127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

nzh0920
post Aug 14 2011, 01:04 AM

83 posts

i believe sean is also running a shop in kl right? i saw he sell a lot of oem looking HU and provided installation too.
chyapp
post Aug 14 2011, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:04 AM)
i believe sean is also running a shop in kl right?  i saw he sell a lot of oem looking HU and provided installation too.
hehehe.. he is not.. his stock limited... but i dun condemn people.. just a advice only:)
you can choose

he dunno install.. he bring u to accessories shop...

This post has been edited by chyapp: Aug 14 2011, 01:06 AM
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2011, 01:07 AM

83 posts

i see, then i have to go rainbow motorsport have a look first.
Poadster
post Aug 14 2011, 01:10 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
then got what other shop also sell ralliart snorkel one?

Added on August 14, 2011, 12:57 amand also want to install china oem looking HU , go find sean or rainbow motorsport cheaper?

Added on August 14, 2011, 12:57 amor do you all got anyone that had better offer? can introduce to me? thx
Vox motorsports in JB for snorkel ....

Again.... if you want features, the china HU is ok.... u have to compare Sean and Rainbow prices.... BUT if you want better sound, pls avoid those china HU....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Aug 14 2011, 01:14 AM
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2011, 01:14 AM

83 posts

yeah, i heard your advised, been thinking twice , cause i usually turn off radio when i'm driving, i just need reverse camera for my mum , lol.

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Aug 14 2011, 01:15 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 14 2011, 01:17 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:14 AM)
yeah, i heard your advised, been thinking twice , cause i usually turn off radio when i'm driving, i just need reverse camera for my mum , lol.
save money and buy a stand alone reverse camera device...keep the ori HU...
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2011, 01:18 AM

83 posts

is that those like gps device one?

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Aug 14 2011, 01:18 AM
Poadster
post Aug 14 2011, 01:18 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:14 AM)
Then mayb you wanna consider using a 4.3in monitor + reverse cam, that combo should be arnd RM500 or lesser....

China HU + reverse cam = RM1800 - RM2000+++, depends on how they slaughter you.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 14 2011, 01:25 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:18 AM)
is that those like gps device one?
Yes just like what poadster described...also do test it during low lighting conditions...see if you can see the objects at the rear properly...if not, might as well not have it , beats the purpose of having it if not working well at night..
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2011, 01:26 AM

83 posts

do you got any advise? got branded one?
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 14 2011, 01:35 AM

92 posts

sorry bro, I have nothing to recommend as I didn't need one nor tried any other brands to properly advice you...mine is linked to the aftermarket HU & the reverse cam has an independent light output that helps the camera in the dark...even pitch dark area is not an issue with mine..
ynot
post Aug 14 2011, 01:41 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
quite nice covering the hole! what did they put to cover up the hole? go to any spray shop, they will know how to do 1?
yay! another 1 from penang!! u from island or the mainland?

aiya.... dont fight over the modding stuff la.... we all are bro here.... peace ok??  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
island.. aiks! baca betul la.. not me fight wor.. someone else.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 14 2011, 02:56 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 14 2011, 01:41 AM)
island.. aiks! baca betul la.. not me fight wor.. someone else.
he's not referring to u la...just now there was some "debate" smile.gif
Guest786
post Aug 14 2011, 04:43 AM

Tqvm chyapp for the pic,i saw it before in mudah.

Wow Poadster, good investment. Seems you're SQ player! Hehe i got collection International SQ audio competition. Previously i used Pegasus for twiter mid bass woofer except the amp. Btw thanks for the info.

I thought Flyaudio HU, is recomended? No ar? Just asking thanks

Is there any improvement of car by using KNN filter? Like the video nothing much diffrent i think, sorry i dont know mind to share please?

For the front strutbar issue is there any descripencies between ultraracing 2nat/skru compare OEM mitsu which Rainbow (if not wrong) sell with 3nat/skru? Both also 2point, mind to share??;

Regards,
Noob/newbie.
ckk125
post Aug 14 2011, 08:44 AM

649 posts

btw, found some interesting videos...good for DIY ppl. btw, it is for lancer, and i still love my inspira. tongue.gif

Guest786
post Aug 14 2011, 09:34 AM

Great video ckk125 ! Tqvm! Really usefull.

Im verry interested on lighting part, can someone suggest how to create whitish ambience & yet is not illegal by JPJ. Ive heard bout grade A HID 4300K, is it worth?

For the mod, what step i should take consideration in? Such as just change the low beam?because hi-beam the setting already ok with the combination of HID and stocks? Or left and right low beam got dif code? 4300k and 6000k? Or how can someone do simple explaination chart in order for me to get understand? Mind to share please, tqvm!

Regards,
Noob/newbie.
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 14 2011, 09:53 AM

92 posts

Any HID that is retrofitted is illegal regardless the temperature say the law...however those stock HID that comes with the car these days is a 4300k, so choose this if you are gonna use HID, I am using 4300k HID and so does a few others over here ...we know the risk of getting caught so think properly before you decide to get one..use at own risk as they say tongue.gif

lucky for us and also surprisingly HID on our stock reflector headlamp is not glaring & very similar to a civic FD2 2.0 standard HID..some may argue it is glaring just because it's retrofitted..but I have check with friends and family by driving behind their cars to test..no one them complained..in fact they say looked like stock HID

benefits of HID: longer lasting & brighter..and now it's so much cheaper than osram or Philips high powered bulbs...for me it's worth it...even getting caught with it tongue.gif

Guest786
post Aug 14 2011, 10:15 AM

Lol, got caught before? How much the summon? So you changed all the bulb to HID 4300k? Inclusive fog light? May I knw the price and brand name please? Also which shop you did, im planing to install my car too! Hehe..
ckk125
post Aug 14 2011, 10:15 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 14 2011, 09:53 AM)
Any HID that is retrofitted is illegal regardless the temperature say the law...however those stock HID that comes with the car these days is a 4300k, so choose this if you are gonna use HID, I am using 4300k HID and so does a few others over here ...we know the risk of getting caught so think properly before you decide to get one..use at own risk as they say tongue.gif

lucky for us and also surprisingly HID on our stock reflector headlamp is not glaring & very similar to a civic FD2 2.0 standard HID..some may argue it is glaring just because it's retrofitted..but I have check with friends and family by driving behind their cars to test..no one them complained..in fact they say looked like stock HID

benefits of HID: longer lasting & brighter..and now it's so much cheaper than osram or Philips high powered bulbs...for me it's worth it...even getting caught with it tongue.gif
but philips hid conversion kit rm1k and above. sad.gif
Guest786
post Aug 14 2011, 10:46 AM

1k!! Wow

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:25 AM