Chubbie Hamster V14
tjaime1984
Jan 10 2013, 03:50 PM
plc price too expensive. dont know whether the quality assure or not..i think they getting those hamster from breeder also..if they really imported they can post the receipt there so is worth it to buy at that price..i wish to go plc but no transport..  My fren also saying petsmore hamster is ok..but dont think got any around bukit bintang area... i very sad saw those hamster all in a bin & hungry & fighting..maybe try choose the healthy one ..try my luck..if no then just buy things.. Btw, u all know where can i get wheel & water bottle holder with suction cup?
babybb
Jan 10 2013, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:50 PM) plc price too expensive. dont know whether the quality assure or not..i think they getting those hamster from breeder also..if they really imported they can post the receipt there so is worth it to buy at that price..i wish to go plc but no transport..  My fren also saying petsmore hamster is ok..but dont think got any around bukit bintang area... i very sad saw those hamster all in a bin & hungry & fighting..maybe try choose the healthy one ..try my luck..if no then just buy things.. Btw, u all know where can i get wheel & water bottle holder with suction cup? Yea my hammie are brought from petsmore too. Another petshop i can recommend you it's the chubby pets garden. They sell small animals product only no live hamster or small animals. If you go by LRT then get down at PWTC station & The Mall are just beside the station. Here the website:- http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/webshaper/...Cat.asp?catID=4Anyway what kind of wheel that you looking for? The mini pet street sg wang got all sort of wheel but if your cage are the bin type then you might wanna buy the wheel stand as well. Bout the water bottle holder with suction cup very seldom petshop have this but can try to look at sg wang there. Petsmore the nearest was at petaling street but it already closed down. Nilufar pet & aquatic @ the scott garden hamster are quite ok too but it kinda far. Located at old klang road but it quite near to my place
starrynight
Jan 10 2013, 04:15 PM
oh plc considered expensive? I dunno wor .. I just went cause nearest to my house and I see the hamsters are well taken care of, like a few only one cage. I got mine for RM 25. I still looking for saucer wheel. Until now still don't have. Why Msia pet shop like that one?
tjaime1984
Jan 10 2013, 04:17 PM
oh..wont go too far to buy hamster things coz need to carry back to hotel. just wana buy food,some bowl & the wheel & bottle with suction cup coz im diy using exoterra cage. actually looking for those wheel behind got suction cup & also can put stand. i got 2 with stand..i think kl there will more easy to find.
Chubbypetsgarden..long time no buy from them since sold my chinchilla..so miss it..but their price also expensive.
hope to go petsmore too.. ><'
tjaime1984
Jan 10 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 10 2013, 04:15 PM) oh plc considered expensive? I dunno wor .. I just went cause nearest to my house and I see the hamsters are well taken care of, like a few only one cage. I got mine for RM 25. I still looking for saucer wheel. Until now still don't have. Why Msia pet shop like that one?  rm25 for what type hamster? coz im looking for those hard to get color..plc will sell around rm50 per hear..if my house near everyday go shopping..haha.. my friend brought a flying saucer wheel too...i think from plc also..not sure..but really funny when they play with it..haha
babybb
Jan 10 2013, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 10 2013, 04:15 PM) oh plc considered expensive? I dunno wor .. I just went cause nearest to my house and I see the hamsters are well taken care of, like a few only one cage. I got mine for RM 25. I still looking for saucer wheel. Until now still don't have. Why Msia pet shop like that one?  Msia pet shop are sucks rite? especially on hamster stuffs. It sucks & sucks to the max!!! Hardly can find a good quality hamster products. In fact i dont even mind to fork out a bunch at least it got quality. But sometime they very seldom masuk stocks for hamster  But saucer wheel i know nilufar got sell it. Maybe you can go & have a look.
soul_star
Jan 10 2013, 06:55 PM
 This one before i changed the bedding. Now using kitchen paper towel. For a while.
starrynight
Jan 10 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(soul_star @ Jan 10 2013, 06:55 PM)  This one before i changed the bedding. Now using kitchen paper towel. For a while. Eh where you get the spinner wheel one??
TSinfernoaswen
Jan 10 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 10 2013, 10:09 AM) Not very good ler We can see some improvement while he on medication. Fur been grown back & less scratching but then things gotten worse after he have stopped medication for 2 weeks. We couldnt bear to see our ham suffer so we bring him to vet to have a check up. Turn out his lump it's the main problem (remember the lump i told you right). But thank god the vet said the lump is not dangerous just that my ham's body too much toxin. Give some medicine to flush out the toxin & also some spray to be spray to my ham body. While my another ham leg injured still havent fully recover yet. Pity And speak about pity i remember an incident at sg wang. There a pet shop selling all sort of small animals & also small animals products. I always get my stock at there but i really dont like the people at there to treat all those ham. You know speak of sg wang there will be alot of lala mui & lala beng. Those retarded always kacau those poor ham. Always ask those staff to take 1 of the ham to let them see.
They doesnt know how to handle drop the poor ham & yell here yell there & then talk to the staff "ok la u can put it back". Got 1 time more worse i think the lala beng its the 1 of the staff friend he ask the staff to open the glass door let him play & during that time all ham are sleeping. He took the house high up & drop the ham who are sleeping. All of the ham were shock & woke up running. The retarded lala beng "muhahahaha do you see their scare look? OMG!!!! So funny!!!! U see U see that 1!!!" i was so mad & feel so bad for the ham. It's such a pity life to be born at there. Never buy stuff from there & boycott the shop. You guys will be supporting them in a way even though you just buy supplies from there. As for discussion why PLC is more expensive, I believe is due to maintenance cost. Just look at the cage they keep the hamsters, always full with food, water & fresh bedding. I never see any injured/sick hamsters in there as well unlike petsmore. On top of that they are using homefriends bedding eventhough they got cheap bedding in stock. This shows that they ensure the hamster lives in an excellent environment. I am referring to sunway pyramid branch, not sure about others. Empire (subang) petsmore on the other hand stinks, bedding wet with pee. Can sometimes see sick hamsters in it & they uses cheap bedding which is actually not very suitable for baby hamsters. Worst is they dont even have wheel in the cage. This is my experience for the past few months ago, not sure about now coz never been to petsmore for quite some time.
jeremysoon93
Jan 10 2013, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 10 2013, 03:42 PM) I cannot agree with petsmore. I got bad experience. A week before my ww, I got a syrian who passed away within one night. Wet tail. Then some time later, my sister saw syrian biting off their dead cagemate. Too many in one cage. The other day I saw a very cute white fluffy hammie in plc. I wish I can bring back but one also I spent so much time liao. I never liked Petsmore from the beginning. All their branches are badly maintained, very dirty, especially the animal cages. Hamster also don't look healthy. ><
babybb
Jan 10 2013, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(soul_star @ Jan 10 2013, 06:55 PM)  This one before i changed the bedding. Now using kitchen paper towel. For a while. What a cute hammie & lego house. Umm btw where do you get the lego house? U built it on your own?
babybb
Jan 10 2013, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(jeremysoon93 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:02 PM) I never liked Petsmore from the beginning. All their branches are badly maintained, very dirty, especially the animal cages. Hamster also don't look healthy. >< I'm lucky when i brought my baby that time he is healthy. But could have agree more. I have stopped buying things from petsmore long long time ago. They just cater dogs & cats more & just a tiny little section for hamster stuffs only. Sometime brought my hammie stuffs at pets wonderland.
soul_star
Jan 10 2013, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 10 2013, 07:51 PM) Eh where you get the spinner wheel one?? i bought at petshop here.. local petshop. QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 10 2013, 08:23 PM) What a cute hammie & lego house. Umm btw where do you get the lego house? U built it on your own?  Thanks. Yes. i built on my own  found it inside my old box. This post has been edited by soul_star: Jan 10 2013, 08:32 PM
babybb
Jan 10 2013, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(soul_star @ Jan 10 2013, 08:31 PM) Thanks. Yes. i built on my own  found it inside my old box. So how is your hammie now? getting better?
soul_star
Jan 10 2013, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 10 2013, 08:34 PM) So how is your hammie now? getting better? Yeah. More active already. No sneezing  I think its the bedding
babybb
Jan 11 2013, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(soul_star @ Jan 10 2013, 10:19 PM) Yeah. More active already. No sneezing  I think its the bedding Good to heard that your hammie are alright already Might be the bedding problem. It got a very strong smells. I have removed the bedding too. That's why everytime you change a new bedding be sure to buy a smaller pack to test. Even if throw away also wont cost much and may i know what brand of hamster bottle that you are using? is it delikate too? Wish your hammie all the best This post has been edited by babybb: Jan 11 2013, 09:14 AM
soul_star
Jan 11 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 11 2013, 09:12 AM) Good to heard that your hammie are alright already Might be the bedding problem. It got a very strong smells. I have removed the bedding too. That's why everytime you change a new bedding be sure to buy a smaller pack to test. Even if throw away also wont cost much and may i know what brand of hamster bottle that you are using? is it delikate too? Wish your hammie all the best  Thanks for ur advices. Yeah. Nope. Its Zun Bao  local brand
takkicom
Jan 11 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 10 2013, 10:11 AM) How old is your ham? eyes swallow & pop eye does seem like a serious case for me. Please bring your ham to see a vet. It will not cost you much. 2and half~3 year old+, i got 2 1 winter gold 1 winter white my winter gold also kena infection by the white 1, 1 week ok adi with no medicine winter white take medication for a week then ok adi, after stop taking medicine, come back on 2nd day i give it take extra left over medicine turn out ok now 1 weeks it turn back same loss bulu, wet tail and pop eye i using habitrail set cage weekly cleaning -.- This post has been edited by takkicom: Jan 11 2013, 03:31 PM
Clareen
Jan 11 2013, 04:30 PM
My hamster change bedding twice a week but still have bad smell.. any idea how to solve this problem
starrynight
Jan 11 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Jan 11 2013, 04:30 PM) My hamster change bedding twice a week but still have bad smell.. any idea how to solve this problem  I would advise not to change so often because when you change the bedding, the hamster lost his scent on his stuff therefore it started marking again. The more often you change, the more it will mark therefore causing worse smell. How big is your cage and how much bedding do you use? You can clean it weekly or bi weekly if there's more bedding. Is your hamster male or female? Does it smell strongly of pee or it's scent?