124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

karlbum
post Aug 21 2011, 09:29 AM

352 posts

anybody used any financial software on their sgs2?
i'm deciding between anMoney and EasyMoney...

so far i tried the free version of anMoney (may version) and EasyMoney and seems to like anMoney better. although easymoney has some cool function
Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 09:39 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 21 2011, 09:28 AM)
Yes it shoud behave as per you stated. That's why i ask fallenangelz if he found the real culprit coz i dont think wifi will drain batt juice that much for 7-8 hours. Unless he do some real surfing. Even then it must be non-stop surfing as i had test before, our original batt can tahan around 5-6 hours for non-stop surfing :-)
yeah i knew dat, since last time my experience on villain rom with wifi overnite giv me a 60++% drop, due to my screamyx keep on down and ok whole nite. but this one seems like a different story doh.gif

i had downloaded 3.7.1, only realizing it has bt problem before flashing doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Vcys86
post Aug 21 2011, 09:45 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:17 AM)
i ever on my wifi overnight..never drain until finish battery..only drain like 20-30% due to auto sync email,contact,fb...this stuff
3.7 on top having BT issue..
my BT is working though.. biggrin.gif
TSbenny888
post Aug 21 2011, 09:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 21 2011, 09:28 AM)
Yes it shoud behave as per you stated. That's why i ask fallenangelz if he found the real culprit coz i dont think wifi will drain batt juice that much for 7-8 hours. Unless he do some real surfing. Even then it must be non-stop surfing as i had test before, our original batt can tahan around 5-6 hours for non-stop surfing :-)
Indeed strange. Must be s rogue app running in background
Mine 3g on actively refreshing every 30min edata,email,rss etc drain is now averaging 1.5% per hour overnight
Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 09:47 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:45 AM)
my BT is working though.. biggrin.gif
then wat u mean by 3.7.1 got bt issue? do elaborate plz smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 9:47 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:47 AM)
Indeed strange. Must be s rogue app running in background
Mine 3g on actively refreshing every 30min edata,email,rss etc drain is now averaging 1.5% per hour overnight
the only thing i remember is i played gunbros for 20mins before sleep hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Aug 21 2011, 09:47 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2011, 09:50 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Aug 20 2011, 11:57 PM)
1 thing I experience.

when browsing internet using wifi the S2 really really very hot.

especially the camera part. it is normal for everyone?

if it is normal, can the phone sustain that hot?

TQ
Yes it's normal as our SGSII is thin and slim so we can feel the heat permeate through the casing. How high is your temperature? If below 50C then it's only considered warm not hot. I once run mine at 58C non-stop for one full hour.!! I think SGSII can sustain continuous state of 50C without problem.

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Aug 21 2011, 12:23 AM)
Just got my SGS II a couple of days ago. And just now, when playing game (Gun Rummy), the phone became hot, especially the back camera. I stopped playing the game and the temperature is normal again.

I had BatteryLife widget installed, but I didn't set to show the temperature  doh.gif
Playing games will surely rise your phone temperature. Anything below 50C is normal. Nothing to worry about :-)
Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 09:54 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 21 2011, 09:50 AM)
Yes it's normal as our SGSII is thin and slim so we can feel the heat permeate through the casing. How high is your temperature? If below 50C then it's only considered warm not hot. I once run mine at 58C non-stop for one full hour.!! I think SGSII can sustain continuous state of 50C without problem.
Playing games will surely rise your phone temperature. Anything below 50C is normal. Nothing to worry about :-)
hmm, probably u shud reply: it cant even fry ur egg, how come it can fry ur phone? brows.gif brows.gif
WSL999
post Aug 21 2011, 09:54 AM

170 posts

Is the back cover flimsy? The build quality is ok and it's light! Cannot really feel it when put in the pocket.
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2011, 10:05 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 21 2011, 09:54 AM)
hmm, probably u shud reply: it cant even fry ur egg, how come it can fry ur phone?  brows.gif  brows.gif
~~lol~~ good one.!
But how to fry when the heat cant even make halfboiled

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:54 AM)
Is the back cover flimsy? The build quality is ok and it's light! Cannot really feel it when put in the pocket.
Flimsy.? Only when you take it out :-)
But the back cover is made from really tough plastic. And flexible somemore. Once i saw in youtube (cant remember the link) about how tough and flexible our back cover is. It can be bend from one end to the other end. But i never try it though :-P
uk19xx
post Aug 21 2011, 10:12 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 21 2011, 11:24 AM)
hmm, probably u shud reply: it cant even fry ur egg, how come it can fry ur phone?  brows.gif  brows.gif
just installl the baterylife widget like Uncle Benny mention and find out the phone is at 34C when browsing internet with wifi for half an hour.

TQ
Vcys86
post Aug 21 2011, 10:17 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 21 2011, 09:47 AM)
then wat u mean by 3.7.1 got bt issue? do elaborate plz  smile.gif

the only thing i remember is i played gunbros for 20mins before sleep  hmm.gif
that issue was what i read at his thread at xda smile.gif

TSbenny888
post Aug 21 2011, 10:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 21 2011, 10:05 AM)
~~lol~~ good one.!
But how to fry when the heat cant even make halfboiled
Flimsy.? Only when you take it out :-)
But the back cover is made from really tough plastic. And flexible somemore. Once i saw in youtube (cant remember the link) about how tough and flexible our back cover is. It can be bend from one end to the other end. But i never try it though :-P
Try it n break it. Take the video. Post to Samsung hq n you will be rewarded to keep quiet....

waveweaver
post Aug 21 2011, 10:41 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Aug 21 2011, 10:12 AM)
just installl the baterylife widget like Uncle Benny mention and find out the phone is at 34C when browsing internet with wifi for half an hour.

TQ
~~ duhh ~~ Only 34C..??
And yet you said before.., really, really, very hot :-P
Don't worry. If nothing wrong with your phone, most probably it will go freeze and auto shutdown before the overheat can do any boiling or frying either to the eggs or to the phone itself ~~ lol ~~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 21 2011, 10:46 AM
hanjo55
post Aug 21 2011, 10:50 AM

270 posts

On the 1st page, the FAQ states:

Where can I get Papago X5 ?

Buy online : Msian website/seller - now only RM 99 vs RM 149 previously

http://www.m3shoppe.com/index.php?page=sho...emart&Itemid=26

The Navisea folder must be on the internal SD card NOT external SD card

Download free maps, updated first week monthly:

Extract the maps data and copy it all to Navisea/Maps/Malaysia folder in your internal SD card

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9628

Upon visiting the site, it listed:

PAPAGO! X5 for Android Mobile
PAPAGO! X5 for Galaxy Tab
PAPAGO! X5 for HTC Aria
PAPAGO! X5 for HTC Desire
PAPAGO! X5 for HTC Desire HD
PAPAGO! X5 for HTC Legend
PAPAGO! X5 for HTC Wildfire
PAPAGO! X5 for Samsung Galaxy S

So, for confirmation, I should be buying the 1st one right?

waveweaver
post Aug 21 2011, 11:07 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 21 2011, 09:47 AM)
then wat u mean by 3.7.1 got bt issue? do elaborate plz  smile.gif

the only thing i remember is i played gunbros for 20mins before sleep  hmm.gif
Hmm., could it be the gunbros keep on running by itself after you fall asleep? Or somebody or., something playing it.., err., ghost.?
Whooaa., bad ghost., bad. Playing until fallenangelz batt juice went dry., bad.!!
~~ haha~~ :-P
Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 11:39 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 21 2011, 11:07 AM)
Hmm., could it be the gunbros keep on running by itself after you fall asleep? Or somebody or., something playing it.., err., ghost.?
Whooaa., bad ghost., bad. Playing until fallenangelz batt juice went dry., bad.!!
~~ haha~~ :-P
wan scare me like this meh? lol

flashed batista 3.7.1, not much changes.
default kernel is speedfrey, wondering shud i flash back to cfroot and use tegrak instead of setcpu? hmm.gif

ccm
post Aug 21 2011, 11:40 AM

669 posts

Guys, I'd like to share my latest accessories for my I9100.. I ordered an wallet case
before this from ebay. After that I ordered another one from Korea. The JK-Jacklyn
attention leather case for I9100 smile.gif

Here it is

a closer view

Open up

open up, my money, ID card, Credit card are inside..

Next time i dont have to hold it all time when i am watching movie in the aeroplane..

another one..watching movie..

This wallet case is excellent. When you're going for a drink, u don't have to carry a thick
size wallet. Just one thing can store your credit card, IC, money...

Fallenangelz
post Aug 21 2011, 11:47 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Aug 21 2011, 11:40 AM)
Guys, I'd like to share my latest accessories for my I9100.. I ordered an wallet case
before this from ebay. After that I ordered another one from Korea. The JK-Jacklyn
attention leather case for I9100 smile.gif

nice. but be careful. once hilang u will cry like hell laugh.gif
wiind
post Aug 21 2011, 11:50 AM

219 posts

rooted my sgs2 on the 2nd day... icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 21 2011, 11:52 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 21 2011, 11:47 AM)
[/spoiler]

nice. but be careful. once hilang u will cry like hell  laugh.gif
agree, fiz thin i tot when i saw the id money is once ur phone kena snatch thief u will doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 PM