126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

TSxDarkKnightx
post Dec 29 2011, 09:03 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Source96 @ Dec 29 2011, 08:14 PM)
Any other choices??
How much is Xperia X8 now??
The best phone you can get below RM400 is that.

I don't know about x8 hmm.gif. You can source the price from garage sales.
salimbest83
post Dec 29 2011, 11:36 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Dec 29 2011, 09:03 PM)
The best phone you can get below RM400 is that.

I don't know about x8 hmm.gif. You can source the price from garage sales.
i think mi300 still king in that area..
Aaiyaa-its-me-lah
post Dec 30 2011, 02:21 PM

55 posts

hi..

anyone experienced using samsung galaxy ace & galaxy w?

just want to ask.. how's the battery performance of galaxy w compared to ace? if you had been using ace for quite a time u'll be noticed tht d phone ran out of juice quite fast.. im planning to upgrade to galaxy w if only d battery lasts longer
game4life
post Dec 30 2011, 02:57 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Aaiyaa-its-me-lah @ Dec 30 2011, 02:21 PM)
hi..

anyone experienced using samsung galaxy ace & galaxy w?

just want to ask.. how's the battery performance of galaxy w compared to ace? if you had been using ace for quite a time u'll be noticed tht d phone ran out of juice quite fast.. im planning to upgrade to galaxy w if only d battery lasts longer
ask at galaxy w thread, there's a user who upgraded from ace to w smile.gif
[+]
post Dec 30 2011, 03:28 PM

1,939 posts

Anyone know what android phone for 2012 samsung or htc going to have?
can't seems to find any news about it
apisfires
post Dec 30 2011, 09:51 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 30 2011, 03:28 PM)
wait barcelona conference in end of february...
xproc
post Dec 30 2011, 11:07 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 30 2011, 03:28 PM)
SGS3... htc tak tau apa... SE ion?
minlekoq
post Dec 31 2011, 01:30 AM

102 posts

Hye guys, I am now considering btween galaxy nexus and galaxy note. Which one is the better option. Btw, I heard galaxy note got issues. is it true?
yuhhaur
post Dec 31 2011, 09:48 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 30 2011, 11:07 PM)
SGS3... htc tak tau apa... SE ion?
SE Nozomi
SGS3
HTC Edge
apisfires
post Dec 31 2011, 03:49 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Dec 31 2011, 01:30 AM)
Hye guys, I am now considering btween galaxy nexus and galaxy note. Which one is the better option. Btw, I heard galaxy note got issues. is it true?
Every phone have they issue, just use what that phone have strength, like Note have big ass screen best for browsing and gaming... if nexus have buttonless screen... better try at Samsung Demo first, wait officially release in 2 week time as far i know..
soapmac
post Dec 31 2011, 10:19 PM

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung/LG/Motorola/Others)
I opt for Sony Ericsson. quite suprised tho since SE is not featured on your options. However, other brand, as long as it is within my price range is acceptable.
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
err.. another suprise. rm700 and below?
3. Specs. (Ram/Proc/Camera's MP/Screen size)
a good processor, i mean, fast. no lagging2 stuff. camera that can capture HD videos. i like sliding QWERTY. screen can be any size. but do tell me if there is other good things bout the phone ure going to recommend.
4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/good sound quality/durable)
wireless internet. pdf reader. angry birds. and someone said android phone can be used to learn foreign language? inclde that. and again, do tell me if there is other good things bout the phone ure going to recommend.
iguana_dude_619
post Dec 31 2011, 10:38 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

recommendation for my nephew(13 y.o)

any will do but
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
RM600 & below for Ori set if possible
a good processor & no or very few laggy
- Wifi & Youtube is a MUST sweat.gif
- the best possible camera for that catergory laugh.gif
- can play/install apps or games without or less complicate rooting

TQ very much notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by iguana_dude_619: Dec 31 2011, 10:39 PM
androidx
post Dec 31 2011, 11:19 PM

Samsung or Sony
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
below 2k
didnt care. as long it is no lag
-durable like xperia active
-Great camera i'm looking 5-8mp
- if possible screen use Dragontrail Glass or Gorilla Glass.

TSxDarkKnightx
post Dec 31 2011, 11:46 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Dec 31 2011, 01:30 AM)
Not as far as I know. Read the first post. If you want US to help you decide which one is better for you, state your purposes of purchase and usage.
QUOTE(soapmac @ Dec 31 2011, 10:19 PM)
I opt for Sony Ericsson. quite suprised tho since SE is not featured on your options. However, other brand, as long as it is within my price range is acceptable.
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
err.. another suprise. rm700 and below?
a good processor, i mean, fast. no lagging2 stuff. camera that can capture HD videos. i like sliding QWERTY. screen can be any size. but do tell me if there is other good things bout the phone ure going to recommend.
wireless internet. pdf reader. angry birds. and someone said android phone can be used to learn foreign language? inclde that. and again, do tell me if there is other good things bout the phone ure going to recommend.
It doesn't include SE because the original thread's TS put it as an example.

Your huge letters are really hurting my eyes though laugh.gif About that foreign language thing, I dont think you'll be using it often but you should be able to grab some off the market.

Also, I recommend you top up another 300 or so to get an Xperia Pro. That would suit you more since you prefer QWERTY phones.

Else, you can go for Neo/Neo V but you still have to top up for that.

Despite what I've said above, I would suggest you opt for the Nexus S instead. Official ICS, good dev support, and definite updates in the future.

SE's line of phone is getting their update somewhere in Q2 as far as I know.

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Dec 31 2011, 10:38 PM)
recommendation for my nephew(13 y.o)

any will do but 
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
RM600 & below for Ori set if possible
a good processor & no or very few laggy
- Wifi & Youtube is a MUST  sweat.gif
- the best possible camera for that catergory laugh.gif
- can play/install apps or games without or less complicate rooting

TQ very much notworthy.gif
Screen size is not an issue?

Then an Xperia Mini would do just fine. To be honest I would suggest you top up another RM200 or so to get a Nexus S which already has the ICS update but since it's for your nephew I dont think he'll mind and he should be just as happy to get a phone.

Note: Not Xperia X10 Mini. Its only Xperia Mini.

QUOTE(androidx @ Dec 31 2011, 11:19 PM)
Samsung or Sony
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
below 2k
didnt care. as long it is no lag
-durable like xperia active
-Great camera i'm looking 5-8mp
- if possible screen use Dragontrail Glass or Gorilla Glass.
Whatever glass it uses doesn't matter. In the end we're still gonna apply a layer of screen protector laugh.gif

There are not many military grade phones. The only ones are Defy/+ which is not worth the money.

Go for Xperia Active if durability is important.
Sound quality wise, if you are really picky, you should invest in a pair of earphones. The stock one would serve you just well if you're not too picky.

Camera wise, only a few phones are worth mentioning in the Android department as of now.

Arc/S, X10i, XT720.

Not sure if I left any out but you can't really expect a great camera from the phones on the Android platform.

Most camera's are decent though.
You can either go for a non-g S2 from Garage Sales or a Motorola Razr. Both of these are great phones. The G version is not recommended.

This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Dec 31 2011, 11:55 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Jan 1 2012, 09:28 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Dec 31 2011, 11:46 PM)
TQ very bro rclxms.gif
now to find best deal in town(klang valley) brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Jan 1 2012, 09:56 AM

-
7,951 posts

Preferably branded
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
RM500 and below
Decent proc. Must have AF camera. At least 3.2" screen
Not much, since most Androids are 95% the same.
kirovX
post Jan 1 2012, 02:52 PM

20 posts

1. Brand: Samsung, SE or Motorola
2. Budget: around 1k
3. Specs: at least 1ghz processor with confirmed ics update
4. What I need in the phone: good performance and not laggy

So far I've narrowed my choices to Google Nexus S, Galaxy W and Galaxy S Plus. I'm wondering if i can get a dual core processor at the price of 1k(maybe a little more)? The Mototrola Atrix looks quite decent to me but I don't know the price now...
badminto
post Jan 1 2012, 04:24 PM

Faster is good..
706 posts

Soon I thinking to buy my new and first android phone. Please recommend me...

1st = Samsung
2nd = HTC

2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
RM 500 - RM 700

Decent processor or possibly dual core. For camera, I don't care. At least 3.2" screen

- Good sound quality like sony ericsson walkman biggrin.gif
- Internet connectivity and browsing

danielcmugen
post Jan 1 2012, 04:25 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 1 2012, 09:56 AM)
Preferably branded
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
RM500 and below
Decent proc. Must have AF camera. At least 3.2" screen
Not much, since most Androids are 95% the same.
Galaxy Y. But Im not sure what's AF camera blink.gif

Added on January 1, 2012, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(badminto @ Jan 1 2012, 04:24 PM)
Soon I thinking to buy my new and first android phone. Please recommend me...

1st = Samsung
2nd = HTC

2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
RM 500 - RM 700

Decent processor or possibly dual core. For camera, I don't care. At least 3.2" screen

- Good sound quality like sony ericsson walkman  biggrin.gif
- Internet connectivity and browsing
Galaxy Y, but not sure bout sound quality though...I think average only hmm.gif
If u want good sound quality maybe can take SE live with walkman(AP set) or top up to get ori set of SE live with walkman

Added on January 1, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(kirovX @ Jan 1 2012, 02:52 PM)
1. Brand: Samsung, SE or Motorola
2. Budget: around 1k
3. Specs: at least 1ghz processor with confirmed ics update
4. What I need in the phone: good performance and not laggy

So far I've narrowed my choices to Google Nexus S, Galaxy W and Galaxy S Plus. I'm wondering if i can get a dual core processor at the price of 1k(maybe a little more)? The Mototrola Atrix looks quite decent to me but I don't know the price now...
Atrix I think now can get at around 1.3k for ori set, but no news bout ICS on it. Other dual cores at that price would be:

-HTC sensation (Last time I heard that this phone got a lot of manufacturing defects, now dunno still got or not)
-LG optimus 2X (Laggy on stock ROM, but custom ROM ok)

According to LG, the optimus 2X will get ICS...no news of ICS on sensation yet. But between the 3 u mentioned, nexus S is the most recommended

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 1 2012, 04:39 PM
wan_109
post Jan 1 2012, 05:38 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 1 2012, 04:25 PM)
Galaxy Y. But Im not sure what's AF camera blink.gif
AF camera = Autofocus camera icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:15 AM