127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Multiplayer LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V5, ICMY Gathering at Suncomic, the Curve.

Lucifer96
post Sep 12 2011, 03:37 PM

257 posts

I saw a Bison with 2k over PP and BP, who does absolutely NOTHING on my T Hawk. He pokes in with jabs and sK when I try to get close, that's about it...

Come thinking of it, how's my playstyle? Is it irritating? I saw this 25% Avoid This Player on my GFWL profile the other day... it sorta baffled me for a while there.. >< Those that have experiences going toe to toe with me, please advice.
mrjp
post Sep 12 2011, 03:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 12 2011, 03:32 PM)
no, need timing, because the hit box is on the leg.
When I try to use Hakan, I always get a fireball to the face after a failed slide. That is if you're oiled up (otherwise no range).

Nice to know that in the 2012 Patch, Hakan is oiled up when the round starts!
greggs
post Sep 12 2011, 03:54 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Sep 12 2011, 03:37 PM)
I saw a Bison with 2k over PP and BP, who does absolutely NOTHING on my T Hawk. He pokes in with jabs and sK when I try to get close, that's about it...

Come thinking of it, how's my playstyle? Is it irritating? I saw this 25% Avoid This Player on my GFWL profile the other day... it sorta baffled me for a while there.. >< Those that have experiences going toe to toe with me, please advice.
don't worry about it man.. i got 50%.. must be due to the fact i drop line often previously.. LOL

I turtled alot lately also.. hope no one hates me for it..
Dinofish
post Sep 12 2011, 03:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Sep 12 2011, 03:13 PM)
Yeah. And he don't usually jump against charcaters with good anti air too. lol
actually, at his level, all ppl can react to jump in, it's not recommend to jump too much.. unless your enemy don't know how to counter it.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 12 2011, 03:23 PM)
mostly ken... fireball force me jump over then i kena his uppercut.
i know the flowchart thingy but in real battle i cant brain and counter XD
ken fireball is not safe and can be jump on reaction, just jump and screw him, Ken hadoken recovery is damn longXD

Well, when you use melee character to fight grappler, you will zone him with your normals, so that grappler can't jump in freely..that's why you will see people standing outside your grab range and keep poke you with normal..

This post has been edited by Dinofish: Sep 12 2011, 03:56 PM
mrjp
post Sep 12 2011, 04:00 PM

14 posts

@Dinofish

"ken fireball is not safe and can be jump on reaction, just jump and screw him, Ken hadoken recovery is damn longXD"

We're talking about a few Frames here right ?

@greggs

Nah, I fight you before. At least you mix it up smile.gif

Dinofish
post Sep 12 2011, 04:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mrjp @ Sep 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
@Dinofish

"ken fireball is not safe and can be jump on reaction, just jump and screw him, Ken hadoken recovery is damn longXD"

We're talking about a few Frames here right ?

@greggs

Nah, I fight you before. At least you mix it up smile.gif
No, once you see ken hadoken startup animation, you can just jump if you are in the jump in attack range, ken will just stay there and wait for you to punish him, you don't need to be very fast to punish it, but it's one of the ken biggest weakness.. Just telling you all based on my ken experience.. I think it's at least 10 frame more than ryu hadoken.

Oh ya, about agito case, ken can make his hadoken safe if you being knockdown on ground, and bait you to jump, just block and take the chip damage, not worth jump over to get ex shoryuken in your face tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dinofish: Sep 12 2011, 04:23 PM
Agito666
post Sep 12 2011, 04:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Dinofish @ Sep 12 2011, 04:20 PM)
No, once you see ken hadoken startup animation, you can just jump if you are in the jump in attack range, ken will just stay there and wait for you to punish him, you don't need to be very fast to punish it, but it's one of the ken biggest weakness.. Just telling you all based on my ken experience.. I think it's at least 10 frame more than ryu hadoken.

Oh ya, about agito case, ken can make his hadoken safe if you being knockdown on ground, and bait you to jump, just block and take the chip damage, not worth jump over to get ex shoryuken in your face tongue.gif
most of the time i kena is i was on mid air then kena one... he come kick me sweat.gif

mixed up a bit , basically still flow chart style.
fremont88
post Sep 12 2011, 05:18 PM

372 posts

did i play you before? if using bison, the best way to defeat a good grappler is distance, and also keep jumping....

but i myself cannot tahan that distance play also..i like to attack....thats why sometimes die fast too....
Walbur
post Sep 12 2011, 05:20 PM

226 posts

I'm also the one who doing nothing but running the whole game against skilled T-Hawk or Gief.
throwing fireball and st.hp that all about. LOL

This post has been edited by Walbur: Sep 12 2011, 05:22 PM
Lucifer96
post Sep 12 2011, 05:22 PM

257 posts

Yea fremont, you played against me in domo's room a few times, I'm morosepinkybleu.
mrjp
post Sep 12 2011, 05:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Sep 12 2011, 05:22 PM)
Yea fremont, you played against me in domo's room a few times, I'm morosepinkybleu.
Were you playing Abel yesterday?
Dinofish
post Sep 12 2011, 05:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
most of the time i kena is i was on mid air then kena one... he come kick me  sweat.gif

mixed up a bit , basically still flow chart style.
if he can jump to hit u , that hadoken should be very far from him, just identified that distance and don't jump =P

*This is very important when fight guile* cry.gif
fremont88
post Sep 12 2011, 05:27 PM

372 posts

oic...totally diff nick, thats why cannot remember....lol
bazlit
post Sep 12 2011, 05:31 PM

83 posts

got tourney this friday? since it's a holiday i think i can join. been wanting to join for a long time but cannot.
Lucifer96
post Sep 12 2011, 05:43 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mrjp @ Sep 12 2011, 05:24 PM)
Were you playing Abel yesterday?
If it's Dudley, it was picked, everything else's random.

mrjp
post Sep 12 2011, 05:54 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Sep 12 2011, 05:43 PM)
If it's Dudley, it was picked, everything else's random.
I think I got my days mixed up :S
Lucifer96
post Sep 12 2011, 06:09 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mrjp @ Sep 12 2011, 05:54 PM)
I think I got my days mixed up :S
It should be me, I haven't seen anyone using abel yet..
greggs
post Sep 12 2011, 06:32 PM

250 posts

Yes that Abel is you, i mean Lucifer, hey, try adding your gfwl id as your signature, it helps a little to recognize who's who
Darkstalker
post Sep 12 2011, 06:33 PM

214 posts

Anyone know if there's any way to change my email in my GFWL account?

Or failing that, then unassociating my CDKey with my current account and making a new account with a different email? smile.gif
TSkianweic
post Sep 12 2011, 09:07 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:40 AM