Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

leekk8
post Aug 27 2006, 11:07 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(jassshan @ Aug 27 2006, 07:47 PM)
we invest cause we want to earn more money....i got a investment scheme that earn money back within 3 months..u may add me on jassshan@hotmail.com or call/sms me at 016-9709917...its proven that a lot youngster invest and drive big car such as honda  city,vios,and many more....money is for us to earn...i love to share with u all...hope we can earn money together...
What investment scheme is that? Can get back money within 3 months and can drive vios? Then why not you share your scheme here?
??!!
post Aug 27 2006, 11:17 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 25 2006, 08:00 PM)
P.S.: Why would you buy a bond when you can buy a bank stock with dividend yield of 6%?  The yield is as high as the bond plus you have the possibility of  capital appreciation
Is it declared div. at 6%? Unless the current share price is at par value, the yield wil be different, depending the acquisation price. A good counter that is generally giving out stable div year after year will probably be having a high PE ratio.

For diversification purposes, defensive stocks like this may be good to pick up on market weakness.

we invest cause we want to earn more money....i got a investment scheme that earn money back within 3 months..u may add me on jassshan@hotmail.com or call/sms me at 016-9709917...its proven that a lot youngster invest and drive big car such as honda  city,vios,and many more....money is for us to earn...i love to share with u all...hope we can earn money together...
What kind of a scheme is it?
How about revealing a little bit of it here?
Will appreciate your kind sharing of info.
THX in advance!

dreamer101
post Aug 28 2006, 01:55 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Aug 27 2006, 10:57 PM)
Maybe I'm conservative. I wish to diversify my portfolio to UT, bond and share. I believe even established bank stock also cant guarantee there's dividend every year. Anyway, I agree with you that buying a bank stock is good and high in return.
Leekk8,

There is no diversification in Malaysia. 50% of KLSE is owned by GLC and GLIC. So, unless you are buying global UT, you are kidding yourself that you are getting any kind of diversification by buying domestic UT.

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 27 2006, 11:17 PM)
Is it declared div. at 6%? Unless the current share price is at par value, the yield wil be different, depending the acquisation price. A good counter that is generally giving out stable div year after year will probably be having a high PE ratio.

For diversification purposes, defensive stocks like this may be good to pick up on market weakness.

??!!,

I am talking about dividend yield. It is based on actual share price. The share price is around RM6.50 to RM7.00. The dividend for 6 months is $0.20 per share. Look like this year dividend is at least $0.40 per share

RM0.40 / RM 6.50 = 6.154%
RM0.40 / RM 6.75 = 5.296%

Last year dividend is RM0.55 per share. Do your own research and pick the price point that make sense for you.

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Aug 28 2006, 01:59 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Aug 27 2006, 11:07 PM)
What investment scheme is that? Can get back money within 3 months and can drive vios? Then why not you share your scheme here?
QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 27 2006, 11:17 PM)

What kind of a scheme is it?
How about revealing a little bit of it here?
Will appreciate your kind sharing of info.
THX in advance!
Folks,

Let's have some common sense here. If somebody really have a scheme like this, he/she will be retiring on a beach some where. Why would the person waste his/her time asking you to join?? I definitely will not.

Dreamer
low yat 82
post Aug 28 2006, 09:38 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 28 2006, 01:59 AM)
Folks,

Let's have some common sense here.  If somebody really have a scheme like this, he/she will be retiring on a beach some where.  Why would the person waste his/her time asking you to join?? I definitely will not.

Dreamer
yar.. true.... they r act wanna do businees here.... sweat.gif

There is no diversification in Malaysia. 50% of KLSE is owned by GLC and GLIC. So, unless you are buying global UT, you are kidding yourself that you are getting any kind of diversification by buying domestic UT.

thats y i was thinkin to invest in d unit trust elsewhere... but then again.... exchange rates will also causes some prob....
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Aug 28 2006, 10:53 AM

268 posts

I'm doing forex for those who interested in investing it. If you open an acc. which needs at least USD5,000, you can earn back within 3-5 months. Depends on the market ler... Interested? Pm me lor, coz i'm not always free to online... WAtching the market time to time.
TSky_khor
post Aug 28 2006, 11:54 AM

No.22
894 posts

smell fishy biggrin.gif

if u're interested to get ppl interested to do Forex thru u, why dun u post more info here first?

pyramid scheme are everywhere recently.
leekk8
post Aug 28 2006, 12:19 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 28 2006, 10:53 AM)
I'm doing forex for those who interested in investing it. If you open an acc. which needs at least USD5,000, you can earn back within 3-5 months. Depends on the market ler... Interested? Pm me lor, coz i'm not always free to online... WAtching the market time to time.
USD5000 is almost RM20k....If can earn back in 3 months, then your return is RM7k per month. I think you can get retired soon.

This post has been edited by leekk8: Aug 28 2006, 12:20 PM
leekk8
post Aug 28 2006, 12:40 PM

1,059 posts

Does anyone know where I can get free online stock exchange game? I wish to play with this, but have no idea which website got it.
cherroy
post Aug 28 2006, 03:13 PM

25,802 posts

If the investment scheme is so good then he/she won't need to introduce to other, better keep it himself/herself. Top investment guru like Warren Buffett also find it difficult to earn back in 3 years (33% annual). Be realistic, if one investment can earn 10-20% annually, it is considered an achievement already. 3 months earns 100%? He/she must be the richest man/woman in this world. But strangely still a lot of people believe in this kind of scheme (or pyramid scheme)
whtrader
post Aug 28 2006, 03:28 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 28 2006, 03:13 PM)
If the investment scheme is so good then he/she won't need to introduce to other, better keep it himself/herself. Top investment guru like Warren Buffett also find it difficult to earn back in 3 years (33% annual). Be realistic, if one investment can earn 10-20% annually, it is considered an achievement already. 3 months earns 100%? He/she must be the richest man/woman in this world. But strangely still a lot of people believe in this kind of scheme (or pyramid scheme)
Ponzi I believe. Truth be told people are making money from Ponzi. laugh.gif
whtrader
post Aug 28 2006, 03:28 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:40 PM)
Does anyone know where I can get free online stock exchange game? I wish to play with this, but have no idea which website got it.
Local or overseas?
weiheng
post Aug 28 2006, 03:31 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(whtrader @ Aug 28 2006, 03:28 PM)
Ponzi I believe. Truth be told people are making money from Ponzi.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif I went to their operation office once... it's good experience to see how they work..
Amal
post Aug 28 2006, 04:26 PM

1,672 posts

juz went to timely vibes this morning..
its a forex trading company..
izzit really a scam?
they use this website to trade www.prestigen.biz ...
can anyone with the expertise check this webpage.. tongue.gif
thanx in advance..
whtrader
post Aug 28 2006, 04:59 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Aug 28 2006, 04:26 PM)
juz went to timely vibes this morning..
its a forex trading company..
izzit really a scam?
they use this website to trade www.prestigen.biz ...
can anyone with the expertise check this webpage.. tongue.gif
thanx in advance..
http://timelyvibes.fotopages.com/
leekk8
post Aug 28 2006, 05:00 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(whtrader @ Aug 28 2006, 03:28 PM)
Local or overseas?
Preferable is local...
leekk8
post Aug 28 2006, 05:05 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Aug 28 2006, 04:54 PM)
Ya, the forex investment can get around USD 500 - 600 per week, that only invovle trading 5 days per week. I can intro you, if you are interested to the company and help you trade during daytime, and by night time you can trade yourself.
Huh...almost RM2000 per week...I think this is the income for a GM...I believe you also can loss USD 500-600 per week, right?

This post has been edited by leekk8: Aug 28 2006, 05:07 PM
whtrader
post Aug 28 2006, 05:09 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(weiheng @ Aug 28 2006, 03:31 PM)
laugh.gif I went to their operation office once... it's good experience to see how they work..
You mean traders trading? biggrin.gif
whtrader
post Aug 28 2006, 05:11 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Aug 28 2006, 05:00 PM)
Preferable is local...
Locally I am not up to date but I was inform that there is a new trading platform for local market. I think there should be trial for it. Hope it helps.
Amal
post Aug 28 2006, 05:14 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Aug 28 2006, 05:05 PM)
Huh...almost RM2000 per week...I think this is the income for a GM...I believe you also can loss USD 500-600 per week, right?
it seems almost impossible to get a loss..
coz it have Buy new, Sell Close, and Sell New, Buy Close...
is this really how forex works?

85 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:10 AM