-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:40 PM)
correct lah was this price. nod.gif
blink.gif I didnt knw... Probably cos I always rejected it when they ask me.. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 10:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:10 PM)
Yes.. Its rm68. First of all, i dont know what is this magnetrap, and i thought it is just part of the 1st service item list. He also didn't bother to explain to me what is that. Really hate this type of attitude. Today i gave him face, see la next time, i will show my real customer demanding face..  mad.gif

Only after i came back home and check, it is extra thing that they fixed other than the standard 1st service list items.

Wonder why everyone avoid it, is it cause high price or failed in the functionality or lousy product?
Because it's rather pointless and expensive..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:12 PM)
my 1 years 4 months PE declared dead! cannot start at all even battery still working perfectly. tolled to Serdang SC just now, will check tmr! damn it...
Crank sensor gg la if battery still ok..
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 10:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:24 PM)
if it is crank sensor, will it going to replace on the spot with new unit or gonna to place an order or just re-service the sensor? i need my transportation day by day... cannot wait for 2 days long... shit! mad.gif
See see ur ECU burn.. ECU rosak ur car cannot start wan le..

Crank sensor is usually available at sc lah.. No need wait so long de..
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 10:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 17 2011, 10:32 PM)
Yeah.. hehe.. 19yo only.. XD.. Met her while working at a fair..  brows.gif
The spare tire have to pump 60psi, cos its thinner and u need more pounds per square inch to support the car..
Nothing to be worried about, just read the instructions on the tire and pump according to specs..
For ur normal tires try to maintain around 230kpa in front and 215-220kpa at back for optimum FC vs comfort balance.
Sometimes the battery very fast naik kereta one.. It depends on ur luck also if u got a good or lousy battery..
Yeah i did mine after buka puasa.. hehe..  blush.gif 
whistling.gif  TBSS...
Whenever ur car is foggy from the inside just on the air con.. U need to ventilate the air cos when u breath in and out there is too much moisture and will fog up the screen..
Its just battery kong.. No need to worry about it.. Chill... Ur crank sensor all still ok one.. When change battery change to DIN55R.. dont change back to the ori DIN45R..
Actually we can upgrade to a larger battery, but not too big, because this may affect the ability of our car's stock alternator to recharge the battery. The alternator have to work harder to recharge the battery as it is bigger, therefore alternator can kaput faster.
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 10:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:35 PM)
chapter 4 ler bro. im 19 ma. so that time its already 4 ly. only ah pek xand is using chapter 3. =P
Walao.. Call me ahpek Liao lo..cry.gif

Nvm.. Old outside, young inside, lengluis everyday come my side..brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 10:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 10:42 PM)
So should we get DIN45R or DIN55R?
To be safe, use back stock size. But if u have to upgrade either due to heavy ICE, multiple amps, etc, don't go beyond 1 size larger than stock. DIN55R is fine, but don't go for DIN60.
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 10:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:54 PM)
wats the cheapest way to speed up acceleration??
Step harder on the accelerator pedal laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 11:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 17 2011, 10:57 PM)
That one is radio vibration wan..

What abt the one at driver rear side window where if you lower it even slightly, no noise but when close tight and go thru bump...got noise krak krak krak and it comes from the top. Nothing to do with radio vibration coz no switch radio also got sound as long as the window is close tight.
Cavino, I'm not sure if I had mentioned this to u before, but have u tried the conditioner solution that I posted a while back? I experienced the same thing with the kraak kraak noise when driving over bumps with window tightly shut.
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 11:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 17 2011, 11:03 PM)
I got real leather cleaning cream (Cars brand) but not for rubber. What type of conditioner can be use for that? Is it a temporary measure or truly solve the issue?
Any multipurpose conditioner for fabric/leather/rubber will do. The reason u hear the noise is because the rubber on the car body frame is too dry due to our Malaysian weather. Try to listen to it while driving in or after a heavy rain. The noise will be gone or slightly lessen due to water sipping into the gaps & the rubber softens up a little. Silicone spray/conditioner will also work, but if u wanna verify this issue first before buying the spray, try soaking a cloth in a bowl of water with some soap in it, then apply it onto the rubber the same way I did in the video. Then try to drive around a bit. If the noise is gone then confirm that's the problem. Unfortunately this is not a permanent solution; the only permanent solution would be to replace the rubber with a whole new set, and the problem may still return after a year or two due to the quality of rubber used in manufacturing the rubber strips.

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:15 pm@KKW, yea, stock battery size din45r.

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 17 2011, 11:15 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 11:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 17 2011, 11:47 PM)
Young meh.. 19 leh.. 3 years above legal age ady..
yeah.. but then when u start ur engine its also easier.. Currently our PE needs around 40+ AMPs to start the car.. and the RAMCAR DIN45R batt only provides 45amp/hr.. so when the battery degrades over time, the amp will get lesser and lesser, so the battery cant start ur car degrading a bit only cos the engine needs more than 40amp/hr to crank.. Thats y it seems like our battery dies off very prematurely compared to other cars.. When u put in a 55R battery, it will definitely last longer than the current one cos even after degrading it is still able to supply enough power to crank..
Yeap.. the speedo like jumping jumping a bit.. then sometimes the RPM stick also will go haywire..
Forgot ady.. I ask my housemate first..
I realised that Esso is not as good as Caltex when u go for speed above 130+kmh....Or ur car RPM is above 3.5k then Caltex got more advantage..
Yea.. But the problem is not with the life of the battery. Rather it's with the car's alternator.. The alternator have to work extra over time to recharge the battery, the alternator can kong faster also.. But DIN55 still safe lah.. Don't go beyond that..

TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 12:40 AM

52 posts

I found one of saddient's post/stories in /k/ ghost experience sharing thread. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 12:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 18 2011, 12:42 AM)
apa story?
Ghost Experience Sharing link. U think what story leh? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2011, 12:45 AM)
link or gtfo.. /k/tard style.
my house area very easy, Esso, Caltex and Petronas in that order.. haha.. So when my tank empty, go Caltex/esso fill RM30, then go Petronas fill till full tank.. Total around RM75 like that.. hehe..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1467920

Really damn sien till I start reading stuffs from all over the forum.. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 12:54 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 18 2011, 12:52 AM)
sigh.... fan ar... root cause still unknown... u nothing to do mer? ghost sharing?
Got.. Waiting for my CKT.. she cooking telephone porridge on the phone with her Penangite friend.. sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 12:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 18 2011, 12:57 AM)
wow... sleep early better lar...
Wah.. U always do this to ur gf wan ka? When she busy doing something u go to sleep straightaway? No lo.. I waitin till she finish talk on phone.. then I punish her later for making me wait.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 01:05 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2011, 01:00 AM)
haha.. kesian.. this weekend probably can TT lah.. Have to see if i got enough cash to pour for petrol or not.. sien.. Lost more than 350bucks in poker.. this mth drink water only to survive..
sweat.gif Ask u go genting tak mau, rather lose the 350 in poker with ur buddies? laugh.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 18 2011, 01:02 AM)
rclxub.gif wait 3minutes with aircond?? petrol sudah rugi banyak la bang...
doh.gif
hehe... i will go kacau her until she cannot tahan, make her wet then she will punish u back.... whistling.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:02 am
wasai go genting ah? play so big?
sweat.gif Im not that bad.. I have my own way of making her suffer..brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 01:07 AM

52 posts

@dorinyeah

Big? that u call big ah RM 350? That day I went genting main casino, saw this 1 rich old uncle betting RM 14k playing Baccarat.
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 01:15 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 18 2011, 01:09 AM)
tat's is diff ma...i seldom gamble geh...the biggest bet i think is RM10 gua... hmm.gif
got 1 time only 1 time go genting bet one hand around RM50 only lo...

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:11 ameh, wanna ask...
i saw many cars, at the bumper there have a round shape lubang it either located at left/right corner there...it depends on car la... is for wat purpose?
Towing hook. U can remove the cover to reveal a tow hook. Usually used for tow trucks lah.
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 01:26 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 18 2011, 01:20 AM)
not that...is just a ring on the bumper... can see is a hole with hose...
is it CAI??
Can u take a picture to show me? I dun quite understand what u mean..
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 01:48 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:31 AM)
i think what he is referring to is the front lower part of the bumper where people make a hole so that they can connect a pipe to their air box to allow more air in the engine i guess..
Isn't that the foglamp hole? But I'm starting to understand what he mean. Yeah, should be the CAI.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2011, 01:34 AM)
No lah.. Play at home.. Rm350 only.. Where got big.. Last time i go genting plonk at least around 5k and above.. then only will go..
B3 going genting ady lose lah.. thats y dont want to go genting.
Nope at home.. But we play high stakes lah.. thats y can lose so much.. some more my luck really bad luck..
RM10/50.. damn thats small.. how to win big money lah like that..
laugh.gif Why lose so much? Play with hammie ah?

QUOTE(miriel10 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:37 AM)
Hey guys,

How much ar for PE tail lamp? Thinking of change my Persona/Gen2 tail lamp to that.
Around RM 350 a pair for taiwan-made ones, RM 700 PER SIDE for OEM proton ones.
TSxandras
post Aug 18 2011, 09:34 AM

52 posts

Good morning, world! brows.gif

@jackyap,

Battery issue eh? Good for u.. At least not something major that went haywire that you should be worried about..

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:34 AM