QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 15 2011, 12:37 PM)
and yeah if you went Nuang always i think u can try G. Tokwan tooit's 3.5km from Broga hill trek iinm, takes me 2hrs to go there with my injured cousin
but not much scenery, just went there exercising
LYN Hikers and Campers Group, ahbeng and ahliang go play in jungle Group
Aug 15 2011, 12:39 PM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Vietnam |
Aug 15 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 15 2011, 12:39 PM) YA! looking for a good one for this lulz i bought from him too before, bought in a bundle of other things too..got discount kaw2..hehehhttp://www.outdoordynamics.com.my/main.php...&product_id=303 outofstock! |
Aug 15 2011, 12:43 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
Aug 15 2011, 12:53 PM
590 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Ampang |
Nadir Outdoor Dynamics stuff mostly based on the Msian Hikers favourite tools/equipment.
Evergreen if you want to buy wait for their sales. discount like hell but the things they sell is not well-condition. Hammock you use Crocodile brand. around RM20-30. can stand till 115kg tested with my friend weight. |
Aug 15 2011, 02:29 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 12:53 PM) Nadir Outdoor Dynamics stuff mostly based on the Msian Hikers favourite tools/equipment. oh ok..thanks.. will keep note. hehe.Evergreen if you want to buy wait for their sales. discount like hell but the things they sell is not well-condition. Hammock you use Crocodile brand. around RM20-30. can stand till 115kg tested with my friend weight. |
Aug 15 2011, 03:47 PM
561 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: In a Cave |
most weekend i go to hike Bukit Ah Pek (Bkt Wangsa),.. Nearest Waterfall in KL...
![]() ![]() can camp here: ![]() but always full on weekend ![]() last time i use to cook with cap ayam fire starter,.. ![]() but lately i just bought a camping stove with normal rm5 butane canister,... my camping equipment is already complete... PS: to hikers, pls make a habit to pickup bits of rubbish on ur way out in a plastic bag tie outside ur bag,... normally me and my friends do it, to persevered the only nature park we inherited,... There's no Bandaraya going to pick up rubbish in the jungle.... thank you,... This post has been edited by randyhow: Aug 15 2011, 03:52 PM |
Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM
590 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Ampang |
for true hikers usually they will leave nothing behind. but for so-so hiker they do.
especially for TIN SARDIN, that is why we ban this can. |
Aug 15 2011, 04:23 PM
303 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor/Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM) for true hikers usually they will leave nothing behind. but for so-so hiker they do. True, I support this. True hikers will know how to take care of the hygiene of the place even when they are leaving. I saw a lot of the people like to throw rubbish into the stream or leftover food is all around the place. We should have a slogan like "Leave the place like how it was before you are here."especially for TIN SARDIN, that is why we ban this can. |
Aug 15 2011, 05:04 PM
169 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 15 2011, 12:07 PM) haha i baru join GO not long ago. Still reading the stuffs there and learning. Thought of sharing it here. Since my hiking kaki also from LYN. so might as well la. one day hepi might open mamak in jungle liao cooking, i prefer not to spend much time on it. I bring maggie mee, and canned foods (those with lever to pull out the cover lolz) and rice or premade chapati from care4. Meat, cannot tahan up there after hours of hike. vege also, have to cut and cook. Use mess tin and cook rice with aluminium foil or bananaleaf cover, and chuck the cans into the fire and cook under pressure before openning it. viola...makan! QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 15 2011, 12:30 PM) i lost 3 toenails lolz. all from the wet shoe and hiking 2hrs downhill. My toenails became white, and after a week plus, it fell of itself. damn.... imma doing it wrong? your toenails not growing back anymore? now with kampung adidas, no more wet foot lo. QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 15 2011, 12:33 PM) haha i prefer smaller groups, coz nice camping ground not easy to find. most are rocky and can store pools of water. hor....i see what u did therethen each of us bring our own food sufficient for ourselves, then we share when eating. I find canned beans,curry chicken and beef rendang the best for me. Banana would be nice, but sure make me wanna berak in the woods...which i dont quite like...takut ppl come and see my nice white smooth buntut... QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM) for true hikers usually they will leave nothing behind. but for so-so hiker they do. ya, feels wanna kick those litterbug's ass especially for TIN SARDIN, that is why we ban this can. Added on August 15, 2011, 5:11 pmreporting in, place i've been: 1.unknown jungle in my hometown Sarikei, Sarawak, the peak got the peak mark same as nuang (what we call that huh?) also one in Kuching 2. air hitam forest reserve 3. broga 4. gasing hill 5. the hill of FRIM in selayang This post has been edited by laucn: Aug 15 2011, 05:11 PM |
Aug 15 2011, 05:13 PM
2,201 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
wa harpy u reli did this
Aug 15 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM) for true hikers usually they will leave nothing behind. but for so-so hiker they do. wah abg ni mesti selalu camping/hikingespecially for TIN SARDIN, that is why we ban this can. list la where the places you hv been, give motivate us This post has been edited by moochan: Aug 15 2011, 05:59 PM |
Aug 15 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM) for true hikers usually they will leave nothing behind. but for so-so hiker they do. thats why we need to re-educate them,... normally if i see another gang hiking, if they throw rubbish, i wud just pick it up and put into my rubbish bag (if dirty then wash with water fist), right in front of them.. they wub normally startle and a bit malu 1,.. i wud smile to them and tell them it's okay,... just a few gram on my back, i can carry it out... then they wud chat with u,... tell them how it help if every1 adopt this habit.... especially for TIN SARDIN, that is why we ban this can. the wrong way is this: u saw some1 throw rubbish, u scold them,... they angry, they won't learn,... i sometimes bring tin food too... it's easy cooking.... |
Aug 15 2011, 07:30 PM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
nice tered. ayam enthusiastic hiker too
Aug 15 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(laucn @ Aug 15 2011, 05:04 PM) reporting in, place i've been: 1.unknown jungle in my hometown Sarikei, Sarawak, the peak got the peak mark same as nuang (what we call that huh?) also one in Kuching 2. air hitam forest reserve 3. broga 4. gasing hill 5. the hill of FRIM in selayang 2) i go in by puchong near a shoplot with 99mart,... i tried to find the pool, but half way dark liao, mission fail,... i got record my trail,... see i can find or not,.. later post it here.. 3) broga... near semenyih right?.. light hike only right?... as well go nuang,... more kaw kaw 4) gasing hill -kindergarden hike 5) i went there for mountain biking.... |
Aug 15 2011, 07:46 PM
150 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Nomad |
wahh...got this tered rite now..jugle man reporting...I love trekking along the river side....got fountain...its really nice man...
this is the list of gng I've been hike.. bukit pangkor gng berinchang cameron.. gng berembun terengganu.. gng bintang kedah.. gng tebu kelantan... seriously when u hike n see the beautiful fountain at top of the mountain...u never want to go to most femes air terjun around msia ..such a nice memory... |
Aug 15 2011, 07:48 PM
480 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: /K/opitiam |
not bad place to go
Aug 15 2011, 07:55 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the best experience i have is climbing a snow covered mountain using my kampung adidas.. legendary shoes!!!!
Aug 15 2011, 08:25 PM
Okay found my Ayer Hitam Trail liao,... starting from puchong...
![]() but at the end dark liao, and no torch light, reverse back,... last 30 minutes out, had to use handphone as torch light to come out,..... out at 8.00 pm.... |
Aug 15 2011, 08:50 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the last time i went, some university dudes won't allow us to go in to the mini fall.. they should freaking put no entry there then.. |
Aug 15 2011, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 15 2011, 08:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the last time i went, some university dudes won't allow us to go in to the mini fall.. they should freaking put no entry there then.. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:36 PM |