123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2011, 02:43 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

play for fun but russia words damn! can change english 1!
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 9 2011, 03:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

DNA 11.8 preview driver is not for Mobile with switchable graphic. It will disable Intel Media component and render 3D acceleration useless. I tried and phailed.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 9 2011, 02:43 PM)
play for fun but russia words damn! can change english 1!
The CS: Source server? laugh.gif
dinraxxx
post Aug 9 2011, 03:18 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

How many years HP offer for this laptop?1 or 2 years?Can we extend it manually by paying?
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2011, 03:23 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 03:08 PM)
DNA 11.8 preview driver is not for Mobile with switchable graphic. It will disable Intel Media component and render 3D acceleration useless. I tried and phailed.
The CS: Source server?  laugh.gif
HOW U KNOW?? shocking.gif
zarakiken
post Aug 9 2011, 03:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 9 2011, 05:27 AM)
Only Acid (6001TX - self), me (6108TX - self) and rurushu (6114TX - HP Technician).
How would I said it. It's not as easy as desktop assembling, but it is achieavable as most part especially the wiring are all in place save some were hold with salophone tape. The prying part and motherboard removal will require more courage and determination. sweat.gif

The 3 critical parts you'll need is a reasonable large workspace for placing your disassembled component and for screw placing (so you can remember it's location), screwdriver (thin long and magnitised) and a thin piece of metal (like nail file) to pry open some parts like the backplate, keyboard and front cover, and lastly an air-conditioned or at least with some well place fan to control the room temp (you'll sweat a lot if the workplace is hot).

Maybe I'll write a step by step guide this weekend (while I can still remember it) and post here.

p/s: If I post the guide, it will only be a guidance/recollection of what I did and do it at your own risk if you decide to go through with it. I'll take no responsibility for any damages that you cause to your precious "baby". whistling.gif
Ic ic... gonna get my DV6-6114TX soon... lol... planning to change the termal paste if can... hmmm... can ask HP tech to apply meh...? send where wor...? lol... use own thermal paste..? or their stock wan...? lol...
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2011, 03:28 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

hp won't help u tp.. they can help u by 1 option is ur warranty will be void once they tp for u.. doesn't matter urs o theirs.. correct me if i'm wrong..

acid.. damn lot server.. i at opit using unifi 5m damn smooth! cos upload 4-5m!!!

Added on August 9, 2011, 3:34 pmdamn syiok but different type of CS got banana & the link mostly chinese 1~ got alice wonderland..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Aug 9 2011, 03:34 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 9 2011, 04:04 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Aug 9 2011, 03:18 PM)
How many years HP offer for this laptop?1 or 2 years?Can we extend it manually by paying?
Default 1 year International Warranty. You can buy HP CarePack to extend to 3 years warranty at any HP Authorized dealer if i'm not mistaken. hmm.gif

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Aug 9 2011, 03:23 PM)
Ic ic... gonna get my DV6-6114TX soon... lol... planning to change the termal paste if can... hmmm... can ask HP tech to apply meh...? send where wor...? lol... use own thermal paste..? or their stock wan...? lol...
You can go HP Service Centre and ask them to reapply. Where u live?

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 9 2011, 03:28 PM)
hp won't help u tp.. they can help u by 1 option is ur warranty will be void once they tp for u.. doesn't matter urs o theirs.. correct me if i'm wrong..

acid.. damn lot server.. i at opit using unifi 5m damn smooth! cos upload 4-5m!!!

Added on August 9, 2011, 3:34 pmdamn syiok but different type of CS got banana & the link mostly chinese 1~ got alice wonderland..
sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Aug 9 2011, 04:13 PM

2,021 posts

I asked devour for thee carepack prices... Damn expensive....
Rm350 for carry in 3 years
Rm450 for on-site 3 years....

cry.gif cry.gif
My thermal paste i dunno they(the HP dudes) got reapply for me or not, last time i sent there for overheating issues they changed the fan and heat sink for me, dunno got include thermal paste or not, but nevertheless, it is still the same, temp still reach 95 for all cores just now when i played crysis 2 for 3 hours.... GPU temp is 88 max.... When i sent them second time, they said they cant find the overheating issue, the laptop is "normal"... and i was lol'ed....
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 9 2011, 04:18 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 9 2011, 04:13 PM)
I asked devour for thee carepack prices... Damn expensive....
Rm350 for carry in 3 years
Rm450 for on-site 3 years....

cry.gif  cry.gif
My thermal paste i dunno they(the HP dudes) got reapply for me or not, last time i sent there for overheating issues they changed the fan and heat sink for me, dunno got include thermal paste or not, but nevertheless, it is still the same, temp still reach 95 for all cores just now when i played crysis 2 for 3 hours.... GPU temp is 88 max.... When i sent them second time, they said they cant find the overheating issue, the laptop is "normal"... and i was lol'ed....
Waa? Got ask marcus?

And u play those with CoolSense at Coolest + Cooling Pad?
rurushu
post Aug 9 2011, 04:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 9 2011, 04:18 PM)
Waa? Got ask marcus?

And u play those with CoolSense at Coolest + Cooling Pad?
Marcus not yet ask. But since devour is in kl, so nearer mah. Btw i dunno where marcus lived.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
I play crysis 2 every time with coolsense at performance optimised + U2 cooling pad, no aircond and the temps are always around 94-95 degrees for CPU and 87-88 degrees for GPU, the HDD is 44 degrees max just now which i think is due to the hot evening....
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 9 2011, 04:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 9 2011, 04:23 PM)
Marcus not yet ask. But since devour is in kl, so nearer mah. Btw i dunno where marcus lived....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I play crysis 2 every time with coolsense at performance optimised + U2 cooling pad, no aircond and the temps are always around 94-95 degrees for CPU and 87-88 degrees for GPU, the HDD is 44 degrees max just now which i think is due to the hot evening....
That with auto switch or fixed?

Btw, can u try this.. while u playing Crysis, Alt+Tab to Desktop and open Task Manager.
Goto Process tab, find Crysis2 executable, right click and select Set Affinity. Untick CPU 4,5,6,7 and click OK.
Continue play Crysis2 while monitor the temps and graphic performance.

AFAIK, Marcus stay in KL too.
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2011, 04:41 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

check out my squad!

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Aug 9 2011, 04:46 PM
saf
post Aug 9 2011, 04:51 PM

491 posts

Hi All,

Pls add my name for HP DV6001 TX..... don't know did i do the right choice to purchased this notebook guys smile.gif
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 04:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 9 2011, 05:41 PM)
check out my squad!
what game is that? is it ninja version?? can gv me link? ^^

SIFU LEE! why my openhardware monitor can show hdd temp?? i ran in in admin. sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 04:53 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You use what version ? 0.3.2 ?
HDD Brand ?
HWMonitor show ?
chahupping
post Aug 9 2011, 04:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:53 PM)
HDD Brand ?
HWMonitor show ?
i nt sure wat brank, i dl from ur sig and hwmonitor doesnot show also.
SUSngkhanmein

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 9 2011, 04:52 PM)
what game is that? is it ninja version?? can gv me link? ^^

SIFU LEE! why my openhardware monitor can show hdd temp?? i ran in in admin. sad.gif
espn premier fantasy!!
TSAcid_RuleZz

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(saf @ Aug 9 2011, 04:51 PM)
Hi All,

Pls add my name for HP DV6001 TX..... don't know did i do the right choice to purchased this notebook guys smile.gif
How much and what else u get? Bought from Online Promo?

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 9 2011, 04:53 PM)
HDD Brand ?
HWMonitor show ?
Fuyooh... responded in 1 min. sweat.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2011, 04:57 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

espn premier fantasy http://games.espn.go.com/premier-fantasy/en_GB/frontpage
lee_what2004
post Aug 9 2011, 04:58 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
i nt sure wat brank, i dl from ur sig and hwmonitor doesnot show also.
Try run CrystalDiskInfo..

The OpenHardwareMontior, Go to Help - About, what's the version ?

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:30 PM