hello...few questions
1-what is suitable beddings for hedgies??if want to use newspaper do we need to shred it??
2-how much is the cost for the food??
3-If got no bedding can ar??
Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers
Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: ireland with her |
hello...few questions
1-what is suitable beddings for hedgies??if want to use newspaper do we need to shred it?? 2-how much is the cost for the food?? 3-If got no bedding can ar?? |
Sep 16 2012, 07:55 PM
hello sifus..
can i have a picture of a complete house for a hedgies including its feeding places, beddings, playhouse and toilet...haha...cos i wanna make comparison.. btw..bedding can use hamster one ar?? |
Sep 17 2012, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Noobish @ Sep 17 2012, 12:52 AM) ^ owh...so the size of the cage depends on the size of your hedgies la??noorimanyosh, you can check hedgehog central under housing and accessories subforum. Personally, before having mine, I thought using toyogo box is good enough, but it's not, too small for hedgie. When I put litter pan or wheel, the hedgie have barely enough area to move around. Thought of connecting 2 toyogo box, but I'm not good at drilling, plus as I'm still studying it'll take too much space. For now though, I'm using Zoozone 2, and I still think they need more space. Once I graduate I'm going to build C&C cage for them But have to find connectors, grids, and coroplast first. No sight of them in my area. Need go KL to find For hidebox, I used to use ice-cream box, but my hedgies overgrown it. So kesian to watch them move around in that tiny space So I bought Living World Large Igloo, but the igloo is too big lol. In the end I cut an A4 box to make 2 hidebox, one for each of my hedgie I also sew pouches for my hedgie, but they prefer their hidebox MUCH more, after I put in the hidebox, never look back at the pouch. So their pouches are use only to bring them jalan2 For bedding, I used to use fleece, but change to newspaper as my hedgies love to dive under the liner. I think they like the newspaper because it's cooler? I might change to fleece liner, but maybe not now. I also used to use corn-cob bedding in their litter pan, but one only lepak there and don't want to poo/pee there, and another did use his litter pan, but made a mess going in and out, burrowing there. So in the end I use paper towel. For toys, I haven't found any that my hedgies like to play with yet. I've tried toilet paper tube, small soft toys, foam ball... Might try small ball with bell inside next time.. On the other note, I think one of my hedgie is pretty old already.. He's from petstore, so I don't know his age, but he is very comfortable with handling, which makes me thinks he's pretty old, and his.. ball is like, HUGE, there's no way he's young (I know this isn't valid to measure his age.. but if you see them.. and he is very pro with boy time. I don't mean to make hedgie porn here. And he's too smart to be a young one). He's not wheeling nowadays, but still eat and drink, makes me sad that I might lose him soon Somehow I get the feeling he might leave me soon.. |
Apr 16 2013, 10:50 PM
May 1 2013, 11:24 AM
May 1 2013, 07:27 PM
Aug 24 2013, 10:11 PM
shifu...i WTA...hedgehog and sugar glider...which one better and easier to keep??
Aug 25 2013, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(BunnyRAWR @ Aug 24 2013, 11:34 PM) which pet makes a better pet is a matter of preferences. But when it comes to which is easier to keep, definitely hedgehog. Sugar glider needs companionship, strict food diet, lotsa toys to play with and the list goes on and on. While hedgehog require very low cost monthly (if they don't fall sick etc) also easier to keep. Prefer people to just let them be too. can yous suggest me any beginner tips...where to buy etc |
Sep 27 2013, 06:43 PM
anyone can suggest me where to buy hedgies with starter pack??and male or female which one easier??
Sep 28 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Sep 28 2013, 08:16 PM) well personally i think female is better (less teritorial and aggressive) but that is just me, others say its all the same but i still do think female is better. well for starters u could look for breeders who sell them, but i dont think its gonna be a package. however, i currently am selling a package do pm me more details please... |
Sep 28 2013, 10:14 PM
double post
This post has been edited by noorimanyosh: Sep 28 2013, 10:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 PM |