❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Guest786
post Aug 13 2011, 11:04 PM

Tqvm for the explanation Poadster! You're verry helpful & i appriciate it! Well done explanation!

For the additional tweeter,does the installation will void the warranty because i believe sure need to wiring.

For the spoiler,do you know the good shop and roughly how much?

You using the locktect by shorty at klang rite?i will install too i think.really good and worth it rite?
TSah_ken
post Aug 13 2011, 11:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 13 2011, 11:29 PM)
That is the 2009 LGT bumper, you can opt/find the 2008 LGT bumper if you dont like the chrome lining...
oh.. 2008 and 2009 LGT bumper is different. no wonder i saw some LGT have chrome lining but some not.
I prefer the 2008 one, feel it look like shark~ haha.. usually where u all find the LGT bumper?
the price will be cheaper compare to those oem ppu material?

finally i free to online. just now i go shopping then have a white color Inspira 2.0 park beside me. then i look at my 1.8~ without skirt, then recall me that mine without a lot thing. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

haha.. the solid white look nice also. more sporty compare to mine silver, like family car. laugh.gif

changed it mainly for the chrome lining and fighter/shark look. lol. changed quite a few thing at 3.2k total damage including paint but the owner insist she want it so pocket burn no choice

biggrin.gif shark look really nice. i love shark look also. my silver inspira can be shark later. brows.gif brows.gif
3.2k total damage consider quite a lot, really pocket burn. but can get a shark back it is worth. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_ken: Aug 13 2011, 11:16 PM
chyapp
post Aug 13 2011, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
You have proven you are as DUMB as you have proved by your own posts here in this thread.... as well as also proven your command of English language as DUMB as well...

When I met you at TT, you have proven yourself as DUMB in real life too, thus I dont have to speak much to you, as you are obviously a "Tong Kosong" and empty vessels are the loudest in forums.... As you said, I am SMART enough to keep away from you... and this dont mean that I am afraid of you if i dont wanna talk to you in real life... get it??

And you are behaving like the infamous kyheng, moving the goal posts when you lose argument points, and start shouting and claiming abuse that people here are abusing you... but most replies here are full of argument points, instead of replies like "or should i say poadster who wanna attack me?".... 

And did you not also attacked me in PIOC chat, during your conversations with DM3...?? So while you can be rich and have an education degree, this dont mean that you are wealthy and educated in thinking and reasoning... and the others who seemingly disagreeing with you will be deemed as "attacking you"...???

If you cant stand the heat of being in a open forum and cant stand people here having different opinions as you, feel free to leave and go to the other forum where ppl will agree with you...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
alright now its proven..
attacking people also attack your own.. drool.gif

EDIT: thank for telling me that a DUMB can drive Inspira.... If you also drive that...i think u also the same as me. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 13 2011, 11:23 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 13 2011, 11:16 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 10:10 PM)
yupe! Penangites, but i don't drive it often smile.gif wifey drive to work. i drive a big ass 4x4. lol.
Haha ngjx is going to be very happy hearing this....ur from penang island???
be-lardy hell just wash my car then heavy rain doh.gif. Dem the soil splash on my bumper......again!

Btw, what is mobil 1 usual price?I saw in tesco selling at RM195 just now....even cheaper than the s3k i bought!
Guest786
post Aug 13 2011, 11:20 PM

Chyapp

How much the spoiler inclusive paint work? Where you did for that? Nice!
chyapp
post Aug 13 2011, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:20 PM)
Chyapp

How much the spoiler inclusive paint work? Where you did for that? Nice!
So you are in KL? you can get ABS LGT Spoiler at Rainbow Kepong
better that the Non-painted. becoz you can always paint at work shop.
which can last longer on the paint and it is because expose to the sunlight directly.

Spoiler Non-Painted cost you RM 200 and Paint Job is RM 150 = RM 350
To cover the hole, for me, i remove the chrome and lips spoiler that cost me RM 550.
after you done your paint at work shop, you can look for accesories shop and they will help u installed it..
recommended you go Brothers or SATO ( coz they sell alot bodykit, got experience to install it)

For your tweeter, if you want a original from Mitsubishi, you can always go mitsubishi center to buy the tweeter and if you want, i got friend sell it, it is looks like those 1st batch tweeter housing. which it is a normal tweeter only. You do not need to worry about the Tweeter wire. coz it is hidden and wrapped by proton. coz mine is also hidden there.. so you do not need any wiring hassle at all.

For engine oil, "the engine" is tested for Semi that can run 10K, it your opt to change at 5000K then the cost will be at your own pocket. I have called proton which they have tested by the engineer which allow 10K. So you can opt to change for 5000 interval too.

This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 13 2011, 11:37 PM
Guest786
post Aug 13 2011, 11:43 PM

Wahhh tqvm chyapp! You're good helpful too. I think here all people rich with kindness. Tqvm

I want to keep the chrome just want the spoiler only hehe btw where is mmc sc? how much the price? Is it come with tweeter? Oem?
chyapp
post Aug 13 2011, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:43 PM)
Wahhh tqvm chyapp! You're good helpful too. I think here all people rich with kindness. Tqvm

I want to keep the chrome just want the spoiler only hehe btw where is mmc sc? how much the price? Is it come with tweeter? Oem?
the tweeter around RM 170 for a pair. you can walk in to Kepong SC. it got Mitsu logo...hm....might be OEM also i dunno( from my friend) but the tweeter is a normal sound only so..OEM and original is mostly the same. But outside, those tweeter is different abit gua... but i will preferred originally looks. which looks nice and ori...
XCInspire
post Aug 13 2011, 11:51 PM

Some ppl here just have to have their last words spoken even if it does not make any sense... The rest of us are having our last laughs...

Thank you for proving your points but we are all smart enough to know who the keyboard warriors really are...

Guest786
post Aug 13 2011, 11:59 PM

Mind to share the mitsu tweeter look like? Another thing is does anyone know where to get bracket for inspira tweeter cuz normally the seller only sale tweeter but not the bracket ( it can be done by glue ) but i dont like it. Hehe
Pip_X
post Aug 13 2011, 11:59 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 13 2011, 07:08 PM)
I took off the logo coz it too BIG and protudes too far out... kacau the nice lines....
QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 10:06 PM)
hamiksu hamiksu fight fight?

I change my bumper to lancer gt too, then removed the diamond logo and stick the proton badge to it. finally i have to took proton badge out and replace back with a mitsu badge that comes with it.

no choice. because the bumper comes with a mould of the mitsu diamond. forcefully stick a proton badge makes it look a little out of place not to mention it doesnt stick well at all.

I felt its ok la as long as you do it properly, by means original or at least oem part and not anyhow stick a mitsu badge to an inspira bumper. you know, mod properly else don't do it at all. quality mods smile.gif

with proton logo.

Walanyeah very niceeeeeeee~!!!

Guys, I'm having financial difficulties now, not much mod can be done until maybe next year T_T
Yesterday was planning to go TT too since GF went to her hometown, I'm a bit free, but last last I no come because rain=lazy and no new mod, so a bit malu T_T
dessimo
post Aug 14 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 13 2011, 11:51 PM)
Some ppl here just have to have their last words spoken even if it does not make any sense... The rest of us are having our last laughs...

Thank you for proving your points but we are all smart enough to know who the keyboard warriors really are...
+1

Well said.
chyapp
post Aug 14 2011, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:59 PM)
Mind to share the mitsu tweeter look like? Another thing is does anyone know where to get bracket for inspira tweeter cuz normally the seller only sale tweeter but not the bracket ( it can be done by glue ) but i dont like it. Hehe
you can call this fellow in Mudah.com

this come with bracket... hehehehe.. he sell RM 170 .. u nego with him lo

http://www.mudah.my/OEM+tweeter+for+Inspira-10814227.htm

This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 14 2011, 12:05 AM
TSah_ken
post Aug 14 2011, 12:08 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 14 2011, 12:59 AM)
Walanyeah very niceeeeeeee~!!!
Guys, I'm having financial difficulties now, not much mod can be done until maybe next year T_T
Yesterday was planning to go TT too since GF went to her hometown, I'm a bit free, but last last I no come because rain=lazy and no new mod, so a bit malu T_T
haha.. so nice right~ then urs next year only can change the bumper? T^T i also financial difficulties, always want to mod then start to kiam siap. laugh.gif
this two week i everyday ot until late night. haiz.. any better job? sad.gif
what to malu man?!! no mod doesn't mean malu la! just happy enjoy TT sharing only, don't need to feel malu at all.

Added on August 14, 2011, 12:13 am
QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 14 2011, 01:04 AM)
you can call this fellow in Mudah.com

this come with bracket... hehehehe.. he sell RM 170 .. u nego with him lo

http://www.mudah.my/OEM+tweeter+for+Inspira-10814227.htm

only new batch inspira does not come with tweeter? or all??

This post has been edited by ah_ken: Aug 14 2011, 12:13 AM
chyapp
post Aug 14 2011, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 14 2011, 12:08 AM)
haha.. so nice right~ then urs next year only can change the bumper? T^T i also financial difficulties, always want to mod then start to kiam siap.  laugh.gif
this two week i everyday ot until late night. haiz.. any better job?  sad.gif
what to malu man?!! no mod doesn't mean malu la! just happy enjoy TT sharing only, don't need to feel malu at all.

Added on August 14, 2011, 12:13 am

only new batch inspira does not come with tweeter? or all??
such as mine 6XXX will not come with tweeter already... some of them say around 5000 chassis that time still have..
so u can buy this plug and play... no wiring needed. if you buy this model, the cable adapter to the tweeter is totally fit in..
outside one..need potong ur cable adapter lo... (its like female and male adapter) so is plug and play...

This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 14 2011, 12:17 AM
ngjx
post Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 13 2011, 06:11 PM)
okok.... 2.0P remove the lips spoiler and chrome...
finally look like this...

well.. this looks like 1.8 who wanna become 2.0 like that... hahahah
add body kits..kekeee
quite nice covering the hole! what did they put to cover up the hole? go to any spray shop, they will know how to do 1?

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 10:10 PM)
yupe! Penangites, but i don't drive it often smile.gif wifey drive to work. i drive a big ass 4x4. lol.
yay! another 1 from penang!! u from island or the mainland?

aiya.... dont fight over the modding stuff la.... we all are bro here.... peace ok?? icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ckk125
post Aug 14 2011, 12:21 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 13 2011, 11:16 PM)
Haha ngjx is going to be very happy hearing this....ur from penang island???
be-lardy hell just wash my car then heavy rain doh.gif. Dem the soil splash on my bumper......again!

Btw, what is mobil 1 usual price?I saw in tesco selling at RM195 just now....even cheaper than the s3k i bought!
during promotion, mobil 1 is at rm145
TSah_ken
post Aug 14 2011, 12:26 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 14 2011, 01:16 AM)
such as mine 6XXX will not come with tweeter already... some of them say around 5000 chassis that time still have..
so u can buy this plug and play... no wiring needed. if you buy this model, the cable adapter to the tweeter is totally fit in..
outside one..need potong ur cable adapter lo... (its like female and male adapter) so is plug and play...
omg, i just checked mine. The bracket is same but inside like kosong 1~ can i bring to proton SC said why don't have tweeter inside?? smile.gif

SothysSaleShop
post Aug 14 2011, 12:27 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:21 AM)
during promotion, mobil 1 is at rm145
WHEN??? shocking.gif
chyapp
post Aug 14 2011, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
quite nice covering the hole! what did they put to cover up the hole? go to any spray shop, they will know how to do 1?
yay! another 1 from penang!! u from island or the mainland?

aiya.... dont fight over the modding stuff la.... we all are bro here.... peace ok??  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok la.. workmanship alright lo.. they put the yellow yellow thingy lo..hehehe to cover it and spray.. but beware ooo, spray like this can max tahan 4 to 5 years (depend of direct sunlight).. coz original colour can tahan 10 year also no macam turtle crack. so u think carefully lo... nice see but at the end u need to maintain it...

yes.. normally go to bengkel spray shop...they know how to do ah....hm.... you need to interview them liao.. see got what kind of car go in their shop and pandai abit lo..scare they dunno buka and rosak ur lips spoiler ma..(can resell if u want).

127 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:55 AM