127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Multiplayer LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V5, ICMY Gathering at Suncomic, the Curve.

Koross
post Sep 13 2011, 01:51 AM

185 posts

Ok check out the latest Singapore Battle Medley 2011 which was during Singapore's TGX last weekend. The final games between Momochi, Xian and Pei Hoon. Cody, Gen and Fei Long respectively.

This post has been edited by Koross: Sep 13 2011, 01:52 AM
greggs
post Sep 13 2011, 09:20 AM

250 posts

earlier game with Bob, Fero, Domo, and morosepinkybleu was great.. the randomness of Bob still own every character of mine.. shocking.gif

@Prophecy
had a good late night match with you, we should do it more often.. seldom see you online though.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by greggs: Sep 13 2011, 09:22 AM
TheProphecy
post Sep 13 2011, 09:34 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Sep 13 2011, 09:20 AM)
earlier game with Bob, Fero, Domo, and morosepinkybleu was great.. the randomness of Bob still own every character of mine..  shocking.gif

@Prophecy
had a good late night match with you, we should do it more often.. seldom see you online though..  brows.gif
had been very busy with work lately so i only go online very very late at night these days.
mrjp
post Sep 13 2011, 09:39 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Sep 13 2011, 09:20 AM)
earlier game with Bob, Fero, Domo, and morosepinkybleu was great.. the randomness of Bob still own every character of mine..  shocking.gif

@Prophecy
had a good late night match with you, we should do it more often.. seldom see you online though..  brows.gif
Which char you have trouble with ? Maybe I give you some tips on how to beat those cheap tricks tongue.gif

Good games with you too man! Domo's endless battle room : Where you get beaten senseless, but still have fun !
(Earlier, Domo beat me 12-2 sad.gif )
greggs
post Sep 13 2011, 10:18 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(mrjp @ Sep 13 2011, 09:39 AM)
Which char you have trouble with ? Maybe I give you some tips on how to beat those cheap tricks tongue.gif

Good games with you too man! Domo's endless battle room : Where you get beaten senseless, but still have fun !
(Earlier, Domo beat me 12-2  sad.gif  )
somehow when i play you my finger doesn't response properly.. LOL.. no idea why.. but yea.. domo room was always fun to play in..

i hate Dhalsim the most.. everytime i see them as opponent.. i felt like doing cheapskate pull plug trick.. biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Sep 13 2011, 10:24 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Sep 13 2011, 10:18 AM)
somehow when i play you my finger doesn't response properly.. LOL.. no idea why.. but yea.. domo room was always fun to play in..

i hate Dhalsim the most.. everytime i see them as opponent.. i felt like doing cheapskate pull plug trick..  biggrin.gif
sad.gif

i like dhalsim but not master it.
SemiSweet
post Sep 13 2011, 10:48 AM

20 posts

Going back to Ryu for a while. Have not been in "training" mode so long.
My basics is getting rusty. I usually use Ryu to train that coz i can't mix up much with Gief. ( Ppl just try to avoid me all the time ^^! )
Time to try to improve my quater circle movement again tongue.gif

Really grateful that most of the ppl here willing to play in my endless room all the time. Thanks guys smile.gif

mrjp
post Sep 13 2011, 11:08 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Sep 13 2011, 10:18 AM)
I feel the same way with Domo. I kena crossup and frame traps all day, don't know what to do. Panic reversal and then get punished sad.gif

QUOTE(agito666)
i like dhalsim but not master it.
Agito, long time no play with you tongue.gif

QUOTE(greggs)
i hate Dhalsim the most.. everytime i see them as opponent.. i felt like doing cheapskate pull plug trick..  biggrin.gif
Try to get near, the dhalsim will panic (well , at least mine ... lol)

QUOTE(semisweet)
Really grateful that most of the ppl here willing to play in my endless room all the time. Thanks guys
Glad to be punching bag for you. I'm trying to learn to counter crossups and frame traps. I guess that's the best way to learn :S
greggs
post Sep 13 2011, 11:08 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(SemiSweet @ Sep 13 2011, 10:48 AM)
Going back to Ryu for a while. Have not been in "training" mode so long.
My basics is getting rusty. I usually use Ryu to train that coz i can't mix up much with Gief. ( Ppl just try to avoid me all the time ^^! )
Time to try to improve my quater circle movement again tongue.gif

Really grateful that most of the ppl here willing to play in my endless room all the time. Thanks guys smile.gif
somehow i find that i no longer knows how to play ryu.. everythin doesn't connect.. LOL.. i still like to play your Gief the most though.. even though i can only win once out of 10..
Darkstalker
post Sep 13 2011, 11:30 AM

214 posts

I miss Ryu's old c.MP. sad.gif
Lucifer96
post Sep 13 2011, 11:33 AM

257 posts

Had to go by 8, was in a rush. It's raiding night for me in WoW. Could play a bit more tonite. Maintenance smile.gif smile.gif
Dinofish
post Sep 13 2011, 01:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Sep 13 2011, 11:30 AM)
I miss Ryu's old c.MP. sad.gif
is cr.MP property changed in AE? I feel like it's the same....
I just miss that cr.MK =( and solar plexus strike damage..
TheProphecy
post Sep 13 2011, 02:03 PM

13 posts

Must find 1 day to play with you guys after my workload at office here reduce biggrin.gif. My links all rusty already. cannot connect most combos.
greggs
post Sep 13 2011, 02:09 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(TheProphecy @ Sep 13 2011, 02:03 PM)
Must find 1 day to play with you guys after my workload at office here reduce biggrin.gif. My links all rusty already. cannot connect most combos.
i think your Guy is pretty solid though.. nice combo and follow up u have there.. biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Sep 13 2011, 02:14 PM

11,861 posts

sometimes i saw you guys in steam list got play i also wan join but usually i play 4-5 rounds only unsure.gif

so it is quite hard to think wan join you guys or not ...XD
greggs
post Sep 13 2011, 02:19 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 13 2011, 02:14 PM)
sometimes i saw you guys in steam list got play i also wan join but usually i play 4-5 rounds only unsure.gif

so it is quite hard to think wan join you guys or not ...XD
i saw u often in TF/other games.. rare occasion in AE tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 13 2011, 02:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Sep 13 2011, 02:19 PM)
i saw u often in TF/other games.. rare occasion in AE  tongue.gif
because TF2 can rage quit laugh.gif
Darkstalker
post Sep 13 2011, 03:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Dinofish @ Sep 13 2011, 01:45 PM)
is cr.MP property changed in AE? I feel like it's the same....
I just miss that cr.MK =( and solar plexus strike damage..
It's exactly the same but active frames shorter. So in combos it ends up being exactly the same, but I use it as a poke/meaty sometimes, and it's not as good for those anymore sad.gif
bazlit
post Sep 13 2011, 03:02 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Sep 13 2011, 03:00 PM)
It's exactly the same but active frames shorter.  So in combos it ends up being exactly the same, but I use it as a poke/meaty sometimes, and it's not as good for those anymore sad.gif
can still be used against blanka's roll?
Darkstalker
post Sep 13 2011, 03:09 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Sep 13 2011, 03:02 PM)
can still be used against blanka's roll?
Yup! Timing is pretty tight (especially online) but can.

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:47 AM