127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 20, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

fisherman10
post Nov 22 2011, 07:29 PM

1,372 posts

@syuki
mannnn I love this guy! hahaha

so for wake I should use ondemand? with or without x?

and for sleep I should use conservative?
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 07:34 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ fisherman10

Recommended to use Ondemand for wake and Conservative for sleep.

Some will use Smartass as their wake. nod.gif

You want your phone to perform well ..? Try performance and set cpu > 1.5Ghz. Sure very smooth + battery life die young fast. brows.gif
fisherman10
post Nov 22 2011, 07:37 PM

1,372 posts

@syuki
ondemand or ondemandx? I mainly wanna set sleep to max 302smthsmth, so battery life longer. is that right? and i'm trolling myself?

btw, how to improve my phone signal to maxis? always kinda weak.
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 07:47 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ fisherman10

Ondemand (w/out X).. But for sure you can try OndemandX also, no harm. Yup, that freq ok already. Mine sleep max 307200. (depend on which kernel you use)

Btw, my setting |
v

Added on November 22, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Nov 22 2011, 07:37 PM)
btw, how to improve my phone signal to maxis? always kinda weak.
Sorry, din noticed this just now. I'm using Maxis also. Set to GSM mode, but my network signal is fine. Might be due to location, no ..? hmm.gif Btw, check you radio also. Which radio you use now ..?

This post has been edited by syuki: Nov 22 2011, 07:57 PM
fisherman10
post Nov 22 2011, 07:57 PM

1,372 posts

@syuki

how do you view that screen? and how to make sure it's really working? as in really overclocking/underclocking your cpu?

eh then my signal strength how leh? should I flash some radio stuffs n all. but which one?
ywkwy
post Nov 22 2011, 08:16 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Nov 22 2011, 07:02 PM)
I mainly want it to underclock with I press the power button and off screen. So i've installed virtuous daemon from rcmix tweaks n settings there.
then reboot bla bla bla, but then, when I run "OC/UV beater2 v1.7", it says current virtuous_OC PID = not running!.

So how do I make sure the oc daemons are running?

---

by the way, guys....I've flashed agps worldwide 1.3. however, when I use "GPS status", I hardly can get a lock. sometimes lock 3 and then after few seconds it disappear. so my papago wont locate my current location.
I choose GSM only for my mobile network as I dont use 3G and HSDPA. but, signal is always kinda weak. any radio things I should do. If so, which one?
I used Radio 12.62.60.27U_26.13.04.19_M RIL RIL_12.62.60.27_26.13.04.19_M from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=996630 battery life and signal not bad, btw, select gsm only in the tweak will slightly increase the signal strength.. Mine when gsm only, full bar, hsdpa 3-4 bar only..

This post has been edited by ywkwy: Nov 22 2011, 08:19 PM
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 08:17 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ fisherman10

By using Terminal. Of course it is working. By typing right command, and of course I need to turn off and on my phone to check whether this OC/UV work or not.

Check from the logcat (the blue screen terminal, the command I enter will respond only when I turn off / on my phone.

So now I set my gov to OndemandX.

user posted image user posted image

----

Btw, I'm using this radio.

This post has been edited by syuki: Nov 22 2011, 08:23 PM
mavericksam
post Nov 22 2011, 09:37 PM

259 posts

anyone using MIUI rom? how's the performance like?
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 09:55 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ mavericksam

Me me me. biggrin.gif Silky smooth. MIUI pawned Sense.
fisherman10
post Nov 22 2011, 10:00 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 22 2011, 08:16 PM)
I used Radio 12.62.60.27U_26.13.04.19_M RIL RIL_12.62.60.27_26.13.04.19_M from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=996630 battery life and signal not bad, btw, select gsm only in the tweak will slightly increase the signal strength..  Mine when gsm only, full bar, hsdpa 3-4 bar only..
QUOTE(syuki @ Nov 22 2011, 08:17 PM)
^ fisherman10

By using Terminal. Of course it is working. By typing right command, and of course I need to turn off and on my phone to check whether this OC/UV work or not.

Check from the logcat (the blue screen terminal, the command I enter will respond only when I turn off / on my phone.

So now I set my gov to OndemandX.

----

Btw, I'm using this radio.
@syuki any noticeable difference between ondemand and ondemandx? what kinda mods did that guy do to ondemand to make ondemandx?

@syuki and @ywkwy I see in the forums there, there's like a whole long list of radios to choose from. How to know which and does different one have different tweaks to give different features?

Thanks for helping this beginner here. blush.gif

TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 10:04 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ fisherman10

Don't know how to explain but I prefer Ondemand (without X)
Lol, I attached a download link for you. Y u no click..?
mavericksam
post Nov 22 2011, 10:08 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Nov 22 2011, 09:55 PM)
^ mavericksam

Me me me. biggrin.gif Silky smooth. MIUI pawned Sense.
thanks. will flash it tom... biggrin.gif
fisherman10
post Nov 22 2011, 10:19 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Nov 22 2011, 10:04 PM)
^ fisherman10

Don't know how to explain but I prefer Ondemand (without X)
Lol, I attached a download link for you. Y u no click..?
I click adi. but I read before that diff phones need different radios and all? or is it certain models use certain radios?
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 11:06 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ mavericksam
So which MIUI version (by dev) you want to flash ..? brows.gif

^ fisherman10
Should say that it depends on you, the user. You are free to flash any radio, as long as it give you good network coverage, no intermittent voice when talking to someone, wifi signal better etc etc, then ok already.

This post has been edited by syuki: Nov 22 2011, 11:09 PM
mavericksam
post Nov 22 2011, 11:12 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Nov 22 2011, 11:06 PM)
^ mavericksam
So which MIUI version (by dev) you want to flash ..?  brows.gif
This one
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 11:16 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ mavericksam

Nice nice. Systune included. It's an cpu tuner app. So no need to flash any other OC/UV daemon or script. Using SCI MIUI before but now switched to Freshly Squeezed Edition™
fisherman10
post Nov 22 2011, 11:42 PM

1,372 posts

@syuki

okay. i'll try out the radio in your link first.

by the way, after i run the daemon controller and set everything. after that if I kill it with "advanced task killer", is the over/underclock still working in the system?
TSsyuki
post Nov 22 2011, 11:47 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ fisherman10

ATK, nothing to do with daemon. Not related.
fisherman10
post Nov 23 2011, 01:26 AM

1,372 posts

hmmm guys....
1)is your original battery pink in colour with the name yongbao?

2)also, there's something bothering me here. I tried installing NFS Hot Persuit. On first run, it says it need to download a 300mb file. same goes to GT+ Free. it also needs a 300+mb file for the game. Even for like TalkingTom, it needs to download extra 18mb file.

What happens to that 300mb if I uninstall NFS hot persuit? will it get deleted or not? Anywhere to check to see if the file is still in my phone or not?

3) Is there anything like msconfig for android where I can disable certain softwares from running at startup? Coz after i restart my phone, leave it there for 30seconds and then check "advanced task killer", I can see TONS of apps running there for no reason and they dont quit themselves. I gotta kill them through task killer everytime after boot-up.

Thanks! notworthy.gif

edit...HELP!! now GT+ Free keeps on starting up by itself in the background!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by fisherman10: Nov 23 2011, 03:40 AM
TSsyuki
post Nov 23 2011, 02:04 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

^ fisherman10

1) That yongbao of course la 3rd party battery, original one should be from HTC la. doh.gif

2) All that 300mb data is a game data. You need that in order to play the game. Depends on game, but 300mb game data is normal. If you want to delete the game, just uninstall it WITHOUT clearing the data. You can check in your SD card, should be in folder of the game. Mostly Gameloft game are stored in gameloft folder.

3) Some apps will still running in background, it must. Ya, you can use ATK to kill the data. But I prefer not to use any task killer, wasting battery life. Because that certain apps will running back in background.

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:12 AM