i checked sen heng last week for SGA...
the staff say just add on +RM25 on the total amount to get installment plan, mine is MBB credit card...
about RM77 for SGA if 12 months installment...
senQ 3 year warranty
Aug 6 2011, 08:55 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i checked sen heng last week for SGA...
the staff say just add on +RM25 on the total amount to get installment plan, mine is MBB credit card... about RM77 for SGA if 12 months installment... |
Aug 6 2011, 03:41 PM
187 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
3-5 years warranty is just a gimmick, product cycle for smartphone is 2 years now
Aug 10 2011, 10:02 AM
380 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(adraxx @ Aug 6 2011, 04:41 PM) Product cycle can be just in months for the rich and the spoilt brad. Not a gimmick, it's peace of mind. So after 2 years phone spoilt beyond repair, senq give you a new one with equivalent value. |
Aug 10 2011, 10:06 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:02 AM) Product cycle can be just in months for the rich and the spoilt brad. just curious... what is equivalent value? if we buy up to 5yrs warranty for say... sgs2. on 4th year... cannot repair due to no spare parts, etc and SenQ decides to give us one with equivalent value? how much would sgs2 be at that time? equivalent to rm100 at that time? rm500? or since sgs2 is the 'best' android at the moment of purchase, would we get the latest one then?Not a gimmick, it's peace of mind. So after 2 years phone spoilt beyond repair, senq give you a new one with equivalent value. |
Aug 10 2011, 10:44 AM
8,642 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
same. my fren also got 5 years. awesome deal meh.
Added on August 10, 2011, 10:45 am QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:02 AM) Product cycle can be just in months for the rich and the spoilt brad. that more nice lo..Not a gimmick, it's peace of mind. So after 2 years phone spoilt beyond repair, senq give you a new one with equivalent value. at least when we bored with our old phone, can get new one.. FOR FREE This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 10 2011, 10:45 AM |
Aug 10 2011, 11:32 AM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 10 2011, 10:06 AM) just curious... what is equivalent value? if we buy up to 5yrs warranty for say... sgs2. on 4th year... cannot repair due to no spare parts, etc and SenQ decides to give us one with equivalent value? how much would sgs2 be at that time? equivalent to rm100 at that time? rm500? or since sgs2 is the 'best' android at the moment of purchase, would we get the latest one then? equivalent value means the value of the phone when u bought it new. e.g desire hd when new i bought RM2099, after 3 years if it spoiled and HTC doesn't has any spare parts left and it can't be repaired, SENQ will replace your desire HD with something similarly priced (at RM2099) at that time |
Aug 10 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 10 2011, 11:32 AM) equivalent value means the value of the phone when u bought it new. e.g desire hd when new i bought RM2099, after 3 years if it spoiled and HTC doesn't has any spare parts left and it can't be repaired, SENQ will replace your desire HD with something similarly priced (at RM2099) at that time confirmed?!? wahlau... this is good leh... i worry what it means is market price at that time... like as my example above... 4th year, SGS2 could only be at rm200 at that time or sth... |
Aug 10 2011, 12:14 PM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
but from what my place senq told me is depend on market value at that time. I don too feel they will pay back same value at the time you bought. also depend how much balance yet.let say your phone priced at 2k. And you send in repair for two time and spend 1k so you only got balanced 1k left for next repair within this yr. If the next repair is 1.5k, so decision will made by insurance company and senq to repair or just give you back the market value at that time. This is what I have been told.but I might get wrong info too.
Aug 10 2011, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 10 2011, 12:14 PM) but from what my place senq told me is depend on market value at that time. I don too feel they will pay back same value at the time you bought. also depend how much balance yet.let say your phone priced at 2k. And you send in repair for two time and spend 1k so you only got balanced 1k left for next repair within this yr. If the next repair is 1.5k, so decision will made by insurance company and senq to repair or just give you back the market value at that time. This is what I have been told.but I might get wrong info too. i too feel its more the market value at that time... coz its just insurance like what we buy for car, etc... 10yrs old car... even if we insure for rm10k (market value at 10yrs)... if need to claim, insurance company can still say only pay 80% of sum insured. but still... i think senq offer is decent. not to say the best... |
Aug 10 2011, 12:49 PM
8,642 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 10 2011, 12:16 PM) i too feel its more the market value at that time... coz its just insurance like what we buy for car, etc... yeah. might take next phone from them also.10yrs old car... even if we insure for rm10k (market value at 10yrs)... if need to claim, insurance company can still say only pay 80% of sum insured. but still... i think senq offer is decent. not to say the best... and with 5year warranty. might help when wanna sell it later also. |
Aug 10 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 10 2011, 12:14 PM) but from what my place senq told me is depend on market value at that time. I don too feel they will pay back same value at the time you bought. also depend how much balance yet.let say your phone priced at 2k. And you send in repair for two time and spend 1k so you only got balanced 1k left for next repair within this yr. If the next repair is 1.5k, so decision will made by insurance company and senq to repair or just give you back the market value at that time. This is what I have been told.but I might get wrong info too. QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 10 2011, 12:16 PM) i too feel its more the market value at that time... coz its just insurance like what we buy for car, etc... i confirmed and re-confirmed it myself with SenQ sales person who some of them are my friends, but whether it's true or not no one really knows, because all of them didn't work long enough in Senq for one of the customers to claim warranty after 3-5 years...10yrs old car... even if we insure for rm10k (market value at 10yrs)... if need to claim, insurance company can still say only pay 80% of sum insured. but still... i think senq offer is decent. not to say the best... if the value of the phone during warranty claim follows market price, then what's the point of the extended warranty that we have to PAY MORE than i think RM100 for it because the phones will be WORTHLESS after 3 years or so? If it's like that then the RM100 for the extended warranty will only get us a phone valued at RM100 or so...better I don't get the extended warranty? Who the hell thought of this deal is definitely either a mad genius or a total IDIOT and like you said mydragoon, u pay $ to insure 10k for your car (even if it's worth RM1k market price, i know can do this, my LE only worth 2k market price but i bought 10k insurance), and when claim the company pays you back 80%, which is RM8k, u still GOT THE 8K back! if insurance company only based on market price then they'll only pay you RM800!!! how illogical is that? This post has been edited by stormlcc: Aug 10 2011, 02:00 PM |
Aug 10 2011, 06:43 PM
380 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Malaysia |
Have you not heard about the term replacement policy. My company insure laptops at replacement policy. If lost insurance will pay the equivalent replacement value. Insurance premium for replacement policy is higher than the policy replacement at market value.
For cars you want to insure it at replacement policy also can but be prepare to pay very very high premium. I was told by SenQ they will replace with the same value so I guess they insure at replacement policy. Carrefour extended warranty also the same they will replace a new one with the same value if the old one cannot be repaired which I have claimed before. I'll check the small print when I'm free. Added on August 10, 2011, 7:17 pm QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 10 2011, 01:14 PM) ......let say your phone priced at 2k. And you send in repair for two time and spend 1k so you only got balanced 1k left for next repair within this yr. If the next repair is 1.5k, so decision will made by insurance company and senq to repair or just give you back the market value at that time. This is what I have been told.but I might get wrong info too. I think you got it wrong my friend. If SenQ insure the phone at replacement policy then the insurance company will either pay the repair cost or pay SenQ the replacement cost even if the repair cost is RM500 for 5 years. I can only assume the extras we paid is the premium for the replacement insurance of the phone for 5 years.Added on August 12, 2011, 9:50 amHere you are SenQ/Sen Heng one to one replacement policy. http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/popup_onetoone.htm This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 12 2011, 10:00 AM |
Aug 17 2011, 04:55 PM
6,643 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
How does SenQ do the warranty?
Locate in Sarawak area where no HTC service center so might need to deliver to West Malaysia. Emailed SIS and no reply after half way which require me to give them address. Last option will back to SenQ but not sure how they handle the things. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:43 PM) Added on August 12, 2011, 9:50 amHere you are SenQ/Sen Heng one to one replacement policy. http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/popup_onetoone.htm Added on August 17, 2011, 5:15 pm QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 10 2011, 01:55 PM) and like you said mydragoon, u pay $ to insure 10k for your car (even if it's worth RM1k market price, i know can do this, my LE only worth 2k market price but i bought 10k insurance), and when claim the company pays you back 80%, which is RM8k, u still GOT THE 8K back! if insurance company only based on market price then they'll only pay you RM800!!! how illogical is that? in regards to the car insurance example, i actually meant actual market value of the car at that time... in your example where actual market value is rm2k but you insure at rm10k... the insurance company actually accepted? i'm kinda surprised. but if i'm not mistaken... if you try to claim (based on your example), i think insurance company will tell you that car is worth rm2k... its your problem that you wanna insure rm10k. they will pay maybe 80% of the rm2k. do speak to your insurance agent and confirm this coz the few agents i spoke to said this would be the case. they will thank you for over insuring your car... but when pay out claims, will base on rm2k (actual market vaue) instead of rm10k (sum insured).This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 17 2011, 05:15 PM |
Aug 17 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 17 2011, 05:12 PM) is this one-to-one replacement policy the same as extended warranty? first party insurance minimum insured sum is RM10k, can't be lower than that.Added on August 17, 2011, 5:15 pm in regards to the car insurance example, i actually meant actual market value of the car at that time... in your example where actual market value is rm2k but you insure at rm10k... the insurance company actually accepted? i'm kinda surprised. but if i'm not mistaken... if you try to claim (based on your example), i think insurance company will tell you that car is worth rm2k... its your problem that you wanna insure rm10k. they will pay maybe 80% of the rm2k. do speak to your insurance agent and confirm this coz the few agents i spoke to said this would be the case. they will thank you for over insuring your car... but when pay out claims, will base on rm2k (actual market vaue) instead of rm10k (sum insured). |
Aug 17 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 17 2011, 05:12 PM) is this one-to-one replacement policy the same as extended warranty? 1 to 1 is not same as extended warranty.. 1 to 1 only for some electrical appliance like kitchen item example: blender, mircowave, fan etc.. it only for 1st yr.. if your electrical item damage, they replace another new one to you without need to repair..Added on August 17, 2011, 5:15 pm in regards to the car insurance example, i actually meant actual market value of the car at that time... in your example where actual market value is rm2k but you insure at rm10k... the insurance company actually accepted? i'm kinda surprised. but if i'm not mistaken... if you try to claim (based on your example), i think insurance company will tell you that car is worth rm2k... its your problem that you wanna insure rm10k. they will pay maybe 80% of the rm2k. do speak to your insurance agent and confirm this coz the few agents i spoke to said this would be the case. they will thank you for over insuring your car... but when pay out claims, will base on rm2k (actual market vaue) instead of rm10k (sum insured). i agree with you.. i handled few cases for claiming car accident before..insurance company will only pay like 70-80% of the current market value.. they will not bother how much you pay for the insurance...they will send a person come to evaluate your car.... i remembered there is one case who claim 1st party insurance...the car only like 1 yr+ old..he himself only get like 80% of repair cost after the result come out cos need deduct this deduct that. of cos u can try to appeal... in other words, insurance company always make some profit out of there.... therefore, i also don't blif senq will pay u the full rm2k again lets say your phone after 4 yrs totally damaged and cannot be repaired..and if they can repair the phone either use back the 2nd hand parts, they will just replace the parts even.. anyway, i will go check with them again this weekend since i need go check stock.. my fren is working as the management of senq in my place here.. i will double confirm with her again.. This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 17 2011, 06:01 PM |
Aug 17 2011, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 17 2011, 05:58 PM) 1 to 1 is not same as extended warranty.. 1 to 1 only for some electrical appliance like kitchen item example: blender, mircowave, fan etc.. it only for 1st yr.. if your electrical item damage, they replace another new one to you without need to repair.. good good, i also want to know how does the warranty work, pls do update us, thanks! i agree with you.. i handled few cases for claiming car accident before..insurance company will only pay like 70-80% of the current market value.. they will not bother how much you pay for the insurance...they will send a person come to evaluate your car.... i remembered there is one case who claim 1st party insurance...the car only like 1 yr+ old..he himself only get like 80% of repair cost after the result come out cos need deduct this deduct that. of cos u can try to appeal... in other words, insurance company always make some profit out of there.... therefore, i also don't blif senq will pay u the full rm2k again lets say your phone after 4 yrs totally damaged and cannot be repaired..and if they can repair the phone either use back the 2nd hand parts, they will just replace the parts even.. anyway, i will go check with them again this weekend since i need go check stock.. my fren is working as the management of senq in my place here.. i will double confirm with her again.. |
Aug 18 2011, 08:31 AM
Aug 18 2011, 08:48 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Is it worth buying phones from SenQ? Interest-free 36-month instalments (whether you use the phone for 36 months or not is another matter). Let's take SGS2 for example. RRP RM2099, RM58.31 x 36 months, 3 years warranty. Paying 2k one shot for a phone is quite a pain, but you won't even feel RM58 a month. Some questions:
1) does the credit card credit limit get 'locked' with RM2099 and reduce accordingly as payments are made? 2) now got PWP promotion: 16GB microSD worth RM85 selling at RM49. I've looked in Garage Sales, 16GB class 4 cards are going for at least RM100. Is SenQ undervaluing their own gifts? What's the catch? Hope someone here can shed some light. http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/20110801/SQ_samsung.html QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 17 2011, 05:36 PM) Bro, I think your insurance company will pay you based on the car market price, the minimum insured is RM10k but they will never pay you based on the 10k. You're buying 10k insurance for a 2k coverage, which cannot be helped since the minimum is 10k.This post has been edited by Dannyl: Aug 18 2011, 09:05 AM |
Aug 18 2011, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 18 2011, 08:48 AM) Is it worth buying phones from SenQ? Interest-free 36-month instalments (whether you use the phone for 36 months or not is another matter). Let's take SGS2 for example. RRP RM2099, RM58.31 x 36 months, 3 years warranty. Paying 2k one shot for a phone is quite a pain, but you won't even feel RM58 a month. Some questions: 1) yes it will be locked and released slowly after u make the payment1) does the credit card credit limit get 'locked' with RM2099 and reduce accordingly as payments are made? 2) now got PWP promotion: 16GB microSD worth RM85 selling at RM49. I've looked in Garage Sales, 16GB class 4 cards are going for at least RM100. Is SenQ undervaluing their own gifts? What's the catch? Hope someone here can shed some light. http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/20110801/SQ_samsung.html Bro, I think your insurance company will pay you based on the car market price, the minimum insured is RM10k but they will never pay you based on the 10k. You're buying 10k insurance for a 2k coverage, which cannot be helped since the minimum is 10k. 2) this is the promotion..some seller in lowyat or shop out there free the memory card and with cheaper price for the phone.. but of cos no 3 yrs warranty.. so the choice is yours either pay a bit more get longer warranty or get cheaper price with normal warranty.. like you say.. installment is really kinda attractive especially 0% interest.. at least give other a chance to own the phone if don wan to hook out a big amount in one time.. but got good and bad point also lor.. depend how u evaluate .. Added on August 18, 2011, 9:22 am QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 17 2011, 06:54 PM) sure..no problem.. but like you say.. what they said might not be true also.. no one work there long enough and really handle the case like we describe.. thats why we can get so much different reply from them.. Added on August 18, 2011, 9:23 am QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 18 2011, 08:31 AM) oh... din know that... then the rm10k example wasn't a good one... lol... but i think hico got my point. yeah.. no company wan to do 'no untung' business.. This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 18 2011, 09:23 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:36 PM |