112 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

fire_chrome
post Aug 29 2011, 09:39 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Aug 29 2011, 08:55 PM)
on 26th august the contractor come to installed the unifi at my house, 28th august then cannot online, called to the service centre it said need to send the problem to networking section. on 29th august i called, they said need to wait until 9 september just can fixed. so i am wasting my time for 2 weeks and money for nothing !!

wtf. !

think twice when u get this suck service in malaysia.
Unifi technical support quite suck when u need an internet fast.
IwanAGP
post Aug 29 2011, 09:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

on 26th august the contractor come to installed the unifi at my house, 28th august then cannot online, called to the service centre it said need to send the problem to networking section. on 29th august i called, they said need to wait until 9 september just can fixed. so i am wasting my time for 2 weeks and money for nothing !!

wtf. !

Your timing is wrong. lol... Just ask for rebate later. No choice
kazarboys
post Aug 29 2011, 10:08 PM

537 posts

haha.yea unifi service center sucks. my unifi always down every 2-3 month for at least 2 to 3 days. call service center always nobody pick up same with the technical center
tomsulliven
post Aug 29 2011, 11:08 PM

85 posts

Can ask here?
1)TM just send the bill to my email, so i have to print out my own copy than go to POS Office to PAY ?but i see the PDF don have BARCODE on it so how to pay?
2)They can send to my home with RM8.00 per month?
3)At the Bill got "one time charges" for Stamp duty fee RM10 is a must have?for what?
4)VIP5 (24 Months Contract)MonthlyFee 08/08/2011 21/08/2011 RM67.30
VIP5 (24 Months Contract)MonthlyFee 22/08/2011 21/09/2011 RM149.00
how they count RM67.30?
5) for the STREAMYX i have CUT off they still come the bill for this month.why?
IwanAGP
post Aug 29 2011, 11:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Aug 29 2011, 11:08 PM)
Can ask here?
1)TM just send the bill to my email, so i have to print out my own copy than go to POS Office to PAY ?but i see the PDF don have BARCODE on it so how to pay?
2)They can send to my home with RM8.00 per month?
3)At the Bill got "one time charges" for Stamp duty fee RM10 is a must have?for what?
4)VIP5 (24 Months Contract)MonthlyFee 08/08/2011 21/08/2011 RM67.30
  VIP5 (24 Months Contract)MonthlyFee 22/08/2011 21/09/2011 RM149.00
  how they count RM67.30?
5) for the STREAMYX i have CUT off they still come the bill for this month.why?
1) Pay online? M2u pbebank posonline
2) RM8? Not very sure but I do receive the bill for few months FOC (with no reason... it just came)
3) Must have. Just take it as some sort of registration fee. At least this is how i treat it. RM10 won't kill right?
4) Means... they charge you from 8th to 21st while ur bill cycle is every 21st of the month. Supposed it should be from 21/7 to 21/8 but you just installed on 8/8 so they PRORATE IT (means RM149 * Number of days you use / number of days in that month). While 22/08~21/09 you need to pay because UniFi is practising advanced payment, not post payment. You pay before you use. That's why you need to pay for the month at the beginning of the month (my bill always reach my email on first few days of a month)
5) How you terminated it? Most user here said that TM won't terminate for you if you just TICK the box to terminate streamyx on the form (something like that??). For efficiency, you MUST go to TM Point to terminate YOURSELF.

mel5582
post Aug 29 2011, 11:28 PM

None
777 posts

Pro-rated charges? And 1 month payment in advanced. So let's say you installed on 15 July, you will be billed for the remainder of July, and then the amount for the beginning of August.
preducer
post Aug 29 2011, 11:42 PM

2,839 posts

how are they gonna charge for those who entitled for 1 month free subs ? this is for first bill.
tomsulliven
post Aug 30 2011, 12:02 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 29 2011, 11:27 PM)
1) Pay online? M2u pbebank posonline
2) RM8? Not very sure but I do receive the bill for few months FOC (with no reason... it just came)
3) Must have. Just take it as some sort of registration fee. At least this is how i treat it. RM10 won't kill right?
4) Means... they charge you from 8th to 21st while ur bill cycle is every 21st of the month. Supposed it should be from 21/7 to 21/8 but you just installed on 8/8 so they PRORATE IT (means RM149 * Number of days you use / number of days in that month). While 22/08~21/09 you need to pay because UniFi is practising advanced payment, not post payment. You pay before you use. That's why you need to pay for the month at the beginning of the month (my bill always reach my email on first few days of a month)
5) How you terminated it? Most user here said that TM won't terminate for you if you just TICK the box to terminate streamyx on the form (something like that??). For efficiency, you MUST go to TM Point to terminate YOURSELF.
1) I donwan to pay online, i want to pay offline.
5) I go to TM POINT to terminate it...
Zi-Tech
post Aug 30 2011, 02:33 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Aug 30 2011, 12:02 AM)
1) I donwan to pay online, i want to pay offline.
5) I go to TM POINT to terminate it...
i think the pos office will put manually.... let them do the job.... for me, i just pay at tm kiosk... so easy, just key in account number then put rm150(vip5)... then settle...even tm kiosk can pay for other utilities bill

terminated at tm point....i think you should check back... but please look at the date, for your cycle bill and the termination date...mean that your cycle bill is first day of every month, then you terminate at 15th of this month, so streamyx bill will come with pro-rated for 1-15 of this month.... if not check back with tm... remember keep your terminatio
aneip
post Aug 30 2011, 04:16 AM

2,466 posts

Rm 10 is stamp duty. For agreement.

Check out with tmpoint again. I need to go there 3 times to properly terminate my line + 1 Skmm report. Last bill will be in red.
KennyKB
post Aug 30 2011, 11:25 AM

1,765 posts

wtf. !
You were unlucky to get a breakdown just before Hari Raya. But still, 9 sept is ridiculous. You should pester them again after Raya.

As Malaysians what other choice do we have? Streamyx also has a lot of complaints. P1 is worse, Yes is too expensive, Maxis, Digi and Celcom come with ridiculous data cap and UMobile has limited coverage.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Aug 30 2011, 11:27 AM
IwanAGP
post Aug 30 2011, 01:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 30 2011, 11:25 AM)
You were unlucky to get a breakdown just before Hari Raya. But still, 9 sept is ridiculous. You should pester them again after Raya.
As Malaysians what other choice do we have? Streamyx also has a lot of complaints. P1 is worse, Yes is too expensive, Maxis, Digi and Celcom come with ridiculous data cap and UMobile has limited coverage.
In fact, if you're rich enough, leased line. Someone here have that and I was like shocking.gif shocking.gif
SUStlts
post Aug 30 2011, 03:59 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

can any 1 tell me your dl speed on megaupload or fileserve or filesonic or any other download website..

Iscream
post Aug 30 2011, 04:23 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 30 2011, 03:59 PM)
can any 1 tell me your dl speed on megaupload or fileserve or filesonic or any other download website..
im on vip5,my dl speed for megaupload highest can reach 579kbps...although someone claim that it can reach 640kbps....

today just call unifi centre,quick response n quite ok service...
SUStlts
post Aug 30 2011, 05:13 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 30 2011, 04:23 PM)
im on vip5,my dl speed for megaupload highest can reach 579kbps...although someone claim that it can reach 640kbps....

y mine vip5 megaupload only 200

cry.gif
arshad
post Aug 30 2011, 05:46 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Mine usually from any file hosting will get 500kbs++
KennyKB
post Aug 30 2011, 06:01 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 30 2011, 04:23 PM)

premium user or free downloader?

Added on August 30, 2011, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 30 2011, 01:05 PM)
In fact, if you're rich enough, leased line. Someone here have that and I was like  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Got money may as well get unifi + streamyx + Yes as backup and still cheaper than leased line. Guaranteed no outage.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Aug 30 2011, 06:03 PM
JinXXX
post Aug 30 2011, 07:41 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 30 2011, 06:01 PM)
premium user or free downloader?

Added on August 30, 2011, 6:03 pm

Got money may as well get unifi + streamyx + Yes as backup and still cheaper than leased line. Guaranteed no outage.
wait till some major submarine cable break then your still shit....

SUSGreenSamurai
post Aug 30 2011, 08:27 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Guys what does PONR mean in the myunifi portal? Today I checked my terminated account myunifi and there stated Termination | PONR and I owe them RM7XX.
KennyKB
post Aug 30 2011, 08:36 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 30 2011, 07:41 PM)
wait till some major submarine cable break then your still shit....
You mean a leased line doesn't use any submarine cable for international links? The line is leased up to the ISP, that's all, it will still have to share international links.

112 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:22 AM