SkywalkerxX
post Aug 15 2011, 09:11 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(moochan @ Aug 15 2011, 05:59 PM)
wah abg ni mesti selalu camping/hiking
list la where the places you hv been, give motivate us smile.gif
(-.-) u already stalked me and knew my nickname maaa. i really surprise. so u knew my journey.

QUOTE(randyhow @ Aug 15 2011, 08:25 PM)
Okay found my Ayer Hitam Trail liao,... starting from puchong...

but at the end dark liao, and no torch light, reverse back,... last 30 minutes out, had to use handphone as torch light to come out,..... out at 8.00 pm.... sweat.gif
mr randyhow, please teach me how you do this?

btw for mt. nuang lovers here the real shape of this mountain! credit to Izwan Blizz.

btw for TS here I list fav. outdoor website that is good for hikers to drop in.

COREZONE
comment - if you want to enter this shop in USJ, better you bring RM1000 at least! U will know why I mention this. Every outdoor sport stuffs you can find here!

Outdoor Dynamics
comment - the online seller, Nadir very friendly! I always find reflecting ropes from him.

LUSUH
comment - the seller, abg lusuh is located in Taman Melawati. COD place is Shell/McD Hulu Kelang. His training site is Bukit Tabur, the stuff he brings also kinda good.

Karat Adventure
comment - the seller is called UNCLE. I advise you to come and see his shop! THE MOST CHEAP OUTDOOR STUFF YOU CAN FIND.

What A Bag
comment - I never been to his place. but I love the rare rucksacks he brings.

Gunung Online - Kedai
comment - (hehe kasi promote skit untuk warga GO) You can find new/used/rare stuffs here. The stuffs here easy to sold out. Have to check daily.

Outdoor Budget
comment - the seller is called, Orga. COD place is Umbai N9. He got a fresh fish restaurant there. Stuffs here are used for budget hikers.

This post has been edited by SkywalkerxX: Aug 15 2011, 09:14 PM
SUSrandyhow
post Aug 15 2011, 09:24 PM

Dragon Sage
561 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
mr randyhow, please teach me how you do this?
i'm using ReliRescue for winmo 6... tongue.gif

http://www.logelog.com/utils/

i think Android or Iphong shud got equivalents Apps... but i'm still using ancient artifacts...HTC Touch 3g..
SkywalkerxX
post Aug 15 2011, 09:31 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

before this I tried GPS Kit on iP4. but damn feel useless apps.
SUSrandyhow
post Aug 15 2011, 09:46 PM

Dragon Sage
561 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
i think u shud try to search Apps for hikers,.. and GPS battery consumption is high, mine the software got energy saving feature but still 3 hours only... for long hike better bring extra battery or battery extension for ipong (got sell at LYN)...
mhz
post Aug 15 2011, 11:23 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
I heard only the brave hike Gunung Nuang no need to use GPS whatsover for him whistling.gif

Btw hi, hikers! Can join the club too?
laucn
post Aug 15 2011, 11:49 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 15 2011, 07:55 PM)
the best experience i have is climbing a snow covered mountain using my kampung adidas.. legendary shoes!!!!
lol, mind to share more?

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 15 2011, 08:50 PM)
the last time i went, some university dudes won't allow us to go in to the mini fall.. sad.gif they say we've offended the law to enter beyond the line of forest reserve..
they should freaking put no entry there then..
there is actually one signboard of no entry (a RLDR version) at the pers wawasan bandar puteri entrance, maybe no sign board for other entrance laugh.gif

QUOTE(mhz @ Aug 15 2011, 11:23 PM)
I heard only the brave hike Gunung Nuang no need to use GPS whatsover for him whistling.gif

welcome laugh.gif

if things going fine, i'm going Nuang tomorrow morning laugh.gif
laucn
post Aug 15 2011, 11:54 PM

169 posts

nice resources, i checked the karat shop price, real cheap, thanks laugh.gif notworthy.gif
hepi pls put these on thread top notworthy.gif
TShappy4ever
post Aug 16 2011, 12:11 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Gunung Nuang.

On the way up... orang asli villages

Our tents. One basic rule: no tent sharing. u get your own. share only if its with opposite gender brows.gif so can omnomnom at nite
And this is also my fav camping ground. got toilet upstairs on mini hill. can chop bamboo and whack each other at night.

Butterflies love my juicy succulent socks.

Welcome to kem lolo

This is the first site you see. When it rains, this place is flooded like shit. so rocky, yet many ppl with backs of steel can sleep. champion!

TShappy4ever
post Aug 16 2011, 12:12 AM

7,194 posts

When you turn right... you see this...

...you will shit brix

Typical malaysians... no litter sign is the dirtiest

When you cross the bamboo bridge across the river to the other side of Lolo...on top you see

One champion brought this. Its still there even NOW!

And see what these mofos do..

Malaysia boleh!

TShappy4ever
post Aug 16 2011, 12:15 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(laucn @ Aug 15 2011, 11:54 PM)

nice resources, i checked the karat shop price, real cheap, thanks  laugh.gif  notworthy.gif
hepi pls put these on thread top  notworthy.gif
Putted already lo rclxms.gif
mozact89
post Aug 16 2011, 12:18 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

if go to broga i want to follow..
TShappy4ever
post Aug 16 2011, 12:20 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:18 AM)
if go to broga i want to follow..
Too simple for my taste lolz

but good to bring aweks there to bodek. kekekeke
mozact89
post Aug 16 2011, 12:22 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

i went to gunung ledang once when im form 4.. very nice place to goo... climb up take around 7 hours.. n got some sesat2 experienced there..
mozact89
post Aug 16 2011, 12:22 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 16 2011, 12:20 AM)
Too simple for my taste lolz

but good to bring aweks there to bodek. kekekeke
i never go there eventhought near to my place ony...
PrincZe
post Aug 16 2011, 12:24 AM

3,050 posts

i wanna join! what do i need to bring?
TShappy4ever
post Aug 16 2011, 12:30 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Aug 16 2011, 12:24 AM)
1st thread got a link

basic stuffs like medic kit, knife, salt, lighter, head lamps, 2L water at least, good shoes, spare socks, sandals, spare clothes etc. some food also.
SkywalkerxX
post Aug 16 2011, 12:37 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(mhz @ Aug 15 2011, 11:23 PM)

gunung nuang single track mang! no need to use GPS. but the bomoh ali waterfall kinda nice but already ate life of one malay hiker from GO.

SkywalkerxX
post Aug 16 2011, 12:40 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 16 2011, 12:12 AM)
When you turn right... you see this...

Malaysia boleh!
sakit mata yooo!
mhz
post Aug 16 2011, 12:49 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Aug 16 2011, 12:24 AM)
This is some basic stuff that I pack into my rucksack.
Be it a daytrip or week trip or longer:

1.Backpack >50l (for less than a week trip, more than 1 week recommended 70l+)
2.Sleeping bag
3.Floor mat
4.Fly sheet & Ground sheet (if you don't use a tent)
5.Rope (to tie knot, basic stuff)
6.Hiking shoes
7.Slipper
8.Hiking cloth
9.Sleeping cloth
10.Rain coat/poncho
11.Jacket
12.Socks (more than two 'coz you'll always get wet)
13.Cap/snowcap (couldn't afford to get cold tho..)
14.Mess tin & cup
15.Fork & spoon (got spork is better biggrin.gif)
16.Knife/Parang (for food preparation, emergency)
17.Headlamp (get a good one if you getting serious in this activity)
18.Battery x2 sets (for headlamp etc)
19.Matches/Lighter (a must in survival kit)
20.1.5l bottle x2 (some campsite don't have waterpoint, so you have to carry in)
21.Toothbrush/paste (hygiene)
22.Stove (for cooking liao, the interesting part..always)
23.Gas CV 470 (for stove)
24.Lantern (used to light during chitchat session at nite, else make a campfire!)
25.Plastic with zipper (don't want your electronic stuff get wet)
26.Garam (for cooking, replenish energy also)
27.Gula (cooking purpose)
28.Plaster (for leech bites and other emergency things)
29.Hammock (if you don't have a tent, alternative)
30.Hydra/Bladder (if you don't want to carry 1.5l water bottle, use this)
31.Personal ration/Emergency ration (never touch, use during emergency only)
32.Personal medicine (i always go consult my doctor before making a trip, get free ORS, ponstan/voren, ubat kuat etc laugh.gif)

..and that goes my list... you can customize it based on your needs, how many days of trip etc

p/s: if Bt Broga you don't need those, just wear slipper while sucking lollipop also can reach uphill smile.gif

can add to 1st post if you don't mind, Thanks!

mhz
post Aug 16 2011, 12:50 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 16 2011, 12:37 AM)
gunung nuang single track mang! no need to use GPS. but the bomoh ali waterfall kinda nice but already ate life of one malay hiker from GO.
I dnno mang, i bring GPS coz we not OTB like you

26 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0244sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:21 AM