UNOFFICIAL YANGXI V10 THREAD, V10 Discussion - Solution and Problem

TSckboon
post Dec 20 2011, 09:59 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:38 AM)
@ckboon,
How's your mkv files which cannot play well now? Find any solution now?

FYI,
Recently I tried to use "TeraCopy" which is very useful and so far all the mkv files that I transfer from PC to V10 (3.5" HDD inside), so far...all my files are copy with error. And I'm very happy with TeraCopy which is really good and faster during copy files.
You can see the transfer speed and can copy files from different directory into same directory in queue, can pause, can resume, can verify after copied.
(I transfer files between V10 and PC is using LAN 100Mbps, until now still cannot manage to run 1Gbps...old PC)

What is TeraCopy?
Check this out HERE

Now I installed this software to replace windows' copy which is slow and give you error.

added:
So far...anyone try with V10 gigabit? How's the transfer speed?
already deleted the file! lol..
sam240
post Dec 20 2011, 10:23 AM

3,657 posts

oh, haha... nvm.
Maybe when download the file corrupted, so cannot play well.
yangxi
post Dec 28 2011, 10:33 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

V12 (Realtek 1186 firmware)

http://www.4shared.com/get/qaCUCrLh/V12_20111209.html

-improve 3D BDISO playback

ngboonaun
post Dec 28 2011, 11:01 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 28 2011, 10:33 PM)

my player need to upgrade?
yangxi
post Dec 28 2011, 11:01 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

don't need~
already update before send to out
ngboonaun
post Dec 28 2011, 11:03 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 28 2011, 11:01 PM)
don't need~
already update before send to out
thanks you biggrin.gif

sam240
post Dec 29 2011, 09:57 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 28 2011, 10:33 PM)

Is this firmware for V12 model right?
But this thread is V10, right?
Can I flash for my V10, kah? hmm.gif
sabriptm
post Dec 29 2011, 12:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:57 AM)
Can I flash for my V10, kah?  hmm.gif
ayoo no more hdfans in latest v10 firmware... huhuhuhu

yangxi
post Dec 29 2011, 12:31 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(sabriptm @ Dec 29 2011, 12:14 PM)
ayoo no more hdfans in latest v10 firmware... huhuhuhu
QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:57 AM)
Can I flash for my V10, kah?  hmm.gif
V10 CANNOT USE.

today will upload V10 firmware with HDPfans channel
TSckboon
post Dec 29 2011, 12:41 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 29 2011, 12:31 PM)
V10 CANNOT USE.
today will upload V10 firmware with HDPfans channel
possible to moved App and IE to the back of the list?? It's very irritating every time I wanna select the File Manager and accidentally pressed the wrong selection.
yangxi
post Dec 31 2011, 11:49 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Dec 29 2011, 12:41 PM)
possible to moved App and IE to the back of the list?? It's very irritating every time I wanna select the File Manager and accidentally pressed the wrong selection.
paiseh.. already request ..but ~

New firmware. add back hdpfan channel.
http://www.4shared.com/rar/bCI0Bir3/V10_20111220_cn.html

password: blush.gif same last time.

Bye Bye 2011
Hello 2012 !!

This post has been edited by yangxi: Dec 31 2011, 11:52 PM
sam240
post Jan 1 2012, 03:59 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 31 2011, 11:49 PM)
paiseh.. already request ..but ~
New firmware.  add back hdpfan channel.
http://www.4shared.com/rar/bCI0Bir3/V10_20111220_cn.html
password:   blush.gif   same last time.

ok, let me try to flash on my v10.... as I'm still on stock flash (June'11)...

added:
QUOTE(ckboon @ Dec 29 2011, 12:41 PM)
Just flash it. Yeah, agree with this. If cannot move, then maybe can set the default "home" is point to the File Manager hmm.gif

- Is that possible add "file title" under GOTO? Is can, that's really good.

This post has been edited by sam240: Jan 1 2012, 11:36 PM
RA78
post Jan 12 2012, 08:41 PM

41 posts

Hi, My V12 player got some weird problem.Most of the time, it couldn't totally switch off (either by press remote control or front power button).it just switch off the signal to TV but it still running (front power button still show Blue color),the hdd & fan still running.I need to switch off the back On/Off button totally in order to restart the player.

Pls advise any solution on this?
yangxi
post Jan 12 2012, 08:45 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(RA78 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:41 PM)
Hi, My V12 player got some weird problem.Most of the time, it couldn't totally switch off (either by press remote control or front power button).it just switch off the signal to TV but it still running (front power button still show Blue color),the hdd & fan still running.I need to switch off the back On/Off button totally in order to restart the player.

Pls advise any solution on this?
did u install any android apk ?

try reflash again

http://www.4shared.com/rar/qaCUCrLh/V12_20111209.html

1. Copy install.img to the root directory of a USB flash drive and connect it to any USB host port of the
unit.
2. Press and hold on to the reset button (tiny hole) on the front panel of the unit.
3. Switch on the main power.
4. Release the power button when the firmware update starts flashing on your display in a moment and
will automatically reboot when update is completed.

**Do not power off the unit during the flashing process!**
sam240
post Jan 14 2012, 01:11 AM

3,657 posts

YangXi,
please advise how to play my bluray format?
So far I just can play it with old stock firmware...(June 2011).

But now, after flash the Dec, now cannot play it? yawn.gif
I tried "Rescan" and still cannot play... help ... help icon_question.gif

If anyone know how to play it in correct way, like see the Bluray Menu and Play the movie, please guide me, notworthy.gif
hmwong
post Jan 15 2012, 02:27 PM

387 posts

To all YangXi owners out there.

Q1 - If movie stopped and power switch off, when I want to continue later, will the movie resume from where it was stopped?

Q2 - If using the fast forward function, what is the fastest speed?

Q3 - Any one have audio/video sync problem?

I am using WD media player now and I have issues with the above.

Thanks U in advance
Cloud77
post Jan 15 2012, 05:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jan 15 2012, 02:27 PM)
To all YangXi  owners out there.

Q1 - If movie stopped and power switch off, when I want to continue later, will the movie resume from where it was stopped?

I am using WD media player now and I have issues with the above.

Thanks U in advance
Hello. I'm using V10.

A1 - Yes. When you play the same file, the player will ask you whether to resume from last watched position or start from beginning.

A2 - Not sure what is the fastest speed. Very seldom use this function. But I rather use GoTo function which can specifically choose time you wanted to jump.

A3 - Have been using for several months. I have played various formats from mkv to rmvb. Never encountered this issue.

hmwong
post Jan 15 2012, 11:24 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Cloud77 @ Jan 15 2012, 05:11 PM)
Hello. I'm using V10.

A1 - Yes. When you play the same file, the player will ask you whether to resume from last watched position or start from beginning.

A2 - Not sure what is the fastest speed. Very seldom use this function. But I rather use GoTo function which can specifically choose time you wanted to jump.

A3 - Have been using for several months. I have played various formats from mkv to rmvb. Never encountered this issue.
Thanks for the comments

On Q1, can the movie still resume if the unit is switched off and on again?

My WDTV will not resume when switched off & on or when the HDD is removed and plugged back.

For some files, when I fast-forward, the audio/video does not sync. Really frustrating coz have to start from beginning of the movie.
sam240
post Jan 16 2012, 10:45 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jan 15 2012, 02:27 PM)

1 - For case, I'm using 3.5" which put inside the player, if not mistaken, I think should be no problem to resume back even you shut off your player.
Sorry cannot give you 100% confirmation for this as I seldom turn my player blush.gif . My HDD almost run 24/7... haha...

2 - fastest speed of fast forward is 32x. Yes, I agree with Cloud77, by using GOTO, fast forward by increase "minute" is more faster than using fast forward.

3 - So far I never have this audio/video out of sync problem. Do you have this problem on every files? or certain files? Which format file? If even small file (rmvb) also have this problem? Do you try redownload again the file on other ripper to compare? Or do you test play with PC? Make sure the file is perfect, because sometime is not your player problem.

Cloud77
post Jan 17 2012, 05:51 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jan 15 2012, 11:24 PM)
Thanks for the comments

On Q1, can the movie still resume if the unit is switched off and on again?

My WDTV will not resume when switched off & on or when the HDD is removed and plugged back.

For some files, when I fast-forward, the audio/video does not sync. Really frustrating coz have to start from beginning of the movie.
Refer to your Q1, I'm using both USB HDD and internal HDD. The playback resume function is working even after I switched off and on again. I only switched on V10 when using it. However, if I unplug the USB HDD "A", plug in with another USB HDD "B", and then plug in USB HDD "A" again, V10 will not remember the resume position.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0235sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:48 AM