Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

86Aries
post Sep 17 2013, 12:18 PM

87 posts

is it bad that they sleep all the time?
i let my hog free to roam for about 30min everyday, but most of the time he just finds a place and sleep there.
i dont know what he does when the humans are all asleep though.
he's 4mth+
PuppyCat
post Sep 17 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(86Aries @ Sep 17 2013, 12:18 PM)
is it bad that they sleep all the time?
i let my hog free to roam for about 30min everyday, but most of the time he just finds a place and sleep there.
i dont know what he does when the humans are all asleep though.
he's 4mth+
This happens to mine as well! I think it's normal. smile.gif
Azurika
post Sep 19 2013, 01:50 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Yo guys, have a question. New to hedgehog here biggrin.gif I understand from the 1st post that hedgehogs prefer to be left alone. Hence, If I have 2 hedgie , i must seperate them ? Cannot put in the same box/home ? Also, does gender matter if I can out them together ?
Thx
TeliLeti
post Sep 19 2013, 06:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Sep 19 2013, 01:50 PM)
Yo guys, have a question. New to hedgehog here biggrin.gif I understand from the 1st post that hedgehogs prefer to be left alone. Hence, If I have 2 hedgie , i must seperate them ? Cannot put in the same box/home ? Also, does gender matter if I can out them together ?
Thx
NEVER put the opposite sexes together, or they will end up breeding (not something to be taken lightly).

You can keep the females together, if they can live together. My three female hedgies live together because they're mother + 2 daughters. You can try putting them together and see if they get along since females are less territorial.

NEVER put the males together. They'll fight. My younger male hedgie tends to bite the older hedgie (his father) when he gets too close to him.

PuppyCat
post Sep 19 2013, 09:03 PM

I have a question!

Do all hedgehogs like to be curled up and on their backs when you hold them? Cause mine doesn't really.
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Sep 20 2013, 12:25 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(PuppyCat @ Sep 19 2013, 09:03 PM)
I have a question!

Do all hedgehogs like to be curled up and on their backs when you hold them? Cause mine doesn't really.
cus it likes you! they only curl up if they're afraid. or simply just too lazy/fat to curl up tongue.gif
PuppyCat
post Sep 20 2013, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Sep 20 2013, 12:25 AM)
cus it likes you! they only curl up if they're afraid. or simply just too lazy/fat to curl up  tongue.gif
Aww, okay! I see. Thanks!
Azurika
post Sep 24 2013, 10:47 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Hi guys, based on the topic started is recommended to offer high quality cat food such as royal cannin. May I ask any of royal cannin is also ok ? or need a specific version like RC34 or RC36, i dun think i seen RC36 b4 .. and i google it up it looks like dogfood instead. Correct me if im wrong.

Any tips where you guys buy the food ? I only checked out petsmore cuz is most convenient for me. Thx
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Sep 26 2013, 12:36 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Sep 24 2013, 10:47 PM)
Hi guys, based on the topic started is recommended to offer high quality cat food such as royal cannin. May I ask any of royal cannin is also ok ? or need a specific version like RC34 or RC36, i dun think i seen RC36 b4 .. and i google it up it looks like dogfood instead. Correct me if im wrong.

Any tips where you guys buy the food ? I only checked out petsmore cuz is most convenient for me. Thx
no offense but petsmore is overpriced, in fact 90% of retail stores are OP. i feed mine rc fit 32, i dont think it makes any diff, but others beg to differ as fit (diet) less fat, and others are like normal fat as fat to hedgehog is somehow fatal if in excess, liver disease. however dog foods are arguably better for hedgehogs as they contain more fiber for 'em saw it off some website, such are blue buffalo, nutram, chicken soup for smth smth.
well that is just in theory, as long as u really take care of your hog anything is ok smile.gif
Azurika
post Sep 26 2013, 10:00 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Noted bro, thx smile.gif
Brielle123
post Sep 26 2013, 03:34 PM

38 posts

I want to know is there any shopping mall sells hedgehog accessories like their liner, hiding house, etc.

I wanted to buy my hedgie a litter pan as well. it has been shitting where ever she goes even pee on me doh.gif

notworthy.gif please pm me!! thanks a lot.
AlphaOmega001
post Sep 27 2013, 11:47 AM

254 posts

Hi just received my hedgehog yesterday.

anybody here tried ProDiet kitten pellet brand ? mine wont take it for some reason. when i asked the previous owner, they have been feeding hedgehog pellets. so will their taste change in the future or i have to keep feeding them hedgehog pellets?

im getting a bit worried now because she have not eaten for a whole day

This post has been edited by AlphaOmega001: Sep 27 2013, 11:48 AM
ddr3
post Sep 27 2013, 12:55 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:47 AM)

anybody here tried ProDiet kitten pellet brand ? mine wont take it for some reason. when i asked the previous owner, they have been feeding hedgehog pellets. so will their taste change in the future or i have to keep feeding them hedgehog pellets?

she will eat once she is hungry, no worries biggrin.gif let her settle down 1st biggrin.gif
AlphaOmega001
post Sep 27 2013, 03:40 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:55 PM)
she will eat once she is hungry, no worries biggrin.gif let her settle down 1st  biggrin.gif
hopefully thats the case biggrin.gif thanks
noorimanyosh
post Sep 27 2013, 06:43 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

anyone can suggest me where to buy hedgies with starter pack??and male or female which one easier??
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Sep 28 2013, 09:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:47 AM)

how old isit? if it is about few months old, then u have no choice but to "feed" it such that, rubbing it at its mouth (gently tho not forcefully) let it know that it is food, if it is too hard then wet it abit. because they are somehow too slow witted to notice it is edible.

or if it is a grown up then u have no choice but to use back the same brand
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Sep 28 2013, 09:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Brielle123 @ Sep 26 2013, 03:34 PM)
I want to know is there any shopping mall sells hedgehog accessories like their liner, hiding house, etc.

I wanted to buy my hedgie a litter pan as well. it has been shitting where ever she goes even pee on me  doh.gif 
notworthy.gif please pm me!! thanks a lot.
well u could try petsmore, or those pet shops around TS or 1U. well no matter what u do, they WILL insistently pee and poop on you (they had ONE JOB!)
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Sep 28 2013, 09:16 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 27 2013, 06:43 PM)
anyone can suggest me where to buy hedgies with starter pack??and male or female which one easier??
well personally i think female is better (less teritorial and aggressive) but that is just me, others say its all the same but i still do think female is better. well for starters u could look for breeders who sell them, but i dont think its gonna be a package. however, i currently am selling a package tongue.gif not purposely advertising as u see it was just posted up just now before me seeing this question. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2975828&hl=
noorimanyosh
post Sep 28 2013, 10:11 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Sep 28 2013, 08:16 PM)
well personally i think female is better (less teritorial and aggressive) but that is just me, others say its all the same but i still do think female is better. well for starters u could look for breeders who sell them, but i dont think its gonna be a package. however, i currently am selling a package tongue.gif not purposely advertising as u see it was just posted up just now before me seeing this question. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2975828&hl=
do pm me more details please...
noorimanyosh
post Sep 28 2013, 10:14 PM

2,148 posts

double post

This post has been edited by noorimanyosh: Sep 28 2013, 10:21 PM

140 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled