112 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

tALEz
post Oct 5 2011, 04:29 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 5 2011, 02:05 PM)
the point around my house can support 8 unit but they said it can be added more when it's full.
thx for the info bro.
i thought 1 can be shared by only a few. now i'm more relieved.
-Teddy-
post Oct 5 2011, 06:21 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Streaming from U.S. has been extremely slow since last night. Anyone experiencing the same? Speedtest to U.S. ranges from 0.30 Kbps to around 1 Mbps. Usually it reaches 3 to 4 Mbps. Local speedtest is normal.
Timemuffin
post Oct 5 2011, 06:44 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Oct 5 2011, 06:21 PM)
Streaming from U.S. has been extremely slow since last night. Anyone experiencing the same? Speedtest to U.S. ranges from 0.30 Kbps to around 1 Mbps. Usually it reaches 3 to 4 Mbps. Local speedtest is normal.
The underwater cables near phillppines and hong kong were attacked by shark terrorists. Again.
thelion4ever
post Oct 5 2011, 07:04 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

Guys, i need help. My unifi was working fine until i tried to activate the wireless. Now the router shows that the WAN ( the earth shape light) is amber which means its disconnected.

When i check, it shows that the PPPOE is not connected. It shows connecting, then disconnected , then connected then disconnected again.

Any help ?
brotan
post Oct 5 2011, 07:41 PM

2,392 posts

sent in cancellation of my unifi application. sigh...

i really hope they sort out their problem. really interested in their IPTV and streamyx zone ID
47ronin
post Oct 5 2011, 07:46 PM

365 posts

do u know if you call Astro customer care, u r also being charge?

QUOTE(garagesell @ Oct 5 2011, 12:39 AM)
Do u guys know that when you called to unifi customer service u will get charged?? WTF!!  U guys please call and complaint!!!!!   if they answer my call in 1 minute time i am willing to pay for it but NOT. i waited more than 30 minutes and 15 minutes each time i called. what for i pay for that lousy service!! CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG. I am WAITING FOR THE MANAGER TO CALL ME. WAITED 3 DAYS and today i MAKE A REPORT AGAIN. TALKED FOR 22 MINUTES TODAY. each month i gonna pay customer service RM15++ and imagine if a year how much i need to pay for those farking service!! CS told me TM getting more customer service to answer query.. WTF!!  even streamyx service better (CALL to CS FOR FREE!!) and why the fark they cant ready before they launched?? never learn since streamyx!!!  i wondering if TM are not the only service provider in our country. SUCKS!! I AM PAYING RM199 for two accounts in a month!! with 5 more streamyx accounts!!!  they treat me like beggar.. really 妈 JI 牌

Added on October 5, 2011, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 4 2011, 03:38 PM)
well i hope some1 do call me up now....bcoz jz now i tried calling to unifi centre, its the stupid 'all representative is busy now message"  doh.gif

if no1 show up or not even a single call, i may have a case againts them since missing an appointment date means i gotta be charged rm100
u will not be charge RM200 if they are the one miss the appointment date.
BTW, TM should make their customer being informed in stead of customer calling them on appointment status.

This post has been edited by 47ronin: Oct 5 2011, 07:53 PM
-Teddy-
post Oct 5 2011, 08:10 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 5 2011, 06:44 PM)
The underwater cables near phillppines and hong kong were attacked by shark terrorists. Again.
Crap. Hope they won't take too long to fix it.

By the way, just noticed that it says "60 GB Download per month" on Unifi's website. Meaning the quota, when implemented, will only be counted on our downloads? Uploads will be unlimited?
47ronin
post Oct 5 2011, 08:10 PM

365 posts

Buy a premium account (I'm using Filesonic), only then u'll see tremendous DL speed from file sharing site.

I'm on VIP5, with Filesonic Premium, my DL speed is in the average of 580KBps (90% from 5 Mbps).

Downloading 7 - 8 Gig movies per night quite normal for me nowadays.

bye bye torrent.

CODE
TIPS

1. Use Jdownloader [URL=http://jdownloader.org/]http://jdownloader.org/[/URL]

2. Set download chunk/connection per file = 20 chunks

3. No 2 only applicable if u got premium account

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Oct 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
Hey guys,new 10 MBps user here.The workers came over and fixed it today morning.

Im a little disappointed with the download speed though. Internet speed test shows speed of 9.8 Mb/s download and 8.8 upload,but when i tried a test download of a movie from megaupload,the speed is very slow. Tried it with fileserve/filesonic,im getting speeds of about 300 KB/s. Im using Internet Download Manager to download btw.

I know 300 KB/s is still quite fast,but im paying for 10 MB/s and was hoping for at least 500 KB/s. Any idea why its like this? sad.gif

Thanks in advance
QUOTE(Pain_X @ Oct 3 2011, 03:14 PM)
Seriously? Thats a massive kick in the balls. So roughly what kind of speeds can i expect for normal filesharing sites?

Thanks for the reply smile.gif
QUOTE(blackdollie @ Oct 3 2011, 03:15 PM)
are u filesonic/fileserve 's premium user?
QUOTE(Pain_X @ Oct 3 2011, 03:17 PM)
Nope sad.gif
Just a normal user. I want to try the normal firefox click link download after this instead of using IDM and see if there is any difference. Will torrents be better? I remember it being throttled badly..
QUOTE(brotan @ Oct 3 2011, 05:41 PM)
bro,

normally non premium customer the speed are cap by the storage service provider, not by TM
This post has been edited by 47ronin: Oct 5 2011, 08:13 PM
JHE
post Oct 5 2011, 08:11 PM

152 posts

hey guy ,unifi got minimum payment every month? because that day i use house phone to call out for rm 1.45 then the out standing need to pay is rm 11.45 may i know the rm 10 is what charges, is it every month once i use the house phone then they will charge me on the rm 10 or how? please advice me.
47ronin
post Oct 5 2011, 08:15 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(JHE @ Oct 5 2011, 08:11 PM)
hey guy ,unifi got minimum payment every month? because that day i use house phone to call out for rm 1.45 then the out standing need to pay is rm 11.45 may i know the rm 10 is what charges, is it every month once i use the house phone then they will charge me on the rm 10 or how? please advice me.
details breakdown of charges in your Unifi Bill.

If that is your 1st bill (RM11.45 excluding Unifi charges), RM10 can be the stamp duty.

JHE
post Oct 5 2011, 08:21 PM

152 posts

ya this is my 1st bill, which mean i just need to pay for the 1st time for the rm 10 stamp duty, or every month? i saw that unifi only can download 60gb per month if i over the quota is there any charges?
IwanAGP
post Oct 5 2011, 08:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(JHE @ Oct 5 2011, 08:21 PM)
ya this is my 1st bill, which mean i just need to pay for the 1st time for the rm 10 stamp duty, or every month? i saw that unifi only can download 60gb per month if i over the quota is there any charges?
Basic charges for every month is your package price

VIP5 for RM149

Min 149 every month. ++ will be your phone calls/ VOD/channels subscription on IPTV

Stamp duty for first time only
47ronin
post Oct 5 2011, 08:32 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(JHE @ Oct 5 2011, 08:21 PM)
confirm stamp duty - RM10.

If charge every month RM10 for stamp duty, our BN government become more rich bro.

JHE
post Oct 5 2011, 08:33 PM

152 posts

thank for advice, i was wondering only, how about the 6gb download per month is that mean after exceed 6gb quota will be any charges? or the download speed will slow only.
47ronin
post Oct 5 2011, 08:43 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(JHE @ Oct 5 2011, 08:33 PM)
thank for advice, i was wondering only, how about the 6gb download per month is that mean after exceed 6gb quota will be any charges? or the download speed will slow only.
VIP5 = 60 G DL quota

1. If TM belongs to Ananda Krishnan of Maxis/Astro, absolutely kena charge for exceeding the quota.
http://bit.ly/TM-belongs-to-Ananda-Krishnan

Make more money from users who loves downloading, why not?
Additional revenue, incremental revenue out of nothing
Good for shareholders, Good for investors.

2. Since TM is GLC, no need charge la for exceeding quota. Social responsibility. "Rakyat didahulukan"

hahaha. rclxm9.gif

Hwang Mi-Young
post Oct 5 2011, 08:47 PM

My unifi can't work sad.gif I need help.

The WAN led is not green, i think its amber which means i can't connect to the internet.
IwanAGP
post Oct 5 2011, 09:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Hwang Mi-Young @ Oct 5 2011, 08:47 PM)

The WAN led is not green, i think its amber which means i can't connect to the internet.
You got no choice but to pay to call them. Sometimes their server somehow stuck... I tried before~ They reset port for me then ok. Stupid one
Hwang Mi-Young
post Oct 5 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 5 2011, 10:03 PM)
You got no choice but to pay to call them. Sometimes their server somehow stuck... I tried before~ They reset port for me then ok. Stupid one
So its their fault ? because it was wroking fine and then my tangan gatal, i insert the disc for the router and bam ! the thing stop working
mekboyz
post Oct 5 2011, 09:12 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Oct 5 2011, 07:04 PM)
Guys, i need help. My unifi was working fine until i tried to activate the wireless. Now the router shows that the WAN ( the earth shape light) is amber which means its disconnected.

When i check, it shows that the PPPOE is not connected. It shows connecting, then disconnected , then connected then disconnected again.

Any help ?

what router are you using?
faizalmzain
post Oct 5 2011, 09:30 PM

1,416 posts

Why don't you file a report in their occ, no need to call

112 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 AM