QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 27 2011, 11:16 PM)
I think its an A6 proc. Worth going for it over mi-310 or others though.Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!
Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!
Oct 28 2011, 10:31 AM
1,706 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Ipoh, Pera/k/, P.M'sia, SEA, Asia, Earth |
Nov 3 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(jsen58 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:44 PM) Just take xperia ray, its nice and sexy You sure you know what you're talking about? The voodoo chip in the original SGS is by far the best.Samsung aa. Er, sound quality can say is ok la, acceptable (galaxy sl only) i test from bro phone Added on November 3, 2011, 10:17 am QUOTE(retsmot @ Nov 2 2011, 05:42 PM) oh ya. my bad, hehe. but since u buying dec-jan, might drop price eh? The earphones are actually quite decent for stock ones.samsung gives out cheap earphones(my s2 fren say one), nokia is not android(u r asking for android i assume, since u post here), htc has overpriced beats audio. Much better than the HTC ones I got from my Incredible S. Added on November 3, 2011, 10:18 am QUOTE(shirts @ Nov 2 2011, 12:25 AM) Wow, Xiaomi looks pretty cool! No keyboard, but a fat battery and a great CPU! I wonder if the custom software has English mode. I'll have to check it out at the market! If I'm not mistaken you can switch languages in the settings like most android phones can.Thanks for the other two phones advice! Its highly recommended that you get the M1 provided you can source it. This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Nov 3 2011, 10:18 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 2 2011, 05:27 PM) retsmot: S2 got 2 version.. u take the newer version lah. is it the price different? i got $.. i won't buy samsung liau.. i straight go for HTC! HTC? Marketing their product with overpriced beats audio.If they offered a decent brand i.e:AKG/Sennheiser/Shure/Koss then I would certainly consider switching into a HTC. But they chose such a mainstream, overpriced and just for trend brand. As for the S2, its not a newer version. If i'm not mistaken the i9100-G is meant for other countries. There shouldn't be any original sets here. All of them should be AP unless Samsung actually makes an official statement. They really like mixing up things to get people confused but since the i9100-G runs on a OMAP4430, the original SGS2's roms can't be used unless they port it over. Its almost a different phone all in all. But the battery's capacity is higher and that's a plus. |
Nov 3 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 3 2011, 10:25 AM) SME is selling the original G version in Malaysia. And apparently no custom roms are available for the G version yet. Ehh. Thats really shitty. Why would they want to sell two versions. Is it at the same price?So those who want to flash custom roms should go for the non G version. Non-G version recommended. Less hassle, less confusion, less bricking. |
Nov 3 2011, 11:54 AM
Whew lucky mine was a non-g.
I bought just around 2 months ago. |
Nov 3 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Nov 3 2011, 01:53 PM) Hi guys.. The O2x has many issues. Not recommended. S+ is a better choice overall. Im thinking of between LG Optimus 2x and Samsung Galaxy S+.. I know this 2 phone are in different league but since im taking Celcom plan, both phone the price range is around RM1k++ which is in my budget..so which one do guys recommended for me as i more on internet browsing =) Thanks . Other phones like the Optimus Black is not bad as well. QUOTE(monsterbug @ Nov 3 2011, 04:05 PM) Hi guys, i was so headache thinking between HTC sensation and Samsung galaxy R. i worried galaxy R not much support in custom rom or cant flash custom, then no more fun already... Any advice??? thanks in advance.. If you plan to go for Galaxy R, try sourcing for the older Non-G version SGS2.If you plan on getting a sensation, get the XE version and sell off the beats. This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Nov 3 2011, 10:37 PM |
Nov 4 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(mirage81 @ Nov 4 2011, 01:49 PM) 1. Buy sensation XE2. Sell the beats 3. ??? 4. even cheaper than the original sensation and better specs wise Added on November 4, 2011, 9:38 pm QUOTE(igmroey @ Nov 4 2011, 01:42 AM) Looking for a phone/tablet recommendation that can be conveniently used to pass my time or do productivity work. For example, easy and fast access to the internet(has to have 3g/wifi). Screen not too small(so i can read) not too large(till i can't put in my pocket). ******* I will be using this a lot in the library or wherever with access to internet so i can study conveniently, searching up information on a smaller screen apart from a laptop. Battery life has to be a plus. Isn't laggy, touch screen, has a lot of access to different apps(for gaming, for work, productivity apps such as dictionary calender). Has to be able to handle video well(able to go youtube etc, watch video clearly doesn't have to be SUPER AMOLE etc). Others are a plus ( such as camera etc) Your requirements are essential for a good phone/phone cum tablet.Brand: Any Price: As low as possible Specs: As good as it can get Looking at: Galaxy S, Nexus S, Galaxy W, galaxy R, xperia Arc, dell streak 5.0, amazon kindle fire, galaxy player 4.0 and 5.0, iphone 3GS or 4, ipod touch. Basically what im looking for would be the most cost--effective GADGET that can fulfill my ABOVE requirements. THANKS! =D I would recommend you go for the Galaxy W. Most cost effective phone now. This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Nov 4 2011, 09:38 PM |
Nov 6 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Nov 6 2011, 09:32 AM) Morning frens ! I want to replace my htc wildfire which is very laggy and has small internal memory capacity , please suggest coz there are too many android fon HTC Incredible S still fares well. I would recommend you go for the SGS for the better screen but since you like HTC Sense, I suggest you go for the Inc S.1. Brand. -doesn't matter 2. Budget. -( 1.2k-1.5k) 3. Specs. - good as long not very laggy, can install more apps and games 4. What you need in the phone - good battery stanby & talktime 5. in mind - love htc sense, but consider also other brand I use the phone mainly for surf website and a little games, thus I want good battery usage time,decent camera also ...and not much bug ( stable firmware ) Rooting/Rom flashing might be a little hard on the Inc S though. Battery wise its good too. |
Nov 6 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(ahbuu @ Nov 6 2011, 08:02 PM) Hi bro.. i plan to buy a new phone. First timer using android phone. Except iPhone? 1. Brand Samsung 2. Budget 1k 1.3k 3. No comment 4. Use for internet, must can log in merimen ( www.merimen.com.my ), cause not all phone can support this web, except iphone.. Anybody can recommend a phone for me ?? Galaxy W would be okay for you. QUOTE(phyzoul @ Nov 6 2011, 09:03 PM) No requirements. Taken as a general phone. Galaxy W. |
Nov 7 2011, 09:15 AM
Game4life so pro lolol. Then just go for galaxy w or s.
Nov 7 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(azrin177 @ Nov 7 2011, 08:23 PM) i have a question, my reason to buy tablet is to have portable library,which mean i can store a lot of pdf file,but thing that make me wonder is, is this tablet capable to open such large pdf file with heavy picture, I recommend you up your budget a little for the GTab 10.1 wifi model.if yes,what model and brand?budget around 1.4k below,any suggestion? And yes. Tablets are definitely capable of processing large pdf files. QUOTE(jackson5178 @ Nov 7 2011, 10:33 PM) Hi,what phone u think i should get?desire s,sensation or nexus s? If you're planning to get a Sensation, go for XE. Sell of the beats. Win-win.Sensation with dual core sure is the best,but there is a serious death grip problem. so which should i get? Added on November 7, 2011, 11:07 pm Or even Sensation XL?it is nice too... |
Nov 8 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 8 2011, 10:45 AM) if not? meaning that Samsung has LESS chances to get bricked? Brand conscious Added on November 8, 2011, 10:48 ameh guys can recommend me a HTC phone which is similar to Galaxy W? Galaxy W's design sux... price range below 1k. HTC doesn't offer any decent phones below 1k. Salsa is not a bad phone but with phones like Galaxy W/Nexus S/Huawei X5, it doesn't stand a chance. QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 8 2011, 11:29 AM) so how the phone bro? Damn good? haha i am still unsure cause Nexus S is freaking cheap atm. RM990 only for brand new. Nexus S should be okay. Actually for your usage, most phones would live up to your requirements.Haha but sometimes it's not necessary for you to have dual core in your gadget. How many of us do actually need that much raw processing power? I bet not many of us. More importantly I'm only using it for light youtube, surfing, fagbooking and so on only. What would you recommend bro? P/S: damn... i am changing phone every 2 - 3 months. shit... wasting too much money. |
Nov 9 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Nov 8 2011, 11:28 PM) which is better? Wanna grab my used set? Negotiable price. 1. Brand. htc 2. Budget. 1k~1.3k 3. Specs. 8mp 4. What you need in the phone . gps camera QUOTE(wakdol_24 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:06 AM) 1. Brand: Acer iconia A500 or Asus Transformer TF101 Not sure why.2. Budget: Enough for mention model 3. Specs: any of abpve 4. What you need in the tablet;p : watch video, pdf, document editing,surfing..... A500 adv is cn root to able to use 3g from 3g modem,review for TF101 is good....but why many selling off their transformer?:s thnx Get the dock for the transformer. Really adds up to the experience. I would definitely recommend the transformer anytime. |
Nov 10 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 10 2011, 08:48 AM) Depending on your needs.The extra 400mhz is not significant. But the W is cheaper compared to the SGS though. And unlike the SGS, it has a camera LED flash. QUOTE(Zidhu @ Nov 10 2011, 09:22 AM) Ermmm , guys any idea if samsung galaxy s2 hd lte will be in Malaysia ? Any other big smartphone coming anytime soon ? Thanks ... AP sets might come in. As of now, the Razr. A few haven't been confirmed yet. |
Nov 11 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(GeForceX @ Nov 10 2011, 10:09 PM) planning to buy a phone.. Inc S/Sensation.Brand: prefer HTC budget 1000-1500k spec: anything as long as it is good What i need in the phone: good camera, wifi Wanna get my set? Used in pristine condition. RM1050. Added on November 11, 2011, 2:17 pm QUOTE(zamir @ Nov 11 2011, 01:06 PM) hi guys, i'm in a dilemma of choosing motorola razr and samsung galaxy s2....which do you guys prefer for massive music and heavy camera usage? does these phones has confirmed can be updated to ICS 4.0? Both of these definitely can be upgraded to 4.0Motorola's camera used to be quite famous for being powerful. the S2's, is also the same. Its down to brand preference now actually. I would personally go for the S2(Not because I'm a user) if given another choice due to the abundance of accessories and I can definitely confirm that Samsung won't suddenly close all it's retail shops and service centers unlike Motorola who once did. This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Nov 11 2011, 02:17 PM |
Nov 12 2011, 09:14 AM
Yes the transformer prime will be priced at its predecessor's previous RRP which is 1499 and 1799 including dock if I'm not mistaken.
Nov 13 2011, 06:22 PM
In terms of price, the Arc is higher priced than the Nexus S due to the abundance of AP sets for the Nexus S.
I would recommend you get the Arc, sell it, then get an SGS2. |
Nov 13 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Bryanchan7979 @ Nov 13 2011, 08:36 PM) 1. Brand. HTC Cha Chac vs Samsung Galaxy Ace 500 and below is really confining it. I would recommend you go for the Samsung Galaxy W which is around 890.2. Budget. RM 500 or below 3. Specs. (Ram/Proc/Camera's MP/Screen size) - as long as best value 4. What you need in the phone (Good camera, Gaming, GPS, Internet) Sincerely seek for advice whether to get HTC Cha Cha or Samsung Galaxy Ace. TQ for your time. Btw you're talking about 2nd hand sets right? It might be possible to find a Huawei X5 around 600-700. QUOTE(idunnolol @ Nov 13 2011, 10:18 PM) I just use my phone for call & SMS but since Maxis is giving me a free phone so why not. I heard a lot about how great the S2 and i dont plan to change my phone for the next 2 years so if its possible, i want to get the "top of the line" now to limit the time frame from where it will be outdated I see. Well the S2 should serve you well in the next two years. I'm not sure how much you can sell the Arc for but supposing its a new set, I think around 1.4k or so wouldn't be overcharging. |
Nov 25 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(rejini @ Nov 25 2011, 08:33 AM) What are your usages?Added on November 25, 2011, 9:16 am QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 23 2011, 11:07 PM) Samsung already confirmed ICS for most if not all high end Galaxy series phones. Not sure if it includes Galaxy W though. But it'll get there sooner or later. QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Nov 24 2011, 09:55 PM) I plan to buy a new phone by February (after bonus and angpow)... Already decided on Android Samsung being priority due to the SWYPE Text messaging (unless HTC Desire S has this). Budget below RM1200 (by february, so recommend me up to RM1600 phone, I believe it'll drop by then. You can download apps that are compatible with viewing microsoft word/excel format. Some are even legible for editing but it might be limited. Honesly i would recommend you go for a tablet with voice communication available if taking your requirements into consideration. My uses... - View word/excel/powerpoint (Editing would be advantage) - PDF Reader - E-mail (3-5 times a day checking) - Occasionally light games (Eg. Bejeweled, Any Thinking game, Fruit Ninja, Ant Smasher) - GPS is a Bonus but not necessary as I already have Garmin NUVI 1350. - Min 5MP autofocus with Flash (zoom is an advantage) - Fast web browsing - FM Radio with RDS - Wifi and 3.5G + Bluetooth. - Facebook often (check 3-5 times daily). - Skype (front facing camera a must) and Youtube viewer - Battery life AT LEAST 1 Whole day with the above usage. - Screen min 3" will do. That's all. Pls recommend me a phone with ALL OF THE ABOVE. My shortlist: 1) Samsung Galaxy W 2) HTC Desire S 3) SE Xperia Ray. Opinion pls? If camera is important for you, consider SE Arc. QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 24 2011, 10:33 PM) Actually there r some "swype" type of keyboard available in market. But I dunno whether androids can read word..excel...all those. Android reads word/excel format with certain apps. I think samsung galaxy R will serve u well but may have a rather small community support for custom roms, but if u dun play wit custom roms then it's alright If the screen is too big, u can opt for motorola atrix as well..if among ur shortlist, xperia ray got the best camera...galaxy W got the fastest processor...desire S is rather overpriced but wins in build quality n maybe user interface QUOTE(andyhui @ Nov 25 2011, 08:28 AM) Both are great phones. You won't go wrong with either one of those. Just go with the one you like.And just as a reminder, just because the Galaxy W has an extra 400mhz of processing power doesn't make it necessarily faster. Its only useful if you multitask a lot. This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Nov 25 2011, 09:16 AM |
Nov 26 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(rejini @ Nov 25 2011, 03:50 PM) If so, most phones should do well. You can get the XE and sell of the Beats and get a decent pair of earphones(Shure SE215/etc etc).Added on November 26, 2011, 10:54 am QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Nov 26 2011, 08:42 AM) Should i go for galaxy w / xperia ray / xperia neo? I normally use my phone for web browsing, gaming and texting. Either one would work. Just get the one that feels the best on hand to you.Recommend you go for Galaxy W though. QUOTE(hmm... @ Nov 26 2011, 09:07 AM) thinking to buy a phone.... There are still a few people in GS who sells the non-g version. budget <RM1500, which is the best i can get? not a gamer.... actually can "upgrade" budget to get S2, but after reading the comment n feed back, tiz new batch with G, very problems, like force close, hang....i rather take othe model QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Nov 26 2011, 10:48 AM) If you're so concerned about the version, you should go for higher end phones. Rumours can't be trusted and I can't confirm it for you. But I can confirm that the higher end Galaxy series phones will get ICS. And I think it included the original SGS too. Either way it'll make way to custom roms one way or another.This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Nov 26 2011, 10:54 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:45 AM |