126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

jacek
post Sep 17 2011, 09:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 14 2011, 12:24 AM)
y u so hate civic??  laugh.gif  they smoke you while u drive insight??  hmm.gif
pls dun mentioned civic.... as i missed my EK ... cry.gif
hahaa

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(infinitium @ Sep 13 2011, 06:11 PM)
hmmmm now closing in on 10k mileage after 3 mths. starting to get more n more case of my car jerking. only happen @ low speeds.. around 20km/h - 45km/h when gently accelerating.

feels like the car is "hiccuping".... the jerking seems to be more frequent now.

other bros n sensei here - u guys get same issue? known issue among our 2nd gen IN2 or just me unlucky case?
just came back from JB and my colleagues told me that they both felt the jerking issue. but I didnt feel anything.
maybe when i drive civic, the jerking issues was worst.

anyway, these are positive n negatives comments from my colleagues on Insight:

Positive:
- nice interior
- very nice interior
- really nice interior (yes, both of them praised many times)
- very comfy as it is quiet especially on the hiway
- spacy boot
- good FC

Negative:
- hot ...aircond not cold (coz i engaged auto stop during jam or red light hehe)
- jerk when engage brake or braking during city drive
- rear seat too hard and high (my colleague is 6' tall)

overall, they said it is a good buy comparing to their stream and polo.

This post has been edited by jacek: Sep 17 2011, 09:14 PM
SteadyPana
post Sep 17 2011, 09:35 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 17 2011, 09:03 PM)
pls dun mentioned civic.... as i missed my EK ... cry.gif
hahaa

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:14 pm

just came back from JB and my colleagues told me that they both felt the jerking issue. but I didnt feel anything.
maybe when i drive civic, the jerking issues was worst.
anyway, these are positive n negatives comments from my colleagues on Insight:

Positive:
- nice interior
- very nice interior
- really nice interior (yes, both of them praised many times)
- very comfy as it is quiet especially on the hiway
- spacy boot
- good FC

Negative:
- hot ...aircond not cold (coz i engaged auto stop during jam or red light hehe)
- jerk when engage brake or braking during city drive
- rear seat too hard and high (my colleague is 6' tall)

overall, they said it is a good buy comparing to their stream and polo.
Agreed but new Polo GTi is nice tongue.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Sep 17 2011, 09:36 PM
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 09:37 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

If I have the budget I would've go for Polo GTI as well lol since my company got petrol allowance tongue.gif
unig
post Sep 17 2011, 09:38 PM

152 posts

how does it feel like to drive a mild hybrid car compared to the much superior full hybrid prius?

This post has been edited by unig: Sep 17 2011, 09:39 PM
SteadyPana
post Sep 17 2011, 09:43 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 17 2011, 09:37 PM)
If I have the budget I would've go for Polo GTI as well lol since my company got petrol allowance tongue.gif
But I tot you aimed for CRZ Hybrid ? May be for one of your weekend car whistling.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 17 2011, 09:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 17 2011, 09:37 PM)
if later change company how?:-P
jacek
post Sep 17 2011, 09:48 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(unig @ Sep 17 2011, 09:38 PM)
how does it feel like to drive a mild hybrid car compared to the much superior full hybrid prius?
mild or superior...who bother when i can easily hit 18-20km/l with budget of rm98k for cbu hybrid.
be my pleasure to go for any other ride if anyone think insight is shitty mild hybrid...that's what i always told my colleagues of frens.

cheers to all insight haterz... or myvian extremist
rigmortis
post Sep 17 2011, 10:00 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 17 2011, 09:48 PM)
mild or superior...who bother when i can easily hit 18-20km/l with budget of rm98k for cbu hybrid.
be my pleasure to go for any other ride if anyone think insight is shitty mild hybrid...that's what i always told my colleagues of frens.

cheers to all insight haterz... or myvian extremist
Don't feed trolls. Lets see how long he can last talking to himself here.

Hope he gets lots of love from his Myvi Extreme.

This post has been edited by rigmortis: Sep 17 2011, 10:08 PM
kelvin_hata
post Sep 17 2011, 10:04 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

new polo gti berapa?
rigmortis
post Sep 17 2011, 10:12 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 17 2011, 10:04 PM)
new polo gti berapa?
133K to 135K but not sure of discount. It has 180 B.H.P., and weights heavier than the Insight by 69KG!! I know the Golfs are quite heavy too, like 1.5Tonne for the 1.4TSi and a little lighter for the 2.0GTi.
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 10:21 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
But I tot you aimed for CRZ Hybrid ? May be for one of your weekend car  whistling.gif
CRZ cant fit any adult behind so polo GTI looks more feasible tongue.gif

The only reason polo doesnt look appealing to me is coz i seen too many polo and golf in roads in London it gave me myvi and viva feel tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
if later change company how?:-P
probably not in near future tongue.gif

SteadyPana
post Sep 17 2011, 10:24 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Sep 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
CRZ cant fit any adult behind so polo GTI looks more feasible tongue.gif

The only reason polo doesnt look appealing to me is coz i seen too many polo and golf in roads in London it gave me myvi and viva feel tongue.gif
probably not in near future tongue.gif
Many Polo and Golf @ China as well, like P & P in M'sia. tongue.gif
rigmortis
post Sep 17 2011, 10:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 17 2011, 10:24 PM)
Many Polo and Golf @ China as well, like P & P in M'sia.  tongue.gif
My brother told me the price for his Golf GTi is only 50 something thousand as stated on his AP. It is the same as Insight's. Imagine in countries where there is only low tax imposed on cars, it would be more affordable to own a Golf. Insight might have better FC, but it has high running cost. Golf Tsi has very good FC and somewhat lower running cost.
SteadyPana
post Sep 17 2011, 10:54 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(rigmortis @ Sep 17 2011, 10:49 PM)
My brother told me the price for his Golf GTi is only 50 something thousand as stated on his AP. It is the same as Insight's. Imagine in countries where there is only low tax imposed on cars, it would be more affordable to own a Golf. Insight might have better FC, but it has high running cost. Golf Tsi has very good FC and somewhat lower running cost.
Correction, running cost for VW in Boleh Land is expensive !!

Das Auto, you know !! tongue.gif sweat.gif
rigmortis
post Sep 17 2011, 11:02 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 17 2011, 10:54 PM)
Correction, running cost for VW in Boleh Land is expensive !!

Das Auto, you know !!  tongue.gif  sweat.gif
Probably so. Anyhow, VW is the one of a few car maker in Europe well known for their quality.

VW Abuse Test
SteadyPana
post Sep 17 2011, 11:29 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(rigmortis @ Sep 17 2011, 11:02 PM)
Probably so. Anyhow, VW is the one of a few car maker in Europe well known for their quality.

VW Abuse Test
Oops, we suppose talking our Insight here but now seems out of topic. tongue.gif

Audi is one of them for luxury segment wub.gif wub.gif
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 11:30 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

but VW Gofl and Polo in msia is made in SA? tongue.gif
babysmile
post Sep 17 2011, 11:33 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

Here are the pictures for Penang TT today... Enjoy...

Love the meet up so much... many ppl got poisoned so far...

we share the problems, tips tricks, kang taos... everything are just great...

This post has been edited by babysmile: Sep 17 2011, 11:33 PM
kelvin_hata
post Sep 17 2011, 11:48 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

shit... the MCD VIP drive thru sticker is there... sleep.gif hahaha
infinitium
post Sep 18 2011, 12:51 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 17 2011, 11:33 PM)
Here are the pictures for Penang TT today... Enjoy...

Love the meet up so much... many ppl got poisoned so far...

we share the problems, tips tricks, kang taos... everything are just great...
haha nice! guess who is who... other 3 drivers of the Fast 5 club are MIA smile.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:54 AM