CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

cheezzzz
post Oct 12 2011, 04:08 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 12 2011, 03:32 AM)
I believe most would prefer the vanilla GPS to fix quick due to data usage required by A-GPS...
vanilla GPS? what's that?

QUOTE(datto @ Oct 12 2011, 02:35 PM)
Officially reporting to the club. Hello everybody!
welcome to the club bro!

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 12 2011, 03:36 PM)
currently in serious consideration buying this phone. What about MIUI rom development for this phone. Last time I've read, saying still got some bugs and FM radio is not functioning..
MIUI is still in development learn more about it at the andro-id forum, last I heard tj_style is pretty tied down with work and cant commit too much time to development. use RC2 la, I've stuck to it ever since I flashed onto it.

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 12 2011, 03:58 PM)
okey. already bought one.
read here that stock rom sure got many problem
then think to put custom rom lor.
so which one u guys suggest.. good nice and fast.. hope stable also
bro try to flash to Wellcom ROM first and if you find it okay, no problem, then donit to change la.. I flashed to rc2 cuz mine had sucky battery drain and auto restart issues. Now with RC2 no more battery issues, but auto restart still occurs but a lot lesser already. biggrin.gif
lord_aminkin
post Oct 12 2011, 04:31 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Oct 12 2011, 04:08 PM)
MIUI is still in development learn more about it at the andro-id forum, last I heard tj_style is pretty tied down with work and cant commit too much time to development. use RC2 la, I've stuck to it ever since I flashed onto it.
Attracted to its eye candy UI. But flashing void warranty so a little afraid of that, plus reading there's quite some trouble with the phone like ghosting and so on . Probably will stick with stock ROM if I find it bearable..will decide later after I bought the phone biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Oct 12 2011, 04:32 PM
TSNajmods
post Oct 12 2011, 04:43 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 12 2011, 04:31 PM)
Attracted to its eye candy UI. But flashing void warranty so a little afraid of that, plus reading there's quite some trouble with the phone like ghosting and so on . Probably will stick with stock ROM if I find it bearable..will decide later after I bought the phone  biggrin.gif
You could always flash back to CSL ROM and no one would ever notice. But make sure you make a backup of the stock recovery first before changing to CWM recovery
ashyxt
post Oct 12 2011, 07:58 PM

141 posts

bro try to flash to Wellcom ROM first and if you find it okay, no problem, then donit to change la.. I flashed to rc2 cuz mine had sucky battery drain and auto restart issues. Now with RC2 no more battery issues, but auto restart still occurs but a lot lesser already. biggrin.gif
the GPS, non-A-GPS, offline GPS...

ermm I believe you had the battery drain issue due to miscalibration (common problem after flashing ROM if your battery is not fully charged during the process...)
TSNajmods
post Oct 12 2011, 09:55 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 12 2011, 07:58 PM)

ermm I believe you had the battery drain issue due to miscalibration (common problem after flashing ROM if your battery is not fully charged during the process...)
Offline GPS? What's that? A-GPS is assisted GPS using your mobile phone coverage to pinpoint your location and assisting the GPS receiver on hard to reach places such as in the middle of the city. Standalone GPS just uses satellite signal to get a reception. But A-GPS might use data charges so be careful
salimbest83
post Oct 12 2011, 10:58 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

welcome to the club bro!
emm.. if u say so.
wil try straight RC2 lor.. hehe..
the best rom for mi410 rite?

ps: i dun really use any stock rom more than 2-3 days lor..
tongue.gif
cheezzzz
post Oct 12 2011, 11:42 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 12 2011, 07:58 PM)

the stock rom had really poor battery life already, so far after flashing to rc2 only managed to solve the problem, Wellcom rom didnt fix that
salimbest83
post Oct 13 2011, 12:12 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

hi all.
is this cable works for mi410
http://www.mudah.my/Gold+plated+mini+hdmi+...c+-11477503.htm

ckeong89
post Oct 13 2011, 12:39 AM

779 posts

Which apk is safely to be remove using Root Explorer?? Can someone list down the apk that can be removed after rooting the device??

TSNajmods
post Oct 13 2011, 07:36 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 13 2011, 12:12 AM)
Its micro HDMI not mini, about the same size as micro USB so obviously it won't fit

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 13 2011, 12:39 AM)
Which apk is safely to be remove using Root Explorer?? Can someone list down the apk that can be removed after rooting the device??

Anything that you don't use is safe to be removed, but don't be silly and delete everything, it shows icon besides the apk so you can guess what it does.

This is what I deleted/renamed from stock ROM:
Android_RSS_home2_hdpi.apk (RSS Reader)
maps.apk (Google Maps)
stock_home2_hdpi.apk (Stock market)
weather_home3_hdpi.apk (Weather)
emailwidget_home2_hdpi.apk (email widget, not Gmail)
email.apk (another email)

This post has been edited by Najmods: Oct 13 2011, 07:40 AM
cwleong59
post Oct 13 2011, 08:27 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 13 2011, 07:36 AM)
Its micro HDMI not mini, about the same size as micro USB so obviously it won't fit
Anything that you don't use is safe to be removed, but don't be silly and delete everything, it shows icon besides the apk so you can guess what it does.

This is what I deleted/renamed from stock ROM:
Android_RSS_home2_hdpi.apk (RSS Reader)
maps.apk (Google Maps)
stock_home2_hdpi.apk (Stock market)
weather_home3_hdpi.apk (Weather)
emailwidget_home2_hdpi.apk (email widget, not Gmail)
email.apk (another email)
Najmods, how to rename, change to what ext. please. What about the accompanying odex file of that application you renamed.
salimbest83
post Oct 13 2011, 08:45 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 13 2011, 07:36 AM)

erm. so which cable to get to use on lcd tv?

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:46 amwhich one?
http://www.lelong.com.my/kx/hdmi+cable.htm

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Oct 13 2011, 08:46 AM
ckeong89
post Oct 13 2011, 10:46 AM

779 posts

Thanks Najmods.
Have anyone experiencing restart when connecting to internet using Wifi?? I experience most of the time and it will keep restarting for few time before can connect to internet? But this problem never seem when no wifi connection...
cheezzzz
post Oct 13 2011, 11:06 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(sozai333 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:17 PM)
Having the same prb like u here...sometimes if im lucky ill get to open it....
currently running on RC2
damit man i got the same camera problem.. ytd it was still fine today suddenly d cam screen all black but app still working fine, jus screen all black oni zzz

EDIT: now after I restarted my phone, it works again. ._.

This post has been edited by cheezzzz: Oct 13 2011, 01:31 PM
TSNajmods
post Oct 13 2011, 02:23 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:27 AM)
Najmods, how to rename, change to what ext. please. What about the accompanying odex file of that application you renamed.
Renamed it from *.apk to *.bak and that's it. So anytime you wanted it back simply rename to *.apk and it will work

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:45 AM)
erm. so which cable to get to use on lcd tv?

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:46 amwhich one?
http://www.lelong.com.my/kx/hdmi+cable.htm
Anything micro HDMI will work, like this. Why you search HDMI cable while you can be more specific by putting micro HDMI?
datto
post Oct 13 2011, 03:09 PM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

eventually finished reading all 37 pages. will go for RC1 -> RC2 + supercharge. Noticed that there are a few who still having issues with wifi even on RC2. So my question is, shall i install the patch that fixes the wifi in RC1 before upgrade to RC2?
TSNajmods
post Oct 13 2011, 03:28 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(datto @ Oct 13 2011, 03:09 PM)
eventually finished reading all 37 pages. will go for RC1 -> RC2 + supercharge. Noticed that there are a few who still having issues with wifi even on RC2. So my question is, shall i install the patch that fixes the wifi in RC1 before upgrade to RC2?

You don't have to, since RC2 already fix the problem. But I did it anyway.

sanfa
post Oct 13 2011, 03:49 PM

man from earth
760 posts

QUOTE(nekton @ Oct 10 2011, 10:29 PM)
Yup! thats what i did..... here's the steps..
Replace the original Recovery with ClockWorkmod
First Step

First step: Replace original recovery with ClockWorkmod Recovery
1. Download ClockWorkMod Recovery
2. Put the device in download mode (Power+Vol Up) and connect to PC,
and the PC will recognize the device as Removable Disc/Storage open it and you will find FIH > Image folder and select recovery.img, copy it anywhere to your PC as backup just in case if anything go wrong
3. Replace recovery.img in 'image' folder with recovery.img inside the Clockworkmod Recovery v4.0.0.9 you download and extracted earlier
4. Disconnect device from PC, open up the battery and reboot.
Second Step
Download a copy of RC1
Install RC1 using Su 2.3.6.3

DO FIRST STEP FIRST: Rooting the phone
1. Download Su 2.3.6.3 signed.zip and put it in sdcard (but don't put it in any folder)
2. Put the device in recovery mode (Power+Vol Up & Vol Down)
3. Select "install zip from sdcard" and select "Choose zip from sdcard" and search for 'Su 2.3.6.3 signed.zip' and click install.
4. Select "back" and click "reboot system now"
Third Step
Install RC2 Using CWM
WARNING: Make sure you have at least 50% battery capacity before continue!

1) Extract the ZIP file, rename the .nb0 file to firmware.nb0
2) Copy the file firmware.nb0 to your SD card. Make sure it is placed in the root folder (not saved in a folder) and turn off your phone and enter bootloader.
3) To enter bootloader mode, press and hold volume up + down + power buttons until you see the image of the Android logo with exclamation mark.
4) Press ‘Home’ key to show the update utility. Use the volume buttons to select the option “Download nb0 from SD card”. It is recommended that you wipe clean/format all the caches before continue with update process
5) Press ‘back arrow’ to confirm.
6) Reboot your phone, it took some time on first boot so patience
Fourth Step
Enjoy!!:)

Added on October 10, 2011, 10:42 pm
Download Link:

FB0G_Andro-ID_V3.3-RC1.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/?2zu044iwnodpu99
http://uploading.com/files/526ced52/FB0G-A...ID_V3.3-RC1.7z/
Andro-ID v.3.3 RC2
http://www.mediafire.com/?25ynftw5ax324bv
Su 2.3.6.3
http://www.mediafire.com/?q3ujsx1m4uq1662
All credits to Najmods[cool.gif
noob question here.. how to make a backup for original clock work?

TSNajmods
post Oct 13 2011, 03:52 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(sanfa @ Oct 13 2011, 03:49 PM)
noob question here.. how to make a backup for original clock work?
Put spoiler tag please. Read it properly, the answer is there.

This is the line:
2. Put the device in download mode (Power+Vol Up) and connect to PC,
and the PC will recognize the device as Removable Disc/Storage open it and you will find FIH > Image folder and select recovery.img, copy it anywhere to your PC as backup just in case if anything go wrong
salimbest83
post Oct 13 2011, 04:04 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

can we share our stock recovery.img or is it not same for every phone

99 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:27 AM