122 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

Nekochan
post Oct 10 2011, 09:53 PM

324 posts

Anyone bought flying saucer wheel for their hamster? Do they know how to play it? I was planning to transfer my hamsters to the aquarium so I wanted to buy an external wheel for my hamsters. I saw one which you can bend the wheel to 3 different angle. Anyone buy that before? Is it good?
ix3Rukia
post Oct 10 2011, 10:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Oct 10 2011, 09:53 PM)
Anyone bought flying saucer wheel for their hamster? Do they know how to play it? I was planning to transfer my hamsters to the aquarium so I wanted to buy an external wheel for my hamsters. I saw one which you can bend the wheel to 3 different angle. Anyone buy that before? Is it good?
Well i saw before in petsmore , tried to 'run' on it with my fingers but didnt like it. of coz hamster will know how to play it. But i prefer using the Rm7.50 mini wheel with stand.

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Oct 9 2011, 02:51 PM)
i use chipsy bedding. I put the 2 surviving babies into shoe box, A4 paper as base, 2nd layer with tissue, then only i put bedding. For the greens and fruits, i tot that hamster will having diarrhea if eat these? Because they eat dry food i think..  can apple/ Cantaloupe/ honey dew suitable for them?

my hamster open their eyes since 3th week.. now i think almost 5th week d.

I do not know what happen when i put them inside box, 1 of them seems broken his leg. Then both of them now eyes like close again, looks like bleeding. My GF said their eyes is growing so they close it back.. can someone confirm me on this eye thing?

Added on October 9, 2011, 6:06 pm4 babies, 3 of them who looks most like the father, died. 1 died just now. left the 1 tat looks healthy, can run from me at least when i wan touch them. haiz..

first time have hamster babies then like that. haiz
Im sorry for u loss sad.gif. In a litter , u have to know that not all 100% of the babies will survive. Just like my hamster litter ,5 out of 7 of them survived. I am no expert in syrian hamsters , but whenever i go to pet shops , the eyes of the babies will mostly be closed. Dont worry , my first time having hamster babies , the mother eat all of them doh.gif . I was 10 year old that time , so blur about hamster.

About the greens and fruits , its okay if u give in small amount , not everyday . Its like we cant eat durian everyday right xD.

I guess u can feed apple. Not sure about cantaloupe or honey dew . I fed mine with apple. U can give them some carrots too , or u can take bread , soak abit milk and give ur hammie to eat.

Perhaps ur hammie was fighting with each other. Is your box too small? I heard that syrians are solitary and prefer to go solo.
Chisinlouz
post Oct 10 2011, 10:52 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 10 2011, 10:09 PM)
Im sorry for u loss sad.gif. In a litter , u have to know that not all 100% of the babies will survive. Just like my hamster litter ,5 out of 7 of them survived. I am no expert in syrian hamsters , but whenever i go to pet shops , the eyes of the babies will mostly be closed. Dont worry , my first time having hamster babies , the mother eat all of them  doh.gif . I was 10 year old that time , so blur about hamster.

About the greens and fruits , its okay if u give in small amount , not everyday . Its like we cant eat durian everyday right xD.

I guess u can feed apple. Not sure about cantaloupe or honey dew . I fed mine with apple. U can give them some carrots too , or u can take bread , soak abit milk and give ur hammie to eat.

Perhaps ur hammie was fighting with each other. Is your box too small? I heard that syrians are solitary and prefer to go solo.
considering they are still babies i think they not ready to fight yet. haha.. nvm ba they died d better than they suffer. Nice idea on the milk and bread, would give it a try because im buying some milk as well.

the box i think not too small for the 2 remaining babies until that time, now is one baby only. Shoe box for our thumb sized baby syrian i think its enough. They sleep more than awake. =)

Anyway will find some forumer to buy second hand cage for the baby =)

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Oct 10 2011, 10:53 PM
Nekochan
post Oct 10 2011, 11:28 PM

324 posts

The thing is I can't find any cheap wheel. I need an external wheel. All I saw is RM15 and above. Need to search for more shop.
ix3Rukia
post Oct 11 2011, 01:05 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Oct 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
The thing is I can't find any cheap wheel. I need an external wheel. All I saw is RM15 and above. Need to search for more shop.
My wheel is RM7.50 in petsmore. Go find it up. Or go to some random pet shop , sometime they sell silent wheel about RM11

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Oct 10 2011, 10:52 PM)
considering they are still babies i think they not ready to fight yet. haha.. nvm ba they died d better than they suffer. Nice idea on the milk and bread, would give it a try because im buying some milk as well.

the box i think not too small for the 2 remaining babies until that time, now is one baby only. Shoe box for our thumb sized baby syrian i think its enough. They sleep more than awake. =)

Anyway will find some forumer to buy second hand cage for the baby =)
Good luck with ur babies
TSinfernoaswen
post Oct 11 2011, 10:05 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

quality wheels dont come cheap...if u want those cheapo wheels u can get cheap if u find at the right place...disadvantage about them is they are noisy...what is your hamster type btw? winter white?
ix3Rukia
post Oct 11 2011, 03:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Oct 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
quality wheels dont come cheap...if u want those cheapo wheels u can get cheap if u find at the right place...disadvantage about them is they are noisy...what is your hamster type btw? winter white?
True , but i put some oil there so not noisy happy.gif
elfreakz
post Oct 11 2011, 06:39 PM

3,905 posts

Was wondering anybody ever saw long hair syrian in kl petshop? Or anybody know any breeder for this type in kl?
babybb
post Oct 11 2011, 11:02 PM

127 posts

Help!!! I notice recently my robo hammy losing fur especially his both ears side.. others part is okay just the ears part.. Any hammy owner experinces the same problem?? unsure.gif
ix3Rukia
post Oct 11 2011, 11:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Oct 11 2011, 11:02 PM)
Help!!! I notice recently my robo hammy losing fur especially his both ears side.. others part is okay just the ears part.. Any hammy owner experinces the same problem??  unsure.gif
how old is ur hamsster?
babybb
post Oct 11 2011, 11:18 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 11 2011, 11:08 PM)
how old is ur hamsster?
Almost 1yr.. I scare it's a mites infection.. sad.gif
duke_hunt
post Oct 11 2011, 11:42 PM

259 posts

hi there..
need some advice..
since uncle taro's smoothie has been discontinued, i found out the next best thing is Bugsy Instant HPW which is meant for sugar gliders...
is it ok if i feed my syrian with this supplement?
thank you.
elfreakz
post Oct 12 2011, 06:21 AM

3,905 posts

My WW that lost fur the other week started to grow fur back. So i believe its not mites eh.. And the male have no fur problem in same cage.

I realise my WW is more active at playing and messing around with cage n bedding than my robo. My ww food bowl always full with bedding bcos they play digging, but my robo bowl so clean with food properly. I thought robo more hyper. Is it true or depent on situation?
babybb
post Oct 12 2011, 11:12 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 12 2011, 06:21 AM)
My WW that lost fur the other week started to grow fur back. So i believe its not mites eh.. And the male have no fur problem in same cage.

I realise my WW is more active at playing and messing around with cage n bedding than my robo. My ww food bowl always full with bedding bcos they play digging, but my robo bowl so clean with food properly. I thought robo more hyper. Is it true or depent on situation?
I dont think it's a mite either as i'm cleaning his cage at least once a week & wash his wheel & every single toys as well.. The ears part i can see his blood vessel quite obviously.. Is this normal?? But i didnt notice any increasing in sctraching on him & there is no white spot jumping around too..

@ elfreakz
I think it's normal my robo too very particular with his foods.. he will keep his food bowl as clean as he can unless after he was in the bathing sand & straight away went to eat den the food bowl will have some sand. Ohh.. u can shred some tissue for your robo to play with.. My robo love tissue very much.. Everytime when i shred some for him.. He will bite it & run around playing with it.. & sometime will just make a circle to become his nest & sleep.

This post has been edited by babybb: Oct 12 2011, 05:15 PM
Red Hawk
post Oct 12 2011, 03:07 PM

will ur robo let u catch??....i have 2 robo....but they dun let me catch them..will run away when i wan touch them
babybb
post Oct 12 2011, 04:19 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Red Hawk @ Oct 12 2011, 03:07 PM)
will ur robo let u catch??....i have 2 robo....but they dun let me catch them..will run away when i wan touch them
Haha.. robo was quite the active type so at 1st they are not easily to be catch as they are not familiar with you. It take some time actually.. My robo was not easy to catch at 1st but then after a couple of time they will started to familiar with your smells & slowly u'll bond a relationship with ur hammy & automatically your hammy will noe u're the master. Now my hammy doesnt afraid of people anymore & he can easily to be catch.. He wont run away when u catch him.. He just will keep on stare at you & diam diam at your hands. That's why he was very popular among my bf family.. Haha everyone just love him. You might wanna need to catch him in a very gentle & slow way.. Dont do it in a rush you might scare them. Good luck on that !!!

This post has been edited by babybb: Oct 12 2011, 04:22 PM
ix3Rukia
post Oct 12 2011, 05:07 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 12 2011, 06:21 AM)

Maybe its old age.

Dont worry , my ww love to dig too and their food bowl is always in bedding.
elfreakz
post Oct 12 2011, 11:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Red Hawk @ Oct 12 2011, 03:07 PM)
My robo are very shy.. Especially the male. But female quite brave to come near and have a smell of my hand. Maybe i have kept her long than the male. She arrived here in may, and the male in august.

Added on October 12, 2011, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(babybb @ Oct 12 2011, 11:12 AM)
@ elfreakz
I think it's normal my robo too very particular with his foods.. he will keep his food bowl as clean as he can unless after he was in the bathing sand & straight away went to eat den the food bowl will have some sand. Ohh.. u can shred some tissue for your robo to play with.. My robo love tissue very much.. Everytime when i shred some for him.. He will bite it & run around playing with it.. & sometime will just make a circle to become his nest & sleep.
Yes i give them tissue for both robo n ww and they lovin it.

My robo keep the bowl clean, and they go eat in the sand bath throw all seed waste in there... I can see kuaci around the bath box lol..

While my ww throw everyhing around ... Messy...

Added on October 12, 2011, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 12 2011, 05:07 PM)
Maybe its old age.

Dont worry , my ww love to dig too and their food bowl is always in bedding.
Cool, now i can see their different type characteristic.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Oct 12 2011, 11:21 PM
Nekochan
post Oct 12 2011, 11:42 PM

324 posts

My hamster is robo. Yesterday I was trying to tame them with the putting your hand face down on the surface for them to sniff. Slowly, they will come to your hand and sniff. I get to hold one of them for sometime before it try to run.
ix3Rukia
post Oct 13 2011, 12:22 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Oct 12 2011, 11:42 PM)
My hamster is robo. Yesterday I was trying to tame them with the putting your hand face down on the surface for them to sniff. Slowly, they will come to your hand and sniff. I get to hold one of them for sometime before it try to run.
my robo hamster kena abuse by my ex. never take care properly ,was at his house. Now she damn traumatized.

My new bf damn care of this robo. She look super sick for so long but he take her to see vet , wake up at 2am and 5am every morning to feed her glucose water and medicine. Now she will auto come to him and walk up his hand. But she still dont like me haha

122 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:15 AM