-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-
Cavino
Sep 2 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 2 2011, 06:35 AM) oh lala... Done. Just checked MYEG.. haha.. no summons..  ... yeah tailgating especially at high speed can really save FC by around 20-30% and also can avoid speedcams if u tailgate close enough.. Like u maintain less than 1 car distance.. Sure the speedcam cant take ur number plate. When someone tail gate me if there is another ride in front of me (meaning tail gate to force me to give way also useless coz another car in front), I always purposely slow down, 2 car distance, 3 car distance, 4 car distance, the closer they tail gate, the longer the distance, then the moment they swerve out to overtake, I tekan minyak like hell to close the distance to less than 1 car. Of course, if there is no car in front of me, I give way since I slow speed mah..
dorinyeah
Sep 2 2011, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2011, 09:24 AM) When someone tail gate me if there is another ride in front of me (meaning tail gate to force me to give way also useless coz another car in front), I always purposely slow down, 2 car distance, 3 car distance, 4 car distance, the closer they tail gate, the longer the distance, then the moment they swerve out to overtake, I tekan minyak like hell to close the distance to less than 1 car. Of course, if there is no car in front of me, I give way since I slow speed mah..  Orang Minyak On Fire
MovingMachine
Sep 2 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 2 2011, 08:36 AM) interested with the flip plate! how much?? Got meh?
dorinyeah
Sep 2 2011, 11:00 AM

sien oh!!! work 1 day then weekend jo...
DaBestOne
Sep 2 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 2 2011, 11:00 AM) sien oh!!! work 1 day then weekend jo... You should say... YES! Work one day then weekend jor!!
jasonloh7906
Sep 2 2011, 11:14 AM
jsut serviced my car. engine oil: caltex havoline semi synthetic 10w-40 RM 104 oil filter, gasket drain plug, brake light+ workmanship. serviced at a friend shop. RM38. total damage= RM 142.
review on caltex havoline: the effect is quite immediate, silent engine, better pick up. maybe because this time the engine oil pour ngam ngam. lol~~going ipoh. when come back will change tyre. hahahha~~
unknownhammie
Sep 2 2011, 11:55 AM
finally salary masuk~~~~
TSxandras
Sep 2 2011, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:14 AM) jsut serviced my car. engine oil: caltex havoline semi synthetic 10w-40 RM 104 oil filter, gasket drain plug, brake light+ workmanship. serviced at a friend shop. RM38. total damage= RM 142. review on caltex havoline: the effect is quite immediate, silent engine, better pick up. maybe because this time the engine oil pour ngam ngam. lol~~going ipoh. when come back will change tyre. hahahha~~ Finally someone using Havoline..  but semi.. I used fully.. QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 2 2011, 11:55 AM) Genting!!! U pinjam me ur bullets. If lose then it's ur loss but if win then 50/50
ZenGTMM
Sep 2 2011, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 2 2011, 08:36 AM) interested with the flip plate! how much?? Have to DIY.. Saw a lot of tutorial about it on youtube.. QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2011, 09:24 AM) When someone tail gate me if there is another ride in front of me (meaning tail gate to force me to give way also useless coz another car in front), I always purposely slow down, 2 car distance, 3 car distance, 4 car distance, the closer they tail gate, the longer the distance, then the moment they swerve out to overtake, I tekan minyak like hell to close the distance to less than 1 car. Of course, if there is no car in front of me, I give way since I slow speed mah.. LOL.. See see the car behind is Gold Gti.. B4 can close the gap the golf potong in ady.. haha.. QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Sep 2 2011, 10:01 AM) DIY got lah..
TSxandras
Sep 2 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 2 2011, 12:59 PM) Have to DIY.. Saw a lot of tutorial about it on youtube.. LOL.. See see the car behind is Gold Gti.. B4 can close the gap the golf potong in ady.. haha.. DIY got lah.. Come to think of it, it happened to me before. But the driver kantoi lah. Cos I drivin M3 that time.  He purposely drive slowly at fast lane. Then when i slow down he accelerate. He accelerate I also tekan lo. He must be thinking Dono which fake M3 tailing him. Was a wajalution.
Cavino
Sep 2 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 2 2011, 12:59 PM) Have to DIY.. Saw a lot of tutorial about it on youtube.. LOL.. See see the car behind is Gold Gti.. B4 can close the gap the golf potong in ady.. haha.. DIY got lah.. Of course see what car tailgate lar...if golf, bmw, audi, always leave max 2 cars or less if not even I tekan habis habis also sometimes they can manage to swerve out, accelerate, swerve in dangerously lar....within 1 car gap distance. However usually those good cars don't do such extreme dangerous stunt wan.....only myvi and saga do....even half gap sometimes also they buta buta masuk, have to brake hard...
ZenGTMM
Sep 2 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2011, 01:14 PM) Of course see what car tailgate lar...if golf, bmw, audi, always leave max 2 cars or less if not even I tekan habis habis also sometimes they can manage to swerve out, accelerate, swerve in dangerously lar....within 1 car gap distance. However usually those good cars don't do such extreme dangerous stunt wan.....only myvi and saga do....even half gap sometimes also they buta buta masuk, have to brake hard... Very true.. Those driving high end cars normally just cut from ur left and go ahead if u dont give way after they high beam u.. Clever drivers deserve to have big cars.. As for Myvi and Saga, lucky for them im not driving a pickup truck.. For those who have modified their crank pulley.. Here is an idea on what to do with ur OEM ones. http://jalopnik.com/5833144/student-uses-p...te-boosted-bike
TSxandras
Sep 2 2011, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2011, 01:14 PM) Of course see what car tailgate lar...if golf, bmw, audi, always leave max 2 cars or less if not even I tekan habis habis also sometimes they can manage to swerve out, accelerate, swerve in dangerously lar....within 1 car gap distance. However usually those good cars don't do such extreme dangerous stunt wan.....only myvi and saga do....even half gap sometimes also they buta buta masuk, have to brake hard...  that's because their cars cheap mah.. There's a reason why they can afford only saga & myvi rite? Dun get me wrong, I don't mean to discriminate but most cheapo car drivers are the one that drives dangerously.. Those that drive expensive cars usually won't tailgate cos they're more worried about their paint than u hogging the road.. But of course, depends on situation also..
K.Lee
Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 2 2011, 01:23 PM)  that's because their cars cheap mah.. There's a reason why they can afford only saga & myvi rite? Dun get me wrong, I don't mean to discriminate but most cheapo car drivers are the one that drives dangerously.. Those that drive expensive cars usually won't tailgate cos they're more worried about their paint than u hogging the road.. But of course, depends on situation also.. That's why forever drive cheap car lo...why tailgate when the expensive car can overtake and outrun the hogger? but i'm not worried about them tailgating me. Coz i cannot see when they tailgate...
ZenGTMM
Sep 2 2011, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 2 2011, 01:23 PM)  that's because their cars cheap mah.. There's a reason why they can afford only saga & myvi rite? Dun get me wrong, I don't mean to discriminate but most cheapo car drivers are the one that drives dangerously.. Those that drive expensive cars usually won't tailgate cos they're more worried about their paint than u hogging the road.. But of course, depends on situation also.. Cheap cars doesnt come with bullet proof screen to protect them from this..  So I want a Marauder equipped with an AK-47.. http://jalopnik.com/5836525/this-is-what-i...t-with-an-ak+47And to support ur statement lightly.. http://jalopnik.com/5836512/mounties-impou...kid-street-raceAnd to support it with another heartbreaking picture.. http://jalopnik.com/5836293/yes-this-yello...l-yellow-camaroThis post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 2 2011, 01:32 PM
ZenGTMM
Sep 2 2011, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM) That's why forever drive cheap car lo...why tailgate when the expensive car can overtake and outrun the hogger? but i'm not worried about them tailgating me. Coz i cannot see when they tailgate...  OMG.. I hope u dont need to go to this level.. http://jalopnik.com/5835309/bikini-model-g...wagens-in-china
K.Lee
Sep 2 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 2 2011, 01:28 PM) Cheap cars doesnt come with bullet proof screen to protect them from this..  So I want a Marauder equipped with an AK-47.. http://jalopnik.com/5836525/this-is-what-i...t-with-an-ak+47And to support ur statement lightly.. http://jalopnik.com/5836512/mounties-impou...kid-street-raceAnd to support it with another heartbreaking picture.. http://jalopnik.com/5836293/yes-this-yello...l-yellow-camarohaha... Camaro FTW
Cavino
Sep 2 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM) That's why forever drive cheap car lo...why tailgate when the expensive car can overtake and outrun the hogger? but i'm not worried about them tailgating me. Coz i cannot see when they tailgate...  Ya lor...thats both the disadvantage and advantages of our narrow rear windscreen. No pressure being tailgate nowadays with PE coz cannot really see how close they tailgate. There was an instance when a myvi tailgate me on a fast lane. I'm going avg speed with no car in front. Since did not notice car behind, I kept to the fast lane, jalan a while, suddenly a myvi pop out from my car butt and pecut pass me and cut into my lane....only then I realize I've been tailgate and since he/she never horn, I never really look hard to see a car tailgating very close behind me. If only he follow 1 car away, I would have give way....who ask him/she to tailgate me so close until I don't notice.. Can only happen to PE... This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 2 2011, 01:40 PM
ZenGTMM
Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2011, 01:38 PM) Yes...yes...thats both the disadvantage and advantages of our narrow rear windscreen. No pressure being tailgate nowadays with PE coz cannot really see how close they tailgate. There was an instance when a myvi tailgate me on a fast lane. I'm going avg speed with no car in front. Since did not notice car behind, I kept to the fast lane, jalan a while, suddenly a myvi pop out from my car butt and pecut pass me and cut into my lane....only then I realize I've been tailgate and since he/she never horn, I never really look hard to see a car tailgating very close behind me. If only he follow 1 car away, I would have give way....who ask him/she to tailgate me so close until I cannot see.. Can only happen to PE... LOL ppl tailgate u safely from a distance.. haha.. Got punished unwittingly instead.. And one more good thing.. PE high boot line can block out those Myvis with HID.. haha.. WHen driving at night all u can see is the back of ur car is well lit.. Porsche 7 speed manual anyone?? http://jalopnik.com/5835722/yes-this-is-po...d-shift-pattern
TSxandras
Sep 2 2011, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM) LOL ppl tailgate u safely from a distance.. haha.. Got punished unwittingly instead.. And one more good thing.. PE high boot line can block out those Myvis with HID.. haha.. WHen driving at night all u can see is the back of ur car is well lit.. Porsche 7 speed manual anyone?? http://jalopnik.com/5835722/yes-this-is-po...d-shift-patternRM 1.438 mil. U can afford?