UNOFFICIAL YANGXI V10 THREAD, V10 Discussion - Solution and Problem
yangxi
Nov 18 2011, 07:22 PM
firmware Date: 26/10/2011 http://www.4shared.com/file/KcUJs0r2/V10_20111026.html1. Copy install.img to the root directory of a USB flash drive and connect it to any USB host port of the unit. 2. Press and hold on to the power button on the front panel of the unit. 3. Switch on the main power. 4. Release the power button when the firmware update starts flashing on your display in a moment and will automatically reboot when update is completed. **Do not power off the unit during the flashing process!** password protect. only my customer can get. (if i no reply, try contact other forumer here) This post has been edited by yangxi: Nov 26 2011, 06:31 PM
TSckboon
Nov 19 2011, 05:54 PM
aduh!! last time i complained about 360 infront, now the latest firmware they go and put 1 more IE infront!!
yangxi
Nov 19 2011, 06:23 PM
360 took out.
IE quite useful~~
Cloud77
Nov 19 2011, 06:34 PM

Hello yangxi.
Could you PM me the password for new firmware?
-renoma-
Nov 19 2011, 06:40 PM
bro,
i clicked on IE but cannot move the cursor one...does it need USB mouse to operate?
yangxi
Nov 19 2011, 07:03 PM
can. press option to move cursor. (green or red button..forgot)
TSckboon
Nov 19 2011, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 19 2011, 06:23 PM) 360 took out. IE quite useful~~ 360 taken out replaced with netmovie so the order now is netmovies, IE, file manager, .... can move the 2 to back?? i wanna place file manager at the first option.
amadeo
Nov 20 2011, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(ckboon @ Nov 19 2011, 07:52 PM) 360 taken out replaced with netmovie so the order now is netmovies, IE, file manager, .... can move the 2 to back?? i wanna place file manager at the first option. Hahahah same with me la.. i use the file manager 99.99% of the time.. so its a little bit troublesome to click 2 times to the right..
sabriptm
Nov 23 2011, 09:31 AM

last night i explore v10 online application... wow hdpan working lah... so many movies.. cartoonnn
last time i saw u say it wont play pptv... last night i can view movies, tvshows and china tv channel... even my line only 1mps.. the playback are smooth..
my router setting:
dns: 8.8.8.8
firewall: disable
TSckboon
Nov 23 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sabriptm @ Nov 23 2011, 09:31 AM) last night i explore v10 online application... wow hdpan working lah... so many movies.. cartoonnn last time i saw u say it wont play pptv... last night i can view movies, tvshows and china tv channel... even my line only 1mps.. the playback are smooth.. my router setting: dns: 8.8.8.8 firewall: disable izzit? latest firmware?? gonna test it out tonight.. Added on November 23, 2011, 10:09 amQUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 20 2011, 02:43 AM) Hahahah same with me la.. i use the file manager 99.99% of the time.. so its a little bit troublesome to click 2 times to the right..  yalor.. I hardly will use the 2 options.. actually i hardly will use the rest of the option except "FILE MANAGER". everyday after i go home will only click on FILE MANAGER, watched movies/series/music/drama.. END then OFF V10... the rest is like an addon for me. It's the goes to UNIFI TM, it had becomes a white elephant liao This post has been edited by ckboon: Nov 23 2011, 10:09 AM
sabriptm
Nov 23 2011, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(ckboon @ Nov 23 2011, 10:06 AM) izzit? latest firmware?? gonna test it out tonight.. Added on November 23, 2011, 10:09 amyalor.. I hardly will use the 2 options.. actually i hardly will use the rest of the option except "FILE MANAGER". everyday after i go home will only click on FILE MANAGER, watched movies/series/music/drama.. END then OFF V10... the rest is like an addon for me. It's the goes to UNIFI TM, it had becomes a white elephant liao no. not latest firmware.. using september firmware
leekim782
Dec 1 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 18 2011, 08:22 PM) firmware Date: 26/10/2011 http://www.4shared.com/file/KcUJs0r2/V10_20111026.html1. Copy install.img to the root directory of a USB flash drive and connect it to any USB host port of the unit. 2. Press and hold on to the power button on the front panel of the unit. 3. Switch on the main power. 4. Release the power button when the firmware update starts flashing on your display in a moment and will automatically reboot when update is completed. **Do not power off the unit during the flashing process!** password protect. only my customer can get. (if i no reply, try contact other forumer here) Hi, I have problem download failed the URL attached, do you have other URL for me to download. Thanks. kim
Cloud77
Dec 1 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(sabriptm @ Nov 23 2011, 09:31 AM) last night i explore v10 online application... wow hdpan working lah... so many movies.. cartoonnn last time i saw u say it wont play pptv... last night i can view movies, tvshows and china tv channel... even my line only 1mps.. the playback are smooth.. my router setting: dns: 8.8.8.8 firewall: disable Can you advise which online channel can view smoothly? I can't read in Chinese. Thanks.
leekim782
Dec 3 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(leekim782 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:23 PM) Hi, I have problem download failed the URL attached, do you have other URL for me to download. Thanks. kim I got this error message while extract it out "CRC failed in the encrypted file install" Anyone help, thanks. bryant Added on December 3, 2011, 9:51 pmQUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 18 2011, 08:22 PM) firmware Date: 26/10/2011 http://www.4shared.com/file/KcUJs0r2/V10_20111026.html1. Copy install.img to the root directory of a USB flash drive and connect it to any USB host port of the unit. 2. Press and hold on to the power button on the front panel of the unit. 3. Switch on the main power. 4. Release the power button when the firmware update starts flashing on your display in a moment and will automatically reboot when update is completed. **Do not power off the unit during the flashing process!** password protect. only my customer can get. (if i no reply, try contact other forumer here) Hi yangxi, Can you PM me the password, thanks. bryant This post has been edited by leekim782: Dec 3 2011, 09:51 PM
Cloud77
Dec 6 2011, 10:33 PM

Dear all sifu here,
May I know how to setup my notebook or V10 in order for me to access files in HDD (installed inside V10) from notebook? V10 is connected via wifi.
Thanks a lot.
yangxi
Dec 6 2011, 11:22 PM
did u turn on setting BT/SAMBA in player ?
Cloud77
Dec 7 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 6 2011, 11:22 PM) did u turn on setting BT/SAMBA in player ? I did turn on before. But I could not see V10 in notebook and therefore turn off back. I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate in my notebook. Anymore settings I should be aware of? Thanks.
TSckboon
Dec 7 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Cloud77 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:20 PM) I did turn on before. But I could not see V10 in notebook and therefore turn off back. I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate in my notebook. Anymore settings I should be aware of? Thanks. u cant see V10. need to use IP
Cloud77
Dec 7 2011, 05:37 PM

Thanks to Yangxi and ckboon. Will try out tonight again by switch on Samba and use IP to detect V10.
teckhooi
Dec 7 2011, 06:52 PM
anyone using the V12?