post Dec 3 2011, 10:15 PM

58 posts

yup the old one is the ugly ones hahahaha
archery
post Dec 3 2011, 10:19 PM

116 posts

if waja sifus said so then i will buy waja 2003 version la..i read from wikipedia said that

"Early batches of the Waja had some serious quality problems due to some component vendors and suppliers skipping quality checks to rush for the huge early demand.[citation needed] However, the quality of the components were strictly improved years later in 2005"

that's why i plan to buy 2005 instead..haha..but now i change my mind..i will go with 2003 version
Vervain
post Dec 3 2011, 10:27 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Feel more depressed and sad after reading all the post.

Haha. Elton nice blue Mazda. Tiptronic gear box or dsg?
Andy0625
post Dec 3 2011, 10:53 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

anyone here replaced the anti roll bar + satay bar bush before? any idea how much? i saw the stay bar bush is totally harden when mechanic jack up my car today.
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 3 2011, 10:53 PM)
anyone here replaced the anti roll bar + satay bar bush before? any idea how much? i saw the stay bar bush is totally harden when mechanic jack up my car today.
Satay bush bar RM30 a piece if I remember correctly. Have to check the bill again, I changed at Proton Sin Siang Hin.
mxsteven
post Dec 3 2011, 11:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2011, 10:27 PM)

Haha. Elton nice blue Mazda. Tiptronic gear box or dsg?
u want to buy? its on sale for only certain sarcastic customers tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(archery @ Dec 3 2011, 10:19 PM)
if waja sifus said so then i will buy waja 2003 version la..i read from wikipedia said that

"Early batches of the Waja had some serious quality problems due to some component vendors and suppliers skipping quality checks to rush for the huge early demand.[citation needed] However, the quality of the components were strictly improved years later in 2005"

that's why i plan to buy 2005 instead..haha..but now i change my mind..i will go with 2003 version
Im very sure about that because i have strip more than 200 waja edi... most of the LYN WAJA customer reflashed by me or Elton or my partner DK Tuning will know about this issue.

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Dec 3 2011, 11:41 PM
dares
post Dec 3 2011, 11:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2011, 08:05 PM)
O_o you drive vios mah. Different.
mad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2011, 10:27 PM)

Go ride bicycle. Or fly kite biggrin.gif
Vervain
post Dec 4 2011, 12:28 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

muahahaha... whos car? hahaha.

No, I shall go drive vios, desirable. Comes preloaded with britney spears.

Nightstalker go play EFR already...
dinwaja
post Dec 4 2011, 08:44 PM

421 posts

yesterday i had to changed 1 of the spark plug coil and spark plug 4pcs...coil faulty lead to insufficient power...felt like jerking when low rev...high rev felt damn heavy....
CelciuzX
post Dec 5 2011, 12:03 AM

279 posts

I've got a question regarding my Waja 4G18 manual gearbox. I cannot downshift to gear 1 once my car is moving, if the car is moving at 5 kmph also cannot, only when it's totally stopped only can shift to gear one.

What's the problem here?
archery
post Dec 5 2011, 12:11 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Dec 3 2011, 11:39 PM)

Im very sure about that because i have strip more than 200 waja edi... most of the LYN WAJA customer reflashed by me or Elton or my partner DK Tuning will know about this issue.
bro steven, do you have a workshops?
i plan to buy second hand waja this @ next month..plan to bring it to your workshops & check what parts need to be change .. since i am new in car world i fear got cheat by opportunist workshop..
post Dec 5 2011, 12:55 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Dec 5 2011, 12:03 AM)
I've got a question regarding my Waja 4G18 manual gearbox. I cannot downshift to gear 1 once my car is moving, if the car is moving at 5 kmph also cannot, only when it's totally stopped only can shift to gear one.

What's the problem here?
Changing the transmission fluid usually solves the problem.
Andy0625
post Dec 5 2011, 01:06 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 3 2011, 11:14 PM)
Satay bush bar RM30 a piece if I remember correctly. Have to check the bill again, I changed at Proton Sin Siang Hin.
a piece or a pair bro? some say it cost only rm10 one piece. blush.gif

eh eh, where's the shakira?
shiyau
post Dec 5 2011, 01:37 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Dec 4 2011, 08:44 PM)
yesterday i had to changed 1 of the spark plug coil and spark plug 4pcs...coil faulty lead to insufficient power...felt like jerking when low rev...high rev felt damn heavy....
how to check/determine which spark plug coil is faulty? hmm.gif
mxsteven
post Dec 5 2011, 07:56 AM

58 posts

Testing my PAPAGO p1 Blackbox in Vervain car...

mxsteven
post Dec 5 2011, 08:42 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Dec 5 2011, 12:03 AM)

What's the problem here?
Normally it is the gear oil contaminated.... try to change gear oil and run for 20km. If problem still persist then must check the clutch assembly because the clutch or the bearing might be damaged. It is quite a common problem for manual cars where most of the people doest not take care. FYI every 25k you have to replace the tranny gear oil however i do it every 10k because it doesn't cost much. Thats what we called preventive maintenance..... Prevent before it happen.

Added on December 5, 2011, 8:45 am
QUOTE(archery @ Dec 5 2011, 12:11 AM)
bro steven, do you have a workshops?
i plan to buy second hand waja this @ next month..plan to bring it to your workshops & check what parts need to be change .. since i am new in car world i fear got cheat by opportunist workshop..
Yeah we are setting up LYN Care Care centre at USJ 1/6c where we have stolen the best worker whistling.gif whistling.gif and we have Paint booth brows.gif

Anyone wanna to paint the car please bring over, we will offer LYN promo... we cant quote online here coz hard to tell the condition and avoid wrong/mistake quotation.

Added on December 5, 2011, 8:47 am
QUOTE(shiyau @ Dec 5 2011, 01:37 AM)
how to check/determine which spark plug coil is faulty?  hmm.gif
Very subjective troubleshooting unless you replace with a good coil then u feel by your own

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Dec 5 2011, 08:47 AM
Vervain
post Dec 5 2011, 12:07 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Testing the windscreen. Drive without wipers.
dinwaja
post Dec 5 2011, 01:55 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Dec 5 2011, 01:37 AM)
how to check/determine which spark plug coil is faulty?  hmm.gif
for my case..simptom car jerking..feeling not enough power...

solution: take all 4 spark plugs out for checking....not in good condition...then check the coil,1 is ok..another 1 already got misfire burn mark (white colour) at the coil..and use nose to smell the coil...problem solved by changing the coil...do the extra mile...changed the spark plugs too...u can DIY....
mxsteven
post Dec 5 2011, 02:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 5 2011, 12:07 PM)
Testing the windscreen. Drive without wipers.
if the windscreen dirty... just wipe it with newspaper...

dares
post Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:06 AM)
a piece or a pair bro? some say it cost only rm10 one piece.  blush.gif

eh eh, where's the shakira?
What is it called? suspension link? I look at the bill I also confused already.

Later tonite if you still need I'll take picture of the bill la.

Alternatively, you can always call Proton SC to find out. Call the Sin Siang Hin Tmn Midah SC assistant manager Mr.Tan (zero one six - three three nine six six four three) where I change the parts. They gave 10% discount on all my Waja parts replaced there.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 5 2011, 03:00 PM

116 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:08 AM