So after one year, their service better already or not? Seems like price quite competitive now.
Bad experience @ Aone Plus, Bad support n accused instead
Aug 11 2014, 01:23 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
So after one year, their service better already or not? Seems like price quite competitive now.
Aug 11 2014, 01:27 PM
9,034 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I prefer All IT because of their flexible return policies.
Aug 11 2014, 01:29 PM
Aug 11 2014, 01:38 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Aug 11 2014, 01:29 PM) Bought an edifier speaker from AllIT one of the speaker cable got problem.. damn lazy want bring back the whole thing to All IT Lol Sell it cheap.. if I don't have time sometimes I will do that, sell it cheap to someone who has the time to go there (but must have receipt.) |
Aug 11 2014, 02:33 PM
Aug 11 2014, 03:41 PM
131 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
yeah don't bother this stupid shop. even can't make RMA after 4pm. they even wont bother to help me keep my item for RMA next day, have to come there again a very next day. ffs. stay away from this outlet.
Oct 27 2015, 02:47 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
after >1 year since last complaint, its my turn with this BS. bought a powerbank from them thru lelong. got the item unsealed (product box, not the shipper carton). PM them but no reply. now is already very close to the end of return period.
Nov 20 2015, 03:21 PM
209 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
The one in ss 2 pj even worst, price selling sky high
Dec 4 2015, 10:19 AM
139 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Mar 3 2016, 01:35 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Feb 2015 From: IT wonderland |
Mar 3 2016, 10:48 PM
574 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Warranty a brand new DOA harddrive said took a month.
After a month still have not receive any reply from them. |
Mar 10 2016, 01:00 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Skudai - Singapore - Skudai |
QUOTE(a11an @ Jul 22 2011, 09:14 AM) I recently purchased a full gaming PC @ Aone Plus in SS14 Digital Mall Petaling Jaya costing me over RM3600 with 3 monitors. Basically I wanted a system that supported Eyefinity with 3 monitors therefore my rig ended up with an AMD core, 8gb ram, Sapphire HD6870 Graphic Card and 3x Phillips 19" monitors. The sales supervisor named Leong (supposedly the head supervisor/technician) was explaining how there is no problem with the card running 3 monitors and all I needed was 1x HDMI and 2x DVI. Although their price was more expensive than the All IT Hypermarket upstairs, I wanted to support the smaller guys thinking they will have better service. Damn, thats burning in my head everytime think if i were you, cant even hold my anger for sure... And im pretty missin out about your story First Case So I listened, made my purchase and happily went on home. When I reached home I realized they forgot my power cord, gave me the wrong DVI cables for my monitors and my 25 meters Ethernet cable doesn't work. I called him (No apologies btw) and I asked if he could bring the replacements to me since I stay quite far away (fat chance!). So the next day, I took half a day off to get the wrong parts replaced. I went there to change the cables, get my power cable and asked if I could change my 25 meter Ethernet cable to a 20 meter since it didn't work anyways (never asked for any compensation even though I"m getting a shorter cable). The Leong guy went persistently to test the cable (cause I'm a customer and of course I'm lying) on the laptops but didn't work but eventually plugged it to one of their desktops and it worked (obviously the connection pin is slightly faulty but not completely dead). I told him that I tried numerous times and didn't work on my PC while my old Ethernet cable worked. So he told me that he can change a new cable (shorter one too) but I need to compensate him a little because the packaging is open. I'm like WTF! 1). You forgot my power cable. 2). You gave me the wrong DVI cable. 3). I had to return to rectify the mistake that "HE" made. 4). He's asking me to compensate him instead! So I made those remarks in a polite voice (being a typical non-confrontation Malaysian) telling him all the trouble he put me through wasting half my day's salary, my gas, toll and parking fee to rectify his mistake. So he thought of a compromise by carefully cutting the package off my new Ethernet cable and putting in my old faulty cable and resealing it so that he can resell to another customer. Then he made a small apology; the first and the last. Second Case Although I'm still a little shocked at the business ethics of that shop, I did what most Malaysians do, shrugged and went home. So after getting home and eager to hook on my 3 monitors but guess what... only 2 monitors worked at any one time. So went online and did my research. Not related but FYI for all those planning to use Eyefinity to hook up 3 monitors; For HD5000 to HD6000 series, 1). You can only use 2 out of 3 of the following slots (1x HDMI, 2x DVI) 2). The 3rd monitor has to be either Display Port or Mini Display Port but if you are converting to DVI then the adapter has to be an active adapter *Important* 3). Alternatively, use the 2x Mini Display Port with a splitter. (http://seusites.com/sapphire-ati-eyefinity-set-up-with-bill-donnelly.html) So I went back to the shop fuming cause he doesn't know his stuff but claimed that he do just to make the sale. I explained and taught him about the limitation of the Eyefinity cards and the how the 3rd monitor needs to be either Display Port of Mini Display Port. The first thing the Leong guy did was blame me cause its my fault for not buying the older card he recommended. I didn't want that other card because it was an older 5000 series card, has no Eyefinity support and was of a lower specs. As a consumer I get to choose what I want to buy and not what he tells me to buy. Furthermore, he claimed that the card I wanted will work before I bought it. So he went around the shop and took out a Mini Port to DVI converter which costs RM80 bucks. I was pretty upset at that point and told him that he made me come back twice which was completely his fault and now I got to buy another hardware for RM80! So he discounted the thing to RM60. *Slap head* Sigh... I spend almost RM3600 (which is a lot of money to me) and despite him making all the mistakes, I still have to pay for it. The Leong guy said, all so what if its RM3600, we only made a RM100 off you (started showing attitude with me). Are you kidding me? If you made only RM100 off RM3600 of sales, that means you need to sell RM720,000 of sales just to cover your cost (assuming RM20,000 a month with salaries). Furthermore, he repeatedly blamed me for not buying the older card that he recommended earlier. I walked out, went upstairs to the All IT Hypermarket and found the Mini Port converter for only RM48. Should have just bought everything from them in the first place. So the moral of the story; 1). Don't buy from Aone Plus. 2). Good customer service is a myth. 3). Trust no one. 4). Bring your laptop and verify the information before buying. If Aone Plus cannot compete with price and have lousy service then there is no way they will survive for long. I just hope all the consumers will smarten up and demand for good support and better service. P.s. Another example of bad experience at the same shop. (http://www.mmail.com.my/content/70090-sour-affair-it-shop) |
Apr 9 2016, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
574 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Don't buy from this shop. They won't warranty your items and give lame excuse withholding your items.
Apr 10 2016, 02:41 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jun 10 2016, 12:09 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: dream world |
their customer service really bad!! keep giving excuse!
Jun 28 2016, 01:11 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Yo A11an,
What I think is this: 1) As a buyer of a tech product, we need to know the basics at least. What do we want? What technology is available? What are the pros/cons of one brand to another? What about pricing? This LYN is probably the best resource for this research. Do a bit of research before we make a decision on a purchase. 2) If we have read something somewhere, but we have never seen it in action before, we should ask the sales person for a demo. I mean, a RM3.6k rig is a big investment, IMHO. Even if we are not too tech-savvy, at least we should know what we want to see, and ask the sales person to demo to show that his product can work the way you expect. Only if it works in front of your eyes the way you want it to should you go ahead with the purchase. Let's face it,not all the sales guys/gals have a PhD in Computer Engineering. They are also just like us, cari makan. 3) Agreed that some cables are buggy, and if it worked on the PC in the shop but not on your own, then the shop should replace it. But how do you ensure that the replacement cable will work on your rig? I mean, could it be that the port on your rig that is damaged? Best way is to bring your PC over and test it once and for all, if it is a notebook. If not, well, choice is yours. But for me, if it was just the Ethernet cable, I would probably just go down to the local store and get one (even Tesco sells them these days). Not worth the hassle of going all the way to DM or LY again just for this. 4) What I normally do is to check all the goods at the shop itself to see that everything is available as per the delivery order or brochure or offer. Better to spend a few minutes to check there and then rather than to return later with a part shortage. As for poor customer service,you were probably the unlucky customer of the day. I"ve been to AonePlus about twice before to make a purchase (albeit in Low Yat, not DM) and had pleasant experiences. But then again, I also look around before I make a decision. I don't have loyalty to any one store or anyone else other than me when I'm making a purchase. Still, your experience is one that we can all learn from. Hope things worked out in the end, though. But come on guys, not everyone here speaks English as their first language, so go easy on your personal attacks on grammar and spelling. This isn't Oh My English! We are Malaysians what, as long we understand, OK maa... This post has been edited by jeyarajshankar: Jun 28 2016, 01:13 PM |
Nov 3 2016, 10:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
http://www.lazada.com.my/asus-vc239h-23-fh...r-13443623.html
Did my research. Decided to buy this monitor fer its color accuracy at a cheap price. Check the online prices everywhere and it seems lazada offers the best deal for this monitor. Always have been a happy lelong customer but the price this store offer is really that attractive. Around RM600 vs all the RM800 from all lelong guys. First, I wonder whats the catch cuz it seems a bit too good to be true. Then the 3.2 star out of 5 rating concerned me. Prompts me to further research the name Aoneplus, subsequently leading me to this post. Okay, read everything. But these posts were years ago and now its Novermber 2016. I wanted meself to, you know, give'em a chance, mainly due to me stingy nature and that RM200 ringgit cheaper cost is very attractive to me. But .... poor rating 3.2 star couldn't be an accidentm right? cuz those good'ol lelong guys manages to get a 99+ ratings out of the tens of thousands of sales they made. Also, found their facebook. And their recent comments and ratings ain't pretty. As important as prices are, they ain't everything. Your reputation, your online presence matters too. Me, for instance, won't take RM200 for days(or worse: months) of frustrations. May be it won't be, but still it looks like a gamble to me. A game of luck, in which you got only 64% chance of winning. Doesn't look great to me. Just an IMO ya know, putting me thoughts out there, hoping it will bring back some wiser opinions. |
Nov 4 2016, 06:59 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Private |
If u trust those sellers, you're damn wrong. They know nothing about computers. They know a little bit here and there but not too technical.
If you want to purchase any computer stuffs, better look tru online or ask your friends who are pro in computers. Every time when I go there buy any stuffs I just say what I want and I wont' ask for their opinions. Because I tried ask before, the things they told me are almost total BS sometimes. They don't know what they are talking about. |
Nov 29 2021, 10:01 PM
4,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so how r things in 2021, got improve or not o-o;
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:40 AM |