QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:03 PM)
Anyone using HLB?
I suggest you guys should take extra care with it.
Did a transaction which failed and repeat another one. When I find that my account been deducted twice, I called and query. To my surprise, the failed transaction that still list actually gone through.
Their system is really shitty. Their limit is 5K/day and I actually managed 10K (failed + successful). Not only that, they got guts to tell me to call the other party to reverse one of the payment.
Way to go...
OMG, thats really worst!!
I have experienced on RHB i guess back in last year. Now maybe they have improved their system. IBG transfer to fav 3rd party, all these while was ok.
But one time, the money deducted, then revert back into my account 3 days after.
The 3rd party that I transferring to have noted money credited into their account, and debited after 3 days. So does my statement.
I didn't note this till my fav 3rd party call bank and call me up.
How come bank could revert the successful IBG transaction retrospectively, while previously no problem at all.
RHB bank clarified that the Beneficiary Info has something wrong. So they revert it to saveguard the transferor, which is me.
But previously no problem at all. Maybe it's the person who inspect the transaction revert it back! Both account kena charged RM1 for failure transaction.
It's dangerous. Imagine if I was the recipient, ppl paid me money, i sent out goods, then the money is without my control gone missing and credited back to the sender. I would lose out my GOOD and MY MONEY!!! DOUBLE DAMAGE.
Back to the case, I performed another transfer to pay off to that 3rd party who is listed in my fav list.
This post has been edited by ck23: Sep 19 2013, 09:40 AM