senQ 3 year warranty

stormlcc
post Aug 18 2011, 06:32 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 18 2011, 03:33 PM)
Go call SenQ to confirmed. One to one replacement on the 2nd and 3rd year. For your SGS2 I believe you still get a replacement of the same value during the 3rd year. After the 3 year, you don't even get RM1 from SenQ - period cover over rclxm9.gif
so now it's confirmed what i said earlier is true? it's getting more and more confusing. do we still get a new phone valued at the same price when we bought the old one? sgs2 bought now RM2099, 3 years later if no more parts and can't be repaired we get another phone valued at RM2099 (or similarly priced) also??? rclxub.gif
Hico
post Aug 18 2011, 06:37 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
so now it's confirmed what i said earlier is true?  it's getting more and more confusing.  do we still get a new phone valued at the same price when we bought the old one? sgs2 bought now RM2099, 3 years later if no more parts and can't be repaired we get another phone valued at RM2099 (or similarly priced) also???   rclxub.gif
one to one replacement is another policy.. the phone is using plus one warranty if u check on your invoice.. his information is correct if based on one to one policy.. but 1 to 1 is only for small appliances and not apply to every items.. smartphone's extended warranty is based on plus one member service contract as i posted earlier..i will double check again with my fren when i meet her tongue.gif

The repair and replacement costs of the component(s) or part(s) (including labour charges) or in total for all claims in the aggregate is limited up to the Retail Purchase Price of the Product.
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary stated above, if any cost of repair or aggregate of repairs is likely to exceed the prevailing retail price of the Product, then a replacement item of the same Product or a product of like functionality, will be offered in settlement and Coverage under that PlusOne Service Contract will prematurely terminate on the date that the product was replaced.

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 18 2011, 06:40 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 23 2011, 01:12 PM

380 posts

Harvey Norman Extended Warranty following SenQ.

mydragoon
post Aug 23 2011, 01:31 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:12 PM)
Harvey Norman Extended Warranty following SenQ.
does it mean the T&C is just as confusing?!? after so many posts... we dun really have 100% confirmation, do we? wink.gif
squall_12
post Aug 23 2011, 02:36 PM

1,779 posts

yep those warranty 1 to 1 is confusing unless someone managed to claim after manufacture warranty is over...
herojack41
post Aug 23 2011, 02:36 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(hongetbee @ Aug 18 2011, 10:19 AM)
Extracted from Sen Heng care plan policy.
All Risk Insurance Programme Terms & Conditions

PRODUCT
The All Risk Program only covers a Product which; -

is purchased new from Senheng / senQ outlet.
    manufactured for domestic and personal use, and  must be kept in private dwelling  in Malaysia only.
LIMIT OF LIABILITY
The Insurer’s liability shall be limited to the amount paid for the price of each single item and/or shall not exceed the total purchase price as per Sales/Purchase Invoice.
TERMS OF COVER

Fire & Lightning
    Flood
    Theft by forcible entry including damage during theft
    Accidental Damage
    Arm Robbery and Hold-up
BASIS OF SETTLEMENT
Upon approval of claim by the Insurer Senheng Electric (KL) Sdn Bhd (296691-X) shall undertake to Repair or Replace the Loss/Damage item similar to the original purchase item. However, if the similar item is not available or discontinued in the market, it shall be replaced with an item of equivalent specification or in value not exceeding the Market Price.
if you do read my the policy before showing it to me or others,equivalent or not exceeding market price. which is mean if the phone market phone were rm1k they only able to replace a phone which is 1k

and also i did not said anything about 1 to 1 exchange,im just saying that some stupid claiming you will be replaced a full price replacement

This post has been edited by herojack41: Aug 23 2011, 02:37 PM
sai86
post Aug 26 2011, 08:18 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hongetbee @ Aug 18 2011, 10:19 AM)
Extracted from Sen Heng care plan policy.
All Risk Insurance Programme Terms & Conditions

PRODUCT
The All Risk Program only covers a Product which; -

is purchased new from Senheng / senQ outlet.
    manufactured for domestic and personal use, and  must be kept in private dwelling  in Malaysia only.
LIMIT OF LIABILITY
The Insurer’s liability shall be limited to the amount paid for the price of each single item and/or shall not exceed the total purchase price as per Sales/Purchase Invoice.
TERMS OF COVER

Fire & Lightning
    Flood
    Theft by forcible entry including damage during theft
    Accidental Damage
    Arm Robbery and Hold-up
BASIS OF SETTLEMENT
Upon approval of claim by the Insurer Senheng Electric (KL) Sdn Bhd (296691-X) shall undertake to Repair or Replace the Loss/Damage item similar to the original purchase item. However, if the similar item is not available or discontinued in the market, it shall be replaced with an item of equivalent specification or in value not exceeding the Market Price.

How to know which SH care plan policy is included? house juz been break in and SGS 2 lost....haiz
mydragoon
post Aug 26 2011, 08:23 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 26 2011, 08:18 AM)
How to know which SH care plan policy is included? house juz been break in and SGS 2 lost....haiz
well, you need to look at your SenQ/ Sen Heng receipt. And maybe bring back to the shop and speak the the person who sold you the phone. this is assuming you bought your phone from SenQ.

and do update us on what happens.
Superkian
post Sep 1 2011, 11:15 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

SenQ and senheng same boss...
Thiansc
post Jan 5 2012, 11:27 PM

32 posts

Ok, let me share a scenario with u guys.

You bought SGS2 rm1899, after 5 years its only worth RM100 at market value, I think is doesnt matter!

Since the gadget price will drop, the technology also will improve time to time.
If 5 years later u can only claim RM100, maybe with topup RM100 u can buy a new hp which same spec with your 5 years old SG2.
Because at that moment, market value for RM1899 is a phone with QuadCore 3.5 processor, 16G RAM and 7' XXX OLED can use it as hot plate to BBQ also.

So decide yourself whether u wanna claim back a 1.2 dualcore or buy a new future phone above!

rclxms.gif
vostro78
post Jan 6 2012, 11:06 AM

6,804 posts

hahahaha
solsekuin44
post Mar 20 2012, 11:39 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

This page is useful.. rclxms.gif Might be going to SenQ/Senheng, cari smartphone.
takashiyert
post Mar 24 2012, 11:29 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(Thiansc @ Jan 5 2012, 11:27 PM)
Ok, let me share a scenario with u guys.

You bought SGS2 rm1899, after 5 years its only worth RM100 at market value, I think is doesnt matter!

Since the gadget price will drop, the technology also will improve time to time.
If 5 years later u can only claim RM100, maybe with topup RM100 u can buy a new hp which same spec with your 5 years old SG2.
Because at that moment, market value for RM1899 is a phone with QuadCore 3.5 processor, 16G RAM and 7' XXX OLED can use it as hot plate to BBQ also.

So decide yourself whether u wanna claim back a 1.2 dualcore or buy a new future phone above!

rclxms.gif
yup true.. bro...for a smartphone we dun need a 5 year plan ... but someone it quick a mean since if d phone brick on 4 year and they cant repair n replace a similar phone to u .. wat wrong....
billy_overheat
post Mar 24 2012, 11:58 PM

3,373 posts

I bought HTC diamond, rm2299. Spoilt at the fourth year. Replace with HTC wildfire. For me. Ermm i would say, OK lo. Lol

Added on March 25, 2012, 12:01 amThey replace wildfire for me because they couldn't fix it. So if after so many years, they will repair or change a new one for you. If there's still a new set available. Lol

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Mar 25 2012, 12:01 AM
nate_nightroad
post Mar 25 2012, 12:03 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 20 2012, 11:39 PM)
This page is useful.. rclxms.gif Might be going to SenQ/Senheng, cari smartphone.
well..i had the worst experience with senq....

sell me a product claiming it to be new....but when i get it,scratches all over the place and is a used unit....

i complaint,they say PERHAPS it is a demo/show unit....so i ask for exchange for a NEW

well,received new unit but FAULTY unit....

call them again,they say no stock d and they offer to replace the unit with the 1st unit - the USED unit

funeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehh

filed a tribunal case against them
shlimsk
post Mar 25 2012, 12:36 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 24 2012, 11:58 PM)
I bought HTC diamond, rm2299. Spoilt at the fourth year. Replace with HTC wildfire. For me. Ermm i would say, claim that OK lo. Lol

Added on March 25, 2012, 12:01 amThey replace wildfire for me because they couldn't fix it. So if after so many years, they will repair or change a new one for you. If there's still a new set available. Lol
you really claim that before?
solsekuin44
post Mar 25 2012, 02:06 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 24 2012, 11:58 PM)
I bought HTC diamond, rm2299. Spoilt at the fourth year. Replace with HTC wildfire. For me. Ermm i would say, OK lo. Lol

Wow. good for you.. At least that keep up their promise.

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 25 2012, 12:03 AM)
well..i had the worst experience with senq....

sell me a product claiming it to be new....but when i get it,scratches all over the place and is a used unit....

i complaint,they say PERHAPS it is a demo/show unit....so i ask for exchange for a NEW

well,received new unit but FAULTY unit....

call them again,they say no stock d and they offer to replace the unit with the 1st unit - the USED unit

funeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehh

filed a tribunal case against them
Really? What's the update on your complaint?
I want to get the Sony Xperia S but Senheng said they won't be selling the phone. (on FB page)
Will go to Sony tomorrow. Wish me luck.
billy_overheat
post Mar 25 2012, 07:33 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 25 2012, 02:06 AM)
Wow. good for you.. At least that keep up their promise.
Really? What's the update on your complaint?
I want to get the Sony Xperia S but Senheng said they won't be selling the phone. (on FB page)
Will go to Sony tomorrow. Wish me luck.
Yaya, even when i bought sensation wfound dead pixel and change a new one immediately.
shlimsk
post Mar 25 2012, 07:33 AM

74 posts

anybody call to clarify?
billy_overheat
post Mar 25 2012, 07:34 AM

3,373 posts

Refer to my post.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top