123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

Darkcloudz
post Dec 25 2012, 11:55 AM

940 posts

Merry christmas guys, i not sure whether i post in the right section.
Juz wanna ask, nowadays bank dont give saving book right? so what if i wanna withdraw a big amount eg. rm40k cash from my savings acc but i dont have saving acc book. Only atm card.

Please help guys. Thanks alot.
AskarPerang
post Dec 25 2012, 02:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Dec 25 2012, 11:55 AM)
Merry christmas guys, i not sure whether i post in the right section.
Juz wanna ask, nowadays bank dont give saving book right? so what if i wanna withdraw a big amount eg. rm40k cash from my savings acc but i dont have saving acc book. Only atm card. 

Please help guys. Thanks alot.
You have to go to the counter and withdraw. Use your bank account number and signature or thumb print will do.
Darkcloudz
post Dec 25 2012, 02:55 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 25 2012, 02:39 PM)
You have to go to the counter and withdraw. Use your bank account number and signature or thumb print will do.
just withdraw without saving acc book at the counter?
AskarPerang
post Dec 25 2012, 03:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Dec 25 2012, 02:55 PM)
just withdraw without saving acc book at the counter?
yeah. account book is sooooo outdated.
don't worry. now everything is online and recorded in the system.
patrickthissen
post Dec 25 2012, 10:38 PM

381 posts

I have search in this forum, no info about this.
Currently I am using CIMB clicks to check what type of saving account.
It shows saving account-i.
What does the 'i' means??
Saving account 1?
ronnie
post Dec 26 2012, 01:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 25 2012, 10:38 PM)
I have search in this forum, no info about this.
Currently I am using CIMB clicks to check what type of saving account.
It shows saving account-i.
What does the 'i' means??
Saving account 1?
i = Islamic type of account
patrickthissen
post Dec 26 2012, 07:27 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 26 2012, 01:31 AM)
i = Islamic type of account
Arrgghh... correct...
Been confused by saving acc 1 & 2..
Btw thanks smile.gif
LostAndFound
post Dec 31 2012, 03:37 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Nov 17 2012, 09:45 AM)
Just found out that there is a free and faster way to move funds between banks.
But seems to be only available at MBB and PBB

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...s/mymobile.html

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
Thanks! Just tried it out, registration a bit weird, have to do like this for Public Bank:-

1. Login to PB online, go to 'Mobile Banking' and 'activate' the 'mymobile'
2. Finish the steps liao, have to add 'quick pay' recipients (previously all my recipients were under IBG rather than 'quick pay')
3. After add the recipient, have to 'activate' the recipients under 'manage' of 'mymobile'
4. After 1-3 then only can use *500*888# on phone

Benefit? I just transferred 2k directly from PB to Maybank for free (this is only during soft launch supposedly) and didn't take one working day to process (immediately wor, I receive the confirmation SMS, log in to maybank2u and money already there).

Cool =)
abhipraaya
post Jan 2 2013, 10:51 AM

565 posts

just to share, went to home branch today and converted kawanku to basic savings account to enjoy 50cents IBG for first 2 transactions. CS at counter said that it's not possible. luckily i had the e-mail print out from maybank hq CS saying that it's possible. she then submitted my request to another banker. the banker said it's his first time doing it and said he will try first. he tried and it was successfull. he said that with basic account, u cannot issue standing instruction and minimum to maintain is rm20. now i need to test to see if indeed the account has been converted to basic type. he asked to wait 24 hours before doing a IBG.
ronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 10:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jan 2 2013, 10:51 AM)
just to share, went to home branch today and converted kawanku to basic savings account to enjoy 50cents IBG for first 2 transactions. CS at counter said that it's not possible. luckily i had the e-mail print out from maybank hq CS saying that it's possible. she then submitted my request to another banker. the banker said it's his first time doing it and said he will try first. he tried and it was successfull. he said that with basic account, u cannot issue standing instruction and minimum to maintain is rm20. now i need to test to see if indeed the account has been converted to basic type. he asked to wait 24 hours before doing a IBG.
Just check on M2U is the account description is listed as BASIC SAVINGS ACCOUNT and using old account number.
abhipraaya
post Jan 2 2013, 03:19 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2013, 10:54 AM)
Just check on M2U is the account description is listed as BASIC SAVINGS ACCOUNT and using old account number.
hmm, i checked m2u and it shows as 'savings account' only. but when the banker showed me on his computer screen, it shows basic savings account. rclxub.gif
mybe need to give some time for the system to reflect? not sure..he did mention 24 hrs, nt sure. if no success, then mayb need to visit the branch again.
Masked_Man
post Jan 2 2013, 10:30 PM

For fund transfer for rhb...if i made it after cut off time and few hours later called the bank to cancel the transaction..will i be able to get my money back? Seriously need help here..Thanks in advance...
ronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 11:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Masked_Man @ Jan 2 2013, 10:30 PM)
For fund transfer for rhb...if i made it after cut off time and few hours later called the bank to cancel the transaction..will i be able to get my money back? Seriously need help here..Thanks in advance...
I don't think this is allowed.... else the banks will be busy "reversing" transactions.

Masked_Man
post Jan 2 2013, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2013, 11:00 PM)
I don't think this is allowed.... else the banks will be busy "reversing" transactions.
I actually fallen prey to fishing email..sad to say that..Any advice for me? The amount is quite substantial...sad cry.gif cry.gif
ronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 11:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Masked_Man @ Jan 2 2013, 11:39 PM)
I actually fallen prey to fishing email..sad to say that..Any advice for me? The amount is quite substantial...sad cry.gif  cry.gif
You learned a hard lesson there... good lesson which hopefully you'll remember for life and NEVER to repeat it.
Make a police report is the best course.
Masked_Man
post Jan 3 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2013, 11:50 PM)
You learned a hard lesson there... good lesson which hopefully you'll remember for life and NEVER to repeat it.
Make a police report is the best course.
Thanks for the advice..Everything settle now..waiting for the result now..hopefully there are some good news..
ck23
post Jan 8 2013, 05:16 PM

717 posts

RHB fund transfer is so fishy.

Someone made a third party IBG transfer to me. They email me the transfer slip stated successful. However, I did not get the money.

I called RHB as Im the recipient, they refused to reveal any reason and ask the sender to call. Got such rules?

Im the recipient, by right, if you did not clear my doubts, I would be conned by ppl.
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 8 2013, 11:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:16 PM)
RHB fund transfer is so fishy.

Someone made a third party IBG transfer to me. They email me the transfer slip stated successful. However, I did not get the money.

I called RHB as Im the recipient, they refused to reveal any reason and ask the sender to call. Got such rules?

Im the recipient, by right, if you did not clear my doubts, I would be conned by ppl.
Usually banks are the at wrong here (when something like this happens). Usually it is the sender that is fishy. Just saying smile.gif

Anyway, when did the sender send the money to you ?
ck23
post Jan 9 2013, 09:40 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 8 2013, 11:00 PM)
Usually banks are the at wrong here (when something like this happens). Usually it is the sender that is fishy. Just saying   smile.gif

Anyway, when did the sender send the money to you ?
They sent on Friday. They showed me the print out slip also shown SUCCESSFUL.

I went to meet RHB Branch Manager, he said it's the first time he saw this. He checked my customer account.

In their Bank Statement shown successful, then on Tuesday INWARD BACK! How come??

I am not confident with RHB now.

Now I suffered double damage, lost money, lost products.

Called my customer, she said she doesnt know.

She sent me again, show me payment slip, then same thing happen.

At the end, she paid cash.

This post has been edited by ck23: Jan 9 2013, 09:42 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 9 2013, 11:55 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:40 AM)
They sent on Friday. They showed me the print out slip also shown SUCCESSFUL.

I went to meet RHB Branch Manager, he said it's the first time he saw this. He checked my customer account.

In their Bank Statement shown successful, then on Tuesday INWARD BACK! How come??

I am not confident with RHB now.

Now I suffered double damage, lost money, lost products.

Called my customer, she said she doesnt know.

She sent me again, show me payment slip, then same thing happen.

At the end, she paid cash.
In this case, it is very likely that one of the information entered into the system by the sender did not tally with your account details. That is why the money was later refunded into the sender's account.

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:04 PM