Bad experience @ Aone Plus, Bad support n accused instead

jeyarajshankar
post Jun 28 2016, 01:11 PM

Yo A11an,

What I think is this:

1) As a buyer of a tech product, we need to know the basics at least. What do we want? What technology is available? What are the pros/cons of one brand to another? What about pricing? This LYN is probably the best resource for this research. Do a bit of research before we make a decision on a purchase.

2) If we have read something somewhere, but we have never seen it in action before, we should ask the sales person for a demo. I mean, a RM3.6k rig is a big investment, IMHO. Even if we are not too tech-savvy, at least we should know what we want to see, and ask the sales person to demo to show that his product can work the way you expect. Only if it works in front of your eyes the way you want it to should you go ahead with the purchase. Let's face it,not all the sales guys/gals have a PhD in Computer Engineering. They are also just like us, cari makan.

3) Agreed that some cables are buggy, and if it worked on the PC in the shop but not on your own, then the shop should replace it. But how do you ensure that the replacement cable will work on your rig? I mean, could it be that the port on your rig that is damaged? Best way is to bring your PC over and test it once and for all, if it is a notebook. If not, well, choice is yours. But for me, if it was just the Ethernet cable, I would probably just go down to the local store and get one (even Tesco sells them these days). Not worth the hassle of going all the way to DM or LY again just for this.

4) What I normally do is to check all the goods at the shop itself to see that everything is available as per the delivery order or brochure or offer. Better to spend a few minutes to check there and then rather than to return later with a part shortage.

As for poor customer service,you were probably the unlucky customer of the day. I"ve been to AonePlus about twice before to make a purchase (albeit in Low Yat, not DM) and had pleasant experiences. But then again, I also look around before I make a decision. I don't have loyalty to any one store or anyone else other than me when I'm making a purchase.

Still, your experience is one that we can all learn from. Hope things worked out in the end, though.
thumbup.gif

But come on guys, not everyone here speaks English as their first language, so go easy on your personal attacks on grammar and spelling. This isn't Oh My English! We are Malaysians what, as long we understand, OK maa...

This post has been edited by jeyarajshankar: Jun 28 2016, 01:13 PM

0.0124sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:39 AM