144 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

lexta
post Dec 15 2012, 11:37 AM

490 posts

i think all this gosok gosok means the sensor is not good. Mine use to be like that after a while totally can't use. It should be something quite serious since is happening to everyone. This should be raise as a biggest concern.

My passenger side sensor is working fine with just light touch it will lock the car but not my driver side.
Old1030
post Dec 15 2012, 01:50 PM

572 posts

Yup the front passenger sensor is more sensitive to lock,, to unlock me have no problem using all 4 doors

This post has been edited by Old1030: Dec 15 2012, 01:51 PM
dares
post Dec 15 2012, 03:11 PM

834 posts

Now that this thread is approaching 2500 posts, need a new thread dy. Or shall we separate the focus owners into their own thread, and Fiesta owners to revice the dead Fiesta thread hmm.gif
onewan
post Dec 15 2012, 09:12 PM

162 posts

Candy Red Titanium Plus reporting smile.gif
fact3
post Dec 15 2012, 10:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Dec 14 2012, 08:47 PM)
planning to take 3M ? tongue.gif
Thats the plan, if by the time i could afford a car the price did not skyrocket tongue.gif

QUOTE(onewan @ Dec 15 2012, 09:12 PM)
At last, a titanium that is not silver...

Congrats and pictures please~ tongue.gif
signum
post Dec 15 2012, 10:08 PM

21 posts

hi interested in getting the focus sport+ went to SA today and getting 3.5k discount. was wondering since its almost end of the year and only getting the car next month if i order now, should i wait for next year and get 2013 car, will they increase the car price next year? if increase how much roughly? thanks.
Old1030
post Dec 15 2012, 10:32 PM

572 posts

rclxms.gif
Congrates on ur new car
Enjoy ur weekends icon_rolleyes.gif

lexta
post Dec 15 2012, 11:04 PM

490 posts

Just to share if non of the focus owner knows. There is 2 stage locking in most of the focus even MK2.
1st Stage locking. Open all 4 doors at press of the unlock button.
2nd Stage locking. Only open the driver door. It can open passenger door when you press the unlock button second time or when the key fob is near on any of the passenger door.

To activate 1st or 2nd stage just press lock and unlock button together on your key fob and hold for 4 second and the hazard light will blink to indicate the locking stage is change.

Another thing to share is that if you encounter sync not working and you are not able to access Sync settings to do a Master reset on sync.The easiest way is to take off the fuse which is located below the front passenger side dashboard. Please check your manual for the correct fuse to take off. Take off for 3 minutes then put it back. That will reset the Sync.

This post has been edited by lexta: Dec 15 2012, 11:09 PM
gahpadu
post Dec 16 2012, 10:21 AM

1,438 posts

does MK3 got follow me light?

Some said MK2 got this features but must tweak the remote first
terdit
post Dec 16 2012, 04:20 PM

213 posts

congrats... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(signum @ Dec 15 2012, 10:08 PM)
hi interested in getting the focus sport+ went to SA today and getting 3.5k discount. was wondering since its almost end of the year and only getting the car next month if i order now, should i wait for next year and get 2013 car, will they increase the car price next year? if increase how much roughly? thanks.
i think if u book on Jan 2013, u might also getting 2012 car...
correct me if i'm wrong sweat.gif
terdit
post Dec 16 2012, 04:31 PM

213 posts

parked at car park also kena mad.gif

i guess Focus are really too sharp and sexy cry.gif

This post has been edited by terdit: Dec 16 2012, 04:33 PM
onewan
post Dec 16 2012, 04:56 PM

162 posts

Which one is value buy??

Sierra Glow or Optiguard?
Old1030
post Dec 16 2012, 06:25 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Dec 16 2012, 04:31 PM)
parked at car park also kena mad.gif

i guess Focus are really too sharp and sexy  cry.gif
Perggghh dang,,
Bro terdit,, mind share where it happenned,, sad.gif
Have you repair it?
evolutionize
post Dec 16 2012, 06:32 PM

159 posts

Hey all, I'm this close to getting a FoFi for myself. But somehow, I heard that they're transmission issues plaguing FoFi such a grinding noises and jerking at times. Read up online that this matter has been rectified by an update, anyone here care to clarify the extend of this matter? I really like this car but I'm afraid of taking this risk as this will be my first car.
terdit
post Dec 16 2012, 06:45 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Dec 16 2012, 06:25 PM)
Perggghh dang,,
Bro terdit,, mind share where it happenned,,  sad.gif
Have you repair it?
it happen at my condo car park. normally i only drive on weekend, ride to work.
wed night went to car park to fix the car plate screw that time, stll didnt notice any problem
thu and fri didnt use car, so didnt went to car park ( my condo car park is another seperate building)
yesterday noon when wanna go out, already like that cry.gif

haven repair. my friend intro me this http://www.dent.com.my/
next weekend will go to the shop and ask

Old1030
post Dec 16 2012, 08:20 PM

572 posts

Bro,
If the shop pros enough, that dent is very simple, no need to repaint, they will slowly ketuk using small hammer but cover with cloth of course,, my prev car also kena like that,, motobike tumbang on my front fender, some friend propose go to "wak urut" at gombak, my dent more serious then urs, kena on tulang summore, it take 30 minutes to fix and RM50 bucks
terdit
post Dec 16 2012, 09:41 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Dec 16 2012, 08:20 PM)
Bro,
If the shop pros enough, that dent is very simple, no need to repaint, they will slowly ketuk using small hammer but cover with cloth of course,, my prev car also kena like that,, motobike tumbang on my front fender, some friend propose go to "wak urut" at gombak, my dent more serious then urs, kena on tulang summore, it take 30 minutes to fix and RM50 bucks
so your previous car no need to repaint ? drool.gif
mind to share more info about the "wak urut"? near which part? maybe i will go there to ask and see also
RoxyMunky
post Dec 17 2012, 09:57 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(signum @ Dec 15 2012, 10:08 PM)
i thought price increase is on the Trucks only??

not aware of it for Focus...
aztec_df
post Dec 17 2012, 10:38 AM

Just book FoFo in cheras...SA gave rm5k rebate n tint voucher
terdit
post Dec 17 2012, 11:08 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(aztec_df @ Dec 17 2012, 10:38 AM)
Just book FoFo in cheras...SA gave rm5k rebate n tint voucher
Wow good offer.