❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Daniel520
Aug 7 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 7 2011, 06:45 PM) Proton only have themselves to blame for the initial bad production quality in their earlier cars.....but while they have improved by leaps and bounds (at least we can now confidently use our power window without it failing miserably stuck), its hard to shed off the bad reputation it gained earlier, especially among the older generations. It is still a rule of a thumb that no matter what car you buy, you need to research, test it and weigh the pro and cons. Can't agree more with SnowFish. Its not that I want to bash T&H I speak the truth what they don't have and what Inspira has. The only thing Inspira dun have is the reliability. This post has been edited by Daniel520: Aug 7 2011, 07:32 PM
SnoWFisH
Aug 7 2011, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Aug 7 2011, 07:26 PM) Can't agree more with SnowFish. It not that I want to bash T&H I speak the truth what they don't have and what Inspira has. The only thing Inspira dun have is the reliability. What Inspira doesn't have is not reliability actually, what it doesn't have is good appropriate after sales service from its company. As a car i think its pretty good and reliable, but when it comes to sending it for problem rectification....  can count stars as sheep liao This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 7 2011, 07:33 PM
K3nnYkl82
Aug 7 2011, 07:32 PM
guys.. went to service today .. seems like they are giving us the Syntium 800 (10~40) instead of Syntium 800 (15~50) already .. better powar ....
SnoWFisH
Aug 7 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 7 2011, 07:32 PM) guys.. went to service today .. seems like they are giving us the Syntium 800 (10~40) instead of Syntium 800 (15~50) already .. better powar .... mmmm but its still semi right? what is the maintenance interval for semi oils?
Daniel520
Aug 7 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 7 2011, 07:32 PM) What Inspira doesn't have is not reliability actually, what it doesn't have is good appropriate after sales service from its company. As a car i think its pretty good and reliable, but when it comes to sending it for problem rectification....  can count stars as sheep liao My SC abit different den >< coz they actually let me know what are the problems of current inspira and gave me one of the best service. They even send someone from Proton to ask us for feed back after my 1000 mileage service. Asking us how was the service, is there any problem with ur car?? They follow up, so I'm happy with their service. To me la is the reliability of the brand only. Is Proton Reliable? Inspira is still consider a Lancer so not 100% Proton hard to say when you purchase other Proton Manufactured car.
K3nnYkl82
Aug 7 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 7 2011, 07:34 PM) mmmm but its still semi right? what is the maintenance interval for semi oils? yup .. still semi .. supposingly about 7k
JackNg1985
Aug 7 2011, 07:47 PM
Put strobe to clear the front car out during fast lane~ I will not choose to tailgate the car so close until it make me mad...
SnoWFisH
Aug 7 2011, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Aug 7 2011, 07:37 PM) My SC abit different den >< coz they actually let me know what are the problems of current inspira and gave me one of the best service. They even send someone from Proton to ask us for feed back after my 1000 mileage service. Asking us how was the service, is there any problem with ur car?? They follow up, so I'm happy with their service. To me la is the reliability of the brand only. Is Proton Reliable? Inspira is still consider a Lancer so not 100% Proton hard to say when you purchase other Proton Manufactured car. Let's see if i get treated the same after i get my first service. My SC called me too to ask me about the car (I haven't even decide which SC to send to!) after 2-3 days of getting my car? I did tell them about the noise insulation problem that we have with the road noise, and they say they'll do something about (seem like they already got a solution in place). They told me if its bothering me very much i can come make appointment and come asap, other wise can go do it one shot during the first service). Asked me a lot of things about SA's way of handling the sales etc. If this happened due to a change in service policy in Proton, I hope they keep it up. This should be the way, after all no matter what car, a car purchase isn't cheap.
runemastertan
Aug 7 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 7 2011, 07:49 PM) Let's see if i get treated the same after i get my first service. My SC called me too to ask me about the car (I haven't even decide which SC to send to!) after 2-3 days of getting my car? I did tell them about the noise insulation problem that we have with the road noise, and they say they'll do something about (seem like they already got a solution in place). They told me if its bothering me very much i can come make appointment and come asap, other wise can go do it one shot during the first service). Asked me a lot of things about SA's way of handling the sales etc. If this happened due to a change in service policy in Proton, I hope they keep it up. This should be the way, after all no matter what car, a car purchase isn't cheap. Oh? This is indeed a positive change. I hope Proton will keep this up.
nikki_5543
Aug 7 2011, 08:20 PM

hi...i own inspira 2.0 cvt plum red colour.. sadly today park beside road when go to bazar ,come back at my car one motorcyle (suspected) crush and broke my driver side mirror and slash my tyre..  tyre can find and use spare now but anyone can help me how to find the side mirror? if take from proton center maybe a bit high..anyone can help me?
chyapp
Aug 7 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Aug 7 2011, 08:20 PM) hi...i own inspira 2.0 cvt plum red colour.. sadly today park beside road when go to bazar ,come back at my car one motorcyle (suspected) crush and broke my driver side mirror and slash my tyre..  tyre can find and use spare now but anyone can help me how to find the side mirror? if take from proton center maybe a bit high..anyone can help me? where are you from? i am also owning plum red ... i got a pair of side mirror... i am selling of for RM 800  if you interested then u message me:) no scratches at all:) EDIT: Original is RM 495 (without cover) and cover is RM 250 ( 1 side only ) This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 7 2011, 08:27 PM
nikki_5543
Aug 7 2011, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 7 2011, 08:24 PM) where are you from? i am also owning plum red ... i got a pair of side mirror... i am selling of for RM 800  if you interested then u message me:) no scratches at all:) EDIT: Original is RM 495 (without cover) and cover is RM 250 ( 1 side only ) i stay at seri kembangan...mean u want to sell both rm800? take one can eh?  btw only the steel bracket broke..have spare part for the bracket or not for the bracket only?
chyapp
Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Aug 7 2011, 08:30 PM) i stay at seri kembangan...mean u want to sell both rm800? take one can eh?  btw only the steel bracket broke..have spare part for the bracket or not for the bracket only? sorry bro.. i cant.. coz i am a user.. not a accessories shop  if i sell u 1 side, i cant sell another side lo ... the bracket also break ah... then no choice already... if no break, u can always buy a mirror at accessories shop and put inside the bracket.. EDIT: i am at Mahkota Cheras, and Sg. Long... hahahaha very near huh:), i can help you installed it if you want. i am experience in opening the side mirror already hehehee This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 7 2011, 08:41 PM
nikki_5543
Aug 7 2011, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM) sorry bro.. i cant.. coz i am a user.. not a accessories shop  if i sell u 1 side, i can sell another side lo ... the bracket also break ah... then no choice already... if no break, u can always buy a mirror at accessories shop and put inside the bracket.. EDIT: i am at Mahkota Cheras, and Sg. Long... hahahaha very near huh:), i can help you installed it if you want. i am experience in opening the side mirror already hehehee the mirror and cover still ok no scrath only the steel bracket broke....btw bro pm me your number first if anything later i want to contact further..can ahh?
chyapp
Aug 7 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Aug 7 2011, 08:43 PM) the mirror and cover still ok no scrath only the steel bracket broke....btw bro pm me your number first if anything later i want to contact further..can ahh? No problem:) PM already
nikki_5543
Aug 7 2011, 09:44 PM

any have chnge standard inpira tyre before? how much for new 205/60 R16 CC5...and location shop..
chyapp
Aug 7 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(nikki_5543 @ Aug 7 2011, 09:44 PM) any have chnge standard inpira tyre before? how much for new 205/60 R16 CC5...and location shop.. tot you say u use your spare tyre??
Daniel520
Aug 7 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 7 2011, 10:15 PM) tot you say u use your spare tyre?? Lol sure looks weird de ma new inspira with 3 silver shoe and 1 black shoe XD
chyapp
Aug 7 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Aug 7 2011, 10:26 PM) Lol sure looks weird de ma new inspira with 3 silver shoe and 1 black shoe XD =.= can go tyre shop change la.... aiyooo:) his rims no tercalar ma... only the tyre ma..
munky
Aug 7 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 7 2011, 07:37 PM) yup .. still semi .. supposingly about 7k Actually u can use it up to 10k. Tested by powertrain engineers