senQ 3 year warranty

Hico
post Aug 5 2011, 06:42 PM

4,709 posts

all smartphone from senq come with 3 yrs warranty.. if you top up, can get till max 5 yrs.. 1 yr or 2 yr (HTC) depend on manufacturer is original warranty and the following yr is senq warranty..the rest is insurance warranty.. actually should say senq claim from insurance company..

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 5 2011, 06:45 PM
Hico
post Aug 6 2011, 08:29 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 6 2011, 07:38 AM)
SenQ will repair or they send to manufacturer and bear the cost of repair?  What's the difference between SenQ and Sen Heng?
both company is same. but senq more towards technology item while senheng more towards house hold items.. so some time, latest model will go to senq more than senheng in quantity.. the price,o% interest installment, aeon credit are all same...in my place, sometime their workers also transfer from senq to senheng...

Added on August 6, 2011, 8:32 am
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 6 2011, 08:19 AM)
Sen Heng doesn't offer wider plans for installements. Compared to SenQ's price installment wise, Seng Heng's price is roughly 1.5x due to the interest.
what senq accept, senheng accept too..you can refer to their latest brochure and compare both.. they are all same..and i check with senq in charge b4..she told me, even if you wan claim warranty, u can go to senheng if you product bought from senq..they are sharing the same system..so they can check thru the system easily..1.5x interest should be AEON.. but AEON depend on item too..sometime if offer..1% interest per month.. both outlet offer the same interest..

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 6 2011, 08:32 AM
Hico
post Aug 10 2011, 12:14 PM

4,709 posts

but from what my place senq told me is depend on market value at that time. I don too feel they will pay back same value at the time you bought. also depend how much balance yet.let say your phone priced at 2k. And you send in repair for two time and spend 1k so you only got balanced 1k left for next repair within this yr. If the next repair is 1.5k, so decision will made by insurance company and senq to repair or just give you back the market value at that time. This is what I have been told.but I might get wrong info too.
Hico
post Aug 17 2011, 05:58 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 17 2011, 05:12 PM)
is this one-to-one replacement policy the same as extended warranty?

Added on August 17, 2011, 5:15 pm
in regards to the car insurance example, i actually meant actual market value of the car at that time... in your example where actual market value is rm2k but you insure at rm10k... the insurance company actually accepted? i'm kinda surprised. but if i'm not mistaken... if you try to claim (based on your example), i think insurance company will tell you that car is worth rm2k... its your problem that you wanna insure rm10k. they will pay maybe 80% of the rm2k. do speak to your insurance agent and confirm this coz the few agents i spoke to said this would be the case. they will thank you for over insuring your car... but when pay out claims, will base on rm2k (actual market vaue) instead of rm10k (sum insured).
1 to 1 is not same as extended warranty.. 1 to 1 only for some electrical appliance like kitchen item example: blender, mircowave, fan etc.. it only for 1st yr.. if your electrical item damage, they replace another new one to you without need to repair..
i agree with you.. i handled few cases for claiming car accident before..insurance company will only pay like 70-80% of the current market value.. they will not bother how much you pay for the insurance...they will send a person come to evaluate your car.... i remembered there is one case who claim 1st party insurance...the car only like 1 yr+ old..he himself only get like 80% of repair cost after the result come out cos need deduct this deduct that. of cos u can try to appeal... in other words, insurance company always make some profit out of there.... therefore, i also don't blif senq will pay u the full rm2k again lets say your phone after 4 yrs totally damaged and cannot be repaired..and if they can repair the phone either use back the 2nd hand parts, they will just replace the parts even..

anyway, i will go check with them again this weekend since i need go check stock.. my fren is working as the management of senq in my place here.. i will double confirm with her again..

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 17 2011, 06:01 PM
Hico
post Aug 18 2011, 09:21 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 18 2011, 08:48 AM)
Is it worth buying phones from SenQ?  Interest-free 36-month instalments (whether you use the phone for 36 months or not is another matter).  Let's take SGS2 for example.  RRP RM2099, RM58.31 x 36 months, 3 years warranty.  Paying 2k one shot for a phone is quite a pain, but you won't even feel RM58 a month.  Some questions:

1)  does the credit card credit limit get 'locked' with RM2099 and reduce accordingly as payments are made?
2)  now got PWP promotion: 16GB microSD worth RM85 selling at RM49.  I've looked in Garage Sales, 16GB class 4 cards are going for at least RM100.  Is SenQ undervaluing their own gifts?  What's the catch?

Hope someone here can shed some light.

http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/20110801/SQ_samsung.html
Bro, I think your insurance company will pay you based on the car market price, the minimum insured is RM10k but they will never pay you based on the 10k.  You're buying 10k insurance for a 2k coverage, which cannot be helped since the minimum is 10k.
1) yes it will be locked and released slowly after u make the payment
2) this is the promotion..some seller in lowyat or shop out there free the memory card and with cheaper price for the phone.. but of cos no 3 yrs warranty.. so the choice is yours either pay a bit more get longer warranty or get cheaper price with normal warranty.. tongue.gif
like you say.. installment is really kinda attractive especially 0% interest.. at least give other a chance to own the phone if don wan to hook out a big amount in one time.. but got good and bad point also lor.. depend how u evaluate .. laugh.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 9:22 am
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 17 2011, 06:54 PM)
good good, i also want to know how does the warranty work, pls do update us, thanks! thumbup.gif
sure..no problem.. but like you say.. what they said might not be true also.. no one work there long enough and really handle the case like we describe.. thats why we can get so much different reply from them.. tongue.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 9:23 am
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 18 2011, 08:31 AM)
oh... din know that... then the rm10k example wasn't a good one... lol... but i think hico got my point. smile.gif
yeah.. no company wan to do 'no untung' business.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 18 2011, 09:23 AM
Hico
post Aug 18 2011, 05:53 PM

4,709 posts

the first yr covered by manufacturer ..2nd yr is for senq's plus one member.. which called plus one service contract if i not mistaken.. so i think what i get from my fren who work there should be correct..1 to 1 is another policy for small appliances as stated in their policy already.. if you go look at senq website, small appliances is as below:

http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/products.as...mall+Appliances

Plus one service contract:
http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/popup_plus1svc.htm

The repair and replacement costs of the component(s) or part(s) (including labour charges) or in total for all claims in the aggregate is limited up to the Retail Purchase Price of the Product.
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary stated above, if any cost of repair or aggregate of repairs is likely to exceed the prevailing retail price of the Product, then a replacement item of the same Product or a product of like functionality, will be offered in settlement and Coverage under that PlusOne Service Contract will prematurely terminate on the date that the product was replaced.
The full costs of repairs of Product including parts, replacement costs, labour and transport costs will be borne by Insurer under the provisions of the Policy.

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 18 2011, 05:57 PM
Hico
post Aug 18 2011, 06:37 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
so now it's confirmed what i said earlier is true?  it's getting more and more confusing.  do we still get a new phone valued at the same price when we bought the old one? sgs2 bought now RM2099, 3 years later if no more parts and can't be repaired we get another phone valued at RM2099 (or similarly priced) also???   rclxub.gif
one to one replacement is another policy.. the phone is using plus one warranty if u check on your invoice.. his information is correct if based on one to one policy.. but 1 to 1 is only for small appliances and not apply to every items.. smartphone's extended warranty is based on plus one member service contract as i posted earlier..i will double check again with my fren when i meet her tongue.gif

The repair and replacement costs of the component(s) or part(s) (including labour charges) or in total for all claims in the aggregate is limited up to the Retail Purchase Price of the Product.
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary stated above, if any cost of repair or aggregate of repairs is likely to exceed the prevailing retail price of the Product, then a replacement item of the same Product or a product of like functionality, will be offered in settlement and Coverage under that PlusOne Service Contract will prematurely terminate on the date that the product was replaced.

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 18 2011, 06:40 PM
Hico
post Mar 25 2012, 09:49 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 25 2012, 08:54 AM)
But Senheng is not offering Sony XPS.. But whatever it is, I'm getting the phone. ^^
How do they profit by replacing the phones and extended warranty? hmm.gif
2nd yr is by themselves, 3rd yr is from insurance company..so i think 2nd yr of chances for totally broken down is lower.. and 3rd yr they can claim back the money thru insurance company already..and 4th yr onwards all is insurance company pay.. they can earn more by attracting more ppl to buy their product.. their sales person's basic salary is less than 1k..but they can earn 7-8k per month after add in the commision if he or she is really hardworking in promoting..normally they can also earn 2-3k per month.. can see how much their profit every month ... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 25 2012, 09:50 AM
Hico
post Mar 25 2012, 04:54 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 25 2012, 04:11 PM)
they called to settle outside....but i refuse to even pick up their call...

i will see them in the tribunal
What the status for your case now? Waiting for tribunal hearing?

0.0217sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:53 AM