not laugh.gif
lol... hahaha.... i am Maximum disappointed on the promoters (boys) here.... laugh.gif laugh.gif xD.... Nghmmm. back to the topic... lol n45sf should be normal HD?

Added on August 21, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 06:45 PM)
But last thread i got post up something like tis...After Uninstalled Most of Unused things ..You can compare the photo with the first page one..

The following is the screenshot by our owner and the highlighted programs u can delete them if and only if u don need them

credit goes to sifu lee_what =)

PoorVenderz refer to this please... =)

This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 21 2011, 06:47 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 21 2011, 06:47 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:46 PM)
lol... hahaha.... i am Maximum disappointed on the promoters (boys) here....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  xD.... Nghmmm. back to the topic... lol n45sf should be normal HD?
Yup, its normal HD, the specs sheet cannot be trusted as well haihs...
So far its confirmed the i7 variant doesn't have HD+ screen right? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Aug 21 2011, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 21 2011, 06:22 PM)
Walao.... so many reservations  laugh.gif
Grats on new thread yo simon  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 06:23 PM)
2nd!!!

Reserved~
QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 06:34 PM)
Finally wait until V2,
~Congratulation..~
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:35 PM)
gratz on thread...  thumbup.gif

Take this as a verbal warning. smile.gif
I seldom post at this section but I do monitor from time to time.
We don't need these kinds of congratulations post and etc. This is not Kopitiam.
Take note and real warning will be added for ignorant guys. smile.gif
wilsonphua
post Aug 21 2011, 06:56 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:41 PM)
you can try them already.. it's at parkson... n55sf no switch on, n45sf is on... but wo subwoofer. they claimed easy got stolen... :dikpalm:  when u enter those shops, they treat u like a noob. i know my face looks like a noob... i ask them yo, how come no subwoofer being displayed? they say, well, easily stolen. then the promoter say this model has good sound!! then i was like O.o?!!! the laptop is off,how can i know how "nice"?  :dikpalm: lol.... and then i ask... well, how abt the RM3399 model without subwoofer?  He say WHAT!?!!! er?  mayb without blue ray?! LOOOOOOOOL!!!! LMAO.... Then i was like  shakehead.gif  then i went to boulevard it, another shop thr, saw the n45sf on... then i walk to thr, put my fingers on the palm rest area, then they O.O!!!! two promoters surround me... like i broke their balls... lol.... Then i ask, well how come the i5 n55sf comes with HD+ while  n55sf i7 comes with normal HD?  Then he ask, huh? wat's the size of n55sf? :dikpalm: lol... then i say 15.6", then he say oh, because bigger size mar... O.o?!!! then i say n55sf i7 also 15.6" , how come HD only? then he say, well, mayb write wrong? LOL!!!  mad.gif  treat me like a kid? tel me there aint lolipop ? Conclusion? i cant do any IVAN's LAW (torture test) on them, and i cant listen to the subwoofer....

Added on August 21, 2011, 6:42 pm

brows.gif  thanks... still under construction
hahaha, those promoters don't have experience actually. They just promote whatever laptops, for commission.

I think you should go to Boulevard. Go to IT Super Store. The green colour shop. There's a dude there really pro. I bought my laptop from him. He knows a lot about processors, graphics, specs, he helps to install programs that u want (I got full Adobe programs like Photoshop, After Effects, Sony Vegas pro, Microsoft Office 2010 brows.gif ) although i know can download myself....

cant wait for Raya holiday next week. Then, I'm gonna follow my dad go to Boulevard and Parkson to molest SF laptops ! and i will buy N45SF rclxm9.gif
PoorVenderz
post Aug 21 2011, 07:00 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 21 2011, 06:45 PM)

Ya, almost same as this. but as u mention msconfig, there are so many things there. Under service? Startup? sorry, newbie here yawn.gif
Trance4eva
post Aug 21 2011, 07:05 PM

1,801 posts

wow v2 in less than a month
gratz Simon rclxms.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2011, 06:49 PM)
We don't need these kinds of congratulations post and etc. This is not Kopitiam.
dry.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 21 2011, 07:07 PM
wilsonphua
post Aug 21 2011, 07:08 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2011, 06:49 PM)
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
wow v2 in less than a month
gratz Simon  rclxms.gif
Guys please take notes of the above warning.

I don't want to see the real warnings by staffs. smile.gif
Trance4eva
post Aug 21 2011, 07:08 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 21 2011, 06:47 PM)
Yup, its normal HD, the specs sheet cannot be trusted as well haihs...
So far its confirmed the i7 variant doesn't have HD+ screen right? hmm.gif
why the hell would Asus MY made the i5 with HD+ and i7 with HD doh.gif
might as well both come with HD+
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 21 2011, 07:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 21 2011, 07:08 PM)
Guys please take notes of the above warning.

I don't want to see the real warnings by staffs.   smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 21 2011, 07:08 PM)
why the hell would Asus MY made the i5 with HD+ and i7 with HD  doh.gif
might as well both come with HD+
Weird, huh?
I hope Asus has a good explanation for this, if not many i7 N55Sf users are going to be really upset sad.gif
Btw, bro, the successor to your Y560p has arrived yo, Y570p with GT555m~
I think this time it has Nvidia Optimus already rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 21 2011, 07:12 PM

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:15 PM