124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

mike86
post Dec 14 2011, 11:09 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Dec 14 2011, 09:27 PM)
Is the right time to buy in??  brows.gif
i've put order to buy at 0.86 since Monday, no luck though laugh.gif
guess i'll get some lots if drops to 0.865 blush.gif
fastreader
post Dec 14 2011, 11:28 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:09 PM)
u mean for starreit?
xuzen
post Dec 15 2011, 06:03 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:09 PM)
Me too, I have been queing @RM 0.86 since Monday.

If she remains recalcitrant, maybe I'll have to up my ante. RM 0.865 or RM 0.87 also can consider.

I am quening for 20,000 units, you macam mana?

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 15 2011, 06:03 AM
machoman_13
post Dec 15 2011, 04:32 PM

132 posts

But SunREIT with a better growth and good dividend also.

http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=SUNREIT
desmond_fantasy
post Dec 15 2011, 04:35 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(machoman_13 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:32 PM)

sunreit is it under sunway? the price now is it a bit high?? hmm.gif
cherroy
post Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(machoman_13 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:32 PM)

Good dividend at 5.x% compared to 7% of Stareit? rclxub.gif

Reit rental collection is fixed, reit is about collecting rental only, growth only come from rental revision to upwards or leveraged more to buy more property.
Reit does not participate in ordinary business.
machoman_13
post Dec 15 2011, 05:01 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
Good dividend at 5.x% compared to 7% of Stareit?  rclxub.gif

Reit rental collection is fixed, reit is about collecting rental only, growth only come from rental revision to upwards or leveraged more to buy more property.
Reit does not participate in ordinary business.
Thanks for sharing. Beside long-term dividend collection, the price growth does matter to me when i sell it. Both SunREIT and StarREIT are good counter anyway.
yok70
post Dec 15 2011, 10:56 PM

12,698 posts

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...eits-folly.html

Singapore REITs yield are higher than Malaysia REIT now! hmm.gif
Their lowest yield is CMT at 5.9% (our CMMT at only 5.5%), follow by CCT at 6.8% (there are quite a number of 5.x% yield M-REIT). Suntect at 8%, K-Reit at 8.4%.
Looks like we should start looking at S-REIT now. doh.gif
JinXXX
post Dec 16 2011, 11:10 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:56 PM)
Looks like we should start looking at S-REIT now.  doh.gif
need do cross border trading susah la.. sad.gif
moon yuen
post Dec 17 2011, 12:10 AM

2,293 posts

Star Reit vs Pavreit, which one will u choose / prefer ? Why ?
yeeck
post Dec 17 2011, 02:47 AM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 16 2011, 11:10 AM)
And how much tax will Malaysians be charged?
tohca
post Dec 17 2011, 08:50 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Dec 17 2011, 02:47 AM)
And how much tax will Malaysians be charged?
if you are not a resident in Singapore, no need to pay the 7% GST. And the gomen there don't charge stamp duty on buying n selling shares on SGX, unlike in bolehland it is RM1 for every RM1000 or part thereof. So if you buy say 1 lot of RM0.005 share (like a call warrant) you need to pay RM1 stamp duty, but the cost of 1 lot only RM0.50.

If you are planning to buy Singapore reits, I would encourage you to open a SCB online trading account in Singapore. They are taking the market by storm there. No minimum brokerage (currently others charge around S$20 minimum brokerage). Only disadvantage (or perhaps even an advantage) is that it is under SCB nominee account - no direct CDP (equivalent to KLSE CDP) account. So cannot buy IPO.

This is a one time inconvenience to go to singland with some cash with you (I think only S$1000) to open an account there.

This post has been edited by tohca: Dec 17 2011, 08:51 AM
jutamind
post Dec 17 2011, 03:45 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Dec 17 2011, 08:50 AM)
if you are not a resident in Singapore, no need to pay the 7% GST. And the gomen there don't charge stamp duty on buying n selling shares on SGX, unlike in bolehland it is RM1 for every RM1000 or part thereof. So if you buy say 1 lot of RM0.005 share (like a call warrant) you need to pay RM1 stamp duty, but the cost of 1 lot only RM0.50.

If you are planning to buy Singapore reits, I would encourage you to open a SCB online trading account in Singapore. They are taking the market by storm there. No minimum brokerage (currently others charge around S$20 minimum brokerage). Only disadvantage (or perhaps even an advantage) is that it is under SCB nominee account - no direct CDP (equivalent to KLSE CDP) account. So cannot buy IPO.

This is a one time inconvenience to go to singland with some cash with you (I think only S$1000) to open an account there.
but how to pay for settlement if we purchased some stocks in SG using SCB online trading account?

xuzen
post Dec 17 2011, 07:17 PM

4,436 posts

My REIT collection continues.

ARREIT x 15,700 since Jul-2011
TWREIT x 6000 in Sep-11
AMFIRST x 6000 in Oct-11

Since Fri [16/12/11]
added STAR-REIT x 8000 @ RM 0.87, next week plan to get another 12,000 if the price drops to RM 0.86 or lowest RM 0.865.

Xuzen

tohca
post Dec 17 2011, 10:03 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 17 2011, 03:45 PM)
but how to pay for settlement if we purchased some stocks in SG using SCB online trading account?
it's actually no different than paying for your share purchases in Malaysia when you trade online. What effectively happens is when you open an online account in SCB (or any other bank really) is that you will have to fill up lots of forms. These forms will basically open for you 3 sets of accounts. A savings account, a settlement account and a trading account - all linked together.

And as the SCB trading platform is on a 'cash upfront' basis, you need to transfer money from your saving account to your settlement account. When a purcahse is done, then the money in your settlement acount will be used to pick up your purchases.

One point I forgot to mention earlier is that the min. lot size is in 1000s and not in 100s like KLSE. So it's still quite a challenge to do dollar cost averaging by purchasing over a period of time, unless of course you have lots of $$ or you pick up mainly penny stocks - and there are quite a few good penny stocks to pick up too. Many of the reits there are under a dollar.

Another thing also is that it will generally take about 2 weeks before you can start to trade using SCB. They are so many levels of authentication and your user id and password will be sent to you in separate mails (not email), and even before that they will call you from Singapore on your mobile to verify that it is really you who have gone to opened up the account. But it is all worth it, as far as I'm concerned.
jutamind
post Dec 18 2011, 10:09 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Dec 17 2011, 10:03 PM)
it's actually no different than paying for your share purchases in Malaysia when you trade online. What effectively happens is when you open an online account in SCB (or any other bank really) is that you will have to fill up lots of forms. These forms will basically open for you 3 sets of accounts. A savings account, a settlement account and a trading account - all linked together.

And as the SCB trading platform is on a 'cash upfront' basis, you need to transfer money from your saving account to your settlement account. When a purcahse is done, then the money in your settlement acount will be used to pick up your purchases.

One point I forgot to mention earlier is that the min. lot size is in 1000s and not in 100s like KLSE. So it's still quite a challenge to do dollar cost averaging by purchasing over a period of time, unless of course you have lots of $$ or you pick up mainly penny stocks - and there are quite a few good penny stocks to pick up too. Many of the reits there are under a dollar.

Another thing also is that it will generally take about 2 weeks before you can start to trade using SCB. They are so many levels of authentication and your user id and password will be sent to you in separate mails (not email), and even before that they will call you from Singapore on your mobile to verify that it is really you who have gone to opened up the account. But it is all worth it, as far as I'm concerned.
what i'm asking is how to transfer $ from Malaysia to SCB Singapore trading account? what is the fees involved to get the $ transferred?

tohca
post Dec 18 2011, 11:37 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 18 2011, 10:09 AM)
what i'm asking is how to transfer $ from Malaysia to SCB Singapore trading account? what is the fees involved to get the $ transferred?
How do you plan to open a Singapore SCB account? I assume you would have to go there right? Bring the $$ down with you when you are there to open the account la. Subsequently you can TT cash over to that account. But I think it's cheaper to just carry it over the border and deposit it. Definitely worth the trouble, for me at least.
xuzen
post Dec 18 2011, 03:30 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 17 2011, 07:17 PM)
My REIT collection continues.

ARREIT x 15,700 since Jul-2011
TWREIT x 6000 in Sep-11
AMFIRST x 6000 in Oct-11

Since Fri [16/12/11]
added STAR-REIT x 8000 @ RM 0.87, next week plan to get another 12,000 if the price drops to RM 0.86 or lowest RM 0.865.

Xuzen
My quota for REIT as an asset class has reached its target allocation. It shall be MYR Denominated Short Term Corporate Bonds starting from next month until I reach my targeted asset allocation weighting.

Sukuks anyone?

Xuzen

ryan18
post Dec 18 2011, 08:13 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 16 2011, 11:10 AM)
wouldnt cross border trading via eg i-trade cimb easier than going over to singapore to scb.no doubt cimb cross border trading brokerage is around rm$40 i think
tohca
post Dec 18 2011, 10:35 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 18 2011, 08:13 PM)
wouldnt cross border trading via eg i-trade cimb easier than going over to singapore to scb.no doubt cimb cross border trading brokerage is around rm$40 i think
don't forget that you may also lose out on currency exchange rate each time you do a trade, whereas if you have a sump of money you plan to invest in SGX, then you do it only one time. I think the bank's exchange rate is higher than thro a money changer.

In addition to the cross border trading brokerage each time you trade, there is also a minimum S$25 or 30 per contract that you have to pay. And I think they also charge higher comm rate and perhaps GST of 7.5%.

Well if convenience is your priority, then I have nothing to say.

124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:30 AM