126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

jacek
post Sep 2 2011, 03:22 PM

99 posts

by the way, any idea why the 40k km service cost RM1,019.00?

going to pick up my ride for 15k km service... maybe will ask the SA.
start feeling the pinch oredi, coz no more FOC haha.
next 20k km service will be RM459.65.
psyeo
post Sep 2 2011, 03:43 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Sep 2 2011, 03:08 PM)
Wait till u peek at Prius AP pricetag, u will go shocking.gifshocking.gif
After that u try to compare with the actual selling price of a Camry in Thailand, u will go shocking.gifshocking.gifshocking.gif
What's the Value stated on Prius AP?
calvin_ng
post Sep 2 2011, 04:21 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Hey I found Insight Mugen Full Bodykits + Paint (ABS Material) for Only RM3,000

As good as Ori... of course Ori uses PP material insted of ABS...
psyeo
post Sep 2 2011, 04:28 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 2 2011, 04:21 PM)
Hey I found Insight Mugen Full Bodykits + Paint (ABS Material) for Only RM3,000

As good as Ori... of course Ori uses PP material insted of ABS...
Don't think it will be as good as Ori. Not a matter of material, but the design is different... look at the rear under spoiler and compare it to the one on Mugen website, you will understand what I meant. Btw, the ori mugen in Japan uses ABS too..

RM3K for full clone bodykit is still overprice :/

http://www.mugen-power.com/automobile/prod...flow/index.html

look at the airflow for rear under spoiler and the sport silencer and compare it to the bodykit you said, if it is the same let me know...might want to change my rear under spoiler to a better clone.

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 2 2011, 04:33 PM
calvin_ng
post Sep 2 2011, 04:30 PM

1,583 posts

I'm still sourcing cheaper kits for my ride... but at the moment only I found this price do recomend me when you get cheaper MUGEN kits... I want!!!!
jacek
post Sep 2 2011, 04:36 PM

99 posts

total damage for 4th service is RM251.17
breakdown as below:

1.Labour - RM58.50
2.Engine oil - RM117.41
3.Washer Drain - RM2.10
4.Oil Filter - RM30.68
5.Alignment - RM30
6.Balancing - RM35

Item 2,3,4 entitle 15% discount ... d@mn, didnt know it was 25% discount promo end 31-Aug.

Question is:
1. is it neccessarily to do alignment and balancing every 15k km? As advise by SA, it is neccessarily eventhou we did not hit any pothole or etc.

2. is true that IMA battery still price at RM10k and above? SA said the price still at this range and the market mentioned RM6k for the battery wasnt true. Now I am thinking twice whether it is worth to drive Insight if the IMA batt cost RM10k and above

3. 20k km service will cost approx RM500 because of the air-cond filter change. Is it neccessarily to change air-cond filter every 20k km?

Any bros can advise?

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 2 2011, 04:30 PM)
I'm still sourcing cheaper kits for my ride... but at the moment only I found this price do recomend me when you get cheaper MUGEN kits... I want!!!!
RM3k does it include front grill and spoiler?
If not, it is expensive. I found RM2xxx for all...include front, side, rear skirting, with mugen grill and spoiler.
price include installation.

This post has been edited by jacek: Sep 2 2011, 04:38 PM
psyeo
post Sep 2 2011, 04:39 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 2 2011, 04:36 PM)
breakdown as below:

1.Labour           - RM58.50
2.Engine oil       - RM117.41
3.Washer Drain - RM2.10
4.Oil Filter         - RM30.68
5.Alignment      - RM30
6.Balancing      - RM35

Item 2,3,4 entitle 15% discount ... d@mn, didnt know it was 25% discount promo end 31-Aug.

Question is:
1. is it neccessarily to do alignment and balancing every 15k km? As advise by SA, it is neccessarily eventhou we did not hit any pothole or etc.

2. is true that IMA battery still price at RM10k and above? SA said the price still at this range and the market mentioned RM6k for the battery wasnt true. Now I am thinking twice whether it is worth to drive Insight if the IMA batt cost RM10k and above

3. 20k km service will cost approx RM500 because of the air-cond filter change. Is it neccessarily to change air-cond filter every 20k km?

Any bros can advise?
Didnt hear anything about 6K IMA battery, but the one who said that it will cost around RM7k to 8k Honda Malaysia

According to Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd, they are working on reducing the prices for the battery replacement (if necessary) and other spare parts by up to 40%. The battery for the Insight is expected to cost around RM7k+ as compared to about RM12k for the Civic Hybrid. It’s not the same battery though – the Insight’s battery is smaller and has less modules, so logically the cheaper price is expected. Honda Malaysia is also topping up the warranty for the battery to 5 years or 140,000km as compared to the usual 3 year warranty.

Source: Paultan.org

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 2 2011, 04:44 PM
jacek
post Sep 2 2011, 04:51 PM

99 posts

thanks for the info psyeo bro... RM7k sounds much better than RM10k plus haha.

Added on September 2, 2011, 4:58 pmfor eye pleasure ...

This post has been edited by jacek: Sep 2 2011, 04:58 PM
calvin_ng
post Sep 2 2011, 04:59 PM

1,583 posts

breakdown as below:

1.Labour          - RM58.50
2.Engine oil      - RM117.41
3.Washer Drain - RM2.10
4.Oil Filter        - RM30.68
5.Alignment      - RM30
6.Balancing      - RM35

Question is:

Any bros can advise?

If not, it is expensive. I found RM2xxx for all...include front, side, rear skirting, with mugen grill and spoiler.
I get 3K including Kits(Front/rear/side) / Spoiler.... dont think grill is included...

2K cheap wei.... PM me I wanna go install.... (Paint included ABS material??)

jacek
post Sep 2 2011, 05:23 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 2 2011, 04:59 PM)
I get 3K including Kits(Front/rear/side) / Spoiler.... dont think grill is included...

2K cheap wei.... PM me I wanna go install.... (Paint included ABS material??)
hi bro, pm you d.
actually i was offered 2.8k for all.
you nego with him and update us lah on the final price hehe.
i still consider coz i am not keen on the grill and spoiler. He only sell in package.
n00b123
post Sep 2 2011, 05:39 PM

312 posts

breakdown as below:

1.Labour          - RM58.50
2.Engine oil      - RM117.41
3.Washer Drain - RM2.10
4.Oil Filter        - RM30.68
5.Alignment      - RM30
6.Balancing      - RM35

Question is:

Any bros can advise?

wow...the last time i went for my 10k service, there's already a charge for Alignment and balancing @ RM 58
Is it compulsory to check the same thing again for the 15k service? hmm.gif
devinz
post Sep 2 2011, 05:42 PM

597 posts

DUH~~~

Seems like a facelift is coming SOON..!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater
kapultek
post Sep 2 2011, 05:48 PM

1,376 posts

Alignment n balancing no need , u can do outside
psyeo
post Sep 2 2011, 06:20 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
DUH~~~

The 2012 Honda Insight will feature a revised front end that will bring improved aerodynamics, including a new front grille and slightly revised lower air intakes in the lower corners. Honda says the rear spoiler has also been reduced in size, improving rear visibility.

The main changes that will help get the emission figure down include a redesigned CVT transmission will which sap less power from the engine and a redesigned air-conditioning system that will also place less load on the engine. Overall emissions will be rated at 96g of CO2 per kilometre.

Honda says some changes to the suspension have also been made to the new 2012 Honda Insight, bringing an improvement to ride comfort and stability. Inside, the facelifted Honda Insight will feature a slightly refreshed layout promising higher quality materials and finishes.

Full details of the 2012 Honda Insight will be revealed at the 2011 Frankfurt Motor Show which starts on September 13. Stay tuned for our full coverage.

Source

Hmm was thinking of getting CRZ...I wonder a facelift for it will be coming soon as well sweat.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 2 2011, 06:21 PM
chizzu
post Sep 2 2011, 06:27 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

facelifted 2012 insight :3

http://paultan.org/2011/09/02/2012-honda-i...-for-frankfurt/

front grill looks like civic hybrid 2012
eltaria
post Sep 3 2011, 09:19 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ahh meng @ Aug 20 2011, 11:02 PM)
i really wan to t*u Honda install such a palia battery for this car...

just now my insight unable to START engine, on genting ler...need to go ask around to get a cable to jump start then only settle. really sweat ==''
i thought insight go hibernated under such cold temperature !!

i think i'm not the 1st one having this problem...lastime got another fren here oso battery kong at home if i not mistaken.

advise: get yourself a jump start cable on car to standby, dono who will be the next victim.
Hi hi, I've noticed the problem where my, IMA battery is 'mostly' in the COLD status, even when the car's parked outside the sun... (The blue batter indicator on dashboard) Anyone else experiencing this?? Not practical to wait for it to 'warm' up also, as it'll only be gone after a minute of driving... I can't leave my car running on P for a minute or two right? Also, the car battery problem, did you check ur car battery indicator the green colour on the battery opening itself?

The facelift really make me feel a bit down.. Seems like a much better or should say, the polished end product. The differences there is huge leh.

Added on September 3, 2011, 9:44 am
QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 25 2011, 02:34 PM)
with lots of start stop/Short distance travel <5km/ low speed travel (<40km/h) ?
Actually, if you don't mind the mild discomfort for those super short trips, my case is exactly like this.
Short trip to work ~2km only. With plenty of turn left turn right, ~3minutes drive.

Really killed my FC.... then one day, I tried the dreaded drive without aircon.
Went from ~15km to consistently 20km.. sometimes even 25km/l

Morning to work, afternoon to home type of travel, couple of minutes so... the aircond loss can be tolerated, and my average fc can be kept high!

On longer distance travels with more straight roads, getting 20-25km per liter consisntently too.

One thing wanna ask is, the AVG SPEED in the display, mine's seems kinda stuck....
it's always showing 25km per hour.. which is impossible neh... something wrong with it?

This post has been edited by eltaria: Sep 3 2011, 09:44 AM
psyeo
post Sep 3 2011, 10:52 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Sep 3 2011, 09:19 AM)
Hi hi, I've noticed the problem where my, IMA battery is 'mostly' in the COLD status, even when the car's parked outside the sun... (The blue batter indicator on dashboard) Anyone else experiencing this?? Not practical to wait for it to 'warm' up also, as it'll only be gone after a minute of driving... I can't leave my car running on P for a minute or two right? Also, the car battery problem, did you check ur car battery indicator the green colour on the battery opening itself?

The facelift really make me feel a bit down.. Seems like a much better or should say, the polished end product. The differences there is huge leh.

Added on September 3, 2011, 9:44 am

Actually, if you don't mind the mild discomfort for those super short trips, my case is exactly like this.
Short trip to work ~2km only. With plenty of turn left turn right, ~3minutes drive.

Really killed my FC.... then one day, I tried the dreaded drive without aircon.
Went from ~15km to consistently 20km.. sometimes even 25km/l

Morning to work, afternoon to home type of travel, couple of minutes so... the aircond loss can be tolerated, and my average fc can be kept high!

On longer distance travels with more straight roads, getting 20-25km per liter consisntently too.

One thing wanna ask is, the AVG SPEED in the display, mine's seems kinda stuck....
it's always showing 25km per hour.. which is impossible neh... something wrong with it?
The engine blue engine temp indicator is normal for every car. Just drive it non aggressively before the cold indicator goes off. It is not the IMA temp indicator

Thx for the tips for low speed and short distance travel.

Did u ever reset your trip meter? Lol mine is even lower if I did not travel out of melaka. Avg speed <20km/h.

This post has been edited by psyeo: Sep 3 2011, 10:53 AM
DaBestOne
post Sep 3 2011, 11:32 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Sep 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
DUH~~~

so fast FL already sweat.gif
insight83
post Sep 3 2011, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 2 2011, 05:23 PM)
hi bro, pm you d.
actually i was offered 2.8k for all.
you nego with him and update us lah on the final price hehe.
i still consider coz i am not keen on the grill and spoiler. He only sell in package.
hi Bro, can PM me the location?
I'm at pg side, searching for the mugen BB since long time...
Thx for help.. rclxms.gif

SteadyPana
post Sep 3 2011, 01:07 PM

2,554 posts

breakdown as below:

1.Labour           - RM58.50
2.Engine oil       - RM117.41
3.Washer Drain - RM2.10
4.Oil Filter         - RM30.68
5.Alignment      - RM30
6.Balancing      - RM35

Question is:

Any bros can advise?

Hi Bro ! You forgot to claim your e-Service voucher ?? hmm.gif unsure.gif

Added on September 3, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 2 2011, 03:10 PM)
meaning insight supposing to market at RM155k (RM98+RM57)?
Details of being declared :

Per Unit Price : RM56,760
Import Duty : RM17,028 (30%) <- Exempted
Excise Duty : RM55,341 (75%) <- Exempted
Other Tax : RM5,676 (10%)

You can calculate yourself of the profit margin made by H and the original OTR price. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Sep 3 2011, 01:42 PM

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:42 AM