7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Multiplayer LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V5, ICMY Gathering at Suncomic, the Curve.

SemiSweet
post Aug 20 2011, 08:46 PM

20 posts

You mean he roll under fireball or palm can hit fireball ?
Btw, palm is a "projectile" ... the hit point does have a range from the palm biggrin.gif
SemiSweet
post Aug 21 2011, 03:25 AM

20 posts

Jangan lah sedih.
When the line is better we can have serious fights k ? ^^!!!
I'm having too much fun with random character in endless battle almost every night.
My "fire spirit" already douse down a lot ^^!!!

p/s: Sorry to Max and Animasolo for not able to play with ya guys tonight.
During evening and early of the night, i switch on ssf4 for my guest to play around ( Mostly in Challenge Mode )
Only start playing at midnight ^^!!!! Anyways, no need to play with me liau one. I so weak liau T.T

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 21 2011, 04:16 AM
SemiSweet
post Aug 21 2011, 11:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:26 PM)
Wow, after fighting a Gief online (and totally trashing him) I realise Domo's a pretty damn good Gief. xD That gief just tried to run in and grab me all game long. ._.
sweat.gif

Thanks for saying that.
It's hard but i do try to play the right way.
Eventho gief is not that strong in tourney, your makoto can reach that level.
Train harder. I still like your makoto's style biggrin.gif
Once you can get the links and pokes right ( coz makoto is dangerous when his pokes links ), you are on your way.

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 22 2011, 12:18 AM
SemiSweet
post Aug 22 2011, 11:51 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kinglife @ Aug 22 2011, 11:14 PM)
any way to active home button to the arcade stick?
and the stick's start button is not active while in the 'press start button' screen?

cheers
Home button is only for consoles.
Yes, after the first patch we still have to use the keyboard to start the game sad.gif
SemiSweet
post Aug 24 2011, 11:01 AM

20 posts

Soup didn't "on" his mic in our chatroom last night.
I suspect he doesn't like hearing echoes ?

Anyways, looks like more ppl to ( temporary ) ban liau.
I blame "Fraps" sad.gif

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 24 2011, 11:18 AM
SemiSweet
post Aug 24 2011, 11:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Aug 24 2011, 11:21 AM)
now i know why was i not invited..  cry.gif
Now only you realise sweat.gif ...j/k
I already hinted it in other post.

Lately, i saw your bar mostly green ? Got your land broadband already ?
Will invite you lar. Just ask my permission if you going to take some "ahem ahem" stuff k ? ... plz ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 24 2011, 11:56 AM
SemiSweet
post Aug 24 2011, 12:02 PM

20 posts

@Grehart,

Wah from mobile broadband to unifi ! What a jump ! I jelly ! xD

Nah this is for the current guile hype. Get hyped !

SemiSweet
post Aug 24 2011, 12:41 PM

20 posts

Not your GFWL ID lar ... just "certain owner" of the rooms
Plz don't make it sound so bad sad.gif
SemiSweet
post Aug 24 2011, 01:31 PM

20 posts

Now you know how i feel sweat.gif sweat.gif
..... but then again i also scared my "on form " video leak out also.
Later sure got "problem" one.

I'm still ok for now ( That's y i never scold for not asking permisson or demand to take down )
I'm trying to view it as a game. Nothing serious.
But definitely, i'm going to "avoid" those who is taking random video ones. Eeeks ! *runs*

SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 12:56 PM

20 posts

xD I already saw this before long time ago.

No la, Maxster is my Hakan brother biggrin.gif

Next balancing patch, Hakan is going to be nearer to a legit character ! Vee

Hakan
We wanted to wipe away the image that he is a weak character, so we made a number of buffs.

• Hakan gets oiled from the start of the match.

• Neutral Jump Light Kick hitbox is bigger.

• Neutral Jump Light Punch is active 8 frames.

• Neutral Jump Medium Punch is active 4 frames.

• Jumping Light Punch is active 8 frames.

• Crouching Hard Punch now hits twice.

• Toward + Medium Punch has a smaller vulnerability area during the start of hit detection.

• Hakan now slides when you do Guard Position (Command Crouch) from a dash and you're oiled, applies to both forward and back dashes.

• Oil Slide does more stun; if you input Oil Shower follow-up, the slide does 100 stun. If you do the Body Press follow-up, 150 stun total during the press. This means you won't miss your combo chances if you stun an opponent with the slide.

• Oil Dive's trajectory and reach revised, buffing Hard Kick and EX.

• Medium and Hard Oil Dive, when whiffing a crouching opponent, will go past your opponent to make punishing him harder.

• Light Kick Oil Dive has a faster startup, Medium Kick has the old LK startup, Hard Kick has the old MK startup.

• Dive won't whiff against shorter characters if they're standing.

• Hakan's Super activates faster, throw priority has been increased and, like Oil Dive, Medium and Hard versions can pass over crouching opponents. LK and MK have a faster startup.
Get Hype !!!!

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 26 2011, 01:06 PM
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 01:06 PM

20 posts

^^!!!

If you wan to mod your mayflash button, you need to do soldering.
You know that right ?
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 01:43 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:08 PM)
Yeah, unless the buttons don't fit again, I would prolly /wrist for killing another perfectly ok joystick. Not that it would be the first anyway. smile.gif

I read that it fits for sanwa joystick too, did you have any knowledge for that?
Yea, with help of a friend, i've mod a mayflash/joytron both joystick and sanwa buttons.

He explained and i do most of the handwork. So if you call me to explain stuff, i'm afraid i can't go detail ^^!!!!!

Actually the button doesn't fit .... ekekekekkekekekekeek brows.gif
You just need to file the hole bigger. 1-2mm. After you took the button off, there would be a light marking on top of the hole.
You just file it as big as that "size". It would fit it nicely. You can always file it bit by bit if you are cautious.
Remember to file it EVEN coz there is not much space between the button holes.

If you file bigger than 2mm or more ( than that "size" ), your sanwa button would fall into the arcade stick
or even if it doesn't, it's in danger to break if you keep on mashing the buttons ^^!!!!!!

I recommend you to use those long semi circle filer ones. So that your button hole would look even smile.gif

Another IMHO advise, play with the stock button first, personally i think they are fine.
Maybe keep the sanwa buttons for more high end arcade stick ( that doesn't need soldering ).
It's up to you tho smile.gif
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 02:12 PM

20 posts

Aiiiieeee, i'm still on casual mode.

Oh well, I can be a organiser for the tourney mode then ^^!!
Can watch, no need to play. Vee !

@All,

It's fine to add your friends when i invite you guys for tourney mode.
Just don't spam ^^!!!!

Hope i can play tonight ^^!!!!
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 03:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Aug 26 2011, 02:48 PM)
Just wondering, how easy/difficult is it to mod from a four gate to a eight(?) gate stick?

And that Hakan vid is sick!
Easy, a few set of screwdriver or alan head key ( for madcatz ) would do the trick.
Remember the order of the placement, exchange, place everything back in the reverse order. Done.
Make sure you buy the right gate tho, different arcade stick might need extra "plate holder" to screw the gate on.

Actually i've heard that someone had done it before and it didn't really makes much of a difference.
After changing it, he had problems "feeling" for the corners. LOLZ.
Don't buy it to main grapplers ( not saying that you are ).
You just need to twist the stick in a smaller circle, no need to twist till it touches the gate smile.gif
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 03:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:55 PM)
tourney? i was looking at endless la.....then everyone can play...
xD
Yea, if you mean by ... you vs everybody
( plz don't take it seriously ! ) *runs*

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:00 PM)
yes, quite a big difference....much more responsive, and effortless to tap....Hori buttons feel 'stickier'...if you get what i mean.....but thats just me...

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:03 pm

oic...i feel your pain, cause i was also searching high/low last time for my Qanba Q3 wireless.....haha,...well, since you already got 10 sanwa buttons, then might as well get hori, so you can use the buttons....dont waste it...biggrin.gif
Fremont on poison rampage ! We already have one casualty ( Lucifer ) .....
Here more casual player that hardcore player o.
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 03:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:32 PM)
back in shah alam woohoo... but i left my fight stick at melaka  cry.gif
You want to die ar !!!!!
How could u leave your arcade stick all alone in Melaka for more than 1 week ?!?!!?
Grrrr .......

@Lucifer,

RM400 actually it's quite expensive o.
Better get qanba4 lar.

Btw, it's either xbox360/pc or ps3/pc. Both will also work with pc.
Just that you need to consider what console you want to buy in the future.
( If you plan to buy both, buy xbox360/pc, cheaper to dual mod )
IMHO, there is no new or old stock UNLESS it's hrap5 SA.
Hrap3 have stop it's production. It's either old stock from somewhere or ..... i better don't say if not u sim tia ( sakit hati ) ^^!!!

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 26 2011, 04:06 PM
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 04:11 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:59 PM)
@fremont
KAO SAI! Should've asked you earlier. They have those in stock, I thought only the xbox 360 works with it... LoL. But never mind, new stock comes in Monday, hopefully get it by end of next week.

What old.. LoL, we've sensitive fingers that's why! Need softer and more delicate stuffs...

@sweet
For hori stick 400, is... sorta cheap.. Qanba you'll need to mod it again, adding together with the cost, it'll come up more. Long term vs short term I guess.. smile.gif
True but dun quote me on this, i believe hrap3 best price is rm330. Joystick is sanwa but not the buttons, works with certain platform only.
For Qanba4, rm485, all sanwa, all platform.

I requote this just in case you missed it

Btw, it's either xbox360/pc or ps3/pc. Both will also work with pc.
Just that you need to consider what console you want to buy in the future.
( If you plan to buy both, buy xbox360/pc, cheaper to dual mod )
IMHO, there is no new or old stock UNLESS it's hrap5 SA.
Hrap3 have stop it's production. It's either old stock from somewhere or ..... i better don't say if not u sim tia ( sakit hati ) ^^!!!

Added on August 26, 2011, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Aug 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
@sweet : huhu by the time i enter highway baru sedar i left huhu... so cannot la patah balik huhu...
but i can still play... just not with a stick la...
u will see a weird chun li this week lol
Geramnyaaaaa .... vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

Lag + stick = weird chun li
No Lag - stick = weird chun li

Don't tell me you going to play with keyboard ar ?
I was looking forward to train my gief on your chun li leh ... cry.gif

This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 26 2011, 04:15 PM
SemiSweet
post Aug 26 2011, 11:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kinglife @ Aug 26 2011, 11:26 PM)
q3 only selling at 400, the store tell me full sanwan, ps3 pc
wired or wireless ?
SemiSweet
post Aug 28 2011, 06:21 PM

20 posts

You try to google "Sanwa GT-Y Octagonal Restrictor Plate"
Many online shop is selling it smile.gif
SemiSweet
post Aug 28 2011, 07:37 PM

20 posts

Added on August 28, 2011, 6:37 pm

u try before the 8 sided gate? feels funny to me....

Added on August 28, 2011, 6:38 pm

"Mei you" sad.gif

But i think i'm more towards wanting to try to play every character i can. So i better stick to square gate.
More balance overall friendly blush.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0415sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:06 AM