108 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

Cha0s
post Aug 2 2011, 02:41 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:14 AM)
its because of the 3g coverage at that area...its not because of ur simcard....when u turn on 3g ur phone will search for 3g coverage..if that area dont have 3g coverage the signal bar will be stated no service..but normally the phone will search for edge/gsm automatically coverage when it not detect 3g coverage...  hmm.gif
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:31 AM)
Yes.

When the 3G services at ur area there very weak or dun have. The signal bar will show very low or no service. Then the phone will search for the fastest internet services for ur phone. Either GPRS or EDGE.
really...hmm but i think my area got 3g coverage nvm later i'll try at different areas and thx alot guys biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Aug 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
2. Set Up An iTunes Account. How?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
You have two choices, is either you directly click restore through iTunes or manually download IPSW 4.3.5 and then click shift + restore and select the firmware you installed.
Fill in these:
i'm so sry yezha...i'll post it according to the template smile.gif
iPhone Generation :4g
Current Firmware :4.3.1
Current network: Celcom
iTunes Version :10.4
PC/MAC : PC windows 7
Jailbreaking software :Redsnow
Problem Encountered :no service when 3g is on
Steps Taken So Far :reset all settings n reboot
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

This post has been edited by Cha0s: Aug 2 2011, 02:44 PM
melt
post Aug 2 2011, 03:13 PM

974 posts

Case solved.

This post has been edited by melt: Aug 3 2011, 09:09 AM
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2011, 07:08 PM

3,150 posts

iPhone Generation : iphone 4 GSM
Current Firmware : ios 4.3.3
Current network: DIGI
iTunes Version : 10..4.0.80
PC/MAC : WINDOWS 7
Jailbreaking software : Redsnow
Problem Encountered : Ipod player keep closed automatically, after playing certain song the player exit automatically...cant even select the video to play also...
Steps Taken So Far : hard reset and reboot the phone
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : N/A
Other Information/Remarks : what is the cause to this problem??how to solve this...??i don't want to restore the ios...will be appreciate if someone can help me to solve this..thanks in advance.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
zaxwin
post Aug 2 2011, 07:58 PM

286 posts

As mentioned above,is there any ways for me to back up my things using other computer's itunes?because my laptop is currently break down...
Or any third party application can do so?
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2011, 09:31 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 2 2011, 07:08 PM)
iPhone Generation : iphone 4 GSM
Current Firmware : ios 4.3.3
Current network: DIGI
iTunes Version : 10..4.0.80
PC/MAC : WINDOWS 7
Jailbreaking software : Redsnow
Problem Encountered : Ipod player keep closed automatically, after playing certain song the player exit automatically...cant even select the video to play also...
Steps Taken So Far : hard reset and reboot the phone
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : N/A
Other Information/Remarks : what is the cause to this problem??how to solve this...??i don't want to restore the ios...will be appreciate if someone can help me to solve this..thanks in advance..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
problem solved...successfully restored to ios 4.3.3.. rclxm9.gif
wordplay
post Aug 3 2011, 03:01 AM

142 posts

I guess i post in right section blush.gif

Guys need your opinion on Iphone car charger!
I'm planing to buy Belkin Micro USB car charger.
Or please recommend other good car charger for iphone. smile.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 05:34 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 3 2011, 03:01 AM)

kindly post ur question HERE..
BTW belkin car charger is a good car charger..personally i recommend u to buy it coz for me belkin is a good quality brand which provide third party charger for iphone..make sure its original n not oem version.. nod.gif
makaveli
post Aug 3 2011, 07:55 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Aug 2 2011, 07:58 PM)
As mentioned above,is there any ways for me to back up my things using other computer's itunes?because my laptop is currently break down...
Or any third party application can do so?

Yes you can back up your content from your iPhone to any PC thats installed iTunes where ones plugged in you have to Authorized your Apple ID and iPhone to that computers iTunes.
Dont know how to do it ? Refer this link : http://bit.ly/cvWjth
wordplay
post Aug 3 2011, 11:38 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 3 2011, 05:34 AM)
kindly post ur question HERE..
BTW belkin car charger is a good car charger..personally i recommend u to buy it coz for me belkin is a good quality brand which provide third party charger for iphone..make sure its original n not oem version..  nod.gif
Thanks for the reply bro!
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 11:52 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 3 2011, 11:38 AM)
Thanks for the reply bro!
no problem mate... tongue.gif
doggy1989
post Aug 3 2011, 12:16 PM

50 posts

well...my iphone4 is seriously getting low on space and getting laggy and delay like hell especially when starting up a new apps/games/or sometimes even changing themes it take nearly 1-2 minute to set up..sometimes pressing and choosing apps also got delay..
32 giga..now left around 1giga...

i not to sure what to delete...lol...

btw.....how much available memory is recommended for a Smooth moving phone rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

maderfader
post Aug 3 2011, 01:09 PM

228 posts

1) back up your videos to computer n delete any long duration@not important videos..videos taken from iphone 4 is HD
2) there's tremendously big amount of songs u have there..may be a good thing to delete the songs that u never really like.
3) your active apps should be the one that u use frequently n important to you..u should backup your apps in itunes,n delete the non-important apps,especially high capacity ones..this is not pc,no??if u want the apps u deleted again,just sync to your iphone..itunes will not charge u again(in case of paid apps)

p.s. forgot to tell u..u should always have the habit to remove all apps in multitasking bar..that should help A BIT on the laggyness coz each apps will use some memory in order to run in the background(n some use data usage as well)

This post has been edited by maderfader: Aug 3 2011, 01:13 PM
doggy1989
post Aug 3 2011, 01:36 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 3 2011, 01:09 PM)

1) back up your videos to computer n delete any long duration@not important videos..videos taken from iphone 4 is HD
2) there's tremendously big amount of songs u have there..may be a good thing to delete the songs that u never really like.
3) your active apps should be the one that u use frequently n important to you..u should backup your apps in itunes,n delete the non-important apps,especially high capacity ones..this is not pc,no??if u want the apps u deleted again,just sync to your iphone..itunes will not charge u again(in case of paid apps)

p.s. forgot to tell u..u should always have the habit to remove all apps in multitasking bar..that should help A BIT on the laggyness coz each apps will use some memory in order to run in the background(n some use data usage as well)
emm..but whats the recommended memory to have available to avoid any lagness?

maderfader
post Aug 3 2011, 01:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(doggy1989 @ Aug 3 2011, 01:36 PM)
As far as i know,there's no study made by researcher on how much ACTUAL available memory required to have a smooth running iphone 4..it's more like "u just know when u had too much" type of thing
jl@ying
post Aug 3 2011, 02:22 PM

32 posts

i need help, i dropped my iphone 3gs yesterday and after that it shows' No Service' which means i couldnt make calls and recieves msg since yesterday~~I restart several times and i have been removing the sim card in and out attempting to connect to the network back. but too bad, it doesnt work!HELP!!!
azraeil
post Aug 3 2011, 02:56 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(doggy1989 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:36 AM)
Laggyness I think is related to the Memory and not the space availability. I am on iPhone 4 and I have around 2.5GB available (16GB version) and facing no issues.

I think in your case, just do a house-cleaning exercise and you should be okay. Always remember to kill any apps that's running in the background to free-up memory.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 3 2011, 03:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 3 2011, 03:01 AM)

refer here too: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/985806
cnyh
post Aug 4 2011, 01:10 AM

A new iphone purchased from maxis centre..hw much it will be? no include the contract..a new phone...?
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 05:26 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(cnyh @ Aug 4 2011, 01:10 AM)
A new iphone purchased from maxis centre..hw much it will be? no include the contract..a new phone...?
Kindly please refer to THIS thread... nod.gif
makaveli
post Aug 4 2011, 10:15 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(jl@ying @ Aug 3 2011, 02:22 PM)
i need help, i dropped my iphone 3gs yesterday and after that it shows' No Service' which means i couldnt make calls and recieves msg since yesterday~~I restart several times and i have been removing the sim card in and out attempting to connect to the network back. but too bad, it doesnt work!HELP!!!
Plug you iPhone to pc and see wether iTunes detecting or not.

Added on August 4, 2011, 10:16 am
QUOTE(cnyh @ Aug 4 2011, 01:10 AM)
If I'm not mistaken roughly around rm2300.refer at maxis page and continue your questioning link provided by brother greenlp_87

This post has been edited by makaveli: Aug 4 2011, 10:16 AM

108 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:26 PM