★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

culain99
post Jan 3 2012, 09:27 AM

-----
765 posts

guys, spent a week back in my hometown and found something weird with my Waja 4G18. I left my car parked for 3 days without starting and when I turn the ignition key, the engine cranking sound was very loud with very high vibration. no issue if I try to re-start it after a few hours or overnight. I t happen again after I left the car for 2 days without starting. What could the problem be ????

dares
post Jan 3 2012, 09:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 3 2012, 09:21 AM)
no lah still stuck at that price for sure.....
Haha whoever bought house to there to invest sure butthurt tongue.gif Talam forever brows.gif brows.gif
mxsteven
post Jan 3 2012, 09:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 3 2012, 09:31 AM)
Haha whoever bought house to there to invest sure butthurt tongue.gif Talam forever  brows.gif  brows.gif
Talam in Chinese means = Kena Roboh hahahahahaha.......

Luckily my house is not talam hahahahaha
dares
post Jan 3 2012, 09:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:27 AM)
guys, spent a week back in my hometown and found something weird with my Waja 4G18. I left my car parked for 3 days without starting and when I turn the ignition key, the engine cranking sound was very loud with very high vibration. no issue if I try to re-start it after a few hours or overnight. I t happen again after I left the car for 2 days without starting. What could the problem be ????
The last time I left my Waja 3 days without starting, it straight away stall when I start it doh.gif
Vervain
post Jan 3 2012, 10:03 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

My home is built by talam.. demmit...

I think it's the lubricant oil, it's not sticking on the engine component after leaving there for days.

dares is joining the saga team.
shiyau
post Jan 3 2012, 10:04 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jan 3 2012, 02:51 AM)
If you are using Proton SP3 1 bottle around 18-21. + labor should be around 120. You pay extra RM30 not so serious haha.
yea using proton sp3. that fella said their price for proton sp3 is RM30/litre. That mech said: "our price is high but we don't charge for labour~ other shop sell cheaper price but they charge for labour. so it's almost the same" and i changed mine with this fella shakehead.gif I was out of my mind for sure
culain99
post Jan 3 2012, 10:06 AM

-----
765 posts

I suspect the engine oil too, but want to see if anyone got other idea.
the dip-stick level is OK. I used to be able to leave the car for 1 week and restart it on first try without issues...
dares
post Jan 3 2012, 10:12 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 3 2012, 10:03 AM)
dares is joining the saga team.
Kanasai...you announce for me huh sweat.gif Havent got the car yet wei.

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 3 2012, 10:04 AM)
yea using proton sp3. that fella said their price for proton sp3 is RM30/litre. That mech said: "our price is high but we don't charge for labour~ other shop sell cheaper price but they charge for labour. so it's almost the same" and i changed mine with this fella  shakehead.gif I was out of my mind for sure
Obviously that fella bull you la.
Andy0625
post Jan 3 2012, 10:36 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 30 2011, 12:58 AM)
MAK 737 - Waja Mivec NGV.
how's the power loss? okay kah? i heard 9 bucks of gas can run up to 180km. drool.gif

btw, interested with enkei sc09 17" ? might wanna change back to 15" or 16". brows.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 3 2012, 10:37 AM
mxsteven
post Jan 3 2012, 11:45 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:36 AM)
how's the power loss? okay kah? i heard 9 bucks of gas can run up to 180km.  drool.gif

btw, interested with enkei sc09 17" ?  might wanna change back to 15" or 16".  brows.gif
Power just wanna to vormit blood but FC ok lah... RM6 for 200km
Vervain
post Jan 3 2012, 11:52 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

The car's heavy.. like a tank.
mxsteven
post Jan 3 2012, 12:01 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 3 2012, 11:52 AM)
The car's heavy.. like a tank.
Too low with 18" rim and hard to drive hahahaha...... Its a nightmare
Andy0625
post Jan 3 2012, 12:52 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 3 2012, 12:01 PM)
Too low with 18" rim and hard to drive hahahaha...... Its a nightmare
but rm6 for 200km is damn good fc. btw, can turbo achieve this figure? hmm.gif
ngv around 3k, turbo around 5k?
Vervain
post Jan 3 2012, 01:47 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

You should try to drive an ngv car. Then you would rather stick to stock. if you can bear the lack of power, the fuel saving is beneficial.
mxsteven
post Jan 3 2012, 02:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 3 2012, 12:52 PM)
but rm6 for 200km is damn good fc. btw, can turbo achieve this figure?  hmm.gif
Pls understand ur question before kena fuk
shiyau
post Jan 3 2012, 03:29 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

you mean turbo RM6 go for 200km? shocking.gif
ngv around 3k, turbo around 5k? <-- you mean price izit?
cyanboy
post Jan 3 2012, 03:33 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Jan 2 2012, 11:19 PM)
happened to me b4...try check ur gear sensor under the battery holder...
Gear sensor kong? What happened in your case?

NGV yes, it's ultra good fc. My fam stock car NGV somemore auto is around that also...
Power loss? Hahaaaaaaaa...
1.3 Iswara can beat waja in pickup... At city driving just keep left lane and wait to kena smoke unless its jam... Pedal to metal also haih... But once ran out off NGV... brows.gif
mxsteven
post Jan 3 2012, 03:38 PM

58 posts

I just found a good topic for nightstalker lolsssss... or it him?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1472735
Andy0625
post Jan 3 2012, 04:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 3 2012, 02:26 PM)
Pls understand ur question before kena fuk
lolss, paiseh. sweat.gif

mxsteven
post Jan 3 2012, 04:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 3 2012, 04:05 PM)
lolss, paiseh.  sweat.gif
Try to drive NGV car then tell me, if u can take it everyday.......then u should have 1..... Turbo is more for enthusiast.... if plan just to fit in and drive n forget it then i would suggest just drive NA till grave...

116 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 >Top

0.4540sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:38 PM