HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2011, 05:00 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

OHM still 0.3.2 beta! newer version dunno will out a not hmm.gif
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 05:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:58 PM)
Try run CrystalDiskInfo..

The OpenHardwareMontior, Go to Help - About, what's the version ?
need to dl crystaldiskinfo? 1.18 for openhardware monitor

lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 05:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
Fuyooh... responded in 1 min.  sweat.gif
Coincidentally just open this thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 9 2011, 05:02 PM)
need to dl crystaldiskinfo? 1.18 for openhardware monitor
http://crystalmark.info/download/index-e.h...CrystalDiskInfo
The OpenHardwareMonitor version ?

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Aug 9 2011, 05:04 PM
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 05:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:02 PM)
Coincidentally just open this thread tongue.gif
http://crystalmark.info/download/index-e.h...CrystalDiskInfo
The OpenHardwareMonitor version ?
i mean hwmonitor, toshiba, tmp is 39. openhardware dl from ur sig.
dinraxxx
post Aug 9 2011, 05:08 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

I wish I'd get a screen protector to avoid the oily keys touching the screen.But then again I got the Razer Kabuto.haha
lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 05:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Just downloaded or ? I just recently updated the link to 0.3.2 beta..
The OpenHardwareMonitor, got tick the read HDD sensor ?
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 05:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:08 PM)
Just downloaded or ? I just recently updated the link to 0.3.2 beta..
The OpenHardwareMonitor, got tick the read HDD sensor ?
i dled long time ago, i gt tick hdd sensor.
lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 05:12 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Redownload it then laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Aug 9 2011, 05:08 PM)
I wish I'd get a screen protector to avoid the oily keys touching the screen.But then again I got the Razer Kabuto.haha
dinraxx, u using the beats solo? care to do some review?
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 05:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:12 PM)
Redownload it then laugh.gif
still dun have. sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 05:18 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Like that need to see other user with Toshiba HDD got detect temp or not..
If don't have, then means not supported by both apps...
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 05:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:18 PM)
oh, ok. is 40 degress normal?? im watching drama using mpc and surfing the net under u3 and optimised mode in coolsense and powersafe mode.
Efalex
post Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
How much and what else u get? Bought from Online Promo?
Fuyooh... responded in 1 min.  sweat.gif
Yo Acid, just reread your comment on the V2 about you were checking on the processor for the confirmation that your laptop is the B3 version, but found no wording on the chip. I just realised that you check on the wrong chip. It should be the chipset (covered by the square metal piece hold by 2 screw). Maybe the next time, you disassemble it again, you can take a look on the chipset.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 9 2011, 05:10 PM)
i dled long time ago, i gt tick hdd sensor.
Open your device manager to see what brand of HDD you have.
You could use HWInfo64 to see if it will show your HDD temp. Just tick/check on the "sensor only" box at the program start up and then click on Run.

dinraxxx
post Aug 9 2011, 05:25 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
dinraxx, u using the beats solo? care to do some review?
haha sure.I'm into reviews actually.Still burning in.How did you know I do reviews? smile.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
Yo Acid, just reread your comment on the V2 about you were checking on the processor for the confirmation that your laptop is the B3 version, but found no wording on the chip. I just realised that you check on the wrong chip. It should be the chipset (covered by the square metal piece hold by 2 screw). Maybe the next time, you disassemble it again, you can take a look on the chipset.
Yeah.. my fren pointed that few days ago. Silly me. doh.gif
Did you reapply the thermal paste on the chipset too?
lee_what2004

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 9 2011, 05:19 PM)
oh, ok. is 40 degress normal?? im watching drama using mpc and surfing the net under u3 and optimised mode in coolsense and powersafe mode.
Still within safe range..
joonwei23
post Aug 9 2011, 05:27 PM

1,019 posts

Congrats on V3.
Been awhile since I paid this thread a visit.
Any updates ? tongue.gif !
lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

New bios~
Efalex
post Aug 9 2011, 05:32 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:18 PM)
My Toshiba HD do show temp on the monitoring program.

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 05:25 PM)
Yeah.. my fren pointed that few days ago. Silly me.  doh.gif
Did you reapply the thermal paste on the chipset too?
No, as the chipset were using thermal pad instead of thermal paste. Besides, I not sure if the thermal paste will be thick enough to provide good contact with the heatsink since the thermal pad looks quite thick. Then, surely they will know that you have "r@ped" you DV6 if they find the thermal paste in between the chipset and it's heatsink. laugh.gif
joonwei23
post Aug 9 2011, 05:34 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM)
New bios~
Quick question.
How do I update that ? laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:32 AM