Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
cradle0fFilth
Sep 21 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:18 AM) Edit: File Operations > Permission. hi pikachu, i cant find the option for 'permission' after long click the script and chose file opeation. i only got the options below: - cut - copy - delete - rename - create short cut i think i installed the correct file expert (unless there is a pro version?)
Lacus
Sep 21 2011, 12:47 AM
Lacus Sama No Tameni!
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:36 AM) u sure?? we all never had that voice coming out  it's Voodoo lagfix. Supercurio made the robot (Linda)  Ada leh, first shows the nexus S like logo but on X form. Loading Talon. Then got ler.. lagfix thingie.. after all it's voodoo lagfix mah  just finish loading into Talon kernel di  QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 21 2011, 12:37 AM) ya la.. mana ada.. nvr heard that voice on talon.. b4 this on voodoo lagfix have la..  Yup, nice voice  if only it was a boot animation
Narako
Sep 21 2011, 12:48 AM
hey guys when i flash to JVK can i use talon rom?
and from the JVK when i flash speed mod kernel to get CWM it doesnt wanna start itself it wont boot.
how do i fix this?
kintsuchi
Sep 21 2011, 12:54 AM
yo problem here
my phone always lag and crash when play game or sometime view picture also crash and phone will auto reboot..
now using Darky rom 10.2
cradle0fFilth
Sep 21 2011, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Sep 21 2011, 12:43 AM) hi pikachu, i cant find the option for 'permission' after long click the script and chose file opeation. i only got the options below: - cut - copy - delete - rename - create short cut i think i installed the correct file expert (unless there is a pro version?) pls ignore. i found the answer on google. sry for being too lazy
TSic3joker
Sep 21 2011, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Sep 21 2011, 12:54 AM) yo problem here my phone always lag and crash when play game or sometime view picture also crash and phone will auto reboot.. now using Darky rom 10.2 ditch darky rom and join simplicity. as easy as that. QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Sep 21 2011, 01:24 AM) pls ignore. i found the answer on google. sry for being too lazy forget to change r/w? QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 21 2011, 12:48 AM) hey guys when i flash to JVK can i use talon rom? and from the JVK when i flash speed mod kernel to get CWM it doesnt wanna start itself it wont boot. how do i fix this? do you mean after flash speedmod phone cannot boot up or need to bootup manually? JVK is kinda old so not sure talon supported or not , try flash other newer rom like JVQ will be better all kernel supported. This post has been edited by ic3joker: Sep 21 2011, 01:51 AM
cradle0fFilth
Sep 21 2011, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 21 2011, 01:40 AM) ditch darky rom and join simplicity. as easy as that. forget to change r/w? do you mean after flash speedmod phone cannot boot up or need to bootup manually? JVK is kinda old so not sure talon supported or not , try flash other newer rom like JVQ will be better all kernel supported. haha.. nope. finally figured out how to change permission to 755.
nokiaXP
Sep 21 2011, 07:19 AM
wat the advantage of xxjvs over xxjvq?xxjvs support speedmod kernel?
ken2291
Sep 21 2011, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 21 2011, 07:19 AM) wat the advantage of xxjvs over xxjvq?xxjvs support speedmod kernel? snappier and better Wifi signal?? nt sure abt speedmod but there're other kernels supporting it btw, anyone on JVS try flashing JVP bootloaders and see if it solves the Wifi issue?
lightning69
Sep 21 2011, 09:57 AM
I recently try Galnet Chameleon for 2 days and have to give up that rom as the battery drain is very bad.
So I switch to Simply Honey Lite with speedmod kernel and the bat drain is very bad too. I like the speed and smoothness of Simply Honey but the battery drain is a big problem. Is it the speedmod kernel that is the cause?
Any other rom to recommend that is smooth and not battery drain problem?
ken2291
Sep 21 2011, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:57 AM) I recently try Galnet Chameleon for 2 days and have to give up that rom as the battery drain is very bad. So I switch to Simply Honey Lite with speedmod kernel and the bat drain is very bad too. I like the speed and smoothness of Simply Honey but the battery drain is a big problem. Is it the speedmod kernel that is the cause? Any other rom to recommend that is smooth and not battery drain problem? Simplicity 0.40
lightning69
Sep 21 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:02 AM) Simplicity 0.40  Does simplicity comes with 9 lockscreen and gingerbread keyboard? Thanks
ken2291
Sep 21 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:10 AM) Does simplicity comes with 9 lockscreen and gingerbread keyboard? Thanks no 9 lockscreens but u can install Gingerbread keyboard on ur own. It's odexed hence the reason there're no 9 lockscreens
gajahwhite
Sep 21 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:10 AM) Does simplicity comes with 9 lockscreen and gingerbread keyboard? Thanks QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:12 AM) no 9 lockscreens but u can install Gingerbread keyboard on ur own. It's odexed hence the reason there're no 9 lockscreens use widget locker.. can customize.. https://market.android.com/details?id=com.t...w.widgetlocker&
kintsuchi
Sep 21 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 21 2011, 01:40 AM) ditch darky rom and join simplicity. as easy as that. can give me link
ken2291
Sep 21 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Sep 21 2011, 11:51 AM) click my rom "Simplicity 0.40" in my sig
kintsuchi
Sep 21 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:02 PM) click my rom "Simplicity 0.40" in my sig thx
jenwai
Sep 21 2011, 01:46 PM
ken and pikachu, Just wan to drop by to say thank you for the help and guide for me to upgrade my phone from 2.3.3 to 2.3.5 I finally upgraded it successfully last nite. I can't restore my Apps, but I can restore back my SMS, MMS and Call logs using BackupMaster. For the contacts, I put it back using Kies. But, there are some information (Notes) in the contact is missing. Anyway, thanks again!! This post has been edited by jenwai: Sep 21 2011, 01:46 PM
cradle0fFilth
Sep 21 2011, 01:47 PM
Thx Ken, pikachu and gajah. My rig does feel bit better wt talon and the modded platypus script. Batt wise.. almost same tho. But no complains la.. my cable is oways wt me at work.
Cheers
pikachu01
Sep 21 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Sep 21 2011, 01:47 PM) Thx Ken, pikachu and gajah. My rig does feel bit better wt talon and the modded platypus script. Batt wise.. almost same tho. But no complains la.. my cable is oways wt me at work. Cheers You can refer to my link in my sig - Android Optimization Tips to get even more battery/performance out of your SGS