Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

Geminist
post Aug 29 2006, 02:04 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Final note, I mentioned this before but I'll say it again, this is for discussion and NOT for a place for you to sell your so called scheme.

We welcome everyone to join in the discussion but if someone starts preaching any schemes for sale, you'll be suspended immediately.

*PS, if someone sees anything suspicious, please report the topic, thanks smile.gif
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Aug 29 2006, 02:14 AM

268 posts

o.O do you mean by me?
I only come and share everything i know and pratically someone suddenly start the fire.
I only ask them come to listen and if can ask, and it is of coz FOC. Doesn't involve about selling, and I don't get any commision or money by inviting people joining the class. I did it with my own voluntary. And you guys think I'm making money by surfing internet in cyber cafe? I'm losing money. I just have some little time while playing games and post where someone interested in forex can find info here. That's all
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 02:45 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 28 2006, 10:53 AM)
I'm doing forex for those who interested in investing it. If you open an acc. which needs at least USD5,000, you can earn back within 3-5 months. Depends on the market ler... Interested? Pm me lor, coz i'm not always free to online... WAtching the market time to time.
QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 29 2006, 02:14 AM)
o.O do you mean by me?
I only come and share everything i know and pratically someone suddenly start the fire.
I only ask them come to listen and if can ask, and it is of coz FOC. Doesn't involve about selling, and I don't get any commision or money by inviting people joining the class. I did it with my own voluntary. And you guys think I'm making money by surfing internet in cyber cafe? I'm losing money. I just have some little time while playing games and post where someone interested in forex can find info here. That's all
Blizz,

You are working for this company. And, you claim that you gain nothing when your company has more customers?? Are you thinking that the forumers are stupid or what?

So far, you have NOT tell us how you can lose money in forex trading?? You only tell us that you can make a lot of money. If this is NOT selling, what is selling??

Now, on the other hand, if you invest on something and
1) You know how you can make money but

2) You do not know how you can lose money

It is pretty obvious either

A) You have very little investment knowledge -> You are a fool

B) You are deliberately withholding information -> You are lier

Do people really want to trust their money on either a fool or a lier??

Beware of the naked man that is offering his clothes.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 03:10 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 28 2006, 10:53 AM)
I'm doing forex for those who interested in investing it. If you open an acc. which needs at least USD5,000, you can earn back within 3-5 months. Depends on the market ler... Interested? Pm me lor, coz i'm not always free to online... WAtching the market time to time.
QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 29 2006, 02:04 AM)
Final note, I mentioned this before but I'll say it again, this is for discussion and NOT for a place for you to sell your so called scheme.

We welcome everyone to join in the discussion but if someone starts preaching any schemes for sale, you'll be suspended immediately.

*PS, if someone sees anything suspicious, please report the topic, thanks smile.gif
Geminist,

Actually, I am not as mad if someone is selling their product/scheme in a proper discussion. Aka actually telling people what is the pros and cons of their scheme.

For example, you could earn USD 5K in 3 to 5 months but you are taking a risk where you can go bankrupt in one day.

Something like telling people you could make a lot of money and you need more information please PMed me is just plain simple advertising. The poster dare not even to tell people what is the actual scheme is and people can discuss and pick apart the arguments.

I think Blizz has over-step his/her boundary. He/she is recommending something that he/she has no idea how big the risk is. But, I would not ban Blizz yet. It has been highly educational picking apart his/her advertisement..

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 29 2006, 03:14 AM
TSky_khor
post Aug 29 2006, 08:27 AM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 29 2006, 02:14 AM)
I only come and share everything i know
i appreciate that. so wat do u plan to share other than asking ppl to PM u? smile.gif
low yat 82
post Aug 29 2006, 09:59 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@Blizz-imperialx

after seeing d topic u post... i think u r vry new to this job.... it is better if u join others job... or mayb agent for pulbic mutual? coz u really dunno ur company is a scam or wat ever... and its not local company..

NEway, jus make sure wat compnay u r joinin... jus my 2 cents... wink.gif

or u can post here hows ur company work.... this is dissucion topic.. we hope u can share something... thanks btw,...

leekk8
post Aug 29 2006, 11:32 AM

1,059 posts

We appreciate it if blizz can share with us about the forex thing. This is quite new in Msia. I just hope to know more about this. Either it's scam or not, I think we can evaluate it...We are not kids.

Which investment mode is suitable for you, it depends. You can't say that the investment is not good cause it just doesn't suit you. Anyway, any investment has risk. We have to invest according to our capability, the risk level we can bear with and our financial goal.

Blizz, you should study more about your job if you're interested on it. It's not a good way to intro the thing to public, where you can't tell people clearly. You should state that how we can earn money from that...the possibility we get lose, what's the fees and charges. If you want to sell your scheme, this is not a good place, I think. If you want to share with us, please tell us all about forex, not just how we can earn money. Nobody will believe that we can earn so much money without risk. If yes, this is not called INVESTMENT.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Aug 29 2006, 01:55 PM

268 posts

Sorry, maybe my english poor, so I maybe wrong interpret or grammer problem hehe. I don't mind. First of all say sorry to Dreamer first because I did say he flame me, Sorry. And for Geminis, Sorry also because being like a salesman in this topic. Please give me more advice. Thx.

The reason I need people to pm me because I want to tell them where they could head for more information on Forex. I also just starting to learn. That's why I'm asking people to join a Free class at a company. And that company I'm sure he doesn't scam people coz got a lots~~~ of part time and full time staff and Also client. Ok?

PS: Am I still like a selling person? Please remind me. Thx ^^
Marvin_86
post Aug 29 2006, 05:10 PM

113 posts

my friend ask me to invest in insurance?really can work o not??
leekk8
post Aug 29 2006, 05:41 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 29 2006, 05:10 PM)
For me, insurance is not really an investment. But, it's important in financial planning, as it will help a lot when there're something bad happen to you. Always consider insurance when doing financial planning, but there're many other investment better than insurance, such as share and property. However, different people can bear with different level of risk. Insurance definitely has lower risk, but there're many terms and conditions, where you must understand it clearly. Please get a professional insurance agent, let them explain to you clearly.
cherroy
post Aug 29 2006, 06:00 PM

25,802 posts

The main objective of insurance is to provide financial protection to your dependants or family if any unforseen circumstances happen to you, not mean to have capital appreciation (the main objective of investment).
Some may argue it is also a type of investment but personally not view it as investment at all. There is not flexibility in the insurance since once you sign up, you obligate to pay the premium for the full period as stated in the policy, if surrender halfway then you lose large chunk of the premium paid (for those kind of saving type insurance)

whtrader
post Aug 29 2006, 06:18 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 28 2006, 05:53 PM)
My formula is like this
For Euro/USD and GBP/USD
(selling price - buying price) X 100,000 X lots

Lots mean how lots you traded. 1 lots = USD500
Are buying two pair at the same time? Spread? In forex the difference of the bid ask will kill most traders esp using high leverage. Did you include the commision in your formula above for perRound trip?.

whtrader
post Aug 29 2006, 06:34 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Aug 28 2006, 05:58 PM)
wut i meant is that y it didnt runaway like others?
mlm juz take a couple of hundred from client..
but this thing involves rm60k..
if i got cheated with that amount, sure im gonna hunt all of the staff there..

they use normal formula =sellingprice-buyingprice*20(VPP)-200*3.7(converttoRM)

but the best thing they say that eventhough the price go down, u can still earn money by selling new and buying close..
is this for real??
The simplicity of action and reaction.

The smallest movement in forex is 1 pip , which is 0.00001. That is why to profit you need to use leverage. Every time you short or buy in forex you are actually buying and selling the currency pair. Say Euro/USD, to sell or buy depending on your bias, you short the USD and buy the Euro at the same time or vise versa. You know uncle google knows more than I do. whistling.gif
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 07:40 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 29 2006, 05:10 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=326577&st=60

Read my simple guide to life insurance on my thread.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 07:48 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 29 2006, 01:55 PM)
Sorry, maybe my english poor, so I maybe wrong interpret or grammer problem hehe. I don't mind. First of all say sorry  to Dreamer first because I did say he flame me, Sorry. And for Geminis, Sorry also because being like a salesman in this topic. Please give me more advice. Thx.

The reason I need people to pm me because I want to tell them where they could head for more information on Forex. I also just starting to learn. That's why I'm asking people to join a Free class at a company. And that company I'm sure he doesn't scam people coz got a lots~~~ of part time and full time staff and Also client. Ok?

PS: Am I still like a selling person? Please remind me. Thx ^^
Blizz,

You are young and naive. Enron hired a lot of people too and it is a listed gas company. It scammed a lot of people too. Unless you own the company, you better be careful and do not say thing like "I am sure he doesn't scam people". Especially, when we ask you question and you cannot answer. You really have no idea how this forex thing works so how can you tell it is not a scam??

A sign of intelligence is to know when you do not know enough. You do not know enough.

Have you find the answer how can you lose money?? Did you ask?? Did anyone answer?? If nobody answer this question at your company, this will be a pretty good indication of what kind of people you are dealing with in this company.

If you want to share, ask that question and tell us what do you find. I know the answer.

Dreamer

SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Aug 29 2006, 07:53 PM

268 posts

Hmmm.... ok, could you help me check whether the company named " Titan Meridian Sdn. Bhd. is scam company or not?" Thx woh.
But I don't like the sound "young and naive" Hehe^^ The company is currently giving forex services.
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 08:36 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 29 2006, 07:48 PM)
Blizz,

Have you find the answer how can you lose money??  Did you ask?? Did anyone answer?? If nobody answer this question at your company, this will be a pretty good indication of what kind of people you are dealing with in this company.

If you want to share, ask that question and tell us what do you find.  I know the answer.

Dreamer
QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 29 2006, 07:53 PM)
Hmmm.... ok, could you help me check whether the company named " Titan Meridian Sdn. Bhd. is scam company or not?" Thx woh.
But I don't like the sound "young and naive" Hehe^^ The company is currently giving forex services.
Blizz,

I have told you how to find out whether your company is a scam!!!

<<But I don't like the sound "young and naive">>

You deserved it!!! You are pushing and selling an investment when you have no idea how it can lose money???

Dreamer

lvvyyy
post Aug 30 2006, 02:22 AM

50 posts

Blizz,
USD 5000 is too much
if i have it and im interested, i will open an account in FXCM and let the experts to play it and every month i just sitting there and collect the interest.
Geminist
post Aug 30 2006, 02:59 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Thank you everyone for the feedback and opinion. Anyhow, to answer some question, we do not allow people to sell any schemes or stuff in here, regardless of theire nature. So do keep that in mind in the future smile.gif

Even if you're an agent yourself, you're always welcome to post and share your opinion here. However, do note that you are not allowed to sell anything here as mentioned.

Hope I cleared out the confusion and do PM me if there's anything else to add.
dreamer101
post Aug 30 2006, 06:42 AM

15,855 posts

http://financialpage.blogspot.com/2006/08/...dex-adopts.html

http://flagship5.vanguard.com/VGApp/hnw/Fu...&FundIntExt=INT

Vanguard Emerging Market Fund is around USD $10 billion.. Now, it is adding Malaysia and Russia into the fund... It will be interesting to watch whether this has any good impact to Malaysia stock market..

Dreamer

85 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:43 AM