SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

xDingx
post Jul 29 2011, 07:34 PM

613 posts

nice...v10 edy...

noticed that it added comparison between SGS 2 and moto atrix...tats y i say very hard to choose among these 2... blush.gif
xDingx
post Jul 30 2011, 05:52 PM

613 posts

Finally i got my SGS 2 rclxm9.gif

But i have a question to ask, is this SGS 2 really has 16gb internal memory?

The reason i asking this is becasue when i go to setting then go to storage, I notice there r 3 memory portions : SD Card (7GB), USB Storage (12GB), and device memory (1.9GB). What are these USB Storage and device memory? And i notice that all the app download will be stored in device memory.... so when i totally consume the 1.9GB in the device memory, i cant download and install any app?

Can someone please clarify me...? thank u..
xDingx
post Jul 30 2011, 08:00 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jul 30 2011, 05:52 PM)
Finally i got my SGS 2  rclxm9.gif

But i have a question to ask, is this SGS 2 really has 16gb internal memory?

The reason i asking this is becasue when i go to setting then go to storage, I notice there r 3 memory portions : SD Card (7GB), USB Storage (12GB), and device memory (1.9GB). What are these USB Storage and device memory? And i notice that all the app download will be stored in device memory.... so when i totally consume the 1.9GB in the device memory, i cant download and install any app?

Can someone please clarify me...? thank u..
And one please.... sad.gif
xDingx
post Jul 31 2011, 11:34 AM

613 posts

can anyone share what launcher r u using for ur SGS 2 now?
xDingx
post Jul 31 2011, 11:42 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 31 2011, 11:40 AM)
launcher pro. feel like the paid full version doesnt worth the money, so stay with free version
currently i'm using the Go Launcher Ex....not bad oso smile.gif
xDingx
post Aug 2 2011, 11:55 PM

613 posts

Dear all sifu here,

I have successfully rooted my sgs 2 using the superoneclick method...

However, I had a Yellow triangle (something like a warning sign) on “boot-up” screen, is it normal? sad.gif

Edited: found the answer...it is normal... This indicates you are running an Insecure Kernel with Temp Root priviledges. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xDingx: Aug 2 2011, 11:57 PM
xDingx
post Aug 3 2011, 12:29 PM

613 posts

Dear all,

Is there any way to stream the movies from iMac to SGS 2?

0.0411sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:05 AM