That was 2010. Read the article properly that 100% exemption is effective on 2011
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Oct 7 2011, 08:27 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
That was 2010. Read the article properly that 100% exemption is effective on 2011
Oct 7 2011, 08:57 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
There is always 100% on both duty since 2011
but sales tax go up lo This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Oct 7 2011, 09:28 PM |
Oct 8 2011, 01:11 AM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
Just done 1k and sent the car to SC today, although it's free but was shocked that they didn't change the engine oil. Mechanic claimed the first service it's just to do inspection and that's all. Was i conned?
Oct 8 2011, 02:19 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
Its normal...
Oct 8 2011, 07:04 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM) yeah...at highway mah... Yeap, that reminds me of a comment I got from a bunch of girls, who I drove next to... they were talking among them as I approached them from behind in my Insight. Then, they were surprised I was already next to them. They credited that the Insight is not only beautiful but very quiet... they didnt even know there was a car driving on their back... huhu personally i try up to 170kmh, i would say acceleration after 140kmh is quite slow even with econ mode off. rpm at very high region but the car feel no move but good thing is i seldom drive at highway and high speed travel also not my aim, i just tell some fact n figure up to date, no complain on my ride except one thing very annoying n not sure u all face it or not. the car at outside is too quiet...sometime got ppl walking in front (example near parking area, pasar malam...ect), they didnt notice there is car behind. want to horn them but worry they get shock even though the stock horn is so soft This post has been edited by rajamohdrafy: Oct 8 2011, 07:14 AM |
Oct 8 2011, 07:53 AM
14,306 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(paull98 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:11 AM) Just done 1k and sent the car to SC today, although it's free but was shocked that they didn't change the engine oil. Mechanic claimed the first service it's just to do inspection and that's all. Was i conned? u can ask to do alignment it is free for 1st service also.Added on October 8, 2011, 7:56 am QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 7 2011, 08:13 PM) Previously, it was 100% import duty exemption and 50% excise duty exemption. Now is 100% for both. i think u are cutting partially and skip the important one.SOS Previously, it was 100% import duty exemption and 50% excise duty exemption, Budget 2011 made it 100% exemption for BOTH import duty and excise duty. The deal, for hybrid cars with 2.0 litre engines and below, was supposed to expire on Dec 31, 2011. last year 2011 budget already make it BOTH free, not only NOW. NOW just extend whatever already have. dun try to confuse the rest. This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM |
Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(chizzu @ Oct 7 2011, 08:27 PM) yeah. Added on October 8, 2011, 7:58 am QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Oct 8 2011, 07:56 AM) they dun see millage, only 1st 1k service they will free for u the alignment, even 2nd 5k service u go they will charge u even ur mileage is below 3k.This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 8 2011, 07:58 AM |
Oct 8 2011, 08:12 AM
Coz the service advisor told me its based on milleage...lol..gonna senD mine for 10k service but my milleage is just 8.4k.cant hit target in time..
Oct 8 2011, 08:59 AM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
Isn't the first 3 service is free? Why is there a charge on anything?
Oct 8 2011, 09:17 AM
Oct 8 2011, 10:21 AM
1,376 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Looking for new civic hybrid, if good can trade my insight
Oct 8 2011, 10:41 AM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(chizzu @ Oct 7 2011, 02:00 PM) Yeah, really like fight with final boss. QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 7 2011, 03:38 PM) This does not pleasure me, instead, it pressure me. See the meter always dark blue color. |
Oct 8 2011, 02:31 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 8 2011, 02:58 PM
381 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I got my insight....I really no regret with my car....Haha.....No regret wei....i love my car so much.....
Oct 8 2011, 03:12 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
But how much should i sell it next year, hehe
Oct 8 2011, 08:16 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Oct 8 2011, 08:31 PM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(iloveuforever @ Oct 8 2011, 02:58 PM) I got my insight....I really no regret with my car....Haha.....No regret wei....i love my car so much..... haha...yeah man. I just love the car so much that I wipe her clean EVERY morning even though she's already 7 months old. Love the white! Love the design! Love the fuel economy! Love the quietness! Hate the bumpy Turanza tires!! |
Oct 8 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Oct 8 2011, 08:59 AM) only things inside the normal service will be free. other thing still need to pay one.Added on October 8, 2011, 11:43 pm QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 8 2011, 10:21 AM) how mich trade in value roughly?Added on October 8, 2011, 11:45 pm QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 8 2011, 03:12 PM) think more depends on the demand. i would think hybrid car trade in value will be low.also think of changing to crz auto when it reaches here. This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 9 2011, 06:16 AM |
Oct 9 2011, 12:26 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
thxs to bro bafukie for the cod of his mugen door visor just now.
so sorry for the delay haha |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:37 PM |